Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle

    Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-11-25 13:18:05

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By Mike Mason from USA on 2011-11-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Smooth cocking, quiet (but not supper quiet) hits hard!
    Things I would have changed:Maybe it’s just the nature of the beast, but it would be nice if it wasn’t so hold sensitive. I sent it back and ordered a RWS 54
    What others should know:At 10 yrds, easy one hole groups, about 3/8 CTC, but at 25 yrds, hard to hold 2 inches CTC. It could be mostly my technique having much more experience with powder burners. The center point scope that comes with the gun, was much nicer than I expected, and it’s a great mounting system. But magnum spring are hard to master. I traded it back and ordered a RWS model 54… more money, but hoping it will be easier to shoot for this old powder burner.

    Product: Diana RWS 54 Air King

    Diana RWS 54 Air King Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-12-25 09:00:05

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Mike Mason from USA on 2011-12-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Wow, I don’t know where to begin! My model 54, has the newer T06 trigger, that is easy to adjust if you read up online, as the instructions leave a bit to be desired. I have been shooting mid weight pellets, and haven’t found one it doesn’t like yet. One hole groups at 25 yards (off a rest) all day long! The anti-recoil system, makes this rifle completely NOT hold sensitive. This Rifle was bought as part of a package deal that included a leaper’s 3-9X50 scope, mounts and rings. When Diana went to the T06 trigger, they lengthened the scope mounting dovetail and the mount won’t fit, without modification, when I called Pyramyd Air they sent me a different mount and told me to keep the mount and rings that came with the package! How’s that for customer service!
    Things I would have changed:Could be lighter, and easier to cock, but so what.
    What others should know:Mine is a .22 caliber and it hits like a hammer, with NO discernible recoil! It does have a reputation of being hard on scopes. The other day I was shooting at 10 yards, first shot went right where I expected, and then I missed the target completely on shots 2 and 3, and thought well, it’s eaten its first scope, but on closer examination I realized it put 3 pellets in the same hole, not just one hole, but the SAME hole! Shots 4 and 5 opened it up to about a quarter inch hole (that’s total size, not center to center) This rifle is not cheap, but WOW, you truly do get what you pay for.

    Product: UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 48, 52, 54 & 460 Magnum with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift

    UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 48, 52, 54 & 460 Magnum with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift
    Review entered on 2011-12-25 10:41:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mike Mason from USA on 2011-12-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very well made
    Things I would have changed:Make it longer so it will fit the RWS rifles with the T06 triggers
    What others should know:Will NOT fit RWS rifles with the T06 triggers, as stated in the online description on Pyramyd Air’s website. Yet they include it on the package deal, I got with my RWS model 54. When I called Pyramyd Air, the promptly sent me a different adapter, and told me I could keep the UTG base and rings. They took good care of me and am sure they would do the same for anyone else, but they should fix the package deal, so all the parts fit together.

    Product: Beeman H&N Match .22 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Wadcutter, 200ct

    Beeman H&N Match .22 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Wadcutter, 200ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-25 10:49:30

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mike Mason from USA on 2011-12-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate, at least at the ranges (10 yds) I’ve shot them out of my RWS model 54. When shot into duct seal, they mushroom to about twice their starting diameter.
    Things I would have changed:They are fine as is
    What others should know:They are very soft lead, with little effort, you can easily deform the skirt, not a bad thing, just something to be aware of.

    Product: UTG 3-9x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Weaver/Picatinny Rings

    UTG 3-9x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Weaver/Picatinny Rings
    Review entered on 2011-12-25 11:45:21

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mike Mason from USA on 2011-12-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very clear scope for the money. I have it mounted on my RWS model 54 “scope killer” rifle and have about 400 rounds though it with no problems. Adjustments are very precise and I’ve noticed no scope lag, which again for the price is pretty amazing.
    Things I would have changed:The “grab point” for adjusting the adjustable objective is some sort of plastic (it look nice) and when you squeeze it to turn it, it flexes so that it grabs the scope barrel making impossible to turn. It requires a little technique to make it work. It has a lighted reticle and the lowest setting is OK, but everything else is way too bright
    What others should know:This is a large scope, with a very large objective lens, and I was expecting a brighter low light image. While it’s not bad, I was expecting better low light results. Eye placement seems to be more critical than I was expecting as well, again with the large objective lens, I was expecting a large exit pupil. Nothing about this scope is bad, in fact for the money it’s fantastic. With twilight or better illumination, it is quite clear, and precise.

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-05-05 08:07:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Mike Mason from USA on 2012-05-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The best pellet I’ve yet discovered for my RWS 54 rifle. The tin, with the screw on lid is great! I wish other pellet brands would follow suit.
    Things I would have changed:nothing, these are great pellets
    What others should know:These pellets seem to be made of a harder alloy than a lot of other pellets. They give good accuracy, and velocity in my rifle.

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo Express .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo Express .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-05-05 08:15:39

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Mike Mason from USA on 2012-05-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These seem fine, but nothing special.
    Things I would have changed:Screw on lid, they are a bit pricey and shoot no better than the Crossman domed pellets of the same weight in my RWS 54 rifle.
    What others should know:The tin they come in is a bit of a pain, to open and close, they seem to be softer lead than the Crossman pellets of the same weight and configuration

    Product: Crosman Benjamin Titan Piston Seal

    Crosman Benjamin Titan Piston Seal
    Review entered on 2012-05-05 08:23:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mike Mason from USA on 2012-05-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It fits, seems to be well made of durable materials
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, it fits and does the does job
    What others should know:It’s a bit tight installing over the button, on the end of the piston but that’s more about the design of the piston than the seal.

    Product: Crosman Pellgun oil

    Crosman Pellgun oil
    Review entered on 2012-05-05 08:33:34

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Mike Mason from USA on 2012-05-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It’s oil and seems to do the job.
    Things I would have changed:Better resealing after it’s opened.
    What others should know:The little tube is handy, but once you open it it’s not something you want to carry around in your pocket, since it will leak if not kept upright.

    Product: J-B Non-Embedding Bore Cleaning Compound

    Brownells J-B Non-Embedding Bore Cleaning Compound
    Review entered on 2012-05-05 08:45:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mike Mason from USA on 2012-05-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is the real stuff! Works well!
    Things I would have changed:not a thing
    What others should know:It comes in a small bottle, but for most people it should be a lifetime supply. I use it on new barrels, and maybe once in a long while later, not for normal every day cleaning. Any rifleman, trying to ring the last bit of accuracy out of his rifle needs this stuff.

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-11-17 16:32:25

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Mike Mason from USA on 2012-11-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They shoot great in my RWS 54, good screw on lid, good price
    Things I would have changed:They are fine, just the way they are.
    What others should know:They seem to be a harder alloy than other pellets, and I note on loading, there seems to be some size difference from pellet to pellet, but I detect no change in point of impact, out to 30 or so. I also note difference in velocity across the crony.

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-11-17 16:41:02

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Mike Mason from USA on 2012-11-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They are fine, a nice fine heavy .22 pellet.
    Things I would have changed:Larger can, only 200 per can.
    What others should know:My pet pellet for my RWS 54, is Crossman Premiers (domed), and I notice these are a softer alloy, not sure what difference it makes, other than perhaps the skirts are more easily damaged.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top