Date: 27/6/2016 2:42
0

Customer Reviews by Jim from USA

Diana RWS 460 Magnum

Diana RWS 460 Magnum Air rifle
Review entered on 2007-11-11 21:45:51

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Jim from USA on 2007-11-11
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: Power , accurracy, weight distribution , ease of loading and cocking

Things I would have changed: put metal triggers on the guns , make the scope dovetails machined in the guns body instead of mounted to it with screws

What others should know: This gun is a first class powerful airgun that requires a good quality scope that can take a beating as the recoil is sharp due to its power.

Weihrauch HW90 Breakbarrel Air Rifle

Weihrauch HW90 Breakbarrel Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2009-06-16 22:47:24

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Jim from USA on 2009-06-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
2.52 ratings

Things I liked: The very first thing one notices is that the gun is solidly constructed and very tight in tolerances. The trigger pull is wonderful and does not in the slightest interfere with the shot about to be made. I have the 25 caliber. Since the gun is so heavy, might as well go for the heavy hitter. The gas ram I have ran out of steam after a while so I did a little fiddling with the seals, adding some sealantto the seal grovves and have had no leakage since. The gun gets shots off with a snap and is very accurate although not as accurate as my RWS 22 caliber 350 Magnum. The 25 caliber pellets hit hard especially the Webley Mosquito which is almost too light for the gun. They are very fast out the barrel -chronoed at 726 ft/sec. Even the heavy Kodiaks are chronoing at 590+ ft/sec.The gun is easy to point and hold for shots as the inertia of the mass is stabilizing. A real fun gun to shoot with a strong cocking action - not for the weak of arm.

Things I would have changed: This gun if made lighter would be the only way I can see that would make it better.

What others should know: This gun is for serious hunting as is not light to carry around or cock.

Stoeger Arms X50 Breakbarrel Air Rifle Combo

Stoeger Arms X50 Breakbarrel Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
Review entered on 2016-03-16 23:44:41

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Jim from USA on 2016-03-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: I have the 25 caliber model and it is solidly built with everything fitting tight. the cocking mechanism is very beefy and solid so I do not worry about anything breaking in that area. After getting the scope dialed in I was putting the .25 domed pellets in a quarter sized area after a few dozen shots and with further shooting putting them all in a nickle sized area at 30 yards. The power is awesome more than my Weihrauch HW 90. Velocity is higher as well by how much I can't say yet as I haven't put it through the Chrono yet but I can tell from the time difference shooting at targets over 100 yards away that it is significant. All of my air rifles have wooden stocks except for this gun but I rather like the fit and looks of the synthetic stock on the Stoeger. The muzzle suppressor works very well to drop the sound level. In the .25 caliber this air rifle makes for a very powerful hunting weapon especially with the addition of its accuracy.

Things I would have changed: It would be nice to have a Rekor style trigger on this gun although I find the trigger as is ok even with the long pull. The scope does seem to get batted around pretty hard as others have stated and a better more vibration resistant scope would be nice.

What others should know: This is a powerful and accurate rifle capable of taking game at fairly long range in the .25 caliber for sure. It takes a bit of effort to cock but it should be expected to be so for the power it puts out.

Sam Yang Big Bore 44 909 Light Hunter

Sam Yang Big Bore 44 909 Light Hunter 500cc Tank Air rifle
Review entered on 2016-03-17 00:08:08

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Jim from USA on 2016-03-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: This is the first pre-charged pneumatic air rifle I have owned and am impressed with the fit and finish as well as the performance. As others have stated the bluing is perfection. The aesthetics are all there with the functionality and looks taken into account. The hammer is simple to put together with a bit of Locktite on the screw for extra holding power. The gun looks like it would be heavy but in reality is a very pleasant surprise to point and shoot and has the feel of an over under shotgun. Once I got mine sighted in I found the 200 grain hollow points to be hitting very accurately in the same area after 5 shots with open sights. I have no scope on mine so groupings sizes I cannot comment on other than to say it hits where I aim it right on with the open sights. It sounds like a 22 magnum rifle. I expected it to be louder considering the lead it throws. The air Arms pump I use to fill it takes 135 strokes to reach 3000 PSI after 6 shots with the 200 grain bullets.

Things I would have changed: Nothing at this point

What others should know: This is a nice addition to an air gunners arsenal with its big bore and simple operation. I put 200 grain hollow points into a frozen Birch tree to where the backside of the bullet was over an inch into the tree at 50 yards. It is accurate and easy to shoot with minimal noise for the power it puts out. I would not hesitate to recommend this air gun to anyone wanting a big bore with power to take big game like deer.

Crosman 1322 Air Pistol, Black

Crosman 1322 Air Pistol, Black Air gun
Review entered on 2016-03-17 00:20:58

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Jim from USA on 2016-03-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I have this similar air pistol in the .17 caliber and was so impressed with it that I had to get the .22 caliber. I put the upgrade kit with the steel breech on mine along with the rear sight and have found it to be very accurate and consistent in shot placement. The addition of the steel breech gives the gun more stability and a solid feel. I like the bolt action cocking mechanism. Pumping action is good with a nice grip easy on the hands. With Crossman Premier pellets it is hard hitting as well as accurate for a pistol. It feels good in the hands and easy to hold on target With the nice highlighted rear sight. The trigger pull is a bit hard but not long and breaks quickly. For the price an excellent buy even with the steel breech and rear sight addition in my opinion.

Things I would have changed: The trigger pull weight could be lighter

What others should know: An excellent choice for plinking as well as small game.

Navigation