Weihrauch HW30S Air Rifle

Weihrauch HW30S Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2010-04-25 12:41:17

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Terrance from USA on 2010-04-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Light weight, very easy to cock, wonderful trigger, very accurate, almost no recoil, very well made.

Things I would have changed: Checkering on the stock. Or, make available in the Lexus version.

What others should know: 7 ft Lbs of energy is not much. CP 7.9 gr pellet will not penetrate a plastic soft drink bottle at 20 yards.

Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 625ct

Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 625ct
Review entered on 2010-04-25 12:49:54

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

By Terrance from USA on 2010-04-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Works well in most air guns. Easy to obtain.

Things I would have changed: Quality control. There seems to be more pellet to pellet inconsistency than in the past. Dirty pellets requires more barrel cleaning. A bit pricey.

Beeman Ballistic Putty, 5 lbs.

Beeman Ballistic Putty, 5 lbs.
Review entered on 2010-04-25 12:57:13

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Terrance from USA on 2010-04-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Cannot function without this material. Used in home made silent pellet trap. I have used this material for more than 20 years. Lasts indefinitely. My favorite pellet trap material.

Things I would have changed: Lower the price. Rather costly for putty.

What others should know: At most, you only need 1.5 - 2 inches of this material to stop a pellet.

UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin

UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin
Review entered on 2010-04-25 13:03:29

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Terrance from USA on 2010-04-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: I use this on all my Beeman/HW air guns. I mush prefer Weaver style bases. Built in scope stop.

Things I would have changed: I would like the base to be longer with a 3rd and possibly 4th screw.

What others should know: This may need a change in ring height depending on how high you want the scope.

UTG Leapers Premium 1" Rings, High, Weaver Mount, See-Thru

UTG Leapers Premium 1 inch Rings, High, Weaver Mount, See-Thru
Review entered on 2010-04-25 13:07:10

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Terrance from USA on 2010-04-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: I love Weaver base rings. Eliminates scope creep. Very economical. Well made.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

MTM Case-Gard Predator Shooting Table

MTM Case-Gard Predator Shooting Table
Review entered on 2012-01-02 12:16:20

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Terrance from USA on 2012-01-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Compact, light, very portable, adequate sized top. Well made, thoughtful design.

Things I would have changed: More or better leg stabilization. Not as stable as a shooting bench can or should be.

What others should know: In spite of all the compromises, a worthwhile item to own as a gun owner.

Navigation