UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 48, 52, 54 & 460 Magnum with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift

UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 48, 52, 54 & 460 Magnum with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift
Review entered on 2010-09-17 09:38:20

2.0 2.0

5.0 5.0

By Paul from USA on 2010-09-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Picatinny rail, solid scope stop device, light weight

Things I would have changed: I could not zero my scope. I suspect that this mount is not dimensionally correct or that the machining is not precise.

Leapers Space Age 1" Rings, Low, Weaver Mount

Leapers Space Age 1 inch Rings, Low, Weaver Mount
Review entered on 2010-09-17 09:45:00

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Paul from USA on 2010-09-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Solid construction and 4 screw scope attachment. The spring loaded clamp screw is a nice idea too. The price is a real bargain too. I wouldn't hesitate to use these rings on any firearm.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Get these, they are a bargain

Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
Review entered on 2010-09-17 09:51:51

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Paul from USA on 2010-09-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Good packaging and price. The screw top tin is a great idea. Pellets were very uniform; I only found one that was not. These shoot accurately in my RWS 52 as long as the bore is clean. I like the option of having a heavier pellet in a magnum rifle.

Things I would have changed: Change the alloy to pure lead and get rid of the lubricant. These are dirty.

What others should know: You will have to clean the bore of your rifle every 100 shots. The lube causes accuracy to go to pot.

RWS Lock Down 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, 11mm Dovetail, Barrel Droop Compensation

RWS Lock Down 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, 11mm Dovetail, Barrel Droop Compensation
Review entered on 2010-10-09 09:56:54

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Paul from USA on 2010-10-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: Solid construction. This is the only mount system that can take the beating from my RWS 52.

Things I would have changed: Scope caps should have 4 screws instead of 2. Dianawerks does have one just like this with 4 screw caps, so I guess the domestic US market is trying to sell out the old ones first. Also, the ability to adjust for windage/elevation would be a plus because not all rifles have dead parallel scope mounts. My scope had to be adjusted at almost its limits.

What others should know: If you buy an RWS rifle, get one of these.

AirForce Talon SS PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank

AirForce Talon SS PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank Air rifle
Review entered on 2010-11-20 14:06:55

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Paul from USA on 2010-11-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.02 ratings

Things I liked: The quality was better than I expected. This is a well made rifle with very interesting features especially the easy change barrels and flexibiltiy for mounting accessories.

Things I would have changed: Somehow angle the tank downward with respect to the rifle. You really have to "scrunch" down to see into the scope. I would modify the design so that any AR-15 type grip could be used.

What others should know: Go for it. It's a fun rifle to shoot. Right now, I've only used CO2 because I'm not sure I want to invest in pumps or tanks and all that. You get a lot of shots from a CO2 tank. I just use mine for target shooting.

AirForce 1" Rings, High, 9.5-13.5mm Dovetail, See-Thru

AirForce 1 inch Rings, High, 9.5-13.5mm Dovetail, See-Thru
Review entered on 2010-11-20 14:08:37

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Paul from USA on 2010-11-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Built in recoil screw and 4 screw scope clamps.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2011-06-10 09:39:19

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Paul from USA on 2011-06-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Uniformity and cleanliness

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: JSB pellets have a reputation for accuracy in most air rifles. That has been proven in mine as well.

JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2011-06-10 09:42:22

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Paul from USA on 2011-06-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Uniformity and cleanliness

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: These pellets have been proven accurate in my guns as well as my grandson's Disco. With a good .177 cal pellet such as this, I would be hesitant to buy a .22. These shoot flat and have good energy for hunting.

Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Pistol

Benjamin Marauder Air Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2012-11-19 08:22:53

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Paul from USA on 2012-11-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Fit and finish, crisp trigger, accuracy. Did I say accuracy?

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: I was a bit reluctant to buy one of these because some folks had accuracy issues, but my gun shoots very well right out of the box. Crosman Premiers from the can seem to outshoot everything else, even JSBs. This is a terrific American made product.

Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2012-11-19 08:27:35

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Paul from USA on 2012-11-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The can, the can, the can. I'm not crazy about the stupid cardboard box. I like the price as well, but the best part is that these pellets are very accurate, not only in my Prod but my AA510 as well. I'm almost sorry I've invested so much money on other brand pellets.

Things I would have changed: Not much.

What others should know: You've gotta try these in your airguns. You may be surprised.

Navigation