Pellet Pen and Pellet Seater, Loads & Seats .177 Pellets

Air Venturi Pellet Pen and Pellet Seater, Loads & Seats .177 Pellets
Review entered on 2013-03-29 17:57:17

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Charles from USA on 2013-03-29
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very convenient tool for loading an seating pelletsw to preset depth. Adjustable feture allows you to set depth for many different types of pellets.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: This is a plastic tool. Make sure to follow manufacturers' directions when using.

Gamo Raptor PBA .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Round Nose, 100ct

Gamo Raptor PBA .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Round Nose, 100ct
Review entered on 2013-03-29 18:04:31

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Charles from USA on 2013-03-29
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Extremely accurate out of my RWS Model 35. My range is 90' long and this pellet prints into 3/8" to 1/4", depending on my hold. Hard hitting pellet!

Things I would have changed: This is relatively expensive for the quantity received. Maybe pack more into the deal?

What others should know: These will probably work reasonably well in just about any air rifle. My Model 35,(no longer manufactured by RWS)shows a definite preference for this pellet.

RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-03-30 11:43:38

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Charles from USA on 2013-03-30
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: While re-sighting my RWS Modl 35(no, that is not a typo...they are no longer available from RWS, no automatic safety, or any safety, except the one between your ears!)I was astonished to get three pellets through the same hole at 20 yards!Two more shots "opened" the group to just under 3/8", ctc. At 30 yards, the group expands to 1/2", with several pellets entering the same hole!Truely an outstanding performer in my rifle.

Things I would have changed: Since I load my rifle with a pellet pen and seater, the non-screwing lid is not an issue.I will just have to purchase more pens before I go afield.

What others should know: Just like nearly all of my powder powered rifles, the RWS has a definite preference for certain types and weights of pellets. I would strongly recommend that shooters purchase a variety pack of pellets to see which performs most accurately in their air rifles.Seating depth is a critical chore that will make uniform groups possible.

Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers

Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers
Review entered on 2013-05-07 17:25:06

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Charles from USA on 2013-05-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This hit reactive steel target is everything that I expected it to be. The reduction centers are truly challenging, especially at ninety feet! The release paddle, having been hit so many times that there was no paint left on it, took touch up paint readily. I also bought the other set of "animals" just to change the appearance of the target. A good investment in entertainment!

Things I would have changed: My set arrived without the hardware to connect the squirrel to the base plate and the nut to connect the reset pin. Gamo sent them to me within two days after being advised of the shortcoming. Way to go Gamo!

What others should know: This target system needs to be set up on level ground. Having it slightly forward causes the paddle to not release the squirrel. Once leveled, it worked like a champ!

Gamo Target Faces, Fits Squirrel Field Target Mechanism, 6/pk + 4 Kill-Zone Reducers

Gamo Target Faces, Fits Squirrel Field Target Mechanism, 6/pk + 4 Kill-Zone Reducers
Review entered on 2013-05-07 17:29:51

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Charles from USA on 2013-05-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Variety is the spice of life! I enjoy changing the target system and getting a different perspective. The reduction centers really make hits a challenge, especially at my ninety foot range!

Things I would have changed: Nothing. They got it right the first time!

What others should know: When you buy the squirrel starter, you are supposed to receive the four reduction rings. My set did not have the rings. The additional field target figure set did have the reduction rings. Two sets of rings would be wasteful!

Gamo Plinking Target, 4 Spinners

Gamo Plinking Target, 4 Spinners
Review entered on 2013-05-07 17:38:37

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Charles from USA on 2013-05-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This spinner set is a real hoot! I have spent many hours tearing up the replaceable red stick on centers. I shoot from a rest, using the artillery hold and get so many hits on the centers that I spend a lot of time just replacing them! My Model 35 RWS in .177 does not generate enough energy to bend the steel, but if you are using a high power PCP or high velocity springer, don't expect the targets to last! This is a small target set. Be advised that you will either have to get close or use a solid rest to hit regularly!

Things I would have changed: Nothing. This system provides endless hours of entertainment.

What others should know: I would rate this system good for expert shooters. Novices will probably become disenchanted because of numerous misses. If you enjoy a good challenge, get this system!

Benjamin NPS Air Rifle

Benjamin NPS Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-11-25 06:20:22

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Charles from USA on 2013-11-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating

Things I liked: The rifle is very light, compared to my RWS model 470, and should be a real joy to carry all day. It is quiet! I have already taken a few pigeons with it and the neighbors of the intended targets, located at 41 yards, never knew where I was!

Things I would have changed: The trigger! It is one of the very worst that I have ever encountered. Even after adjusting it as far as I could, there was a lot of creep in the first stage. Let off was around five pounds, rough but controlable after a lot of practice.

What others should know: This rifle is hold sensitive. If you are not willing to put in the time to develope a proper artillery hold and find the "sweet spot" on the stock, buy a PCP. Once mastered, thnis rifle delivered very acceptable groups at my measured 43 yard range!

Crosman 459MT 2-Pc Intermount, 3/8" Dovetail

Crosman 459MT 2-Pc Intermount, 3/8 inch Dovetail
Review entered on 2014-01-27 17:17:52

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Charles from USA on 2014-01-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This is a well engineered product that does exactly what it is supposed to do-give a solid mounting surface for scopes or dot sights on the Crossman 1377 that I bought.

Things I would have changed: Nothing, they got it right the first time!

Crosman 0290 Red Dot Sight

Crosman 0290 Red Dot Sight
Review entered on 2014-01-27 17:22:50

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Charles from USA on 2014-01-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This is an inexpensive item that happens to work as designed! I had no issues getting my 1377 sighted in at ten yards with this sight.

Things I would have changed: The windage and elevation knobs are not capable of holding their respective positions, if you should accidentally brush them while handling whatever wea;pon it is mounted on.

What others should know: I painted small dots using a pen style whiteout marker to give myself reference points in the event that I bump the knobs. Works just fine and have been able to return to zero without any issues.

Crosman 1399 Custom Shoulder Stock, Fits Many Crosman Pistols

Crosman 1399 Custom Shoulder Stock, Fits Many Crosman Pistols
Review entered on 2014-01-27 17:25:17

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Charles from USA on 2014-01-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.02 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This has effectively converted my 1377 into a short carbine! The heft of the stock is not prohibitive and went onto the grip of the weapon without any problems.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: This shoulder stock gives the shooter additional leverage when pumping up the gun. It is a win, win item!

Crosman Pellgun oil

Crosman Pellgun oil
Review entered on 2014-01-27 17:26:51

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Charles from USA on 2014-01-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Convenience. It is easy to apply just one drop from the container, whis is what is needed after a few hundred pellets through my 1377.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

Crosman 1377C / PC77

Crosman 1377C / PC77 Air gun
Review entered on 2014-01-27 17:30:40

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Charles from USA on 2014-01-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This is a very good shooter! If the shooter takes the time to "learn" the triggfer, outstanding accuracy is very possible, within the operational range of this gun.

Things I would have changed: Widen the forearm to give a slightly betrter grip while pumping

What others should know: GAMO RAPTORS went 629 fps over my chronograph! The accuracy was just what I expected, with the bonus of additional energy delivered on target!

Crosman Airgun Ammo Pouch, Holds 500 Pellets

Crosman Airgun Ammo Pouch, Holds 500 Pellets
Review entered on 2014-01-27 17:32:35

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Charles from USA on 2014-01-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Excellent value for the money! I really enjoy the fact that the pouch is very quiet when opened, provided that the operator thinks about what he is doing. It holds 500 pellets without straining anything!

Things I would have changed: Nothing. This is a well designed product.

Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-01-27 17:34:55

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Charles from USA on 2014-01-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I am continually amaxed at how well my air guns perform using Crossman Premier Pellets. These are some of the least expensive ones that I shoot regularly and they do not disappoint!

Things I would have changed: Nothing. Crossman got it right!

Crosman 0290 Red Dot Sight

Crosman 0290 Red Dot Sight
Review entered on 2014-03-23 13:49:24

1.0 1.0

3.0 3.0

By Charles from USA on 2014-03-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The product was easy to mount on my 1377C. I bought the steel replac ement receiver and once installed, the dot sight ran out of elevation adjustment.Initial groups were around 1/4" at ten yards, using this sight.

Things I would have changed: The windage and elevation knobs should have some kind of resistance. Slightly bumping either resulted in massive poi changes.

What others should know: Spend a little more money and avoid the disappintment that this product causes.

Birchwood Casey Dirty Bird Targets, Animal Pack, 25 Targets/Sheet, 20 Sheets

Birchwood Casey Dirty Bird Targets, Animal Pack, 25 Targets/Sheet, 20 Sheets
Review entered on 2014-04-20 07:02:10

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Charles from USA on 2014-04-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The Birchwood Casey Animal packfits my need to practice for the Extreme Bench Rest Competitioon, held in Arizona in November.This target is used in the indoor portion of the pistol competition. Hits are readily observed and are a great help in training. The ten meter distance at which they are shot provides all the challenge necessary to succeed!

Birchwood Casey Shoot-N-C Sight-In Targets, 8" Square, 6ct

Birchwood Casey Shoot-N-C Sight-In Targets, 8 inch Square, 6ct
Review entered on 2014-04-20 07:04:54

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Charles from USA on 2014-04-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: These targets assist me whenever I need to rezero my airguns. Hits are readily observed and help to make corrections in the equipment.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

Leapers 30mm Rings, High, Weaver Mount, See-Thru

UTG Leapers 30mm Rings, High, Weaver Mount, See-Thru
Review entered on 2014-06-23 16:03:41

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Charles from USA on 2014-06-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Having a large nut instead of a small allen head bolt works very well for me! Once the base is firmly connected to the rifle, the mounting of a scope is simple and straight forward.

Things I would have changed: Nothing. This is a good product.

Crosman Airgun Ammo Pouch, Holds 500 Pellets

Crosman Airgun Ammo Pouch, Holds 500 Pellets
Review entered on 2014-07-11 15:31:53

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Charles from USA on 2014-07-11
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This is a well made nylon pouch with velcro closure. The belt loop is also velcro and adjustable for belts up to two inches in width. When closed, the pouch stays closed with no accidental openings. It will easily hold one of my 500 rd tins of .177 and .22. It will also accomodate the .25 caliber tins with ease.

Things I would have changed: Nothing. They got it right the first time!

What others should know: I own one .177 rifle, two .177 pistols, two .22 rifles and one .25 rifle.These pouches make it easy to pick up ammo and weapon and go. I have marked each on the outside with the caliber and grain of the pellets within.

Crosman Competition .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

Crosman Competition .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-07-11 15:35:15

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Charles from USA on 2014-07-11
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I bought these thinking that it would behoove me to have a sample of .177 pellets in the lighter weights.This one, at 7.4 gr, his my chronograph at slightly over 700fps, from my Webly Alecto Ultra! Did I fail to mention that they are tack drivers as well?

Things I would have changed: Nothing. These are well designed and regulated pellets that are well worth the price.

What others should know: No.

Crosman Field Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 500ct

Crosman Field Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-07-11 15:36:24

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Charles from USA on 2014-07-11
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: See my review of the 1250 pack. These are the same pellet in a smaller package. A good deal for the serious shooter.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-07-11 15:38:50

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Charles from USA on 2014-07-11
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The RWS Hobby has been the standard by which other pellets are judged for many years. They are uniform in weight and configuration and shoot well out of all of my .177 weapons. The cross the chronograph just over 750 fps from my Webley Alectro Ultra with threee pumps.

Things I would have changed: Nothing. This is an excellent product.

Predator Polymag .177 Cal, 8.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

Predator International Predator Polymag .177 Cal, 8.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
Review entered on 2014-07-11 15:42:54

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Charles from USA on 2014-07-11
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This one very accurate pellet from my RWS model 35 in .177. At thirty yuards, they consistantly provide 1/4" or less groups of ten! Though slower due to weight, they still hit with authoriyty. Hopefully I will be able to afford a bit more powerful .177 than the Model 35 and take full advantage of this quality round.

Things I would have changed: Nothing. This is a great product!

What others should know: By comnparison, these are quite a bit more expensive per round that RWS Hobby pellets and shouldn't be use for plinking. they are an excellent hunting round.

Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 1250ct

Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 1250ct
Review entered on 2014-07-11 15:45:43

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Charles from USA on 2014-07-11
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Excellent quality control with very little differences in weight. I have found them to be very accurate out of my RWS Model 35 and my Webley Alecto Ultra. They feed into the barrel of the Ultra much easier than the RWS Super Dome that my weapoon seems to prefer.

Things I would have changed: Nothing. this is a good value for an excellent product.

Hawke Sport Optics Tactical Combo Kit, Flashlight, Red Laser

Hawke Sport Optics Tactical Combo Kit, Flashlight, Red Laser
Review entered on 2014-08-09 08:01:33

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Charles from USA on 2014-08-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This is a well engineered piece of equipment. The rings hold the light and laser tightly to my scope and provide that extra amount of rapid target acquisition that only lasers provide. The light is adequate for twenty five yard dusk to early night shooting. My RWS 470 TH in .22 has not been able to shake loose the fittings. A good product!

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: Placing a red filter on the light lens seems to 'relax' any intended targets at night.

Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 625ct

Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 625ct
Review entered on 2014-08-09 08:06:41

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Charles from USA on 2014-08-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: These are excellent shooters from my Benjamin NPS in .22 caliber. The accuracy is very good, after sorting by weight, and makes me confident of humane hits up to forty yards.The bulk packaging makes for very economical shooting!

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: As always, it is a good practice to obtain several types and weights of pellets to determine which one(s) your air gun prefers. Mine 'like' a variety of pellets but the Crossman Premiers seem to be best for my gun.

RWS Lock Down 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, 11mm Dovetail, Barrel Droop Compensation

RWS Lock Down 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, 11mm Dovetail, Barrel Droop Compensation
Review entered on 2014-08-09 08:14:42

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Charles from USA on 2014-08-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This mount firmly grabs the grooves of any air gun. The droop compensation is vital for maximizing scope usage.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: This piece of equipment is manufactured from aluminum. Be careful when tightening both rail screws and ring screws.Check torque guides for maximum tightening pressure for the size screws used in this product.

Diana RWS 34P Pro Compact

Diana RWS 34P Pro Compact Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-12-27 05:29:29

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Charles from USA on 2014-12-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I researched this item for well over one year prior to purchasing. I am not disappointed! The rifle feels substantial and delivers the accuracy that I envisioned. It likes a variety of pellets, some delivering pellet on pellet accuracy at twenty yards! Extending to my maximum range of 43 yards, the groups open slightly to 1/2" & 3/4", depending on which pellet is used. This rifle is hold sensitive. make sure to find the "sweet spot" for excellent accuracy results!

Things I would have changed: Nothing. RWS Diana got it right!

What others should know: Do yourself a great favor and purchase a variety pack of pellets in the appropriate caliber. Finding the "right" pellet(s) for your particular gun will be made so much easier(and cheaper). Once you determine which one(s) work the best for your application, stock up on it(them).The RWS 3 x 9 scope with duplex reticle was ok. I didn't use it as I already had an Airforce 4 x 16 on hand to take full advantage of the accuracy potential.

Umarex Airgun Cleaning Kit, .177 Cal & .22 Cal

Umarex Airgun Cleaning Kit, .177 Cal & .22 Cal
Review entered on 2014-12-27 05:34:20

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Charles from USA on 2014-12-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Finally! I am very appreciative of this cleaning kit as it has everything, except oil, to clean my airguns. The flexible cleaning rod is just the ticket to get past the baffles in my rifles and is easy to store in the original pack.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: The cleaning patches provided in the kit are very flimsy. Buy a heavier patch material and trim to size if you want a tight fit in your chamber and barrel.

Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed, 1250ct

Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed, 1250ct
Review entered on 2014-12-27 05:40:09

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Charles from USA on 2014-12-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This is a great value for the avid airgun shooter. The pellets are uniform in shape and very close in weight, making for substantial accuracy possibilities. They work very well in all of my air guns giving very small groups as a standard!

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: These are lead pellets and you should excercise caution when using and handling. Make sure to wash your hands completely after handling to minimize exposure to the lead.

H&N Field Target Trophy .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Domed, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2015-01-23 15:26:19

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Charles from USA on 2015-01-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I ordered four and paid for three! The pellets were very uniform in configuration, but just a little off weight wise. I had about thirty-five or so pellets that weighed above the designed weight of 8.64 grains and a similar number that weighed below the designed weight. What I discovered, however, was that my gun, an RWS Model34P Pro Compact, loves all of the weights centered around the designed weight! After rezeroing for 44 yards, these constantly grouped into 3/8" or less, regardless of weight above or below designed weight.

Things I would have changed: These are very expensive compared to a lot of other pellets. If the pellets were all uniform in weight, that alone would justiofy the expense. Since they do not, I would like to see a slight reduction in price.

What others should know: I choses these particular pellets to take advantage of my rifles' accuracy potential. They are the pellet of choice for extended range shootiong as they have the best ballistic coefficient of all listed in Straight Shooters "Our Take". Lesser quality guns will perform just as well with a less expensive pellet. If you are looking to extract the most accuracy from your .177 caliber gun, these will suit the bill!

Leapers UTG 1-Pc Mount, 1" Rings, High, 130mm Base, 2 Top Slots, Weaver/Picatinny Mount

Leapers UTG 1-Pc Mount, 1 inch Rings, High, 130mm Base, 2 Top Slots, Weaver/Picatinny Mount
Review entered on 2015-05-31 12:37:00

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Charles from USA on 2015-05-31
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This is well engineered and manufactured piece of equipment. It is stout and locks positively when I mount it on my air rifle. It replaces a set of individual rings that I thought were strong enough to withstand the recoil generated by my Trail NP XL in .25 caliber.

Things I would have changed: Nothing. Leapers got it right the first time!

What others should know: This is an excellent device for mounting your scope to any rifle. Just be aware that you will need to judiciously adjust the tension on the quick release function. Once where you want it, the adjustment will stay in place.

Navigation