Date: 26/5/2017 2:22
0

Customer Reviews by Anthony from USA

Sam Yang Big Bore 44 909 Light Hunter

Sam Yang Big Bore 44 909 Light Hunter 500cc Tank Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-08-15 21:36:09

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Anthony from USA on 2012-08-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Beautiful rifle. This is no kids toy.. belongs in the gun safe with all your finest rifles. Accuract enough to hunt squirrls with the power to cleanly take down a deer.. and anything in between! all those high dollar springers in my air gun collection may never see the light of day again. And P.A. customer service is outstanding (as well as tec support)Minor problem with my charging probe and a new one in my mail box the next day! Other companies should take note.. that is how you keep your customers.

Things I would have changed: You will want to shoot this beauty a LOT so ammo can get a bit pricy. looking into casting my own.. if you dont want to go that route then by all means take advantage of P.A.s buy 3 get one free on ammo.

What others should know: .45 cal round balls made for black powder shoot great(power and accuracy) out of mine. and Please choose the kind of backstop you would for a regular firearm. a treated 2x6 wont even slow this puppy down.

Air Venturi .45 Cal, 176 Grains, Semiwadcutter, 50ct

Air Venturi .45 Cal, 176 Grains, Semiwadcutter, 50ct
Review entered on 2012-08-15 21:39:04

5.0 5.0

3.0 3.0

5.0 5.0

By Anthony from USA on 2012-08-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
2.02 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: shoot beafully out of my 909 light hunter.

Things I would have changed: pricy

Benjamin Discovery Air Rifle

Benjamin Discovery Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-08-19 08:35:32

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Anthony from USA on 2013-08-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: light weight, well balanced and tack driver accuracy. a joy to shoot! Devastating to my local squirrel population.

Things I would have changed: wish it was easier to load a pellet into the chamber. Not a huge deal but really slows you down trying to make a follow up shot while hunting.

What others should know: This is a very well made air rifle that is spot on accurate. once you shoot this you will never want to go back to a springer.

Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-09-01 08:35:41

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Anthony from USA on 2013-09-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: spot on accuracy. hits like a hammer, small & med. sized game don't stand a chance. Beautiful trigger pull right out of the box.

Things I would have changed: a little heavy, especially once you add the required optics.

What others should know: so quiet and almost no kick so it is easy to underestimate how powerful this rifle really is. Don't get careless ,know your backstop and what is down range. This is NOT a toy! A true hunting rifle, treat it as such.

H&N Baracuda Hunter, .25 Cal, 27.47 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter, .25 Cal, 27.47 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
Review entered on 2015-01-16 06:12:32

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Anthony from USA on 2015-01-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This is a hard hitting pellet that my GenII .25 cal. Mrod loves! Consistent one ragged hole groups (8 shot) at 40 yards. 27 tree rats this season .. most one shot kills. A really effective hunting pellet. Oh, and nice screw on lid tin. Someone has been listening.

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: My Mrod shoots these exceptionally well but not all guns like the same ammo. you will need to try different pellets in your gun to find what works best in it. If you are looking for an effective hunting pellet give these a try.

JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct
Review entered on 2015-01-16 06:23:10

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Anthony from USA on 2015-01-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: These shoot the tightest groups of any out of my GenII Mrod .25. Will keep 8 shots in a group you can cover with a nickle at 40 yards.

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: These are awesome out of MY Mrod... but no two gun are exactly alike. You may need to try several different pellets with your gun to find "the one" yours likes best. I would put these high on your list as i had good luck with JBS pellets out of many of my air rifles.

UTG Airsoft BB Magazine Speedloader

UTG Airsoft BB Magazine Speedloader
Review entered on 2015-02-22 08:30:19

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Anthony from USA on 2015-02-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: handy and compact. works very well

Things I would have changed: nothing

Beeman Silver Bear .25 Cal, 26.23 Grains, Hollowpoint, 150ct

Beeman Silver Bear .25 Cal, 26.23 Grains, Hollowpoint, 150ct
Review entered on 2015-08-27 13:53:16

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Anthony from USA on 2015-08-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: These are among the best out of my gen. 2 Mrod. .25 cal.

What others should know: every airgun is different, even 2 of the same make and cal. can shoot differently with the same pellet. try as many different quality pellets as you can, to find the one (or ones) that YOUR gun shoots the best with. Dont wast you money on the cheap pellets at wally world and such, never seen a gun that can do well with those...

Gamo Urban PCP Air Rifle

Gamo Urban PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2017-01-09 18:38:23

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Anthony from USA on 2017-01-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I will start with saying that the following was not under ideal conditions . Even though I could only charge it to 2400psi( It is rated at about 3300) due to my tank being low I was still getting about 20 good hard shots before the pressure dipped to around 1000 psi and the accuracy got schetcy . So straight out of the box , topped it off best i could with my depleted scuba tank, popped a hawk 3x7x32 scope i had sitting around ( not bad glass at all but nothing fancy ) and the first tin of .22s that i could lay hands on (H&N Field Target Trophy 14.66gr)and out back i went. 10 shots had me on target at 15 yards. backed it up to 20 refined it a bit then back to thirty where i tweaked it a bit more. at 30 yards under charged by nearly 1000psi on a breezy day using the first tin of pellets i got my hands on and i was getting nickel size 5 shot groups! Lightweight , shoulders and points well and very accurate . at this sub $500 price point pcp , very impressed .

Things I would have changed: trigger is terrible. at least out of box. love this little pcp but truth is truth on trigger. Not quite as quiet as i had hoped.

What others should know: I have been a PA customer for years and up till now loved everything about the company, especially the outstanding customer service. Well on this purchase at least the "customer service" was a joke (a bad joke on me) disappointed to the point this may be my last $ spent there. I hope someone there reads these reviews because something has gone badly awry in your CS department and you will loose a lot more customers to your competition if you dont fix it.

Navigation