Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: 938 UHC 6" revolver, Black

    938 UHC 6 inch revolver, Black Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2010-04-29 22:17:50

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Accuracy:1.0 1.0

      By Marian from USA on 2010-04-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.3333299160003663 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The look was impressive, but felt flimsy and plasticky.
    Things I would have changed:I would not buy this gun.
    What others should know:The accuracy was dismal. If I aimed the gun at the bulls eye from 10 ft, the only thing I could be sure of was that the BB will go towards the target. However, the POI could be anywhere within a 10 inch radius of the POA. That's shooting from 10 ft!! Terrible accuracy !!!! Sometimes the BB would be so slow that would not even puncture a sheet of printer paper. I tried to weed out bad "shells" but turned out that this did not improve the accuracy at all. I got so angry I'd put this revolver in the garbage. Maybe mine was defective, but still... stay away.

    Product: Makarov CO2 BB Pistol

    Legends Makarov CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-07-26 20:14:37

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Marian from USA on 2010-07-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Look pretty realistic. The weight seems correct for the size; the gun is all metal. Take down is like in the real-steel. The gun's is consistent with its point of impact(POI)and gives very tight groups for a pistol with a non-rifled barrel(1&1/8 inch from 15 ft). However mine had the POI about 1.5" hight and 1.5" to the right of the point of aim (POA). Good on C02 use, I'm getting approx. 100 strong shots/12g capsule @ 80+ F. Strong and noisy
    Things I would have changed:The tolerance between the slide and the frame is pretty "liberal"(or sloppy, if you will), so the slide can shift to one side, as mine did, hence messing up the POI vs. POA arrangement. I added some electric tape on one side of the barrel close to the muzzle to force the slide right & up with respect to the barrel, and the POI alligned with POA very nicely.
    What others should know:This pistol, just like the original, has a lanyard attachment loop on the bottom, left-hand side of the grip. If you are left-handed, as I am, this hard loop will dig into your left hand, making long shooting sessions uncomfortable. Double action trigger pull is actually easier and more predictable then the single action pull, at least in my gun.

    Product: Cybergun 24rd Magazine for Airsoft SIG Sauer SP 2022 Spring

    Cybergun 24rd Magazine for Airsoft SIG Sauer SP 2022 Spring
    Review entered on 2010-08-08 21:49:02

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Marian from USA on 2010-08-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It is heavier then the original one that came with the pistol ,which is good since it makes the very light pistol feel a little more realistic.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. Works as it supposed to.
    What others should know:Do not drop it on hard floor. If it falls appart it is very hard to put back together That's how I lost the original one.

    Product: Makarov CO2 BB Pistol

    Legends Makarov CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-12-21 12:01:08

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Marian from USA on 2011-12-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is my second review of this gun. I've had it for over a year now, and it is a good shooter. Unfortunately, recently the CO2 cartridge seal stopped working. I contacted Umarex about having the gun fixed but was told, I quote, "...Unfortunately we do not repair that model..." I liked the gun so much that I was willing to buy another new one if the cost of repair+ S&H was too high, but with this statement I'll pass on their products altogether.
    Things I would have changed:Better support. Why would they not fix their own product is beyond me. I would pay for the repair.
    What others should know:Be aware that after the warranty expires, you are on your own!!!!

    Product: ASG STI Duty One CO2 BB Pistol

    ASG STI Duty One CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-04-07 18:58:55

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By Marian from USA on 2012-04-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The gun feels sufficiently heavy (1 lb. 12 oz.) and well balanced. It is a nice, detailed replica of a 1911 style pistol made by STI. The finish and fit are very good. There is no rattle and very little free play between the slide and the receiver. The blowback action is strong but you pay for it in the number of shots you can fire from a single CO2 charge. I can consistently get 4 magazines worth of BBs (80 shots) with a full blowback action, and then maybe another 10 weaker shots by manually cocking the hammer. The slide locks back after the last BB is fired. The frame safety level works well and has a nice, firm feel to it.
    Things I would have changed:The accuracy is only so-so. Out of the box my pistol shot 2” low and 3” to the right with significant scatter. I had to drift the front sight to the right, move the back sight (adjustable) to the left and file the front sight to bring the average POI to match the POA. Still even at 15 ft. it has just too many fliers. You can shoot soda cans or paper plates with it at 15-20 ft but do not try any bull’s eye targets. The accuracy of this gun makes me miss my Umarex Makarov BB pistol, which will not seal gas any more. The rear sight, while adjustable for windage, is fitted to the slide with too much vertical free play and twists uncontrollably when the locking screw is tightened, so the windage adjustment is a hit-and-miss type of operation. The screw used to seat the CO2 capsule is hard to turn. It would be better if they just used Alan wrench
    What others should know:This gun cannot be taken down like other 1911 replicas. The grip safety is not functional. The slide is made of metal, but the receiver, sights, trigger and the grips are all plastic. You should not holster this gun since the black paint (finish) wears off very easily.

    Product: Diana RWS 34P air rifle

    Diana RWS 34P air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-08-15 18:30:53

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Marian from USA on 2012-08-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:At the beginning, the rifle was very picky about pellets and even at 35 ft, shooting from a rest, I could only get reasonable groups with Beeman's H&N Match 8.18gr pellets. However, after a break-in period of ~1000 pellets, and barrel cleaning & action lubing (per Umarex's instructions) the rifle became very accurate. Now I get one-(rugged)hole 5-shot groups at 35 ft with: H&N Match, H&N Field Target Trophy Power (Cu plated), Beeman Magnum Crow, and even with RWS Diabolo Basic. Although the last brand has some fliers. Even heavy Kodiak pellets group nicely if a little low of POA. Shooting matchsticks/thoothpicks at that distance is no problem and a lot of fun. On the other hand, my Diana just cannot handle H&N Field Target pellets, and throws them around like a shotgun. I shall test the rifle with longer distances (up to 120 ft) once I get my field bench and rest put together. I may update this review when I have new results.
    Things I would have changed:A soft recoil pad would be nice, other than that, nothing really. Keep in mind though that this is only my second air rifle (first springer) so I do not have much experience.
    What others should know:The gun came out of the box on the dry side. It was making a lot of noise when cocked (I think that the technical term is "honking") Only after ~1000 shots and re-lubing the noise subsided. The gun is heavy. I put a 3-12x Leapers scope on it and, at my age, I can only shoot it from a rest; which is what wanted it for anyway, so it is not a negative thing for me. Pyramyd was, as always, excellent with shipping. Once the backorder cleared, I got an email from them Monday PM, and was shooting my Diana 34 Wednesday afternoon.

    Product: H&N Field Target Trophy Power Copper-Plated, .177 Cal, 8.80 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy Power Copper-Plated, .177 Cal, 8.80 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct
    Review entered on 2012-08-18 16:11:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Marian from USA on 2012-08-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Copper coating. Very consistent and very accurate from my Diana 34P
    Things I would have changed:Packaging them in 200 ct is just silly. Make a bigger can and sell them like any other brand in 300 or 500 ct. I know they are expensive but they are so good I'll by them anyway, just do not want to reorder them over and over.
    What others should know:Definitely worth trying if you care about shrinking your groups. Too expensive (and too accurate)for shooting beer cans.

    Product: Beeman H&N Match .177 Cal, 8.18 Grains, Wadcutter, 300ct

    Beeman H&N Match .177 Cal, 8.18 Grains, Wadcutter, 300ct
    Review entered on 2012-08-24 17:20:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Marian from USA on 2012-08-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets are very accurate in my RWS Diana 34. The wadcutter type, they make very clean, well defined holes in paper targets.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing

    Product: RWS Spring Cylinder Oil, 1 oz.

    RWS Spring Cylinder Oil, 1 oz.
    Review entered on 2012-08-25 08:53:02

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By Marian from USA on 2012-08-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:It is a lubricant for metal parts.
    Things I would have changed:12.99 per ounce = $416/quart. What's in it that it costs 100x more than a quart of synthetic automobile oil? This is just oil to be put on a spring, not in the compresion chamber- for that you'll have to pay another hefty price.

    Product: Air Arms Diabolo Field .177 Cal, 4.51mm, 8.44 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Air Arms Diabolo Field .177 Cal, 4.51mm, 8.44 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-10-13 09:15:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Marian from USA on 2012-10-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very, very accurate in my RWS Diana 34P. (I wish I could attach a picture of my groups.) Packed with a foam disk to btter protect from physical damage. Great value for your money.
    Things I would have changed:Don't even think about changing anything. They are perfect for my rifle. :-)
    What others should know:They fit the chamber of my rifle loosely, so pushing them in with my finger is all that's needed to sit them properly. They also have a very thin skirt, and maybe they seal well in the barrel which then leads to great accuracy and consistency. One interesting thing was that they were not accurate at all when the rifle was new. Only after about 1800 shots I discovered that they became the best pellets for my gun. So for breaking-in a new rifle, just shoot cheap pellets and wait until you have at least 1000 shots before you start looking for the best pellet for your gun.

    Product: Beeman H&N Match .177 Cal, 8.18 Grains, Wadcutter, 300ct

    Beeman H&N Match .177 Cal, 8.18 Grains, Wadcutter, 300ct
    Review entered on 2012-10-13 09:25:03

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Marian from USA on 2012-10-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets are very accurate in my RWS Diana 34P, right after AA Diabolo Field and Beeman Crow Magnums. They have solid, thick skirt and the weight distribution is very uniform. I also like the wadcutter style for paper targets, becaues they cut clean holes.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. These are good pellets
    What others should know:Wait with looking for "the best pellet" for your springer until you have at least 1000 shots through your rifle. It is amazing how the POI, accuracy and pellet preference change as the gun breaks-in.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-11-09 08:51:48

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Marian from USA on 2012-11-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very acurate in my Diana 34.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:These and AA pellets give me the best groups from my Diana 34.

    Product: Air Arms Diabolo Field .177 Cal, 4.51mm, 8.44 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Air Arms Diabolo Field .177 Cal, 4.51mm, 8.44 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-11-23 09:07:05

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By Marian from USA on 2013-11-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:They are very accurate in my D34 and TX200.
    Things I would have changed:The batch I got this time had about 25% of pellets with badly squished skirts.
    What others should know:I emailed Pyramyd about the misshaped skirts and they immediately set me an extra tin, which had perfect pellets.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top