Product: Gamo Zombie Air Rifle Combo

Gamo Zombie Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-05-03 15:01:43

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:4.0 4.0

  By Kit from USA on 2013-05-03
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:this is my second airgun ever purchased. I have enjoyed shooting it. It is easy to cock, and its comfortable to shoot. It was a great price (on sale) and several of airgun buddies are jealous. I like the synthetic stock. I like that its got some weight to it. The barrel covered in polymer makes it a very durable rifle. I liked that it was tested and shot before it came to me. That is a great purchase and worth it. I am not sure if this would be considered a hi-end quality air rifle, but to me it is hi-end.
Things I would have changed:I am not sure if its just this rifle, but rifle slings would be great on air rifles. I go out and hunt and walk a lot with it. I dont sit in my lawn chair out back and shoot paper (not every day anyway).
What others should know:The scope needed a lot of adjusting. It took a lot of time to get it sighted in. This gun is also a great all-weather gun. The synthetic stock makes it much easier to carry in a rain storm. I am not too sure that 1250 fps is the accurate rating. I have yet to break 1000 fps in my tests.

Product: Crosman M4-177 Multi-Pump Air Rifle, Adj. Stock

Crosman M4-177 Multi-Pump Air Rifle, Adj. Stock Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-07-01 17:53:28

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:3.0 3.0

  By Kit from USA on 2013-07-01
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:The look and feel of this rifle is great. I like the trigger pull; very smooth. I like the pellet/BB choice. The loadable "clips" are nice (buy extras). It needed sights put on and I am still trying to zero them in, but powerful at 10 pumps. I like 3 pumps for plinking, or 10 pumps for going through soda bottles. I like picanny rails, more accessories (not sure what accessories). I like that I was able to get a refurbished M4-177. So far no problems with power and shooting. Definitely a fun little gun to sit on the porch and shoot with.
Things I would have changed:I like that it is light-weight but a heavier version would be nice.
What others should know:I think its hard to get sighted in, I dont see elevation adjustments in the sights. And windage? Dont see that either. Still having fun plinking, but not too accurate. More accurate with pellets then BBs but thats a given.

Product: Kruger NRA 10 Meter Air Rifle Target, 5.5"x5.5", 100ct

Kruger NRA 10 Meter Air Rifle Target, 5.5 inchx5.5 inch, 100ct
Review entered on 2013-07-12 14:02:15

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Kit from USA on 2013-07-12
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Great little targets. Heavy duty paper and good print.
Things I would have changed:nothing.
What others should know:These are printed in a foreign country. Wonder what "Made in the US." would look like?

Product: JSB Match Diabolo Test Sampler, .177 Cal, Round Nose & Pointed, 4 Pellet Types, 400ct

JSB Match Diabolo Test Sampler, .177 Cal, Round Nose & Pointed, 4 Pellet Types, 400ct
Review entered on 2013-07-12 14:05:17

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

  By Kit from USA on 2013-07-12
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:I like the choice in one container.
Things I would have changed:I think a higher quality sampler would be nice. Havent found one yet. I really want to try high-end pellets in my rifles. I have found a few in this sampler that were squished or mis-shaped.
What others should know:Good pellets for testing your rifle's eating habits.

Product: Crosman 0401 5rd Pellet Clips, Fits 760 Pumpmaster, M4-177, 66 Powermaster, 781/782 Black Diamond & Torrent SX, 4pk

Crosman 0401 5rd Pellet Clips, Fits 760 Pumpmaster, M4-177, 66 Powermaster, 781/782 Black Diamond & Torrent SX, 4pk
Review entered on 2013-07-12 14:09:58

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By Kit from USA on 2013-07-12
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:it is nice to have reloads. These are nice additions to your kit.
Things I would have changed:The holes for the loads (pellets) arent as tight and sometimes the pellets fall out. They could be a bit tighter hold.
What others should know:These wont hold BBs. I wanted to load BBs so I dont have to load the gun itself. But BBs wont stay in the holes either. They work well for the pellets though.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top