Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle

    Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-09-01 14:59:36

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By donald from USA on 2010-09-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:An apparently well made air rifle. The heft is most impressive. The advertised power is comparable to a 22 short rimfire cartrige. Benjamin brand.
    Things I would have changed:I have seen many complaints about the trigger, but reserving my judgment untill have more time to play with the adjustments. At some point I will break down and take the trigger apart to see what can be done easily. I would like to see an automatic safety.
    What others should know:This is not a 'bull barrel'. It is a narrow barrel inside of a larger diameter tube. The benifit is reducton in noise and give a larger surface to grab onto during cocking. A true bull barrel is just a thick walled barrel to reduce vibration in high powered rifles. I thought it would help me eliminate squirles, but have not found it accurate enough for effective shots. I have returned to my Beeman R7 and can more routinely place leathal shots.

    Product: Beeman R7 Elite Series Combo

    Beeman R7 Elite Series Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-11-12 22:48:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By donald from USA on 2010-11-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I own a Beeman R7 and it is a joy. I only bought it because I took a class from Dr. Beeman in college and had some interest in air guns. But knock me down it is a pleasure.Beeman mined the best european air gun technology to put together his line and he did a good job. Well, he was a pretty good professor as well...
    Things I would have changed:nope
    What others should know:This is a great light weight air gun. Today everyone has the 1000 fps plus rifles, but this is just a sweet, sweet easy to grab and shoot weapon. When it places shot after shot on target don't be surprized. And pick a good pellet. I am shooting 0.20 caliber and it seems to prefer domed and pointed pellets.

    Product: Predator Polymag .20 Cal, 13 Grains, Pointed, 150ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .20 Cal, 13 Grains, Pointed, 150ct
    Review entered on 2011-02-11 23:12:01

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By donald from USA on 2011-02-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very consistent velocity and easy to load in my Beeman R7. They look like small rockets in 0.20 caliber.
    Things I would have changed:I haven’t tested them for accuracy yet
    What others should know:In the Beeman R7 they reach full power, equal to the Laser even though 40% heavier.

    Product: Norica Model 56 Basic

    Norica Model 56 Basic Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-06-18 00:56:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By donald from USA on 2011-06-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a serious rifle. I was looking for the lightest spring air rifle that was not also a bb gun and this is was my choice. I am very impressed. Norica did not scrimp on the quality and the 'wow factor' is not the number of features or the power but the amount of quality work packed in under 100$. This rifle reminds me (and shoots like) my old rim fire .22 Remington. Great for someone starting out and simple pleasure for an adult. Norica packed the rifle with a tin of pellets (screw top lid). Has an automatic safety that is unobtrusive and easy to get used to.
    Things I would have changed:I would put on a steel rear sight. Not as elegant as the fiber optic jewel, but rugged for rough use.
    What others should know:The fiber optic sights are elegant but fragile (well I dropped the rifle rather hard, thank you Pyramid for having the spare). I have no idea what they mean by 'vaporized beech'. I can say that the stock is gorgeous and stained a deep walnut. The spring makes a surprising amount of noise and it lets you know just what is doing the work. Came with open sights and a rail for attaching a scope. I did not find any adjustments on my trigger and although the trigger is a bit of a pull, I found it sure and not a distraction. The breech is relieved and pellets slip in easily without effort or damage to the pellet. The Model 56 is inexpensive, but it is not cheaply made.

    Product: Skenco NewBoy Senior .22 Cal, 28.6 Grains, Domed, 100ct

    Skenco NewBoy Senior .22 Cal, 28.6 Grains, Domed, 100ct
    Review entered on 2011-08-17 17:57:33

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By donald from USA on 2011-08-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Container
    Things I would have changed:Head and skirt diameters.
    What others should know:I bought these to try in a Benjamin Trail XL .22. Shot at 50 ft. no wind. Sighted in with H&N Field/Target/Trophy. Head of BB pellets were loose in the barrel, skirts needed help seating (all pellets seated with a blunt pencil). All shots were high and to the right forming a nice group but not tight. Half the pellets left sideways profiles in the target paper. Evidence that the pellets are allowed to spin because of the odd fit in the barrel. So, they did not work for me in my rifle.

    Product: Norica Tribal Basic

    Norica Tribal Basic Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-11-27 03:46:48

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By donald from USA on 2011-11-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Love the stock design and markings. Inexpensive and I am not worried about putting a scratch on it (not that I would want to). At 20 yards (the length of my range) it places pellets with surprising precision. I like the little brother, the Model 56 and am now very happy with the Tribal.
    Things I would have changed:spring is a tad bit twangy
    What others should know:The open sights are great but a bit fragile. The rifle is ready for a scope (with rails and a scope stop). It is a great value for the money and well crafted in Spain. The trigger is the same as used on the Model 56 and is non-adjustable and single stage. In the EU this is sold as the 'Atlantic' with a plastic stock.

    Product: H&N Crow Magnum .20 Cal, 12.81 Grains, Hollowpoint, 250ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Crow Magnum .20 Cal, 12.81 Grains, Hollowpoint, 250ct
    Review entered on 2012-02-09 14:07:35

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By donald from USA on 2012-02-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great expansion and heavy
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. Dr. Beeman wrote that the only way to get a larger forward hollow point was to shoot your pellets backward.
    What others should know:Not for low powered guns. My 0.20 R7 cannot deliver them with much force and the precision suffers.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top