Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: RWS R-10 Match Heavy .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS R-10 Match Heavy .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-06-09 14:03:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2013-06-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have been shooting pellet guns for 40 years and I have probably tried all the Match Grade Pellets in my Match rifles. When I started using the R10's, I stopped looking. That was some 20+ years ago. Need I say more.
    Things I would have changed:A screw on lid, instead of the "fall off at the worst possible time" Lid....!

    Product: Pellet Pen and Pellet Seater, Loads & Seats .177 Pellets

    Pellet Pen and Pellet Seater, Loads & Seats .177 Pellets
    Review entered on 2013-12-28 17:34:35

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2013-12-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Convenience, operation and usefulness, especially in colder weather, when it becomes a God sent.
    Things I would have changed:A little cumbersome at first, takes getting use to, to do the operation smoothly but practice makes perfect. Wish that it held more pellets. Make one for 20cal. Maybe a little pricy.
    What others should know:Overall quality is pretty good, should last for quite a while with a little care.

    Product: Crosman Airgun Ammo Pouch, Holds 500 Pellets

    Crosman Airgun Ammo Pouch, Holds 500 Pellets
    Review entered on 2013-12-28 17:43:46

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2013-12-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Convenient, holds a good supply of pellets and does a fairly good job of protecting pellet skirts. Lid does a good job of staying closed but because it works so well it can open up another problem which I discuss in "Things I would change".
    Things I would have changed:A little less velcro. When it is full of pellets and you yank on the cover to open, you have to be careful or you can spill some pellets out because of the holding power of the velcro in holing it shut. Sometimes it requires holding the pouch with one hand and opening with the other. Shooting lying down can be a little tricky to prevent spilling pellets. Here a pellet pen would be a good addition to your field kit, especially when hunting.
    What others should know:Pretty good item, should last a long time, very good value for the price.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-01-13 12:44:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2014-01-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.6666698455810553 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fairly consistent pellet weights, easy pellet insertion and uniform unbent pellet skirts.
    Things I would have changed:Screw top lid on container.
    What others should know:I bought these pellets primarily for plinking with three match pistols. A Feinwerkbau 90 Match, Beeman/Diana "Original" Mod.10 Match, and a Russian Bikal IHZ-46M Match. The only reason that I mention the makes of the pistols is because two of them are spring air and one is a single stroke pneumatic but they are all recoilless which gives them superb accuracy. Also, all three pistols have Leupold/Gilmore 1 moa Red Dot sights which also helps to improve their accuracy. Normally for match shooting I use RWS R10 7.0 Grain Match pellets. If I bench mount these pistols and use R10's, I am able to get one hole targets at 10 yds. and the hole is not much bigger than the pellet. This is especially true with the Feinwerkbau and Diana. However when I used the JSB's Exacts, at 10 yds., I found that they will also give me just slightly larger one hole groups than the R10's (no kidding). When shooting both R10's and JSB's bench rest at 20, 30 yards and (even at 40 yds. just for grins), there is no contest. The JSB's beat the R10's by a fair margin for for both accuracy and less pellet drop. but that was to be expected or was it. One last note: Finally I tried these pellets in a Feinwerkbau 300S Match Rifle at 10 yds. and things got even better. One hole, 5 shots .190 dia., not to shabby for a dome pellet. These are now my PPP's (plinking pistol pellets) of choice and maybe after further testing, even for some of my slower rifles. Give'em a try.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top