Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Crosman T4 Kit

    Crosman T4 Kit Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-12-07 20:47:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By JD from USA on 2012-12-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.6666700839996343 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Glock style. Nice short trigger pull, expected DA revolver pull but definitely is SA and smooth all the way. Reliable, usually seated cylinder first time, didn't take more than one 'extra' slide manipulation to engage cylinder gear mating surface. Solid construction. American company. Cylinders 'fall out' as easily as any drop free mag.
    Things I would have changed:At this pricepoint? Not really. Maybe strive to mimic glock style models in appearance and function more closely for realism, if possible, depending on mfg. and pricepoint constraints.
    What others should know:About 65 pellet shots per CO2 (only tested one, didn't test BBs yet). Some pellets hung up in cylinder, but Crosman may have intended 'oversize' pellets than 'undersize' given mfg. 'constraints': better seal, accuracy and power. During break in period should disappear, or can just modify the cylinder holes (not recommended). Manual says engage CO2 piercer screw quickly to not lose gas, but mine didn't require that, didn't exhaust any CO2. I encourage Pyramyd to stock (many more) Glock style guns of any and every type.

    Product: Daisy Powerline 5170 Airstrike

    Daisy Powerline 5170 Airstrike Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-12-07 20:59:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By JD from USA on 2012-12-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:1911 style. Removable optics rail (did immediately). Price. Clip fed style. Reliable. Easy to load. Optics rail incl. Higher capacity. Cheap mags. High FPS.
    Things I would have changed:At this pricepoint? Functional hammer would be nice, but could reduce reliability and/or break if ABS plastic..so, none.
    What others should know:Although trigger pull is long, it is light. Maybe 3 or 4 fliers per mag. One CO2 lasts for 4 (twenty round) mags. Optics rail is removed by removing single bottom screw and then with thumb just push firmly and it will pop off since 2 tabs either side that engage the bottom rail's 'channel' will release you don't have to remove the 2 top screws [The side rail screws only mount the removable side rails to the frame of the mount]. If you push the metal claw that restrains BBs under mag spring pressure, they'll all fly across the room and you'll only do once ;o) Very light, mostly ABS plastic as opposed to, say, the Crosman T4.

    Product: Game Face GFM4 AEG Airsoft Rifle, Clear/Black

    GameFace Game Face GFM4 AEG Airsoft Rifle, Clear/Black Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2013-01-08 00:51:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By JD from USA on 2013-01-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:power for price, probably the best deal in the airsoft world
    Things I would have changed:on all electric models I would have an external protruding battery plug spliced in for easy recharging, rather than having to take the forend off and unplugging (this model) or removing the buttstock pad (HK model) and unplugging.
    What others should know:likes vertical operation in full auto, going horizontal and full auto, the motor unit 'might complain'. Receiver area with motor unit is as heavy or heavier than 'the real thing'.

    Product: Taurus PT 92 Green Gas Pistol, Black

    KJ Works Taurus PT 92 Green Gas Pistol, Black Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2013-02-15 18:22:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By JD from USA on 2013-02-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:great power, realism, mag seals seal in less than one mag (about half)
    Things I would have changed:-
    What others should know:-

    Product: UTG Airsoft BB Magazine Speedloader

    UTG Airsoft BB Magazine Speedloader
    Review entered on 2013-03-13 21:06:30

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By JD from USA on 2013-03-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:design, practicality. Far superior to tube and plunger loader that came with pistol.
    Things I would have changed:have a metal plunger
    What others should know:freehand it with index finger tip or forming a "c" with crook of first knuckle. attachment usefulness was limited.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top