Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Gamo Big Cat 1200 and 1250

    Gamo Big Cat 1200 and 1250 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-08-17 21:37:59

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2012-08-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:After figuring out what pellets my big cat liked best (JSB Exact 8.4g) and using the artillery hold, was able to put together some tight groups. Surprising accuracy! Trigger is not the best, too much creep and unpredictable for me. Replaced factory scope with BSA 4-32 AO air rifle scope. Nice air rifle for the money.
    Things I would have changed:trigger
    What others should know:Good adult entry level break barrel air rifle.

    Product: BSA 4x32 AO Rifle Scope, Crosshair Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

    BSA 4x32 AO Rifle Scope, Crosshair Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2012-09-13 07:38:11

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By Mike from USA on 2012-09-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    31 rating
     
    Things I liked:Clear, rugged, good scope for hunting on my Gamo Big Cat .177
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Decent price for what you get.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Test Sampler, .22 Cal, Round Nose & Pointed, 4 Pellet Types, 240ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Test Sampler, .22 Cal, Round Nose & Pointed, 4 Pellet Types, 240ct
    Review entered on 2012-09-19 06:30:29

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2012-09-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    41 rating
     
    Things I liked:Nice to try several different weights, configurations in one package. Quality pellets, accurate in both my springer air rifles.
    Things I would have changed:Screw on lid would be nice.
    What others should know:Economical opportunity to try several different "top of the line" pellets.

    Product: RWS Pellet Sampler

    RWS Pellet Sampler
    Review entered on 2012-09-19 06:39:09

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

      By Mike from USA on 2012-09-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    41 rating
     
    Things I liked:Clean, consistent, very few deformations. Accurate in both my springer rifles.
    Things I would have changed:Packaging. Each style is in a "trough" and I got a few mixed up.
    What others should know:Economical way to try several different "top of the line" pellets in one package.

    Product: Diana RWS 34P Striker Combo

    Diana RWS 34P Striker Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-09-19 06:54:59

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2012-09-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Recently bought this striker combo from PA. Get the 20 for $20. Nice, accurate, quality air rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Better scope with combo, even if PA has to charge more. Don't put lower end scope on a tack driver air rifle!
    What others should know:German engineering! Enough said......

    Product: Gamo .177 Air Gun Cleaning Kit

    Gamo .177 Air Gun Cleaning Kit
    Review entered on 2012-09-22 12:51:52

    Overall rating:1 1.0

    Value for money:1 1.0

      By Mike from USA on 2012-09-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Not much to like about this kit!
    Things I would have changed:Everything. Stand is not sturdy, and too small. Cleaning rod is junk, soft aluminum, bent on me after just a couple uses.
    What others should know:Spend the $$ and get the RWS kit, that's what I did after throwing my money away on the Gamo kit.

    Product: RWS Rifle Shooter's Kit, .177 Caliber

    RWS Rifle Shooter's Kit, .177 Caliber
    Review entered on 2012-09-22 12:57:32

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2012-09-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made, well thought out. Everything you need to clean and maintain your unit. Like the needle, handy. Also, you get 2 different tins of pellets and some 10 meter targets!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Spend the $$$ and get it, worth a little extra for quality stuff.

    Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-09-22 16:29:53

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2012-09-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything! Have Gamo Big Cat .177 and RWS 34P .177, both really like this pellet. Accurate, one of my 2 or 3 "go to" pellets
    Things I would have changed:Screw on lid.
    What others should know:Quality, accurate pellet. Buy some already......

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-09-22 16:35:02

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2012-09-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Excellent pellet. Both my .177 springers shoot tight groups with this pellet.
    Things I would have changed:Screw on lid.
    What others should know:Buy some. It only cost a little more to go first class!

    Product: Bushnell Banner 4-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Multi-X Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

    Bushnell Banner 4-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Multi-X Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2012-11-19 06:27:52

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By Mike from USA on 2012-11-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Clear, bright optics. Nice scope for the money.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Mounted this on my RWS 34P .177. Have put about 100 shots thru it so far.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-12-09 10:03:52

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2012-12-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:I have 3 different air rifles in .177, RWS, Ruger, Gamo. They ALL LOVE this pellet! Very accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Screw off lid
    What others should know:If you want to impress someone with your shooting, these are the pellets you use. One hole accuracy if you do your job, these pellets will do their job.

    Product: Tech Force 3-9x32 AO Rifle Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

    Tech Force 3-9x32 AO Rifle Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2012-12-13 08:02:37

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By Mike from USA on 2012-12-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Came with my RWS34P Striker combo. I have about 1000 shots thru it, not problems. Clear, bright, decent scope.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:For the money, pretty good scope. I recently bought a Crosman Phantom and Leapers Accushot 1 piece mount for it from PA. After a few hundred shots thru it for break in, install an aftermarket trigger, this scope is on my short list to mount on the phantom.

    Product: Gamo Cleaning Rod Kit, .177 Cal

    Gamo Cleaning Rod Kit, .177 Cal
    Review entered on 2012-12-16 18:02:37

    Overall rating:1 1.0

    Value for money:1 1.0

      By Mike from USA on 2012-12-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nothing
    Things I would have changed:Everything
    What others should know:Cheaply made. Didn't last but a couple cleanings.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-12-30 11:13:19

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2012-12-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:I have 4 different air rifles, all springers, they all like this pellet. If I had to choose 1 pellet, this would be it.
    Things I would have changed:screw on/off lid
    What others should know:VERY accurate, very few deformed. If you want to show off your shooting skills to your friends, grab this one!

    Product: Crosman Phantom 1000

    Crosman Phantom 1000 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-12-30 11:28:21

    Overall rating:3 3.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Accuracy:3 3.0

      By Mike from USA on 2012-12-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:For the money, hard to beat. I put a Leapers Accu-shot 1 piece mount with a BSA 4X32AO scope on it, works well.
    Things I would have changed:The size is a little small for a big guy like me, had to put a slip on recoil pad on to add a little length. Trigger!
    What others should know:Decent air rifle for the money. If you're looking for a no frills, entry level air rifle, this is an option to consider. Put a Tuna CBR trigger blade in it, light years better than the factory trigger!

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, 3/8" Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2012-12-30 11:34:03

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By Mike from USA on 2012-12-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have this on 2 of my spring piston air rifles. Works well, no problems. You get 3 wrenches and extra screws with it.
    Things I would have changed:nothing, worth the $$.
    What others should know:Solid, scope stays where it belongs.

    Product: Crosman Phantom 1000

    Crosman Phantom 1000 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-01-28 08:46:16

    Overall rating:1 1.0

    Value for money:1 1.0

    Accuracy:2 2.0

      By Mike from USA on 2013-01-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Not much......price
    Things I would have changed:Everything; horrible trigger, cheap, cheap, cheap junk
    What others should know:Buy something else unless you're a tuner and ready to work on it right out of the box. Bought one, struggled with it for about 2-300 shots, sold it......

    Product: BSA Essential 3-9x40 AO Rifle Scope, 30/30 Duplex Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

    BSA Essential 3-9x40 AO Rifle Scope, 30/30 Duplex Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2013-02-02 05:35:40

    Overall rating:2 2.0

    Value for money:2 2.0

      By Mike from USA on 2013-02-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Not much, for the the money, there are better scopes available from Pyramyd Air.
    Things I would have changed:BSA needs to step up their QC. Second time I optically centered the cross hairs, failure of elevation knob.
    What others should know:In less than a month of use on my tuned Gamo Big Cat the adjustment knob for elevation wouldn't work properly. The AO adjustment was VERY STIFF. Am in the process of replacing it with Pyramyd Air, who cheerfully agreed to replace/refund.

    Product: Bushnell Banner 4-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Multi-X Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

    Bushnell Banner 4-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Multi-X Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2013-02-06 13:00:20

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2013-02-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything. AO is very close to what my rangefinder says. Clear, bright, good in low light. I've owned several scopes at this price point, this is the best buy a large margin.
    Things I would have changed:Make the lens caps see-thru.
    What others should know:Best bang for your buck. I have 2, one on my RWS 34P, the other on my tuned Gamo Big Cat. Buy it, you'll like it.

    Product: Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct

    Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct
    Review entered on 2013-03-30 06:24:47

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2013-03-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:VERY accurate in 4 of my 5 springer air rifles. Only few deformed pellets in a box of 1250.
    Things I would have changed:not a thing
    What others should know:As they ship in cardboard boxes, I put them in tins with screw on lids, then mark the lids when I receive a shipment.

    Product: Stoeger Arms X20 Breakbarrel Air Rifle

    Stoeger Arms X20 Breakbarrel Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-05-02 21:19:57

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2013-05-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Accurate! Solid feel, easy to cock with the grip on the end of barrel. Relatively quiet compared with similar break barrel air rifles of mine.
    Things I would have changed:Trigger. I installed a CharlieDaTuna GRT3 aftermarket trigger blade, difference between day and night! This X-20 is now deadly accurate if I do my part.
    What others should know:Deserves a good scope to get the most out of it and with the tuna trigger blade, makes a deadly accurate, fun to shoot plinker!

    Product: Air Arms Diabolo Field .22 Cal, 5.51mm, 16 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Air Arms Diabolo Field .22 Cal, 5.51mm, 16 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-09-21 08:04:49

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2013-09-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy, very few damaged skirts
    Things I would have changed:nada
    What others should know:My RW34P TO6 LOVES these pellets, laser accurate.

    Product: H&N Sport .177 Cal, 8.18 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Sport .177 Cal, 8.18 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-09-29 08:18:31

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2013-09-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    21 rating
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy, price, screw on lid
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:The 8.18 gr. weight seems to agree with several of my medium power spring piston rifles, just as accurate as the high dollar RWS Meisters.

    Product: Stoeger Arms X50 Breakbarrel Air Rifle Combo

    Stoeger Arms X50 Breakbarrel Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-10-04 07:25:48

    Overall rating:3 3.0

    Value for money:3 3.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2013-10-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate, good customer service from Stoeger to replace scope.
    Things I would have changed:Scope, trigger. Scope was toast after about 200 pellets thru the barrel. Trigger is garbage,very rough and tons of creep, installed a CharlieDaTuna GRTlll aftermarket trigger blade.
    What others should know:If you're willing to tear it down and tune it and install GRTlll, can be transformed from a very rough, twangy springer to a very accurate magnum small game hunter/long range plinker.

    Product: Walther LGV Challenger Air Rifle

    Walther LGV Challenger Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-10-18 21:32:19

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:3 3.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2013-10-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quality built, outstanding accuracy, very little recoil for a spring piston rifle.
    Things I would have changed:There is a LOT of spring twang, the sound of silence it is NOT! Trigger; the first stage is very, very looooooooong, why, it's mystery to me. I have 2 RWS34 with TO6 trigger, TO6 is much better than the Walther trigger.
    What others should know:Exceptional accuracy, quality construction, if you can live with the pronounced spring twang and mediocre trigger. For the high price, I expected better.

    Product: RWS Supermag .177 Cal, 9.3 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Supermag .177 Cal, 9.3 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-11-26 07:31:05

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2013-11-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Competition shooting accuracy that is also hard hitting on small game or pests. The extra weight is nice for more powerful airguns.
    Things I would have changed:screw-on lid with container
    What others should know:This very accurate, hard hitting wad cutter is "lights out" on pests and small game with my RWS 34P at distances less than 30 yards.

    Product: Walther Upgraded LGV Trigger

    Walther Upgraded LGV Trigger
    Review entered on 2014-02-26 00:45:41

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2014-02-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Reduced LGV long first stage in half. Nice, clean break, the way it should be!
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:My pro tuner installed/adjusted this and now I don't think about the trigger, just the sight picture.
    Over
    ammo packs sold