Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: AirForce Front Target Sight, Fits Most 10-Meter 3-Position Rifles + All AirForce Guns

    AirForce Front Target Sight, Fits Most 10-Meter 3-Position Rifles + All AirForce Guns
    Review entered on 2010-01-07 07:04:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Joe from USA on 2010-01-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Exactly like it should be. It includes three sight disks (3.6, 3.8, and 4.0mm) that are not mentioned in the listing. This sight is an excellent value for the money -- comparable to sights costing in the $100 to $150 range.

    Product: UTG Model 4/16 Complete Match-grade Rear Sight

    UTG Model 4/16 Complete Match-grade Rear Sight
    Review entered on 2010-02-28 06:54:02

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Joe from USA on 2010-02-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price, service rifle look-and-feel.
    Things I would have changed:Vertical adjustment range is limited for airguns -- this is really, really an AR15 sight.
    What others should know:You will need an adjustable front sight -- the elevation range is too limited for many air rifles. Also, note that this is a Weaver mount -- the Mendoza may be a better option for dovetails.

    Product: Daisy Precision Max .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Flat-Nosed, 250ct

    Daisy Precision Max  .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Flat-Nosed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2011-04-25 11:46:25

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Joe from USA on 2011-04-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent uniformity. I use these for practicing Bullseye and find them to be both the least-expensive and as accurate as any other .22 wad cutter pellet (perhaps even the best!).
    Things I would have changed:The only very minor gripe I have is that the tin lids do not seal as well as some other brands. I shoot from another tin with a better screw-on lid.
    What others should know:I use these in my heavily modded Crosman 2240 and feel there is no better pellet at any price.

    Product: Crosman 852 Pellet Trap

    Crosman 852 Pellet Trap
    Review entered on 2012-03-26 10:51:50

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Joe from USA on 2012-03-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:One of the few BB-rated traps available.
    Things I would have changed:As a BB trap, it works fine although BBs seem to escape very easily unless you keep the cardboard cover on. Instead of supplying extra targets, extra covers would be helpful although you can simply use the targets as covers.
    What others should know:Do not use this trap for pellets! I tried a somewhat more powerful 2240 with this trap and pellets went through the trapping cloths very easily. You can help trap BBs better by tilting the trap backwards a bit.

    Product: Daisy Avanti Champion 499

    Daisy Avanti Champion 499 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-03-26 11:00:55

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Joe from USA on 2012-03-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate, good sights
    Things I would have changed:Pre-install the good sights. Offer the ability to install the larger (shipped) aperture in the better sights. Offer plastic inserts for the front sight. Add a butt pad or round the edges.
    What others should know:The butt edges are pretty sharp. I added a pad to make it more comfortable. Targets are difficult to score -- I have not tried all paper types but even really old commercial target paper will not have very good holes for hits. 60# paper is not better for BBs. For good scoring, limit hits to one-per-bullseye. Otherwise, lots of fun to shoot!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top