Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Air Venturi Intermount, Fits Benjamin Sheridan Multi-Pump Rifles

    Air Venturi Intermount, Fits Benjamin Sheridan Multi-Pump Rifles
    Review entered on 2008-10-25 08:48:49

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2008-10-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:All in all this mount gets an A from this shooter. I like the idea of a scope on this rifle. The 392PA Benjamin/Sheridan is very accurate with open sights and adding a scope will extend its down range shootability. I found that mounting the intermounts seperately, then the rail, was easier than removing the small plate on the side of the receiver. Make sure the rifle is unloaded, cock the bolt and lower the opening in the rear intermount down around the bolt stem and slide the mount forward to its resting place just forward of the rear bolt opening. Attach the rail to the mounted intermounts, plumb and level the rail and mounts on the receiver and tighten everything down. (Dry firing this type of rifle will not harm the rifle mechanism so when done mounting the intermounts, dryfire and then place one pump of air into the cylinder.) This mount is an excellent value considering there are very few alternatives. The mount is very versatile and the shooter has many mount and scope placement options.
    Things I would have changed:I may still try the Crossman peep (as I read in a previous review), or go to a shorter scope than was recommended to me. I find that there is little room for my left hand in front of the scope area for pumping the rifle, but that is a scope length issue.

    Product: Leapers Golden Image 4X32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1" Tube, Weaver Rings

    UTG Leapers Golden Image 4X32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1 inch Tube, Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2008-10-25 09:12:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2008-10-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I ordered this scope upon the recommendation of a Pymiridair employee. It is as good as advertised and will set very well on almost any air rifle or .22. I like the Mil-Dot reticle and the sharp sight picture. Brightness is superb and the adjustable objective and parallax adjustment are an added value. In toto, an excellent scope, and for the money,it is an especially good value.
    Things I would have changed:However, it is a bit too long to mount on a Benjamin/Sheridan rifle as the scope extends too far forward (for me) and forces a cramped hand position on the area where I hold the rifle with my left hand while pumping. I think a peep or a shorter scope will be my next step in setting up the perfect squirrel and rabbit capable air rifle.
    What others should know:I have a Beeman spring/piston type rifle that I am having fits with trying to get any accuracy from. This scope will replace the factory scope, and the mil-dot reticle will allow me to make windage and elevation adjistments before turning the sighting screws, possibly helping me get this rifle to shoot as accurately as Beeman is reputed to be.

    Product: Hornady .45 Cal, 200 Grains, Semi-Wadcutter, 200ct

    Hornady .45 Cal, 200 Grains, Semi-Wadcutter, 200ct
    Review entered on 2009-08-07 08:05:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2009-08-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:200 SWC bullets were on target and easy to load. I did not have a chance to chronograph my shots and my sight in time at the range was short. However, al my shots were on the paper and I got 5 good full power shots close enough together to call a group at 50 yards.
    Things I would have changed:Can't change what works.
    What others should know:Try everything you can, and until you have the barrel and cylinder broke in discount nothing. Keep shooting and have fun. That's why you bought the gun to shoot this massive hunk of lead.

    Product: Air Venturi .45 Cal, 190 Grains, Solid Core, Soft Lead, Hollowpoint, 50ct

    Air Venturi .45 Cal, 190 Grains, Solid Core, Soft Lead, Hollowpoint, 50ct
    Review entered on 2009-08-07 08:08:25

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2009-08-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I liike the hollow point design for the expansion quality at closer ranges when the velocity is higher. The lighter weight from the SWC 200's helps upset the tip and start the expansion process on impact with a solid resistance such as a bone.
    Things I would have changed:Can;t think of a thing to change.
    What others should know:Keep shooting and testing. You will know what works best for your rifle.

    Product: Axsor 3-Stage Hand Pump, For Some Korean Rifles

    Axsor 3-Stage Hand Pump, For Some Korean Rifles
    Review entered on 2009-08-07 08:38:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2009-08-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Works as advertised
    Things I would have changed:Longer feet on base for thicker bodied personnel.
    What others should know:Pump slowly and use full up and down strokes. The air needs time to fully fill the cylinder as you pump. Pull up amd hold a full second and do the same at the bottom of the stroke.

    Product: Sam Yang Big Bore 909S Combo

    Sam Yang Big Bore 909S Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-08-08 07:21:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2009-08-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:First, the gun is gorgeous. It shoots right on the money with balls and conicals. I like the 200 gr. hp. Weight is ok for the size of the rifle, but a sling makes it ok to carry in the woods.
    Things I would have changed:Front and rear sights should be removable to allow full sized scopes.
    What others should know:This is a real shooter, not a toy.

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 4x32 AO Bug Buster Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

    Leapers 5th Gen 4x32 AO Bug Buster Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2009-08-08 07:25:34

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2009-08-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the small size and all the adjustments one can make.
    Things I would have changed:Scope needs to allow for more eye relief. Using this on the Sam Yang 909s did not work well for me as I needed to hug the rifle in order to get a full sight picture.
    What others should know:Very nice for shorter length of pull.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, Medium, 3/8" Dovetail, 4 Screws/Cap

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1 inch Rings, Medium, 3/8 inch Dovetail, 4 Screws/Cap
    Review entered on 2009-08-08 07:28:05

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2009-08-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good rings. Held solidly and are easy to install.
    Things I would have changed:Pink would be nice for the ladies versions.
    What others should know:Watch the scope mounting video in the articles section.

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 3-9x32AO Bug Buster Compact Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

    Leapers 5th Gen 3-9x32AO Bug Buster Compact Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2009-08-16 08:12:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2009-08-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Adjustable AO has me spoiled. Now I want one on every scope I buy.The illuminated reticle is perfect for low light ir wooded areas where the crosshairs can get lost in the tangle.
    Things I would have changed:If it is possible, I would like to see a bit more eye relief.

    Product: Sam Yang Big Bore 909S

    Sam Yang Big Bore 909S Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-04-17 23:43:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2010-04-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy is tops. Beautiful wood grain and finish. Overall workmanship is excellent.
    Things I would have changed:A longer forearm will make rifle balance a bit better using a sling to carry the rifle. Make the front and rear sights removable for more flexible scope mounting.
    What others should know:I do not know about deer sized or hog sized game, but I know this is a coyote and groundhog getter and a heck of a lot of fun to shoot.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top