Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-09-14 12:54:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By bill from USA on 2009-09-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:clean, not distorted, but most of all, they are the ONLY pellets my QB79 will shoot into 5-shot, one-hole groups at 10 yards, and they are the ONLY pellets giving me good groups at longer ranges with the QB79
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:i have tried over fifty pellets to arrive at this conclusion

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-10-12 12:13:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By bill from USA on 2009-10-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.3333301544189453 ratings
     
    Things I liked:beautiful precision in every pellet, great QC - i have yet to find a bad pellet in a tin. these are the ONLY pellets which give me one-hole groups at 10 meters with either my QB79 or my QB36-1 - nothing else comes close
    Things I would have changed:nothing. zip, nada, zilch.
    What others should know:pyramid's 'buy 3 tins, the 4th one's free' makes this the best place to buy pellets, period. add to that their packaging is armor-plated! no spills!

    Product: Beeman P17

    Beeman P17 Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-05-13 17:03:09

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By bill from USA on 2010-05-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Looks good, feels good, nice trigger (adjustable) easy to hold (i have small hands) easy to shoot offhand, good 'iron' sights (adjustable) has a rail for scope or red-dot sight. pretty quiet, absolutely the best price for anything even remotely calling itself an air pistol.
    Things I would have changed:Just a little more attention to the o-rings used in manufacturing, and the design of the parts made to hold the o-rings (they need a little shimming). I put black 'gaffer' tape over the sharp edges of the rail to save my hand while cocking this. children will not be able to cock this gun.
    What others should know:many people have had problems with this gun losing pressure, leaking, etc. the fixes are remarkable simple (i'm no airgun mechanic and i took care of mine just fine with a few very simple tools. lots of blogs online with complete instructions, diagrams - look for one by 'derrick.' it's not a perfect gun, but if it has problems, you can either return it or fix it yourself. very easy. I love mine and even though it falied (leaked) two different times in the first 1000 pellets, it was easy to fix and i wouldn't give it up for twice the price. If you're not a tinkerer, buy the German-made version (the Beeman P3) for about six times the price.

    Product: Beeman P17

    Beeman P17 Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-05-21 10:56:35

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By bill from USA on 2010-05-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:price, weight, feel, power, accuracy
    Things I would have changed:scope mount is a little weak, gotta be gentle. top hurts the hands when pressing down to cock gun (sharp edges) design leaves you changing o-rings, maybe 'shimming' the o-rings, smoothing the rough edges, etc., so it's a gun you should plan on taking apart and 'tuning' a little bit. it's not hard to do, requires minimal knowledge and tools, and much info available just by googling 'p17 airgun'
    What others should know:it can lose pressure, etc., and require some work. pyramyd will gladly exchange it, but that's a pain for all concerned, however if you're not a 'repair person,' then that's your good option. also, if you take the gun apart and modify it in any way, then it's not really in warranty any more. if you want a perfect one, buy the (expensive) p-30, but if you like the idea of making a really cheap gun work well, get this one and be ready to do a little tweaking. the box of o-rings from harbor freight tools has several that fit this gun.

    Product: Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers

    Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers
    Review entered on 2010-06-03 17:23:33

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By bill from USA on 2010-06-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fun to shoot, bullseye reducers make it challenging for anyone, the mechanics are good, the steel is solid, it falls when it should; it stands up when it should, it resets when it should, it's a real value which needs just a little TLC to keep it working for the rest of your shooting days -bp in VA
    Things I would have changed:dump the stakes. suggest that a user screw it to a short piece of 2x8 or something similar, even a couple pieces of 2x4. dump the chain, use a piece of steel cable instead. the chain can not stand being shot; the cable can. this way you don't need the 'keyring' holding the chain to the front of the squirrel
    What others should know:it works great. it does what it should don't whine when the paint chips off; it's painted better than most cars. if you don't want the paint to chip off, don't shoot at it. spray cans are still 97c each, one for black, one for white. yellow costs more. the hole reducers tend to get knocked off when hit. drill a tiny hole in the tab and put a bit of twisted wire through the hole to prevent that when tying the string, heat a knife or other tool and flatten the knot with a hot tool to keep it from opening up. don't set the woods on fire.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-06-28 12:12:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By bill from USA on 2010-06-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:best i've ever shot in any gun - there seems to be NO GUN that doesn't like these pellets!
    Things I would have changed:threaded lid on the tin
    What others should know:don't put pellets in your mouth

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-08-06 14:27:02

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By bill from USA on 2010-08-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:usually, they are the best shooters in any gun i own
    Things I would have changed:this time, there were a higher percentage of damaged skirts
    What others should know:damaged skirts usually 're-form' themselves when the pellet is fired from the gun. so they are not as big a deal as you might suspect, however when shooting for precision, and paying the higher price of top-of-the-line pellets, you expect better the deformation is certainly NOT because of pyramyd's packing, which is the best in the industry

    Product: Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct

    Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct
    Review entered on 2010-09-21 11:20:56

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By bill from USA on 2010-09-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:size, shape, consistency, etc., are all pretty good. i don't find any distorted pellets, as i have found with expensive JSB 8.4 exact pellets in .177
    Things I would have changed:the stupid box. pellets leak out of it during shipping. it is hard to imagine why crosman would leave holes in the box that are large enough for pellets to fit through.
    What others should know:take advantage of the 'buy 3 and the fourth one is free' from pyramyd, and take advantage of the free shipping on orders over $100

    Product: Pellet Pen, Holds 20 .177-Cal Pellets

    Pellet Pen, Holds 20 .177-Cal Pellets
    Review entered on 2010-12-07 13:34:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By bill from USA on 2010-12-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:everything. ok, everything but the price, but someone had to pay to have it designed and the molds made. that's not cheap, and they don't sell as many of these as they do bic pens. the price is fair.
    Things I would have changed:i think the probe/pusher might be better if it was aluminum, maybe brass, but then again, it works fine - i'm just concerned about how long it will last. so far it looks as if it will last a long time
    What others should know:it is not a pellet 'seater.' i still use a crossman pellseat for that, but it is a perfect pellet 'inserter,' and there is NO OTHER WAY to put pellets into a gun in cold weather. this is a perfect solution for winter shooting. i probably won't use it in warm weather, but it's worth every penny when it's cold.

    Product: Pellet Pen, Holds 20 .177-Cal Pellets

    Pellet Pen, Holds 20 .177-Cal Pellets
    Review entered on 2010-12-18 13:14:01

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By bill from USA on 2010-12-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:THIS DOES EXACTLY WHAT IT CLAIMS TO DO! It is the only way to load a breakbarrel in cold weather with gloves on! I bought two, so I can go 40 shots between reloading the pellet pens. Reloading the pens is very quick and easy, loading the gun with them is also very quick and easy. I use a PELLSEAT (tied on a string around my wrist) after using this to load the pellet. The whole process is quick and easy.
    Things I would have changed:the price, but to be realistic, making plastic molds etc., is not cheap and they don't sell as many of these as bic sells ballpoint pens. i might like to see some or all of the plastic parts made of metal, but that would raise the cost, and so far, they're holding up just fine, and they do exactly what they're advertised to do.
    What others should know:Don't try to use it as a pry-bar. Maybe tie an orange string onto it in case you drop it in the leaves, or spray a dash of orange paint on it.

    Product: Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers

    Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers
    Review entered on 2010-12-21 17:30:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By bill from USA on 2010-12-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:what's not to like? these are great. okay, the paint chips off when you shoot it. spray paint is 99c a can. these make target shooting fun and introduce you to the world of airgun field-target shooting, which is as much fun as you can have with an airgun without shooting out the neighbor's windows!
    Things I would have changed:the reducers have a tendency to fall out when hit. screwing a tiny screw and nut through the fastening hole seems to help hold them nice and tight the stakes to hold them into the ground are inadequate, but i can't imagine big heavy stakes being supplied at the price of this target. fasten it to a 2x8 or a thin concrete block.
    What others should know:there is no better reactive target for the money

    Product: Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct

    Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct
    Review entered on 2010-12-21 17:33:05

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By bill from USA on 2010-12-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:i haven't found a better pellet yet
    Things I would have changed:the brown cardboard box (crosman's fault, not pyramyd's) leaks pellets. kind of a silly design when you consider that it's made to hole tiny pellets
    What others should know:i stopped shooting JSB exacts when i started shooting these

    Product: Pellet Pen, Holds 20 .177-Cal Pellets

    Pellet Pen, Holds 20 .177-Cal Pellets
    Review entered on 2011-11-28 14:39:16

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By bill from USA on 2011-11-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:i like these when it's COLD OUTSIDE! otherwise, i just hang a nice pouch around my neck i can wear GLOVES while using these to load pellets, and i don't have to take the gloves off and put them back on every time i shoot. they do take a few minutes to develop a 'touch' for using them. so do airguns.
    Things I would have changed:they could be manufactured with a little more precision, but it general they work pretty well if you use pellets with consistent shape/size. yeah, the're 10 bucks; try making one by yourself
    What others should know:i like them so much i bought two.

    Product: Air Venturi Rear Sight, Micrometer Adjustable

    Air Venturi Rear Sight, Micrometer Adjustable
    Review entered on 2012-05-04 12:31:01

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By bill from USA on 2012-05-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:all the features i want at a very low price. can mount on a 'rounded-top' receiver with 11mm or 3/8" dovetail; most others require a flat-top dovetail.
    Things I would have changed:i'd give it a little more elevation adjustment. it's pretty generous, but the wide range of front sights means that they will sometimes be a little too high or too low. the manufacturers have pulled off a miracle here, making this from sheet metal yet having a good product. there is a *small amount* of play which can be eliminated by wedging a bit of toothpick etc. once you have it adjusted to your liking.
    What others should know:this is the best you can get for the money. i'd recommend it to anyone

    Product: Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct

    Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct
    Review entered on 2012-07-27 18:06:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By bill from USA on 2012-07-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Consistency. Diameter. Very few damaged pellets. If I could have only one pellet, this would be it. Shoots best in most of my guns. I have a stubborn QB79 that would rather have Gamo Hunters, though. Both Crosman and Pyrmaydair work very hard to get and keep my business.
    Things I would have changed:The silly cardboard boxes, which have small openings in the bottom which allow a few pellets to fall out. Very inconsequential, but annoying. Crosman probably has a warehouse full of these boxes and is not likely to change on my account. I just put tape over the openings when i get them.
    What others should know:Please support the manufacturers and dealers who work hard to earn and keep your business.

    Product: Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct

    Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct
    Review entered on 2012-08-12 11:48:32

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By bill from USA on 2012-08-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Absolute best in all but one of my guns (a QB79 likes Gamo Hunters). Safe to say that they are the winningest pellet in FT competition. If Crosman stopped making them, airgunners would probably form a coalition and buy the equipment and start making them ourselves. These are the most consistent pellet I've found, and when you buy PyramydAir's "Buy-3-the-4th is free," they cost no more than big-box store pellets. Pyramyd packs pellets better than any other supplier, too. -bp
    Things I would have changed:The dumb box. It has openings in the bottom which let a few pellets slip out.
    What others should know:Yeah--don't shoot your eye out!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top