Benjamin & Sheridan Repair Kit, Fits Some Pre-1995 Multi-Pump Guns w/Soldered Valve

Pyramyd Air Benjamin & Sheridan Repair Kit, Fits Some Pre-1995 Multi-Pump Guns w/Soldered Valve
Review entered on 2009-09-09 07:33:39

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Ron from USA on 2009-09-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: The price is right to restore your old gun to new shooting condition.

Things I would have changed: It will take patients to get the parts back into the gun unless you get lucky like I did and the parts dropped into place the second try. A small tube would help to get the part number 30 in correct.

What others should know: The thin rubber washer shoud be replaced with something more realistic with less chance of damage. I replaced the washer with a #6 o-ring from the hardware store and it truely made the gun shoot harder than when it was new. Look out pesty critters

Gamo Big Cat 1200 and 1250

Gamo Big Cat 1250 Air rifle
Review entered on 2011-02-11 11:25:43

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Ron from USA on 2011-02-11
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: I bought my gun about three years ago. I could not get this gun to come close to any kind of a pattern. I felt I made a mistake and definately did not like this gun. I've read the reviews and thought how do they get the shots they claim they get. About a year ago I had the nitro piston installed but still did not have good results so I replaced the trigger with a charliedatuna. Still the gun was eratic. At this point I was frustated and believed I wasn't ment to shot a break barrel gun. Months later I read the reviews searching for the right pellet. Eventually I tried the Crosman Hollow Point hunting pellet and the result were more than I expected. After a few shot and adjustments, I was hitting where I was shooting for the first time since I owned this gun. At 20 yard, I could cover ten holes with a dime. The gun is a good by for the money. Like others have said, you have to find the pellet that works for you. I can not give this product a good rating.

Things I would have changed: I change to the nitro-piston and replaced the trigger. I see a replacement is now made for the plastic trigger.

What others should know: Find the right scope and the right pellet for your gun. It's a matter of preferance but if were to buy again, I would get the 22 cal.

Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2011-06-27 11:57:52

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Ron from USA on 2011-06-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Things I liked: I bought the Marauder over a month ago and have shot several hundreds of round just to get comfortable with the rifle. Some people think I am a bit extreme when it comes to accuracy but I like to know where my shot is going. I am very confident when I pull the trigger on this gun. I have shot several rodents recently and I will say they never knew it was coming. They like to get the bird seed that the birds drop and even with the rodents feeding among the birds, I have no hesitation to shoot them. The birds don’t even fly when I shoot. This gun is quite. My neighbors never stop and look when I shoot because they don’t hear the shot or it just doesn’t draw their attention. Like this gun more and more every time I shoot it.

Things I would have changed: Of course everyone would like to see it sold at a lower price but it is a killer and fun to shoot so I'm satisfied.

What others should know: By several pellets because you will be shooting this gun a lot. Also, get a scuba tank for filling. I got a new one locally for a hundred fifty dollars and afterwards could have bought a used one for twenty dollars. I just had to have it tested.

Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-02-05 08:14:10

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Ron from USA on 2014-02-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: I have had this rifle for almost two years now and it is just as much fun to shoot as it was when I bought it. It is the most used gun in my collection because I can shoot it in my basement and it is extremely accurate so I don't worry about stray lead. It will hit continuously a dime size target. It doesn't make a loud noise and there is little or no recoil. My grandchildren love it. I was able to instill good shooting safty and hunting skills in the children.

Things I would have changed: For my use of the rifle, I would change nothing. I added a bipod making it much easier for the kids to handle of the bench.

What others should know: As stated above, I have had this rifle for nearly two years, I shot it regularly several times a week and I just now took my scuba tank to have it filled after all that shooting. The tank was still two thirds full but I could only get 2000 lbs of pressure in the rifle. 2000 lbs is plenty of presure for this rifle. I fined it most consistantly accurate between 2500 and 1500 lbs. At higher pressure, the rifle will randomly through a pellet off target and inch or so. My rifles likes Premier Hollow points.

Navigation