Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Walther Lever Action CO2 Rifle, Black

    Walther Lever Action CO2 Rifle, Black Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-06-06 22:55:47

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-06-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I like that it uses an 88 gram bottle, lots of shots and more consistent pressure. The weight is good, the wood is decent. This weapon feels good in your hands. Very nice, repeatable accuracy! Also very quiet to shoot. Hey, now I need a cowboy hat!
    Things I would have changed:At this price, plastic barrel bands and plastic sights are not impressive. It also would have been better if they had found a way to make the butt plate less massive. Also, I held off buying this for a long time because they did not offer it in .22 caliber.
    What others should know:The pull is seriously long on this gun. (Trigger to butt length.) Buy the extra magazines, it is easy to go through a lot of pellets without really trying!

    Product: Hammerli 850 AirMagnum

    Hammerli 850 AirMagnum Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-06-06 23:12:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-06-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I have had my Hammerli 850 for a while now and can say that it is absolutely awesome! The fit and finish is amazing. The magazine works well; it is easy to load and I have never ever had a jam. The fps numbers do not tell the whole story, this gun hits hard! It is also quite accurate. The 898 gram cartridge is a real plus.
    Things I would have changed:Offer a wood stock! I would consider it an upgrade if I were able to buy a wooden stock for this gun.
    What others should know:This gun is really heavy to lug through the woods. Buy multiple magazines! If you are careful you can drill a hole in the front stock cap and mount a bipod and/or a sling mount. I use both. I also recommend the one piece scope mount.

    Product: Benjamin EB22

    Benjamin EB22 Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-06-06 23:23:24

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-06-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The feel of the pistol is nice, all metal and wood. Very well made, and made in America!
    Things I would have changed:The trigger is heavy and has lots of creep.
    What others should know:Seems to like Crosman Premium pellets.

    Product: Umarex Compensator, Fits Hammerli 850, Walther 1250 Dominator & Beretta CX4 Rifles

    Umarex Compensator, Fits Hammerli 850, Walther 1250 Dominator & Beretta CX4 Rifles
    Review entered on 2012-06-07 00:02:41

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-06-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Not much...
    Things I would have changed:It is too large in diameter, in person it looks something like a black wiffle ball. Expensive, too.
    What others should know:Does not affect sound very much.

    Product: Tech Force Match .22 Cal, 14.43 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct

    Tech Force Match .22 Cal, 14.43 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct
    Review entered on 2012-06-07 00:07:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-06-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are truly high quality pellets! Clean and packed with foam insert. The skirt design does not deform when handling. My Hammerli Air Magnum loves these! The price is great, too.
    Things I would have changed:Need 500 count tins, as well.
    What others should know:Try em!

    Product: Walther Scope Base, Fits Lever Action CO2 Rifle, 11mm Dovetail & Weaver

    Walther Scope Base, Fits Lever Action CO2 Rifle, 11mm Dovetail & Weaver
    Review entered on 2012-06-19 12:19:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-06-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made, perfect finish. Be sure to turn the offset mounting washer clockwise to make mount tight against receiver. That way the mounting screw will not loosen the washer and mount as the screw is tightened.
    Things I would have changed:I thought ahead and added clear tape to the inside surfaces of this mount to prevent marring of the gun's receiver. This also made the fit even better.
    What others should know:I tried to use a Leapers Bug Buster mini with the Walther Lever but the scope ended up too far from my eye. I had to change to a longer scope to get the eye relief needed.

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 4x32 AO Bug Buster Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

    Leapers 5th Gen 4x32 AO Bug Buster Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2012-06-19 12:24:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-06-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Clear view, clear of distortion!
    Things I would have changed:Can't think of a thing, they got it right.
    What others should know:This is a short scope, be sure that you will be able to mount this close enough to your eye. The eye relief is 3 1/2 inches.

    Product: Air Venturi Pre-Filled 90-Gram CO2 Tanks, Disposable, 2pk

    Air Venturi Pre-Filled 90-Gram CO2 Tanks, Disposable, 2pk
    Review entered on 2012-06-19 12:30:05

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-06-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Have not had a dud yet!
    Things I would have changed:Offer black, for guns with exposed tanks.
    What others should know:Remember not to leave these in your car.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-06-25 20:58:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-06-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very consistent quality control.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:This work very well in my Walther Lever Action CO2 rifle.

    Product: Walther 4x32 Rifle Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1" Tube, 11mm Rings

    Walther 4x32 Rifle Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1 inch Tube, 11mm Rings
    Review entered on 2012-06-26 12:55:59

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-06-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice finish and Walther logos. Was solid and reliable on a CO2 rifle, did not try it on a springer.
    Things I would have changed:Lenses. Even if it costs more. There was some distortion.
    What others should know:Fine for plinking. Simple 4 power scope.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-07-12 20:00:53

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-07-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Wow, what a beast! This rifle hits hard and with amazing, repeatable accuracy. The bolt action works well, fast or slow. The "report" is not too loud for judicious suburban use. The stock feels nice in my hands. The magazines work great and are easy to load. They snap in and don't need any separate fastener to hold them in place, like some other guns do. This air arm is also easy to work on, maintain and mod. The sling mounts are a nice touch!
    Things I would have changed:Offer more styles, such as thumbhole stock, all camo, tactical, ect.
    What others should know: I paid for the "10 for 10" option. It gave me peace of mind when ordering my Marauder .25 (hey, it's fairly expensive), knowing that they would test my rifle before sending it. The hammer de-bounce gadget (HDD) sold elsewhere is worth the price and the time to install. It actually does increase velocity and you get a lot more shots between fills. If you want to shoot metal targets with this gun, I recommend using ones heavy enough for a rimfire. This thing can tear up standard airgun targets and traps! (unless you de-power it, but where's the fun in that?)

    Product: Hill Pump MK3, Up to 3300 PSI

    Hill Pump MK3, Up to 3300 PSI
    Review entered on 2012-07-12 20:16:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-07-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Well made, has air drier. Simply the best! Buy quality and buy once.
    Things I would have changed:Include a paper manual. I downloaded the .pdf manual here on Pyramyd, but for the price they should include a hard copy. There are pictures on the back to get you started, but every owner should have the manual.
    What others should know:Yes, pumping up a PCP gun this way takes a little effort, but it's not that bad. Really. Being heavy helps. A stout, hefty person has an advantage! Don't forget to order whatever adapter you need to connect this to your gun!

    Product: Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

    UTG Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2012-07-12 20:29:33

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-07-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked: I like the side focus, but the wheel really is needed, as the knob is difficult to turn. This is the first variable scope at this price range that works all the way up to full magnification!
    Things I would have changed: Two color illumination would have been fine. The multi color is a little flaky to use and will surely result in dead batteries when you think it is off but it is really just on some dim shade of another color.
    What others should know: Buy the side wheel accessory. It is actually made of metal!

    Product: Leapers Accushot SWAT Sidewheel For Range Estimation, 80 mm

    Leapers Accushot SWAT Sidewheel For Range Estimation, 80 mm
    Review entered on 2012-07-12 21:28:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-07-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Awesome accessory! Well made.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, it's a decent product at a low price.
    What others should know:I wish more scopes used side wheels!

    Product: Benjamin .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    Benjamin .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-07-12 22:02:44

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-07-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Clean, shiny, consistent.
    Things I would have changed:Sell them by 250 or 500 per can.
    What others should know:These print just great in my Marauder .25. Skirts are not delicate!

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-07-15 22:57:11

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-07-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A whole tin of fliers! Forget "Bullseye Bucks", I should get Frequent Flier miles!!
    Things I would have changed:These pellets were all mostly all undersized at the head. (1 to 2 thousandths smaller than the 8.4 grain JSB) Almost every bench-rested shot was a flier! I reloaded with the 8.4 grain version JSB and immediately returned to tight, 3/8" groups at 20 yards.
    What others should know:I tried these because the 8.4 grain was back-ordered. I feel cheated to pay good money for pellets that are absolute junk.

    Product: Daisy Premium Grade .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, Zinc Plated BBs, 4000ct

    Daisy Premium Grade .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, Zinc Plated BBs, 4000ct
    Review entered on 2012-07-23 15:14:55

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-07-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:High quality BBs! Each one is like the next.
    Things I would have changed:The container lid will not stay shut reliably, and being tall and narrow the bottle will easily tip over. I recommend putting these BBs into a better container.
    What others should know:Work great with the Dan Wesson loading system.

    Product: Dan Wesson 8" CO2 BB Revolver, Black

    Dan Wesson 8 inch CO2 BB Revolver, Black Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-07-23 15:28:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-07-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Too cool! What I have not heard anyone else say about this gun is the barrel seal setup. The entire barrel is spring loaded to keep the seal with the cylinder. This all but prevents gas leakage when firing. Pure genius!
    Things I would have changed:In reviews the gun was shown in a box. My gun came in a cheap bubble pack. The "bullets" and accessory rail had come loose and put tiny scratches on the gun. These imperfections were easy to touch up, luckily. Poor packaging... Cylinder does not lock, can be rotated in either direction when in place. Does not affect function of gun, but not realistic.
    What others should know:The 8" shoots the fastest and hardest of all the Dan Wesson models. This thing is so fun I am thinking about getting the other 3 sizes as well!

    Product: Dan Wesson & S&W 327 TRR8 Speedloader, .177 Cal BB Revolver Shells, 6 Shells

    Dan Wesson & S&W 327 TRR8 Speedloader, .177 Cal BB Revolver Shells, 6 Shells
    Review entered on 2012-07-23 15:58:03

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-07-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The shells are really metal with brass colored plating, the upper portion is colored plastic. The plastic holds the BBs well, they "snick" into place.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    What others should know:The method of putting the empty shells in the speed loader then pushing the tips into a pellet can lid of BBs works like magic, just be sure all BBs are fully installed afterward.

    Product: Air Venturi Female Quick-Disconnect Adapter, 1/8" BSPP Male Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI

    Air Venturi Female Quick-Disconnect Adapter, 1/8 inch BSPP Male Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI
    Review entered on 2012-07-24 13:20:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-07-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Attached easily to hose, did not leak.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:I used this fitting to connect the Hill pump to my Marauder .25. It works perfectly.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder Air Rifle Magazine, .25 Cal, 8 Rds

    Benjamin Marauder Air Rifle Magazine, .25 Cal, 8 Rds
    Review entered on 2012-07-24 13:34:33

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-07-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I love the way these snap right in. I like to have at least as many magazines on hand as the gun can shoot between fills. For my Marauder that's 4.
    Things I would have changed:nothing!
    What others should know:Yes, these will fit the Predator Polymags! If you like to shoot more than one style of pellet on an outing, try using label tape to identify which mag has what pellet inside.

    Product: Beeman Quick Cleaning Pellets .25 Cal, 80ct

    Beeman Quick Cleaning Pellets .25 Cal, 80ct
    Review entered on 2012-07-24 13:49:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-07-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:easy to use, seem to be effective.
    Things I would have changed:I have these in .177, .22 and .25 caliber, and although each box is a different color, the size if the pellet is printed on the label so small you need a magnifying glass to read it. I finally put my own labels on to help me grab the correct size each time. Also, these pellets seem way overpriced.
    What others should know:Shoot cleaning pellets in a safe direction. Although light in weight, they can still leave the muzzle with a good deal of force!

    Product: Eun Jin .25 Cal, 43.2 Grains, Pointed, 83ct

    Eun Jin .25 Cal, 43.2 Grains, Pointed, 83ct
    Review entered on 2012-07-25 02:42:25

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-07-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.6666698455810553 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Clean, polished and HEAVY. I believe the Latin designation for these slugs is "pelletus maximus".
    Things I would have changed:83 in a tin? Really?
    What others should know:These fit in the Marauder .25 magazine!

    Product: Walther/Colt/Beretta/Magnum Research/H&K/S&W 8-rd Airgun Magazines, 3ct

    Walther/Colt/Beretta/Magnum Research/H&K/S&W 8-rd Airgun Magazines, 3ct
    Review entered on 2012-07-25 02:46:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-07-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:These magazines are easy to load and have been totally reliable in my Walther lever action rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:It's hard to have too many magazines! It's also great that this one fits so many guns.

    Product: Beeman Quick Cleaning Pellets .177 Cal, 100ct

    Beeman Quick Cleaning Pellets .177 Cal, 100ct
    Review entered on 2012-07-25 02:52:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-07-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nicely sized. I use these in CO2 guns.
    Things I would have changed:Seem a little pricey.
    What others should know:I have been able to load these directly into the Umarex magazines and the Dan Wesson "bullets" as well.

    Product: Beeman Quick Cleaning Pellets .22 Cal, 80ct

    Beeman Quick Cleaning Pellets .22 Cal, 80ct
    Review entered on 2012-07-25 02:58:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-07-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are worth having to keep your barrel clean.
    Things I would have changed:Lower price or more pellets.
    What others should know:I have tried these with barrel cleaning solvents, as well as oil and dry. Of course use solvents at your own risk, void where prohibited, your mileage may vary.

    Product: Dan Wesson 4" CO2 BB Revolver, Black

    Dan Wesson 4 inch CO2 BB Revolver, Black Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-08-01 17:20:53

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-08-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is my 2nd Dan Wesson CO2 revolver, I also have the 8". I like the shiny black finish. I am also glad that they did not print an entire paragraph of info on the right side of the gun, as they did on the 8" version.
    Things I would have changed:Offer different finishes in each size gun. I also wish that some company would make a Colt Frontier CO2 pistol.
    What others should know:The 4" seems a bit louder than the 8" gun. The speedloaders are great, loading the BBs is easy using a pellet can lid (all six at once!). All of these Dan Wesson guns are great fun, and are really good for training and practice for firearm revolvers.

    Product: Tanfoglio Witness 1911 CO2 BB Pistol, Brown Grips

    KWC Tanfoglio Witness 1911 CO2 BB Pistol, Brown Grips Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-08-09 00:18:05

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-08-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Look, feel, all-metal, blowback action! With little effort, wood 1911 grips can be fitted. An amazing value overall! You need extra magazines so they can warm up again between shooting.
    Things I would have changed:Offer different finishes and colors, as other makers do.
    What others should know:My pistol is good for about 3 reliable magazines worth on one cylinder of CO2. After that, it may cycle, but fail to load the next BB, or fire a BB but fail to cycle. When this happened to my gun, BBs got stuck in the blowback cylinder and required a full dismantling to free them.

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-08-09 00:25:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-08-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are cheap and decent. If you have a gun that likes these pellets you are in luck! The tin has threads and stays shut reliably.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:I get nice groups with these in my Crosman 2260, Benjamin EB-22, and Crosman 160.

    Product: Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 40 Cartridges

    Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 40 Cartridges
    Review entered on 2012-08-09 00:30:40

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-08-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Lots of cartridges, low price!
    Things I would have changed:Quality control, make sure every unit has a full charge. They should be able to tell by weight.
    What others should know:The first random cartridge I used from this box barely had any pressure! I get "duds" once in a while with Crosman, but other brands are too expensive.

    Product: Daisy Premium Grade .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, Zinc Plated BBs, 2400ct

    Daisy Premium Grade .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, Zinc Plated BBs, 2400ct
    Review entered on 2012-08-09 00:33:18

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-08-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Best BBs for the money!
    Things I would have changed:The lids do not stay closed! Poor packaging design. Great BBs, bad bottle!
    What others should know:I only bought this size because the 4000 ct size was out of stock.

    Product: Aftermath LS635 SOCOM Tactical Laser

    Aftermath LS635 SOCOM Tactical Laser
    Review entered on 2012-08-13 13:43:57

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-08-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Comes ready to mount and use. Remote button is optional, has push switch on back. Good mount. Once set it holds the alignment.
    Things I would have changed:Dot gets fuzzy by 20 yards, but does show up even in daylight. Takes a while to zero in.
    What others should know:For the money, this is a decent laser for an air pistol and works fine at closer ranges. If you want something for longer ranges, you will have to spend more.

    Product: Tanfoglio & Swiss Arms CO2 Pistol BB Magazine, 18rds

    KWC Tanfoglio & Swiss Arms CO2 Pistol BB Magazine, 18rds
    Review entered on 2012-09-08 20:14:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-09-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This magazine is part of what makes the Tanfoglio 1911 so great. Because the valve is in the mag, if it ever fails, repair is as simple as grabbing a new magazine! Always listen when tightening the new CO2 cartridge, if you hear a hiss, snug it down a little more.
    Things I would have changed:I don't find it hard to load.
    What others should know:The wonderful thing about having both the CO2 and BBs in the magazine is that by swapping mags you always get a warmer CO2 cartridge, and can fire again without waiting for a cold cartridge to warm up.

    Product: Uzi CO2 BB Submachine Gun

    KWC Uzi CO2 BB Submachine Gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-09-08 20:33:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-09-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This thing a beast! Massive kick from the blowback action, more than a rimfire pistol! I give it high marks on accuracy, given that it is a machine pistol, not a rifle. 1 1/2" groups at 30 feet without trying hard, and I think it can do even better. The magazine is a winner; heavy, contains both CO2 and BBs, and is easy to load.
    Things I would have changed: Uses CO2 faster than any of my other 8 CO2 guns! (But it's worth it!) I recommend the 40 cartridge box of Crosman Powerlets sold here at P.A. I would have paid more for a truly all-metal version, but there is a lot of metal here. In fact, this airgun is only a few ounces lighter than the firearm.
    What others should know:Just buy one! Only don't hold the stock tight up to your cheek, it will beat you up.

    Product: Walther PPK/S Silver

    Walther PPK/S Silver Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-10-26 12:32:46

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-10-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Same size and details of firearm, and only 2 ounces lighter. Blowback is fun. Slide spring is so light that you can rack the slide against your pant leg.
    Things I would have changed:Should have a double-action trigger, as real thing. Also, the safety is in the wrong place. Trigger has really long first stage.
    What others should know:It is easy to get rid of the piercing knob, which really improves the appearance. Accuracy is pitiful, even when shooting from a rest. On my gun, the plastic part in the muzzle fell off twice and had to be glued to stay on.

    Product: Walther PPK/S magazines, 3 Clips 15 BBs/clip

    Walther PPK/S magazines, 3 Clips 15 BBs/clip
    Review entered on 2012-10-26 12:38:59

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-10-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Loading is easy, the magazines feel well made and have been reliable.
    Things I would have changed:...
    What others should know:It is nice that these magazines hold 15 BBs, because with the PPK/S you have a lot more misses than hits.

    Product: Uzi CO2 BB Submachine Gun

    KWC Uzi CO2 BB Submachine Gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-11-19 18:00:19

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-11-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice and heavy, has a great feel in the hands. Blowback gives a great kick. Magazines contain both gas and BBs, changing magazines means getting a warmer cylinder of gas each time. Has sling swivels. Is an absolute blast on full auto! The big surprise is that this thing is very accurate at 20 yards! The sights adjust easily, just don't put your cheek on the wire stock, it will beat you up with the recoil.
    Things I would have changed:It would be nice if the bolt stayed closed after shooting the last BB (this is an open-bolt action). As it is, the gun continues to cycle with each trigger press, wasting gas.
    What others should know:The magazine on mine leaks, sometimes after one shot, other times only after a few quick shots. It seems like the valve is freezing. Blowing hot air on the valve stops the leaks. I bought a second magazine and it is exactly the same. After shooting, pull the magazine an make sure it is not hissing.

    Product: Umarex 25rd mag for the UZI CO2 BB Submachine Gun

    Umarex 25rd mag for the UZI CO2 BB Submachine Gun
    Review entered on 2012-11-19 18:08:20

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-11-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Easy to load gas and BBs. Nice and heavy. Realistic to have both gas and BBs in the magazine together.
    Things I would have changed:Both of the magazines I have leak after shooting. Multiple shots make it leak more, and full-auto is worst. The valve gets iced-up. A heat gun is handy to thaw it, and the leak will cease. The valve spring is very soft, perhaps it needs to be to operate the blowback, but it's disappointing to have to check the magazine for leaks every time you shoot.
    What others should know:I always use a fat drop of Pelgunoil on the top of every new CO2 cartridge, but it does not augment the leaks.

    Product: Gamo .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Round Lead Balls, 250ct

    Gamo .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Round Lead Balls, 250ct
    Review entered on 2013-04-06 11:53:10

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2013-04-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are heavy. They are 160% the weight of a steel BB. It's a nice alternative for .177 pellet guns and some BB guns.
    Things I would have changed:Make them harder, such as adding antimony to the alloy, or plate them with copper.
    What others should know:These are soft. They will deform and jam in some guns. They seem to work better in rotary magazines than inline ones. They work fine in the Dan Wesson revolvers.

    Product: Beretta CX4 .177 magazine

    Beretta CX4 .177 magazine
    Review entered on 2013-05-24 10:30:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2013-05-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Hold lots of pellets! Well made. Really works well.
    What others should know:If you don't push the pellets in flush, the belt will jam. Always test the loaded belt by pulling it around one full rotation.

    Product: KWA M11A1 NS2 Gas Airsoft Submachine Gun

    KWA M11A1 NS2 Gas Airsoft  Submachine Gun Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2013-09-12 00:08:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2013-09-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Sturdy, 3 pounds! Only 8 oz less than the firearm. actually accurate! Action is reliable, and magazines do not leak.
    Things I would have changed:When folded, the wire shoulder piece can rotate up just enough to block the sight picture. To use the sights you have to push it down at times.
    What others should know:Empties a magazine really fast! Cool factor can't be beat. Does not like aluminum BBs, loves .25g. Black BBs are best, as they don't spoil the looks of the magazine when loaded.

    Product: WE P08 Metal Gas 4 inch barrel airsoft pistol

    WE P08 Metal Gas 4 inch barrel airsoft pistol Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2013-09-16 23:44:09

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2013-09-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Realistic action (I once owned the firearm). The magazine holds both gas and BBs. Target groups are tight, but gun shoots low, no matter what. Wood grips can be fit, with a little work.
    Things I would have changed:The gun did not respond to hop up adjustments and always shoots too low. You can adjust the sight picture to compensate, but this is a flaw that others have mentioned also. Would love to see this offered in a CO2/BB version.
    What others should know:My two magazines both leaked for few days, then started holding gas perfectly after adding extra silicone oil. Magazines work best when topped-up with gas every time you reload. If the pressure gets low, the pistol will jam, but hey, the real ones jam too! I bought this gun once I saw that the new Umarex P08 did not have blowback action. I am happy with my choice!

    Product: Marushin Derringer Gas Airsoft Pistol, Silver

    Marushin Derringer Gas Airsoft Pistol, Silver Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2013-09-30 13:51:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2013-09-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made! All parts nicely finished, chrome plating is smooth and thick. More accurate than expected, and more powerful; mine will penetrate cardboard from across a room. Holds lots of gas for a small gun, and is very quiet.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
    What others should know:Main parts are actually plastic underneath all that chrome. Ironically, the grips are made of metal! This was probably done to increase the weight, which is 8 oz. I shoot .30 gram aluminum BBs.

    Product: Walther P38 CO2 BB Pistol

    Walther P38 CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-09-30 14:34:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2013-09-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well done replica, all controls are duplicated. The molded grips are not a copy of wood, the original pistol also used plastic (bakelite) grips in black or brown. The surprising thing about this gun is how accurate it is. Mine makes tight groups at 20 yards!
    Things I would have changed:The safety on my gun does not work. When the safety is ON, the safety lever moves if you pull the trigger, and the gun will fire. Also, as others have said, if you pull the trigger slightly, then release it, a BB will be fed in to the barrel and roll out the muzzle. Annoying! Lastly, the shiny finish is out of place on this gun.
    What others should know:Trigger has 3 "stages", the first part is smooth, the next a little gritty, and the last part very heavy.

    Product: Mad Bull Propane Adapter Version 2, Oil Reservoir

    Mad Bull Propane Adapter Version 2, Oil Reservoir
    Review entered on 2013-09-30 14:45:15

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2013-09-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made, all metal. I leave it on a propane bottle, and it has never leaked.
    Things I would have changed:It is not easy to get the silicone oil inside the device. The little thumbscrew reveals a small hole that thick oil does not willingly enter. Using a spray can of silicone with a plastic tube also results in wasting more oil than goes in. I recommend using a precision oiler with a tube to fill the device with oil. A veterinarian-sized hypodermic would also work.
    What others should know:I think this gadget is worth the money once you find a way that works for you to fill it with oil.

    Product: UTG Alpha Battle Carrier Sling Pack, 34", Black & Metallic Gray

    UTG Alpha Battle Carrier Sling Pack, 34 inch, Black & Metallic Gray
    Review entered on 2013-10-22 12:04:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2013-10-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Straps and muzzle pockets are positionable inside, can hold 2 short rifles securely with a padded separator. Strap is large and fairly comfortable. Top pocket outside comes with pistol holster inside!
    Things I would have changed:Offer all black or even various camo designs.
    What others should know:Bag is fairly heavy. This bag fits my Marauder bullpup with scope and bipod, should fit most other bullpup models.

    Product: Makarov Ultra Blowback CO2 Pistol

    Legends Makarov Ultra Blowback CO2 Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-03-01 14:00:11

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2014-03-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Looks and feels great. Accuracy is decent for the barrel length. All-in-one magazine adds to realism. Magazine is easy to load.
    Things I would have changed:Barrel is not recessed, spoiling the replica appearance somewhat. Safety works, but is very stiff. If you pull the hammer back slightly, the safety is easier to engage.
    What others should know:With the safety on, the gun will not fire but you can still pull the trigger, which releases a BB that rolls out of the barrel.

    Product: Beretta M84FS CO2 BB Pistol

    Beretta M84FS CO2 BB Pistol  Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-03-01 14:18:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2014-03-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Looks and feels right! Barrel is recessed. Magazine loads easily, I like magazines that hold CO2 + BBs. Safety works smoothly, and can be operated with the shooting hand. Accuracy is good.
    Things I would have changed:Trigger pull is long and has a heavy break.
    What others should know:The details of this pistol will impress you. All features and fasteners work, they are not merely molded-in.

    Product: Beretta M84 FS BB Magazine, 17rds

    Beretta M84 FS BB Magazine, 17rds
    Review entered on 2014-03-14 17:07:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2014-03-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I Like magazines that contain both gas and BBs. These are reliable and gas tight, apparently indefinitely.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:The twist knob on the bottom is spring loaded, which keeps it flat when not in use. A nice feature.

    Product: Makarov Ultra BB Magazine, 16rds

    Legends Makarov Ultra BB Magazine, 16rds
    Review entered on 2014-03-14 17:11:01

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By misfitsailor from USA on 2014-03-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A convenient and realistic style of magazine. I have found these to be dependable, they feed perfectly and do not leak.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:I find this magazine easy to load.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top