Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Skenco Blue Arrow .177 Cal, 6.4 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 250ct

    Skenco Blue Arrow .177 Cal, 6.4 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 250ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-30 22:32:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Matt from USA on 2011-12-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nothing like it. Lead free, with a decent grain weight. A lot of power for a lead free pellet. Very easy to load in single shot rifles and pistols.
    Things I would have changed:Offer these in .22
    What others should know:Wowww.... chrony FPS averages: gamo pt85 tactical= 517, crosman 357= 503, gamo recon whisper= 588, beeman p17= 449, gamo hornet (probably same as big cat and various other gamos)= 1088. Also, pretty good accuracy in my guns. I wonder what the B.C. is?

    Product: Beeman P17

    Beeman P17 Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-12-30 22:35:47

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Matt from USA on 2011-12-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:One pump, no co2 expense or temperature related power loss. Nice trigger and very accurate. Great value for power and accuracy. Beefy gun.
    Things I would have changed:More than one pump for more power. But hey, its not a webley alectro, this is under $40!
    What others should know:Chrony results 5 shot average FPS... H&N FT trophy lead-free= 454, H&N barracuda green 6.48gr= 415, Skenco blue arrow= 449, jsb exact RS 7.33gr= 415, jsb exact 8.44gr= 396. This gun does take some effort to pump.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo RS .22 Cal, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo RS .22 Cal, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-30 22:40:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Matt from USA on 2011-12-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quality and good value. A little bit lighter than average .22 pellet. Try em.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing I can think of.
    What others should know:Chrony results 5 shot avg: gamo co2 extreme= 644 gamo igt whisper= 714. Gamo extreme liked them for power and accuracy. Igt whisper shot accurate, but not much power with them (jsb heavy 18.1gr gave more a lot power with 653 fps).

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-30 22:45:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Matt from USA on 2011-12-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very good quality and accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:Some guns like the lower grain weight, some don't.
    What others should know:FYI chrony results 5 shot avg fps: crosman 357= 460, gamo hornet= 949. Best pellet for my crosman pistol 357.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Green .22 Cal, 12.65 Grains, Domed, Lead-Free, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Green .22 Cal, 12.65 Grains, Domed, Lead-Free, 200ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-30 22:57:36

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Matt from USA on 2011-12-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Lead free Barracuda. Good grain weight and quality vs gamo pba.
    Things I would have changed:A bit expensive for air gun ammo.
    What others should know:My gamo silent stalker igt really liked these. Very good accuracy and avg fps= 843 which results in 19.99 ft pounds of energy. Gamo silent cat liked em too for 752 fps average.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Green, Lead Free, .177 Cal, 6.48 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Green, Lead Free, .177 Cal, 6.48 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-30 23:07:57

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Matt from USA on 2011-12-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Consistent shape and weight. No lead.
    Things I would have changed:Like all lead-free pellets, these are more expensive than lead.
    What others should know:This pellet was not the best in my guns. Only one that really liked them for power/accuracy was my crosman 357, others did not get much more velocity vs lead. 5 shot avg chrony numbers: beeman p17= 415, gamo pt85 tactical (long barrel)= 485, daisy 008 pistol= 395, gamo recon whisper= 453, gamo hornet= 897, crosman 357 pistol= 468.

    Product: Gamo PT-85 Blowback Tactical Air Pistol

    Gamo PT-85 Blowback Tactical Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-12-30 23:20:52

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Matt from USA on 2011-12-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Built well, has good feel to it. Blow action back is realistic. Longer barrels equals more fps and better accuracy. Picatinny mounts. 16 round clips (8 on each end). Consistent co2 velocity thru first few 16 round clips. Descent shot count per co2 considering its blow back.
    Things I would have changed:Front wanna be silencer is heavy.
    What others should know:FPS 5 shot avg chrony results, about 70-72 degrees: H&N trophy green= 533, skenco blue arrow= 517, H&N barracuda green 6.48gr= 485, jsb exact rs 7.33gr= 449, jsb exact 8.44gr= 446. I'd recommend using either the H&N trophy green pellets at 5.56gr or the jsb exacts at 8.44gr.

    Product: Gamo Recon Whisper Combo Air Rifle

    Gamo Recon Whisper Combo Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-12-30 23:45:40

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Matt from USA on 2011-12-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.3333299160003663 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very light weight, compact and very quiet. Stock is has a good feel and look to it. Many pellets had consistent velocity. I prefer skenco blue arrow in this gun for the high fps, easy to load in the barrel and and they are accurate. The gun is easy to cock and shoot.
    Things I would have changed:C'mon, scope should come with scope stop rings. The rifle has the notch for the stop. Even though this is a lower power springer, scope creeps unless you use thread lock on the ring screws. Box says 750 fps with pba ammo- no way, I doubt it.
    What others should know:FYI chrony numbers, avg 5 shot fps: h&n trophy green 5.56gr= 559, skenco blue= 588, jsb exact rs 7.3gr= 506, jsb exact 8.4gr= 468, h&n barracuda green 6.4gr= 453, gamo red fire 7.8gr= 445. Gamo claims 525 fps for lead, so light lead pellets are reasonable close to that claim (jsb rs hit a high of 511 fps, maybe rws hobby 7.0 gr would hit 525).

    Product: Gamo Silent Stalker Whisper IGT Air Rifle

    Gamo Silent Stalker Whisper IGT Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-01-08 21:54:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Matt from USA on 2012-01-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Powerful and lightweight gun. The silencer really does work= quiet. Scope/mount is good. Great value for piston rifle. Easy to cock for the amount of power.
    Things I would have changed:A better trigger- although its fine for the price range. Its smooth and light, but 2nd stage is not distinguished.
    What others should know:Chrony numbers, 5 shot avg, .22 caliber: JSB rs 13.43gr= 714.2, Crosman prem hp 14.3gr= 754.8, RWS superdome 14.5gr= 743.2, JSB 18.1gr= 653.8, H&N barracuda green 12.65gr= 843.6 fps, gamo ts22 21.6gr= 593.6 fps

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2012-01-08 22:03:03

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Matt from USA on 2012-01-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great quality. Accuracy and fps is very consistent. I've tried 4 different JSB pellets and all of them perform well. I use different grain weight for situation/gun.
    Things I would have changed:Zip.
    What others should know:The down range energy is excellent (Ballistic coefficient is exceptional).

    Product: H&N Baracuda Green .22 Cal, 12.65 Grains, Domed, Lead-Free, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Green .22 Cal, 12.65 Grains, Domed, Lead-Free, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-02-20 23:21:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Matt from USA on 2012-02-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.3333301544189453 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Lead free, but has some beef to it at 12.65 gr. Very uniform in weight, none were damaged or dented (tougher than lead). Blows right thru squirrel skulls. I prefer these in my gamo igt- complete penetration= 2 holes, higher velocity for better trajectory. My .22 gamo igt blasts these at over 840 fps avg for 19.9 lbs energy. Accurate lead free pellet.
    Things I would have changed:A bit expensive, put 250 in a tin instead of 200.
    What others should know:Good B.C. for 12.65 grains, I tested it at .0245. This is what lead free should be, I'd like to see more good designs and options.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-02-20 23:29:48

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Matt from USA on 2012-02-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:JSB quality and accuracy. Great for co2 pistols and lower power rifles (like gamo recon). My preferred pellet in my recon and crosman 357 pistol.
    Things I would have changed:They shouldn't cost more than JSB pellets that weigh more.
    What others should know:Skirts are more apt to dent due to less weight/lead. Fits a bit loose in some clips.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-02-20 23:37:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Matt from USA on 2012-02-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The real deal- 8.4 gr, accurate in my pistols and rifles. 500 in tin= value.
    Things I would have changed:A very few dented skirts, but foam under lid does a good job.
    What others should know:When you own multiple guns, its nice to have a pellet that is consistently accurate and powerful in all of them. B.C. efficiency is top notch.

    Product: Daisy Powerline 5502 CO2 Blowback BB Gun

    Daisy Powerline 5502 CO2 BB Gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-04-20 19:50:00

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Matt from USA on 2013-04-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Blow back, and bolt stays open on last shot. This is cool and saves co2 since you know when magazine is empty. Tactical look, barrel is about 2 inches longer than standard 5501 model. Consistent velocity, I get full power for 3 x 15 magazines... 4th mag ok for plinking.
    Things I would have changed:More velocity (my chrono says 403 avg, 70 degrees). I would like to see a bit more fps since barrel is extended, but understand blow back feature uses co2. More metal- I've read reviews of 5501 and they claim all metal. Brown/tan area on this gun is plastic. Magazine is flimsy, but fairly inexpensive.
    What others should know:A nice addition to my collection.

    Product: Daisy Clips for Powerline 5501, 2pk

    Daisy Clips for Powerline 5501, 2pk
    Review entered on 2013-04-20 19:52:29

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Matt from USA on 2013-04-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:15 BBs, fairly inexpensive. Use in my Daisy 5502.
    Things I would have changed:Daisy should beef up the design. Plastic is flimsy.

    Product: DAISY 617X Clips

    Daisy DAISY 617X Clips
    Review entered on 2013-04-20 20:01:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Matt from USA on 2013-04-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:So inexpensive- 5 magazines per pack. Least expensive magazines from any of my pistols.
    What others should know:Daisy 617x is powerful: chrono says avg 515 for HN trophy green 5.56gr, and it likes rws superdomes 8.3gr at 430 fps avg. I wish I still had the 622x (.22 version) which shot 14.3 gr at 360 fps= big energy for a pistol! My 622x has been missing for 5 years now. Why no .22 co2 repeaters anymore???

    Product: ASG Steyr M9-A1 CO2 BB Pistol

    ASG Steyr M9-A1 CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-04-20 20:11:51

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Matt from USA on 2013-04-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Replica, I like the looks and feel. Great fiber optics sites, although plastic, it is quality polymer. Chrono 384 fps avg.
    Things I would have changed:A bit expensive considering no blowback, or metal. Should be more fps, over 400.
    What others should know:It accepts my crosman 19rd metal magazines (from C11, and M&P bb pistol).
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top