Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-05-14 15:09:10

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2012-05-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:consistency seems to approach that of the German-made pellets. good value for the price.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:so far these have produced good results for me from my older Gamo Hunter 440, Crosman 2300T (they feed into the chamber without flopping nose-first), and especially my Colt 1911 (they fit tightly into the individual chambers of the cylinder-magazine, so chambers adjacent to the active one don't jam from receiving partial gas pressure). I haven't done any precision shooting with them to see what kind of spread they produce against the match-grade German pellets, but I can tell you they punch a hanging tennis ball at 30 yards with a consistent hold.

    Product: Colt 1911 A1 CO2 pellet gun

    Colt 1911 A1 CO2 pellet gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-05-14 15:18:49

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:3 3.0

    Accuracy:2 2.0

      By Mark from USA on 2012-05-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:weight and ergos of the real thing. I use mine as a training aid for beginning shooters and with IDPA courses of fire in my attic.
    Things I would have changed:refine the mechanics to be a bit smoother, and either make the sights adjustable for elevation, or manufacture a gun that doesn't need elevation adjustment out to ~25 yards; mine shoots ~2 inches high at 15 yards.
    What others should know:Crosman Premier 7.9gn hollow points have worked well for me in this gun's cylinder magazine.

    Product: Daisy Avanti 853

    Daisy Avanti 853 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-07-10 11:54:13

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2012-07-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is the most accurate air rifle I've shot to date. It is easy to dial-in and use, and the target sights are a real treat for someone like me who is new to bullseye-specific shooting. It's quiet, and the velocity is just right to cut nice holes in target paper, but stops cold on my ballistic nylon backstop in my 10M attic range.
    Things I would have changed:Finishing details could use improvement; I'm going to have to file off some sharp edges here and there. That should have been done at the factory. A crisp target-worthy trigger would be nice, but I realize that would place this gun well above its current price point.
    What others should know:So far I've only shot the RWS Basic Diabolo at NRA TQ-3 targets at 25 feet, and consistently punch out the 10-ring with cloverleaf-shaped holes from three-shot groups from a sandbag rest. I used 2 of the stock spacers to lengthen the pull to 13.5 inches, which works well for me, a 6'3" man with long arms. The non-spaced 12" LOP would work well for young and small framed shooters as well. So far, I am very happy with this gun.

    Product: RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-07-12 14:39:48

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

      By Mark from USA on 2012-07-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:accuracy and price point are excellent
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:I've shot ~1000 from my Avanti 853 at 25 feet and 10M (33'10"). From a rest, these produce cloverleaf and keyhole patterns about the ten ring (or dot). Now if only I could do that standing...
    Over
    ammo packs sold