Product: Leapers Accushot SWAT Sidewheel For Range Estimation, 80 mm

Leapers Accushot SWAT Sidewheel For Range Estimation, 80 mm
Review entered on 2012-04-13 10:58:02

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Jim from USA on 2012-04-13
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:A Handy accessory. Fits well & stays secure.
Things I would have changed:Nothing.
What others should know:If you buy a Leapers scope with side adjust parallax, do yourself a favor & add one of these.

Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Pistol

Benjamin Marauder Air Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2012-04-13 11:01:20

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Jim from USA on 2012-04-13
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:So far, so good. Very accurate with Crosman Lights, hits hard.
Things I would have changed:I'd modify the buttstock to provide a better cheek weld.
What others should know:Great gun, good shooter. Adjustments are a nice feature & easy to use. If you're a southpaw, be aware that you can easily re-engage the safety, but it's easy to avoid once you're aware of that potential.

Product: CenterPoint 1" Rings, High, 3/8" Dovetail

CenterPoint 1 inch Rings, High, 3/8 inch Dovetail
Review entered on 2012-04-13 11:04:17

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Jim from USA on 2012-04-13
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Double screws, hold zero, solid mounts.
Things I would have changed:Nothing.
What others should know:I use these on all of my scoped air rifles & on my varmint rifles. I've checked all of them for alignment prior to mounting a scope & I have yet to have to lap-in any of these scope rings. as for value for the money, if there were a 10 available, I would have checked that star.

Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct
Review entered on 2012-05-25 08:47:27

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Jim from USA on 2012-05-25
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Pellets were received VERY securely packaged. Pellets are clean & uniform. These were recommended for my FX Royale 500 & they do result in superb accuracy. They were on backorder when purchased, but the wait was very short.
Things I would have changed:Perhaps the container, but this is common to most brands of pellets. I'd like to see tins with a more secure lid, although the wide elastic bands from fresh produce bundles make a good interim fix.
What others should know:The Pyramyd bonus tin purchase plan is hard to beat!

Product: Crosman 1399 Custom Shoulder Stock, Fits Many Crosman Pistols

Crosman 1399 Custom Shoulder Stock, Fits Many Crosman Pistols
Review entered on 2012-05-26 06:49:31

Overall rating:2.0 2.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

  By Jim from USA on 2012-05-26
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:It does fit my Marauder pistol. It is reasonably priced.
Things I would have changed:The drop at comb is way too low. I modified this stock & added an adjustable cheek rest. There is also a slight wobble common to this stock configuration which was remedied with a shim.
What others should know:The stock can be easily & inexpensively modified as described above to make it more user-friendly.

Product: Benjamin .22 Cal Marauder Pistol Magazine, 8 Rds

Benjamin .22 Cal Marauder Pistol Magazine, 8 Rds
Review entered on 2012-05-26 06:53:09

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By Jim from USA on 2012-05-26
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Fits, functions, and is reasonably priced.
Things I would have changed:While I've had no issues yet (i.e., broken magazine), with an all-plastic construction I'm somewhat skeptical as to durability & longevity.
What others should know:No.

Product: Shooting Chrony F-1 Chronograph, Green

Shooting Chrony F-1 Chronograph, Green
Review entered on 2012-05-26 06:57:57

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Jim from USA on 2012-05-26
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
4.6666698455810553 ratings
 
Things I liked:In a word: Simplicity. The unit is also accurate (I compared it to my PACT chrono).
Things I would have changed:I'd shroud the wiring; it could be possible to crimp/cut/damage the wiring or insulation if one weren't attentive when closing-up the unit.
What others should know:This is the unit to own for those quick checks & as an aid in airgun tuning. Everything fits easily in a small tote or range bag.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top