Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Walther CP99 Compact

    Walther CP99 Compact Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-03-28 23:45:01

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Quincy from USA on 2013-03-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Feels good in the hand with a nice weighted balance. Polymer frame and a steel slide with open ejection port feels authentic. The trigger pull is nice and smooth with a crisp snap at the point of fire. The groupings are tight out to 20' feet with the iron sights and very consistent to boot. Most of all I Absolutely love the blowback action with this BB gun. A nice plus is the safety, many buyers don't care for it but I like how extremely child proof it is. I have small children that figure things out fairly quickly but this safety requires serious intent to disengage as it is just not a flick switch type deal. Great job Umarex! Plus the engagement of the safety de-cocks the gun.
    Things I would have changed:Iron sights are very drab and could use a tri-dot system like on the Beretta style guns. The iron sights work well for the effective range but require quite a bit of focus to get the most accurate shots.
    What others should know:Buy a set of extra mags, actually I'd suggest two sets, this gun is really that much fun to shoot. You'll get 5 full mags plus a few extra shots out of a full CO2 cartridge. It's a nice safe gun to have even with intelligent small kids. Requires a couple of steps to disengage the safety. When the safety is engaged the gun will de-cock.

    Product: Walther CP99 Compact magazines

    Walther CP99 Compact magazines
    Review entered on 2013-04-15 10:49:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Quincy from USA on 2013-04-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:More ammo equals more fun!!! The extra mags is a great way to swap between BB types when testing accuracy. My CP99 Compact seems to like Copperheads more then Daisy Zinc-Coated.
    Things I would have changed:Wouldn't change a thing about the magazines but like previously posted the shipping price is steep. Make sure you're shopping for other items too to make that shipping fee count.
    What others should know:You should really consider 2 sets if it's in your budget. One a good day I can get 7 magazines out of a CO2 and I'm regretting not buying a second set of mags.

    Product: Crosman Pellgun oil

    Crosman Pellgun oil
    Review entered on 2013-04-15 11:10:43

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Quincy from USA on 2013-04-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Does what it says. You really do get a good quality lube and great protection for your investment. Protects your seals, o-rings and prevents corrosion.
    Things I would have changed:Way to expensive for what you get. Not happy at all with the sparse amount of oil you get for the money. At $11.96 per ounce I really feel like Crosman took me for a ride. I'd like to see P.A. carry Gold Cup.
    What others should know:If you shoot a CO2 paintball and own a good marker gun oil use that. It's much cheaper and performs the exact same and completely safe for seals, o-rings and all. Just to be clear I'm talking about the "oil" made or CO2 markers and not the "grease" or "lube" used in high-end markers and compressed air markers.

    Product: Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2013-04-17 11:04:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Quincy from USA on 2013-04-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quality, accuracy and consistency are all found in this pellet. Out of 500 pellets I found 3 defected pellets, not bad at all. We've been using these in the Crosman M4-177 and the best group at 20' with iron sights was .25".
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing, this is a great product.
    What others should know:These pellets perform and are a great value for the money. A great pellet to use in the M4-177 and once dialed in will land pellet on pellet even with iron sights.

    Product: Crosman M4-177 Multi-Pump Air Rifle, Adj. Stock

    Crosman M4-177 Multi-Pump Air Rifle, Adj. Stock Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-04-17 12:20:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Quincy from USA on 2013-04-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:First and foremost I love the styling. Crosman's M4-177 is a really nice replica that's a hoot to shoot and a must own. The great bulk of this rifle is plastic but this AR replica has a nice balanced weight and is light enough for young shooters. Once you pick it up it doesn't feel as toy'ish as the shell makes it look. An adjustable stock makes this air rifle feel authentic and allows both me and my children to find comfortable firing positions. Crosman's platform for the M4-177 is the tried and true 760 Pumpmaster and that is a huge plus in the performance department. The iron sights on the rifle take a little getting used to but are seriously accurate to the degree of perfection. The fact that you can adjust the irons for elevation and windage allow for a great deal of precison with the M4-177 that's missing in the 760 Pumpmaster. It's been said that the M4-177 is not a tack driver and I vehemently disagree. Like all great weapons this rifle must be dialed in for performance and once done it certainly will preform. I have only used pellets in this rifle and have no plans to fire bb's through the barrel as they are terribly inaccurate at long range, rebound and I feel will ultimately ruin the rifled barrel. Also with the time it takes to safety, pump, load and set up the shot bb's are really no more convenient then the pellet magazine.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger pull is quite long and feels to be a single stage that fires with no warning. I would prefer a shorter pull with a positive snap in the fire action like the feel on the second stage of my Walther CP99 Compact. The butt on the plastic stock is extremely uncomfortable, could use a piece of rubber here. I enjoy the rear irons but would have liked it more if the rifle came with both the carry handle and rear peep sights. For the premium over the 760 Pumpmaster they really could have included both sights.
    What others should know:Don't expect an accurate rifle right out of the box. Every M4-177 ships with a tool to adjusts the sights and you really should use it to dial the rifle in before you make any judgments. When dialing in the iron sights use pellets and not bb's. Always use pellets to dial in a red dot sight or scope on this rifle never use bb's for this task. I purchased a black 3.5x6 inch felt blanket with adhesive back from Walmart and cut it down to make a soft butt for the stock. You can use rubber if you like but this gun has no recoil and the felt works fine. Buy yourself a good gun oil and lube your rifle as the manual suggests. I use paintball marker oil personally. Stick with pellets for the best accuracy and avoid bb's as they are not accurate and harsh to the rifling. Buy a set of pellet mags you're really gonna need em, this rifle is a blast to enjoy for kids of all ages.

    Product: 1x32.5mm ITA Combat Red/Green Dot Sight, 1/2 MOA, 38mm Tube, Riser, Quick-Detach Weaver/Picatinny Mount

    UTG 1x32.5mm ITA Combat Red/Green Dot Sight, 1/2 MOA, 38mm Tube, Riser, Quick-Detach Weaver/Picatinny Mount
    Review entered on 2013-05-21 21:08:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Quincy from USA on 2013-05-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Really like the compact design on this sight plus the weight and features makes it a great budget piece. I use it on my Crosman M4-177, co-witnessed with the iron sights. The field of view is awesome and really was a selling point for me. Locking windage and elevation adjustments make dial-in a one time affair. Really love the ability to lock on target quickly and place my shots accurately. The Red/Green dot adjustment has worked out great so far and really comes in handy when the light is failing. Lens covers are a must if you want your gear to last and these covers are quality. My sons really do enjoy shooting with this UTG RED/GREEN Dot Sight.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, totally satisfied with the product.
    What others should know:You will not regret the purchase.

    Product: RWS Supermag .177 Cal, 9.3 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Supermag .177 Cal, 9.3 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-05-21 21:15:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Quincy from USA on 2013-05-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I really love this pellet and so does my Crosman M4-177. I get my tightest groupings will shooting the Supermag. I have had to dial in for the pellet as it seems to shoot a little differently then the RWS Superdome and Crosman Premier Pointed I shoot more often. This pellet packs a punch an goes where it should.
    Things I would have changed:Drop the price......lol.
    What others should know:Buy a couple of tins. The Supermag really does give the best results.

    Product: RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-05-21 21:22:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Quincy from USA on 2013-05-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This has become my go to pellet right now. I get great results with the Superdome in my Crosman M4-177. Great quality product and the skirt design is pretty neat.
    Things I would have changed:Price drop, maybe.
    What others should know:Can't go wrong with the RWS Superdome.

    Product: 1x32.5mm ITA Combat Red/Green Dot Sight, 1/2 MOA, 38mm Tube, Riser, Quick-Detach Weaver/Picatinny Mount

    UTG 1x32.5mm ITA Combat Red/Green Dot Sight, 1/2 MOA, 38mm Tube, Riser, Quick-Detach Weaver/Picatinny Mount
    Review entered on 2013-06-04 11:28:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Quincy from USA on 2013-06-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice compact size and the weight is perfect for my M4-177. When off the sight allows you to co-witness with iron sights and is useful should the battery die. The dot sight also comes in handy when you're irons and dot are dialed at different ranges. Dialing in the sight does require allen keys but once done you wont have to diddle with it again thanks to the set screws.. My UTG DS3840W dot sight came with the mounts shown on Leapers website not the set shown on PA just so ya know. The dust covers are uber awesome. They flip up stay up and snap down when closed.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing at all really happy with the DS3840W.
    What others should know:The DS3840W never advertised a black dot so don't be swayed. This UTG dot sight is worth every penny.

    Product: Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-07-06 22:38:48

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Quincy from USA on 2013-07-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price, fairly accurate and the screw on lid.
    Things I would have changed:Quality, some skirts are either bent or have slightly thicker skirts in some areas. This is a direct knock on accuracy and should be addressed.
    What others should know:Well worth the money for plinking but I would not trust these to hunt. The tin may say a hunting pellet but these flawed pellets don't have the accuracy.

    Product: Crosman TR77 Air Rifle Combo, Nitro Piston

    Crosman TR77 Air Rifle Combo, Nitro Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-09-14 18:13:40

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Quincy from USA on 2013-09-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I got the TR77NPS and not the TR77NP that PA advertises on their site and yes I do like that. Very accurate powerful varmint killer in a sleek cool package and it's easy to shoot. I'm still feeling out the field on pellets and my best groupings have come down to an inch. I know there is more to be had with this rifle but the trigger(can be replaced) and the packaged scope(can be replaced) hold it back severely. The reticle on my packaged scope broke after about 1800 pellets. Waiting to get a UTG 3-9x32 which should be sufficient for my needs. The packaged scope mounts suck plain and simple and should be replaced.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger is pain in the butt but the scope is a kick in the teeth. Please package a scope that the reticle doesn't break in. You build a powerful rifle and supply it with a scope that cannot handle the punishment. Thanks, but no thanks, just sell it without the crap scope.
    What others should know:The trigger will hold your groupings back. The scope is cheap and very well may break like mine did. It's a great rifle packaged with a few faults. Drop the crap scope, crap scope mounts and throw in a better trigger and this rifle would be a beast at the same price. I'd still recommend the TR77NPS though it's a great performer.

    Product: Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-09-14 19:26:28

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Quincy from USA on 2013-09-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:At this price point the Crosman Ultra Magnums have been a reliable consistent pellet for plinking with my TR77NPS. The rifle seems to enjoy the extra weight these pellets offer but quality control hurts my groupings. The screw on lid is a huge plus and totally reusable but a foam filler to keep the pellets from shifting around during transit would go a long way too.
    Things I would have changed:Add some sort of shipping protection in the tin. This won't solve the QC issues with pellet deformation but it will certainly keep the issue of damaged skirts during transit at bay.
    What others should know:For the price a great pellet for plinking. As with all cheaper crosman pellets you're gonna find varying inconsistencies in the product but again well worth the dough.

    Product: UTG Max Strength Quick-Detach 1" Rings, Medium, 9-11mm Dovetail

    UTG Max Strength Quick-Detach 1 inch Rings, Medium, 9-11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2013-09-14 19:31:49

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Quincy from USA on 2013-09-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Absolutely blown away at how well these things hold on. The front factory scope mount on my TR77NPS moved and took my scope with it got tired of the nonsense and scratches.
    Things I would have changed:Add in more replacement screws. The supplied tool is a crap allen key that will round out a few of them.
    What others should know:It's worth it.

    Product: Leapers 30mm Rings, High, Weaver Mount, See-Thru

    UTG Leapers 30mm Rings, High, Weaver Mount, See-Thru
    Review entered on 2013-12-30 22:59:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Quincy from USA on 2013-12-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Got this Leapers high mount for my RWS 4-12x50CI on my Crosman TR77NPS. With the picatinny to dovetail adapter they blow me away. I love 12mm locking nut, this scope mount stays put.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:If you want to secure your scope you need these rings.

    Product: UTG Weaver-to-11mm or 3/8" Dovetail Adapter, 2pcs

    UTG Weaver-to-11mm or 3/8 inch Dovetail Adapter, 2pcs
    Review entered on 2013-12-30 23:01:49

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Quincy from USA on 2013-12-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This adapter allows me to use any picatinny rings or sights on my dovetail Crosman TR77NPS.
    Things I would have changed:nada
    What others should know:You simply can't go wrong with UTG/Leapers.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top