Gamo Zombie Air Rifle Combo

Gamo Zombie Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-05-03 15:01:43

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Kit from USA on 2013-05-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: this is my second airgun ever purchased. I have enjoyed shooting it. It is easy to cock, and its comfortable to shoot. It was a great price (on sale) and several of airgun buddies are jealous. I like the synthetic stock. I like that its got some weight to it. The barrel covered in polymer makes it a very durable rifle. I liked that it was tested and shot before it came to me. That is a great purchase and worth it. I am not sure if this would be considered a hi-end quality air rifle, but to me it is hi-end.

Things I would have changed: I am not sure if its just this rifle, but rifle slings would be great on air rifles. I go out and hunt and walk a lot with it. I dont sit in my lawn chair out back and shoot paper (not every day anyway).

What others should know: The scope needed a lot of adjusting. It took a lot of time to get it sighted in. This gun is also a great all-weather gun. The synthetic stock makes it much easier to carry in a rain storm. I am not too sure that 1250 fps is the accurate rating. I have yet to break 1000 fps in my tests.

Crosman M4-177 Multi-Pump Air Rifle, Adj. Stock

Crosman M4-177 Multi-Pump Air Rifle, Adj. Stock Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-07-01 17:53:28

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

3.0 3.0

By Kit from USA on 2013-07-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The look and feel of this rifle is great. I like the trigger pull; very smooth. I like the pellet/BB choice. The loadable "clips" are nice (buy extras). It needed sights put on and I am still trying to zero them in, but powerful at 10 pumps. I like 3 pumps for plinking, or 10 pumps for going through soda bottles. I like picanny rails, more accessories (not sure what accessories). I like that I was able to get a refurbished M4-177. So far no problems with power and shooting. Definitely a fun little gun to sit on the porch and shoot with.

Things I would have changed: I like that it is light-weight but a heavier version would be nice.

What others should know: I think its hard to get sighted in, I dont see elevation adjustments in the sights. And windage? Dont see that either. Still having fun plinking, but not too accurate. More accurate with pellets then BBs but thats a given.

Kruger NRA 10 Meter Air Rifle Target, 5.5"x5.5", 100ct

Kruger NRA 10 Meter Air Rifle Target, 5.5 inchx5.5 inch, 100ct
Review entered on 2013-07-12 14:02:15

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Kit from USA on 2013-07-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Great little targets. Heavy duty paper and good print.

Things I would have changed: nothing.

What others should know: These are printed in a foreign country. Wonder what "Made in the US." would look like?

JSB Match Diabolo Test Sampler, .177 Cal, Round Nose & Pointed, 4 Pellet Types, 400ct

JSB Match Diabolo Test Sampler, .177 Cal, Round Nose & Pointed, 4 Pellet Types, 400ct
Review entered on 2013-07-12 14:05:17

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

By Kit from USA on 2013-07-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I like the choice in one container.

Things I would have changed: I think a higher quality sampler would be nice. Havent found one yet. I really want to try high-end pellets in my rifles. I have found a few in this sampler that were squished or mis-shaped.

What others should know: Good pellets for testing your rifle's eating habits.

Crosman 0401 5rd Pellet Clips, Fits 760 Pumpmaster, M4-177, 66 Powermaster, 781/782 Black Diamond & Torrent SX, 4pk

Crosman 0401 5rd Pellet Clips, Fits 760 Pumpmaster, M4-177, 66 Powermaster, 781/782 Black Diamond & Torrent SX, 4pk
Review entered on 2013-07-12 14:09:58

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Kit from USA on 2013-07-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: it is nice to have reloads. These are nice additions to your kit.

Things I would have changed: The holes for the loads (pellets) arent as tight and sometimes the pellets fall out. They could be a bit tighter hold.

What others should know: These wont hold BBs. I wanted to load BBs so I dont have to load the gun itself. But BBs wont stay in the holes either. They work well for the pellets though.

Navigation