Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman 1377C / PC77, Black

    Crosman 1377C / PC77, Black Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-08-11 20:48:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Sterling from USA on 2012-08-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:You can't beat the price if you want a casual plinking pistol. It is well put together even tho Crosman does like plastic. At 10 pumps accuracy at 20 yards was better than I expected, my pistol seems to prefer the Predator Polymag so far with groups in the 1" range...acceptable for the plastic breech and front sight/ barrel band. I don't have a chrony so can't confirm their velocity claim. Right now it is torn down and I am waiting on custom parts to modify it; aluminum breech, trigger assembly, flat top piston and valve, etc. It is an excellent starting point for building a custom gun.
    Things I would have changed:For Crosman to at least offer it with a steel or aluminum breech and a bolt probe of sufficient length to seat the pellet PAST the transfer port instead of directly on tip of it. But then again, if a person wants to trick it out there are quite a few custom parts available.
    What others should know:Save your lunch money for a week and buy one of these pistols, they are a ton of fun right out of the package!!!

    Product: Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct

    Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct
    Review entered on 2012-09-03 16:55:30

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By Sterling from USA on 2012-09-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The heavy weight for hunting.
    What others should know:These pellets are NOT accurate at all in my Benjamin Trail NP rifle or my customized 1377. Won't be buying these again!

    Product: Pellet Pen, Holds 20 .177-Cal Pellets

    Air Venturi Pellet Pen, Holds 20 .177-Cal Pellets
    Review entered on 2012-09-15 06:31:16

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Sterling from USA on 2012-09-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I like that I can carry extra pellets with me when I go hunting without having a noisy tin if pellets rattling around or loose pellets getting dirty and damaged in a pocket or pouch. Very simple to load and use.
    Things I would have changed:I would include a cap for the end if the tube so if you're carrying extra pens as I do it would keep pellets from being ejected if you accidentally bump it. I woul make the pellet ejecting clip to where it would actually clip onto a pocket...these don't have an actual pocket "clip" per se. I'd like to see a mechanism more like those click erasers (better spring tension for more positive click action). I wish they were also made in .20.
    What others should know:These pellet loaders are very handy and convenient!! They also work for loading pellets into my Crosman 1377, they don't go directly into the barrel but they will put the pellet past that annoying 4-48 front breech screw recess that can hang up a pellet head making loading the 1377 a bit easier.

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP, Nitro Piston, air rifle combo

    Benjamin Trail NP, Nitro Piston, air rifle combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-09-15 07:29:59

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Sterling from USA on 2012-09-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great looking rifle! Fit and feel are very good, the grip is comfortable, it shoulders easily and the cheek rest is a good fit and feel also. Lots of power for small game hunting, even in .177. I live that it comes with a Weaver rail, they are aa must for heavy recoil spring/gas piston rifles to eliminate scope slippage.
    Things I would have changed:Offer a .20 version....PLEASE!!! Also offer it as a "no scope included" version for those that already have a scope to use or that want a different scope. A better trigger, the factory trigger has a very long stroke and is heavy.
    What others should know:This is a heavy cocking and recoil rifle, I don't recommend it for beginners wanting a gas piston rifle or for just a "plinking" rifle. When mounting your scope use a very small dot of Loc-Tite Blue on your base and ring screws because they WILL shoot loose due to the heavy recoil.

    Product: 1x32.5mm ITA Combat Red/Green Dot Sight, 1/2 MOA, 38mm Tube, Riser, Quick-Detach Weaver/Picatinny Mount

    UTG 1x32.5mm ITA Combat Red/Green Dot Sight, 1/2 MOA, 38mm Tube, Riser, Quick-Detach Weaver/Picatinny Mount
    Review entered on 2012-10-01 00:06:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Sterling from USA on 2012-10-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like having two mounts to choose from instead of having to buy a mount to fit a specific gun. I have a modified Crosman 1377 and the cantilever mount is PERFECT for it, it is mounted forward of the loading port and I still have room to load. The locking adjustment turrets are very secure. Both the red and green dots are easy to see at all brightness settings. The optics are sharp and clear with a decent field of view at close range.
    Things I would have changed:I would love to see UTG make a dot sight with a large tube like this but with their EZ-TAP illumination...all those colors on a dot sight would be awesome, and easier to use as well.
    What others should know:This is the second dot sight I have owned, can't even rememberthe other brand but this UTG is fantastic!!! You won't go wrong if you buy this sight. I will be buying another one soon for my wifes co2 pistol.

    Product: Predator Polymag .177 Cal, 8.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .177 Cal, 8.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-10-26 08:18:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Sterling from USA on 2012-10-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I LOVE these pellets and so does my fully modded 1377 (with the factory 1377 barrel) and my Benjamin Trail NP likes thems as well but prefers heavier JSB's. As with all JSB pellets I have used, these are of excellent quality and design and seem to be very uniform. With a well placed shot they truly an excellent hunting pellet, it's not just hyped up advertising.
    Things I would have changed:I would love to see a 10-13 grain version offered, I know they wouldn't fit in any magazines but they would be incredible in springers and gas rams. A lower price would be nice but given the quality of them the price is justified in my opinion.
    What others should know:If you have watched any test videos of these pellets and have seen the nice folded back mushroom of the pellet you won't see that hunting with them. You have to keep in mind that most of those tests have been done at point-blank range with magnum class guns. I will say, from real world hunting experience on tough-as-nails squirrels and recovering most pellets that they ARE devastating and efficient in humanely taking game. I think it would be money well spent to at least give them a try if you are hunting.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top