Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Benjamin & Sheridan Repair Kit, Fits Some Pre-1995 Multi-Pump Guns w/Soldered Valve

    Pyramyd Air Benjamin & Sheridan Repair Kit, Fits Some Pre-1995 Multi-Pump Guns w/Soldered Valve
    Review entered on 2009-09-09 07:33:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ron from USA on 2009-09-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The price is right to restore your old gun to new shooting condition.
    Things I would have changed:It will take patients to get the parts back into the gun unless you get lucky like I did and the parts dropped into place the second try. A small tube would help to get the part number 30 in correct.
    What others should know:The thin rubber washer shoud be replaced with something more realistic with less chance of damage. I replaced the washer with a #6 o-ring from the hardware store and it truely made the gun shoot harder than when it was new. Look out pesty critters

    Product: Gamo Big Cat 1200 and 1250

    Gamo Big Cat 1250 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-02-11 11:25:43

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Ron from USA on 2011-02-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I bought my gun about three years ago. I could not get this gun to come close to any kind of a pattern. I felt I made a mistake and definately did not like this gun. I've read the reviews and thought how do they get the shots they claim they get. About a year ago I had the nitro piston installed but still did not have good results so I replaced the trigger with a charliedatuna. Still the gun was eratic. At this point I was frustated and believed I wasn't ment to shot a break barrel gun. Months later I read the reviews searching for the right pellet. Eventually I tried the Crosman Hollow Point hunting pellet and the result were more than I expected. After a few shot and adjustments, I was hitting where I was shooting for the first time since I owned this gun. At 20 yard, I could cover ten holes with a dime. The gun is a good by for the money. Like others have said, you have to find the pellet that works for you. I can not give this product a good rating.
    Things I would have changed:I change to the nitro-piston and replaced the trigger. I see a replacement is now made for the plastic trigger.
    What others should know:Find the right scope and the right pellet for your gun. It's a matter of preferance but if were to buy again, I would get the 22 cal.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-06-27 11:57:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Ron from USA on 2011-06-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I bought the Marauder over a month ago and have shot several hundreds of round just to get comfortable with the rifle. Some people think I am a bit extreme when it comes to accuracy but I like to know where my shot is going. I am very confident when I pull the trigger on this gun. I have shot several rodents recently and I will say they never knew it was coming. They like to get the bird seed that the birds drop and even with the rodents feeding among the birds, I have no hesitation to shoot them. The birds don’t even fly when I shoot. This gun is quite. My neighbors never stop and look when I shoot because they don’t hear the shot or it just doesn’t draw their attention. Like this gun more and more every time I shoot it.
    Things I would have changed:Of course everyone would like to see it sold at a lower price but it is a killer and fun to shoot so I'm satisfied.
    What others should know:By several pellets because you will be shooting this gun a lot. Also, get a scuba tank for filling. I got a new one locally for a hundred fifty dollars and afterwards could have bought a used one for twenty dollars. I just had to have it tested.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-02-05 08:14:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Ron from USA on 2014-02-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have had this rifle for almost two years now and it is just as much fun to shoot as it was when I bought it. It is the most used gun in my collection because I can shoot it in my basement and it is extremely accurate so I don't worry about stray lead. It will hit continuously a dime size target. It doesn't make a loud noise and there is little or no recoil. My grandchildren love it. I was able to instill good shooting safty and hunting skills in the children.
    Things I would have changed:For my use of the rifle, I would change nothing. I added a bipod making it much easier for the kids to handle of the bench.
    What others should know:As stated above, I have had this rifle for nearly two years, I shot it regularly several times a week and I just now took my scuba tank to have it filled after all that shooting. The tank was still two thirds full but I could only get 2000 lbs of pressure in the rifle. 2000 lbs is plenty of presure for this rifle. I fined it most consistantly accurate between 2500 and 1500 lbs. At higher pressure, the rifle will randomly through a pellet off target and inch or so. My rifles likes Premier Hollow points.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top