Walther CP99 Compact

Walther CP99 Compact Air gun
Review entered on 2013-03-28 23:45:01

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Quincy from USA on 2013-03-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Feels good in the hand with a nice weighted balance. Polymer frame and a steel slide with open ejection port feels authentic. The trigger pull is nice and smooth with a crisp snap at the point of fire. The groupings are tight out to 20' feet with the iron sights and very consistent to boot. Most of all I Absolutely love the blowback action with this BB gun. A nice plus is the safety, many buyers don't care for it but I like how extremely child proof it is. I have small children that figure things out fairly quickly but this safety requires serious intent to disengage as it is just not a flick switch type deal. Great job Umarex! Plus the engagement of the safety de-cocks the gun.

Things I would have changed: Iron sights are very drab and could use a tri-dot system like on the Beretta style guns. The iron sights work well for the effective range but require quite a bit of focus to get the most accurate shots.

What others should know: Buy a set of extra mags, actually I'd suggest two sets, this gun is really that much fun to shoot. You'll get 5 full mags plus a few extra shots out of a full CO2 cartridge. It's a nice safe gun to have even with intelligent small kids. Requires a couple of steps to disengage the safety. When the safety is engaged the gun will de-cock.

Walther CP99 Compact magazines

Walther CP99 Compact magazines
Review entered on 2013-04-15 10:49:02

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Quincy from USA on 2013-04-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: More ammo equals more fun!!! The extra mags is a great way to swap between BB types when testing accuracy. My CP99 Compact seems to like Copperheads more then Daisy Zinc-Coated.

Things I would have changed: Wouldn't change a thing about the magazines but like previously posted the shipping price is steep. Make sure you're shopping for other items too to make that shipping fee count.

What others should know: You should really consider 2 sets if it's in your budget. One a good day I can get 7 magazines out of a CO2 and I'm regretting not buying a second set of mags.

Crosman Pellgun oil

Crosman Pellgun oil
Review entered on 2013-04-15 11:10:43

3.0 3.0

2.0 2.0

By Quincy from USA on 2013-04-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Does what it says. You really do get a good quality lube and great protection for your investment. Protects your seals, o-rings and prevents corrosion.

Things I would have changed: Way to expensive for what you get. Not happy at all with the sparse amount of oil you get for the money. At $11.96 per ounce I really feel like Crosman took me for a ride. I'd like to see P.A. carry Gold Cup.

What others should know: If you shoot a CO2 paintball and own a good marker gun oil use that. It's much cheaper and performs the exact same and completely safe for seals, o-rings and all. Just to be clear I'm talking about the "oil" made or CO2 markers and not the "grease" or "lube" used in high-end markers and compressed air markers.

Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
Review entered on 2013-04-17 11:04:13

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Quincy from USA on 2013-04-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Quality, accuracy and consistency are all found in this pellet. Out of 500 pellets I found 3 defected pellets, not bad at all. We've been using these in the Crosman M4-177 and the best group at 20' with iron sights was .25".

Things I would have changed: Not a thing, this is a great product.

What others should know: These pellets perform and are a great value for the money. A great pellet to use in the M4-177 and once dialed in will land pellet on pellet even with iron sights.

1x32.5mm ITA Combat Red/Green Dot Sight, 1/2 MOA, 38mm Tube, Riser, Quick-Detach Weaver/Picatinny Mount

UTG 1x32.5mm ITA Combat Red/Green Dot Sight, 1/2 MOA, 38mm Tube, Riser, Quick-Detach Weaver/Picatinny Mount
Review entered on 2013-05-21 21:08:06

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Quincy from USA on 2013-05-21
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Really like the compact design on this sight plus the weight and features makes it a great budget piece. I use it on my Crosman M4-177, co-witnessed with the iron sights. The field of view is awesome and really was a selling point for me. Locking windage and elevation adjustments make dial-in a one time affair. Really love the ability to lock on target quickly and place my shots accurately. The Red/Green dot adjustment has worked out great so far and really comes in handy when the light is failing. Lens covers are a must if you want your gear to last and these covers are quality. My sons really do enjoy shooting with this UTG RED/GREEN Dot Sight.

Things I would have changed: Nothing, totally satisfied with the product.

What others should know: You will not regret the purchase.

RWS Supermag .177 Cal, 9.3 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

RWS Supermag .177 Cal, 9.3 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-05-21 21:15:51

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Quincy from USA on 2013-05-21
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I really love this pellet and so does my Crosman M4-177. I get my tightest groupings will shooting the Supermag. I have had to dial in for the pellet as it seems to shoot a little differently then the RWS Superdome and Crosman Premier Pointed I shoot more often. This pellet packs a punch an goes where it should.

Things I would have changed: Drop the price......lol.

What others should know: Buy a couple of tins. The Supermag really does give the best results.

RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-05-21 21:22:27

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Quincy from USA on 2013-05-21
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This has become my go to pellet right now. I get great results with the Superdome in my Crosman M4-177. Great quality product and the skirt design is pretty neat.

Things I would have changed: Price drop, maybe.

What others should know: Can't go wrong with the RWS Superdome.

1x32.5mm ITA Combat Red/Green Dot Sight, 1/2 MOA, 38mm Tube, Riser, Quick-Detach Weaver/Picatinny Mount

UTG 1x32.5mm ITA Combat Red/Green Dot Sight, 1/2 MOA, 38mm Tube, Riser, Quick-Detach Weaver/Picatinny Mount
Review entered on 2013-06-04 11:28:35

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Quincy from USA on 2013-06-04
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Nice compact size and the weight is perfect for my M4-177. When off the sight allows you to co-witness with iron sights and is useful should the battery die. The dot sight also comes in handy when you're irons and dot are dialed at different ranges. Dialing in the sight does require allen keys but once done you wont have to diddle with it again thanks to the set screws.. My UTG DS3840W dot sight came with the mounts shown on Leapers website not the set shown on PA just so ya know. The dust covers are uber awesome. They flip up stay up and snap down when closed.

Things I would have changed: Nothing at all really happy with the DS3840W.

What others should know: The DS3840W never advertised a black dot so don't be swayed. This UTG dot sight is worth every penny.

Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-07-06 22:38:48

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

By Quincy from USA on 2013-07-06
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Price, fairly accurate and the screw on lid.

Things I would have changed: Quality, some skirts are either bent or have slightly thicker skirts in some areas. This is a direct knock on accuracy and should be addressed.

What others should know: Well worth the money for plinking but I would not trust these to hunt. The tin may say a hunting pellet but these flawed pellets don't have the accuracy.

Crosman TR77 Air Rifle Combo, Nitro Piston

Crosman TR77 Air Rifle Combo, Nitro Piston Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-09-14 18:13:40

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

5.0 5.0

By Quincy from USA on 2013-09-14
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I got the TR77NPS and not the TR77NP that PA advertises on their site and yes I do like that. Very accurate powerful varmint killer in a sleek cool package and it's easy to shoot. I'm still feeling out the field on pellets and my best groupings have come down to an inch. I know there is more to be had with this rifle but the trigger(can be replaced) and the packaged scope(can be replaced) hold it back severely. The reticle on my packaged scope broke after about 1800 pellets. Waiting to get a UTG 3-9x32 which should be sufficient for my needs. The packaged scope mounts suck plain and simple and should be replaced.

Things I would have changed: The trigger is pain in the butt but the scope is a kick in the teeth. Please package a scope that the reticle doesn't break in. You build a powerful rifle and supply it with a scope that cannot handle the punishment. Thanks, but no thanks, just sell it without the crap scope.

What others should know: The trigger will hold your groupings back. The scope is cheap and very well may break like mine did. It's a great rifle packaged with a few faults. Drop the crap scope, crap scope mounts and throw in a better trigger and this rifle would be a beast at the same price. I'd still recommend the TR77NPS though it's a great performer.

Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-09-14 19:26:28

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Quincy from USA on 2013-09-14
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: At this price point the Crosman Ultra Magnums have been a reliable consistent pellet for plinking with my TR77NPS. The rifle seems to enjoy the extra weight these pellets offer but quality control hurts my groupings. The screw on lid is a huge plus and totally reusable but a foam filler to keep the pellets from shifting around during transit would go a long way too.

Things I would have changed: Add some sort of shipping protection in the tin. This won't solve the QC issues with pellet deformation but it will certainly keep the issue of damaged skirts during transit at bay.

What others should know: For the price a great pellet for plinking. As with all cheaper crosman pellets you're gonna find varying inconsistencies in the product but again well worth the dough.

UTG Max Strength Quick-Detach 1" Rings, Medium, 9-11mm Dovetail

UTG Max Strength Quick-Detach 1 inch Rings, Medium, 9-11mm Dovetail
Review entered on 2013-09-14 19:31:49

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Quincy from USA on 2013-09-14
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Absolutely blown away at how well these things hold on. The front factory scope mount on my TR77NPS moved and took my scope with it got tired of the nonsense and scratches.

Things I would have changed: Add in more replacement screws. The supplied tool is a crap allen key that will round out a few of them.

What others should know: It's worth it.

Leapers 30mm Rings, High, Weaver Mount, See-Thru

UTG Leapers 30mm Rings, High, Weaver Mount, See-Thru
Review entered on 2013-12-30 22:59:08

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Quincy from USA on 2013-12-30
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Got this Leapers high mount for my RWS 4-12x50CI on my Crosman TR77NPS. With the picatinny to dovetail adapter they blow me away. I love 12mm locking nut, this scope mount stays put.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: If you want to secure your scope you need these rings.

UTG Weaver-to-11mm or 3/8" Dovetail Adapter, 2pcs

UTG Weaver-to-11mm or 3/8 inch Dovetail Adapter, 2pcs
Review entered on 2013-12-30 23:01:49

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Quincy from USA on 2013-12-30
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This adapter allows me to use any picatinny rings or sights on my dovetail Crosman TR77NPS.

Things I would have changed: nada

What others should know: You simply can't go wrong with UTG/Leapers.

Smith & Wesson M&P 45 CO2 Pistol

Smith &  Wesson Smith & Wesson M&P 45 CO2 Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2015-08-16 22:57:59

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Quincy from USA on 2015-08-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: The M&P 45 feels good in the hand with a large grip that's easy on big hands or hands with long fingers. I like the weight and the grip angle makes for comfortable shooting. The bright tri-dot arrangement on the sights gives a great sight picture and awesome contrast when drawing a bead on your target. The adjustable rear sight is a plus in this price range and came in handy on my pistol. Yes, the trigger pull is a bit long but it's a smooth pull through the first stage and a crisp break in the second. The trigger pull is very easy to get feel for in this double-action handgun. If you're not firing at a quick pace you can pull the rear of the slid back to advance the clip and set the trigger into single-action mode. Accuracy is pretty darn good out to 30 feet and makes for a great plinker. At 15 feet I was getting sub 1" groups with Crosman Hollow Points. Makes for a not so serious seriously fun plinking pistol.

Things I would have changed: The trigger guard is tight and may be uncomfortable for some shooters. I have slim fingers so it doesn't bother me but this pistol will not shoot well with gloved hands. The CO2 screw tab is plastic and although it doesn't feel flimsy a metal one would be more reassuring. I have feed a few CO2 cartridges through this gun with ease so the tab may be a moot point. Loading the clips can be cumbersome and you can easily damage the cycling gear on the clips if you get frustrated or careless.

What others should know: You will need and want extra clips so order them now. I have a blast shooting this gun out to 20 yards plinking cans. It really gets bothersome having to reload just the one pellet clip and I never shoot BBs on my range so the plastic BB clip is a waste for me. This is not a 10m target pistol nor is it a realistic style blowback. This gun is a feel good in the hand can plinker that is seriously accurate enough to drop em out to 20 yards. Awesome gun for straight up plinking and all around fun.

Benjamin Varmint Power Pack Air Rifle Kit

Benjamin Varmint Power Pack Air Rifle Kit Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-08-22 21:53:55

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Quincy from USA on 2015-08-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: This rifle really does pack some serious stopping power for a $200 airgun. The fit and finish is superior when compared to my Crosman TR77NPS. The trigger on the Benji again when compared to the Crosman felt like a better breed, rifle for rifle. The Benjamin Varmint even came with the stock screws loctited where as the Crosman TR77NPS did not and that caused me a lot of grief in zeroing the latter rifles scope. I am a fan of "black rifles" and I like the synthetic stock concept, but mor on that later. The accuracy is throw the roof and that's with the cheaper Crosman Premier Hollow Points that everyone stocks. The best part about this rifle is the weaver rail and the versatility it provides. I've have shot this rifle with both my UTG 1x32 Red Dot and RWS 4-12x50CI.

Things I would have changed: Drop the packaged scope & laser/light combo and the price and offer the rifle as a varmint vanquishing base to build on. The CenterPoint scope packaged with this rifle is a throwaway literally and will break just like it did on my TR77NPS. I say this with confidence as they are the exact same scopes. I never used the laser on this setup and actually relegated it to duty on my sons Air Venture Bronco along with the CenterPoint scope. I feel like I didn't lose money because the Bronco was in need of a decent optic anyway. The synthetic stock is a great price saving concept but executed poorly as the finish started wearing off with the first 100 pellets I ran through the Benjamin Varmint. my hands were covered in some sort of rubbery black material. Eventually the finish stopped wearing but initially it was a little worrisome.

What others should know: For the price this is a great rifle with a few hangups but no real deal breakers. The CenterPoint scope along with the light and laser are better suited for a springer or multi-pump pneumatic. My best advice is to not use on this powerhouse rifle and save it for a rifle that won't break it in the first 500 shots. I installed my GTR-III trigger on the Benjamin Varmint and it's a beast. You don't need a Charlie Da Tuna trigger but once you use it you'll never look back. If you want to enjoy a great inexpensive time plinking and taking out pests get this setup while you have time.

Walther/Colt/Beretta/Magnum Research/H&K/S&W 8-rd Airgun Magazines, 3ct

Walther/Colt/Beretta/Magnum Research/H&K/S&W 8-rd Airgun Magazines, 3ct
Review entered on 2015-08-22 22:49:12

1.0 1.0

3.0 3.0

By Quincy from USA on 2015-08-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I like the idea of having back up clips but The set I purchased just wont feed reliably in my S&W .45 were as the factory clip feeds flawlessly. I noticed the 3 clips I received are a millimeter or 2 longer on their gear teeth. This extra material causes my S&W to not feed properly and at times will not fully discharge and the pellet gets mangled in the breech of the barrel. This event of having misfires in my pistol is more annoying then having to reload just the one 8 round pellet clip. At least I do not have to force the mangled wasted pellets out of the original clip. For the money it's great not having to reload just the one clip, however when your back ups cause the gun to malfunction then your worse off then were you started.

Things I would have changed: Better quality assurance to ensure that the clips will work the same in all Umarex guns that use them. If I end up getting the same crap again I may just have to stop buying the Umarex back up pellet clips.

What others should know: There are a lot of happy customers of these clips but the ones that end up like mine make shooting the pistol an irritating experience and takes the fun out of plinking. I need to get in contact with Pyramyd Air given my order of clips were dropped off on my doorstep on a Saturday. My pistol works perfectly with the supplied clip but malfunctions repeated with each of the 3 Umarex supplied clips in this set.

Navigation