Leapers Accushot SWAT Sidewheel For Range Estimation, 80 mm

Leapers Accushot SWAT Sidewheel For Range Estimation, 80 mm
Review entered on 2012-04-13 10:58:02

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Jim from USA on 2012-04-13
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: A Handy accessory. Fits well & stays secure.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: If you buy a Leapers scope with side adjust parallax, do yourself a favor & add one of these.

Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Pistol

Benjamin Marauder Air Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2012-04-13 11:01:20

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Jim from USA on 2012-04-13
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: So far, so good. Very accurate with Crosman Lights, hits hard.

Things I would have changed: I'd modify the buttstock to provide a better cheek weld.

What others should know: Great gun, good shooter. Adjustments are a nice feature & easy to use. If you're a southpaw, be aware that you can easily re-engage the safety, but it's easy to avoid once you're aware of that potential.

CenterPoint 1" Rings, High, 3/8" Dovetail

CenterPoint 1 inch Rings, High, 3/8 inch Dovetail
Review entered on 2012-04-13 11:04:17

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Jim from USA on 2012-04-13
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Double screws, hold zero, solid mounts.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: I use these on all of my scoped air rifles & on my varmint rifles. I've checked all of them for alignment prior to mounting a scope & I have yet to have to lap-in any of these scope rings. as for value for the money, if there were a 10 available, I would have checked that star.

JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct
Review entered on 2012-05-25 08:47:27

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Jim from USA on 2012-05-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Pellets were received VERY securely packaged. Pellets are clean & uniform. These were recommended for my FX Royale 500 & they do result in superb accuracy. They were on backorder when purchased, but the wait was very short.

Things I would have changed: Perhaps the container, but this is common to most brands of pellets. I'd like to see tins with a more secure lid, although the wide elastic bands from fresh produce bundles make a good interim fix.

What others should know: The Pyramyd bonus tin purchase plan is hard to beat!

Crosman 1399 Custom Shoulder Stock, Fits Many Crosman Pistols

Crosman 1399 Custom Shoulder Stock, Fits Many Crosman Pistols
Review entered on 2012-05-26 06:49:31

2.0 2.0

3.0 3.0

By Jim from USA on 2012-05-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: It does fit my Marauder pistol. It is reasonably priced.

Things I would have changed: The drop at comb is way too low. I modified this stock & added an adjustable cheek rest. There is also a slight wobble common to this stock configuration which was remedied with a shim.

What others should know: The stock can be easily & inexpensively modified as described above to make it more user-friendly.

Benjamin .22 Cal Marauder Pistol Magazine, 8 Rds

Benjamin .22 Cal Marauder Pistol Magazine, 8 Rds
Review entered on 2012-05-26 06:53:09

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Jim from USA on 2012-05-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Fits, functions, and is reasonably priced.

Things I would have changed: While I've had no issues yet (i.e., broken magazine), with an all-plastic construction I'm somewhat skeptical as to durability & longevity.

What others should know: No.

Shooting Chrony F-1 Chronograph, Green

Shooting Chrony F-1 Chronograph, Green
Review entered on 2012-05-26 06:57:57

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Jim from USA on 2012-05-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.663 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: In a word: Simplicity. The unit is also accurate (I compared it to my PACT chrono).

Things I would have changed: I'd shroud the wiring; it could be possible to crimp/cut/damage the wiring or insulation if one weren't attentive when closing-up the unit.

What others should know: This is the unit to own for those quick checks & as an aid in airgun tuning. Everything fits easily in a small tote or range bag.

Navigation