Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: SIG Sauer GSR CO2 w/Metal Slide Pistol

    Cybergun SIG Sauer GSR CO2 w/Metal Slide Pistol Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2009-10-08 00:55:30

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Chuma from USA on 2009-10-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Love the heft and build of it. I ordered the extra mag for it so I can reload fast and keep going. It is ultra realistic. Extremely accurate and powerful. Almost too powerful for my indoor range setup. I made easy one inch groups at 15 feet just because the extra power makes it shoot high at short distances. The bbs went through 3 layers of package grade cardboard easily. I am very impressed and budgeting for another one soon.
    Things I would have changed:Honestly I would not change a thing it has everything I want in an airsoft pistol. Got lots of shots about 90+ or so before the co2 started to slow down.
    What others should know:Powerful beast. If you are using this in skirmishes, please use about a 15 - 20 yard engagement distance or you could really hurt someone. Alternatively, use .25 or .28 bbs. Any which way, this is a winner.

    Product: Benjamin HB22

    Benjamin HB22 Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-10-08 01:17:55

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Chuma from USA on 2009-10-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Great heft and durability so you know it is made to perform. Accuracy is excellent once you get the iron sights lowered. Power is amazing, you can really tailor it to the range you like. I took this out to 50 yards and easily hit cans and tennis ball sized targets. Mine seems to like the Beeman FTS Double Gold 14.66 pellets a lot. Incredible accuracy with them and no lead fouling in the barrel either. Trigger pull is light and crisp the way I like it. The heavy barrel means it shoots where you point it. It loads nicely with the bolt action and is very quiet for the blistering power it delivers. I was pleasantly surprised at that. Also, the pseudo 1911 style grip make it easy to handle and acquire sight lines... it is a well thought out gun, very much like a ruger.
    Things I would have changed:The stamped serial number looks a bit cheap for the Benjamin name. I bought the scope mount so I could attach a scope and it wobbled like a drunken sailor. After I rigged it a bit to hold the scope mount firmly, I attached a scope and started shooting dime sized groups at 25 feet. Nice. The iron sights are dialed way too high, so I had to screw mine down all the way before deciding the scope was the way to go. Should you choose to go the scope route, you will understand why it will make you a target master with this little beauty. Also, the grip is a bit awkward on the pump lever for the kind of power some shooters may need, so be careful not to bust a knuckle. Pehaps a little texturing on that pump grip would make it ergonomically superior, but no worries, just take your time and pump slowly but firmly, keeping fingertips away from the underbarrel area, and your finger off the trigger.
    What others should know:If you can overlook the obvious but minor faults, you will enjoy this gun. It is by far the best value I have gotten on a .22 air pistol anywhere. The fact that it does not need any CO2 or gas is nice... so pump away, load up on ammo (heavy domed) and go for it. You should really like this. Safe and happy shooting!

    Product: Crosman 1077 air rifle

    Crosman 1077 air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-10-08 01:34:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Chuma from USA on 2009-10-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Gret rifle. Hardy and lightweight just like the 1022 it copies. It has nice fiber optic light pipe on the fron sight tht compliments the rear notch iron sights. I scoped mine and shot a couple of caterpillars off a leaf at about 20 feet, no kidding, it's that good. Best value for the price unless you wanna be a heavy hitter nd invest in hundreds of $$ for the .22's that need a scuba tank or something. The monte carlo stock makes it easy to level up for shots and the cheap spare mags are a must if you really want to enjoy this gun. I love the way the mag box drops and it is easy to maintain.
    Things I would have changed:I have no issues with the little whipper snapper. It is well designed for what you get and pay for.
    What others should know:Scope it. The $$ you save on this baby should put into getting good heavy ammo, lots of CO2 and a gun case to keep it in. You will be keeping this gun for a long time if you look after it well. Crossman has a winner here. Kudos!

    Product: Daisy Powerline 617X

    Daisy Powerline 617X Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-10-08 02:04:40

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Chuma from USA on 2009-10-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The power and range are excellent and the fiber optic front sight is awesome. The clips cycle flawlessly with the right ammo and it has a very low report, making it ideal for backyard/basement shooters with nosy neighbors. Trigger pull is crisp with medium travel and safety lever is well located. A simple beretta style gun with a heart of gold.
    Things I would have changed:Of course I got mine many years ago, when the outer CO2 screw lever was standard, but now I don't like seeing that stick out of the grip. Innovations in airguns have made this a non issue for newer pistol models, so Daisy could follow suit. Aside from that everything is A OK.
    What others should know:Best to use heavier domed, hollowpoint or wadcutter (flat) pellets with a nice full skirt. Pointed pellets will jam, and the slimmer profile pellets just slide out of the clips. Keep it simple and get the Beeman FTS Double gold 8.64 pellets and you will be happy you did. No lead fouling in the barrel and better trajectory and grouping. Other Crossman and benjamin pellets above 8.4 gr should work well too, but no exotic or sabot style pellets at all. Get the extra clips for cheap and load up on CO2... you will have a blast!

    Product: Smith & Wesson M&P, Dark Earth Brown

    Smith &  Wesson Smith & Wesson M&P, Dark Earth Brown Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-10-08 02:14:10

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Chuma from USA on 2009-10-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Size and scale are accurate to the M&P handgun and the fiber optic sights are a good feature. Accuracy is nice but I wish there were heavier round bbs to improve trajectory a bit. Low noise report is good, it pretty much just spits and has good power and range. The stick mags are very nice so get a few. They load fast and no jams. The tactical rail is a very nice feature, as it handles lasers/lights well and gives a LE/Military edge in tactical training scenarios
    Things I would have changed:Terribly plasticky grip. I could not beleive Smith & Wesson allowed the vendor to get away with this. The grip is so cheaply made that when you slide it back to load the CO2, it can come off in your hand. Not good.
    What others should know:A good gun for the money. Get a good holster, gun case and accessories with the $$ you save, this could easily have been a more expensive gun. Safe and happy shooting.

    Product: MK23 Navy SEAL Airsoft Spring Pistol

    UTG MK23 Navy SEAL Airsoft Spring Pistol Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2009-12-28 00:39:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Chuma from USA on 2009-12-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Nice weight and Feel. Sturdy thick ABS construction. Spare mag is a big plus, as some manufacturers will charge up to $30 for spare mags. Shoots very very well. The silencer seemed to add a bit more acuracy for me, and I tried many times with and without it. Looks great like the real steel. Punches targets with authority.
    Things I would have changed:The slide/cocking action could be smoother. Also, offering the HK-to-Weaver/Picatinny conversion rail adaptor under accessories would be nice for folks who want to go extreme tactical and add accessories. That adaptor is easy to find, so pyramid air can definitely offer it.
    What others should know:Big frame gun, not really for small handed shooters. To cock this weapon, use a firm, smooth raking motion (not rough though) and let the slide clack back with some spunk. Otherwise sometimes it will not feed right. Keep it lubed as well. GREAT gun for beginners or vets alike that want a great spring pistol at a great price.

    Product: Multi-Shot Combat Tactical Shotgun

    UTG Multi-Shot Combat Tactical Shotgun Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2009-12-28 00:51:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Chuma from USA on 2009-12-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Completely amazing. I researched this gun for 3 weeks before I bought it. Just an amazing authentic shotgun. I love the blazing power of it. It punches with astounding authority and the 3 shots form nice tight groups. Those Single shot, 'shotgun-looking-shotguns' are now a thing of the past my people. This is the real deal! The MonteCarlo plus pistol grip comination gives it a very tactical edge and the rear dot sights and front blade will help you clear rooms with ease. I will be doing trainings for guards and LE with this weapon.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. Not one darn thing. This is a CQ weapon - so red dots and scopes are not really necessary, even though we have become so spoiled with the whole tactical modern warfare thing.
    What others should know:Just buy it before the price starts jumping. Just buy the gun already and get the spare shells and the butt stock shell holder so you can keep the action going and give it that 'badass' look too. It's a TRUE SHOTGUN, with 3 bbs per shot, high FPS, smooth cocking action and modest price. What are you waiting for? A hot UPS chick to deliver it to you?

    Product: Taurus PT 24/7 Spring airsoft pistol

    KWC Taurus PT 24/7 Spring airsoft pistol Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2009-12-28 01:01:18

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Chuma from USA on 2009-12-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Great feel. Replicates the real Taurus 24/7 so it's great for me to use as a training piece. The rubber grips are ergonomically awesome, the construction is superior and the spare mag is a nice plus. The rail makes it a tactical player and the trigger pull is firm.
    Things I would have changed:Price point is a bit high for what you get. Also, FPS is not as powerful as stated. You can chrono it all you want.
    What others should know:GREAT side arm, and a must for anyone interested in the real steel PT 24/7 series of equipment. Definitely take advantage of the rail and get accessorized. Happy targets!

    Product: Tactical M92 CO2 Version, Silver

    TSD Tactical M92 CO2 Version, Silver Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2009-12-31 18:58:01

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Chuma from USA on 2009-12-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good heft, durable construction. Rails are always nice so you can go tactical, and the C02 in grop system is nice too. The gun uses C02 very well, with crisp, hard hitting shots. See photos I uploaded fo the crazy power this beast carries. The (painted) red dot on the front sight and the two white dots on the rear sight are great for target acquisition and beretta enthusiasts will like that.
    Things I would have changed:For $40 bucks I am not gonna whine about it, but aside from the safety and mag release, there are no other moving parts, and the slide catch and take down lever look fake and unrealistic. This is aboslutely NO PROBLEM for me, as it has no effect on the power.
    What others should know:Great gun. Needs to be broken in. Do not fret if the accuracy out-the-box is off. It needs a little lube inside the barrel (then wipe off) and alittle peligun oil on the C02 valve tip before you get rockin. PLEASE give it a good 40 shots before it catches a rhythm. This is a solid gun for an enthusiast or a beginner. With the money you save on the gun, o buy a laser or light for the rail, as well as the extra mags. The mags have a nice feature where if you overload them, a small wedge appears at the base and will not shoot till you remove some bb's... almost a 2nd safety feature. Pretty cool. GET THIS GUN. I already bought 2. One was a present for my cousin, and he is blown away by it. Nice one TSD. Thanks Pyramyd! Love u guys!!

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP, Nitro Piston, air rifle combo

    Benjamin Trail NP, Nitro Piston, air rifle combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-09-21 01:04:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Chuma from USA on 2010-09-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solid, high-end construction with a budget price. The Nitro piston is definitely smoother and quieter. The Rubberized stock with the heel on the grip is a definite tactical finish, with superior ergonomics. My gun shot the best with Beeman Kodiak Double Gold 21.14 gr pellets, which I have become a huge fan of, and use in several other guns. The target was placed at 40 yards, and although not impressive by a marksman's standards, shows great potential for a gun that needs another hundred pellets or so to fully break in.
    Things I would have changed:Like others said, the trigger is not perfect. I can work with it, but it could be crisper. Nothing a few hundred pellets and good lube won't fix.
    What others should know:This is a long and beefy gun. Not for the small framed or lightweight rifle type. The scope offers bright sight acquisition and zeroes nicely. I am not sure why it got a poor review from another user, that has put less than a dozen shots through the barrel of this wonderful gun. Surely it takes that long just to say hi to the gun. When adding a bipod or other accessory like a laser or light, be sure to use a barrel clamp type mount, whether direct-to-device or as a rail interface. Also, IMPORTANT: Leave a clearance of 2.25 inches minimum, forward of the line where the barrel becomes a bull barrel, and mount your clamp, bipod or light there. This will ensure that as you cock the rifle, it will not be blocked by the accessory. Also, place your bipod so that the legs fold forward, for the same reason. It will save you time and hassle. (See the pics I uploaded) Out of the box (OTB) the gun will shoot all over the place, but will start to break in nicely. The target pic uploaded shows my unedited, raw and virgin shots with this rifle at a distance of 40 yards (not 40 feet). I know the accuracy will be great with continued use, and I will be taking the advice of Brian to tighten the bedding screws as well. All in all - a great gun I am glad I purchased, and am looking forward to using for many many years. Get one before the price hikes or something. I truly beleive you will like it.

    Product: UTG Type 96 airsoft rifle Shadow OPS, Black

    UTG Type 96 airsoft rifle Shadow OPS, Black Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2010-11-20 13:01:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Chuma from USA on 2010-11-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solid build. High quality ABS and metal. Easily upgraded for intermediate and hard core airsofters. Precision accuracy. Durability. Have used this now for about 5 years and it shoots as well today as it did when I got it, even after being dropped in several major airsoft ops. I got the package with included scope and bipod, so that was a big plus, and they work very well.
    Things I would have changed:An adjustable comb maybe. Rear sniper monopod to level up the butt stock. But that is wishful thinking for the price it is offered at.
    What others should know:The detachable mount for the bipod is a little wobbly, and that is not good for a sniper rifle. I have not figured out how to get it to snap in more snugly and I know others that have the same issue. Any suggestions would be appreciated. The box mag snaps in flush with the stock, feeds very very well and the hop up tunes nicely. Use heavy bb's (.25 and above) for the best results. The .20's will curve up and away from zero. I once put a couple of .36 aluminum bb's through light plywood, it is that powerful. When buying a case for this gun, get the extra long case (about 52") because the gun is quite long. An extra mag wouldn't be a bad idea, becaue you can have .25s in one and .30's in another. If you are upgrading this weapon, avoid headaches and please use an experienced airsoft technician. This is a great platform for any level airsoft player that wants to embrace the sniper/DM role - or as a trainer weapon for LE applications. Get this!

    Product: DPMS Panther Arms ON DUTY KIT

    Cybergun DPMS Panther Arms ON DUTY KIT Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2010-11-20 13:39:52

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Chuma from USA on 2010-11-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fully licensed and trademarked items from big names in the gun business, great value and accessories included. Lower velocity for indoor plinking and Springer games. The 1911 is a true target/match grade replica with the grip heel, which is a rare find in real steel.
    Things I would have changed:Have a spare magazine for the Colt 1911 and increase the power/velocity. Add a little heft to them using simple internal weights.
    What others should know:These are excellent starter kits for beginners or youth. Mind you these are both spring guns, so anyone expecting to skirmish with these is kinda missing the point. They are good as an intro into airsoft, as well as target training. The red dot HUD and light that mine came with on the DPMS are cheap but work well. The rail interface (RIS) on the pistol is a pain - because the top rail is so wide, it does NOT accept standard weaver/picatinny scopes or accessories, so that renders it useless. I took mine off and the gun is just great. This is not a product for advanced users, or people with a budget of over $150. Nice starter kit. Makes an awesome birthday present for a kid.

    Product: Walther SG9000 CO2 BB Shotgun

    Walther SG9000 CO2 BB Shotgun Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-11-21 00:39:18

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By Chuma from USA on 2010-11-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Looks are badass. Very tactical design. The CO2 enclosure is clever. Burst option. Lots of rail deck space. Full Walther trademarks.
    Things I would have changed:Use better grade ABS. The plasticky feeling especially around the CO2 enclosure makes it seem brittle and cheap.
    What others should know:As other's have said, it is not a true burst gun but a 3-shot shotgun. You may run out of CO2 very quickly if you plan on plinking for a couple of hours. I found the 1 shot groups very wide, and all over the place, even though I have a laser aiming module co witnessing a red dot scope. The 3 shot patterns were a little more accurate, possibly because of the increased muzzle energy due to the multiple mass forced downrange with a single burst of gas. The bb's sit in a gutter-like reservoir that runs along the side of the gun, so you are able to visually tell when your ammo is running low. Not bad. With some lube for the barrel, peligun oil on the CO2 canister and some lead round balls, you can make this work for you. But for now, sadly, mine is also in the closet waiting for some affection, and may need to wait a little longer too.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top