Crosman 2240

Crosman 2240 Air gun
Review entered on 2011-09-25 00:19:03

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2011-09-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Awesome accuracy and ergonomics for such an affordable pistol.

Things I would have changed: Nothing. I like that the 2240 platform allows for so many modifications for accuracy, power and bling. If you tinker, this is the air pistol for you!!

What others should know: This pistol stock is quite accurate and comfortable in the hand. That said, if you like to fiddle with stuff, this is the finest pistol for aftermarket modifications.

Shooting Chrony Alpha Chronograph, Red

Shooting Chrony Alpha Chronograph, Red
Review entered on 2011-10-18 12:08:26

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2011-10-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: The Shooting Chrony just plain works. The fold-up design protects internal components and makes it easier to transport.

Things I would have changed: I would like to see the cost of accessories and add-on devices drop a bit.

What others should know: Be very meticulous in the setup of the Shooting Chrony. When I first received the device, I got a lot of errors. I found that the projectile must fly directly over the small sensors of the chrony to properly register a reading. This means you may need to do some test shots to see that your barrel alignment is really close to the centerline of the Chrony. Also, a tripod is a really useful accessory to have for the Chrony.

Beretta PX4 Storm pellet gun

Beretta PX4 CO2 pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2011-11-28 21:52:15

2.0 2.0

1.0 1.0

1.0 1.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2011-11-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: Pistol looks terrific, is nicely balanced and is a comfortable weight. Repeater clip inserts and ejects easily. This pistol is fun to shoot, but will lose lots of velocity and accuracy when shot rapid fire. Great for general plinking or to teach young folks proper handgun safety.

Things I would have changed: This pistol needs an adjustable rear sight. At minimum, an adjustment for windage. The PA-recommended Walther flashlight/laser combo sound nice, but is a bit pricey. Because of the sliding bolt, I cannot see a way to install an alternative sighting device.

What others should know: Lots of fun to shoot; horribly inaccurate. Forget grouping size with this pistol. My PX4 Storm shoots high and to the right at 5M. Just load it up and fire it off. I feel this pistol is over priced by $30-$40.

Beretta PX4 Storm pellet gun

Beretta PX4 CO2 pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2011-12-11 09:21:22

3.0 3.0

1.0 1.0

1.0 1.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2011-12-11
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: This is a fun pistol to shoot. It feels very comfortable in my hand, has realistic blowback action and the magazine ejects and loads very well. Shot count per powerlet is quite good, too.

Things I would have changed: Accuracy is pretty poor. A rear adjustable sight would have helped tremendously. A laser sight is helpful to improving the accuracy.

What others should know: Buy lots of ammo because you will go through pellets and BBs quickly. You would be suprosed how fast you can fire off 16 shots.Remember that velocity will fall off quickly in rapid fire. That is just the nature of the physics of CO2. Buy a laser to mount under the front of the pistol to help improve accuracy. Buy at least one more magazine so you can shoot more with fewer reloads. Based on the competition, this pistol is overpriced by $30-$40.

RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2011-12-11 19:52:57

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2011-12-11
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: These are good quality plinking pellets. I use Hobby as my standard pellet for testing airgun performance with my chronograph.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Not the cheapest, but definitely very well made with excellent conformity.

JSB Match Diabolo Pellets, .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

JSB Match Diabolo Pellets, .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2012-01-07 08:57:17

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-01-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: World-class quality pellets as one would expect from JSB. The pellets are very clean and uniform.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: This is one of the better target shooting diabolos sold at PA. For general plinking, this pellet is pricey.

Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail

UTG Leapers Accushot 1 inch Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail
Review entered on 2012-01-07 08:59:53

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-01-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: These mounts are quite secure. I chose them both for price and that they had two set screws on the dovetail base mount.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: These are a good value.

Leapers 5th Gen 3-9x32AO Bug Buster Compact Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

Leapers 5th Gen 3-9x32AO Bug Buster Compact Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
Review entered on 2012-01-07 09:03:20

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-01-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: This compact scope is outstanding for the price. Optics are clear, adjustment knobs move nicely and windage and elevation knobs have the right amount of 'click'. I mounted this scope on a Crosman 1377 custom carbine and it really is a tack driver.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: If your gun shoots accurately, this scope will allow you to shoot accurately at longer distances.

Leapers 5th Gen 4x32 Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Weaver Rings

Leapers 5th Gen 4x32 Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Weaver Rings
Review entered on 2012-01-07 09:08:08

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-01-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: This is a terrific scope. The optics are clear, and the windage and elevation knobs have just the right amount of 'click'.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Though the scope is advertised as long eye relief, I find it does not work for me as a pistol scope. I am not comfortable holding a pistol 4" from my eye. This is a perfect scope for shooting at distances from 10-25 yards.

BKL 3/8" or 11mm Tri-Mount Dovetail Riser Mount, .60" Long, Matte Black

BKL 3/8 inch or 11mm Tri-Mount Dovetail Riser Mount, .60 inch Long, Matte Black
Review entered on 2012-01-14 08:37:05

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-01-14
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very well made risers. Nice feature to spread the base for slightly wider dovetails.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: I used these risers to lift my Williams open sight and front post sight on a Crosman Custom pistol fitted with a multishot breech. The rotary clip that fit in the breech was interfering with the sight picture.

Benjamin Marauder Rifle Single-Shot Tray, .177 Caliber

Benjamin Marauder Rifle Single-Shot Tray, .177 Caliber
Review entered on 2012-01-14 08:42:57

5.0 5.0

3.0 3.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-01-14
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Nice, useful product.

Things I would have changed: Lower price

What others should know: Repeating guns are all the rage. When bullseye shooting, though, it is nice to have a single shot tray. This allows me to pause between shots, breathe and concentrate on the target before the next shot. The single shot tray forces me into a slower routine that has improved my target shooting.

Walther Multi-Reticle Sight, MRS, 7 Brightness Levels, 4 Reticles, Weaver Mount

Walther Multi-Reticle Sight, MRS, 7 Brightness Levels, 4 Reticles, Weaver Mount
Review entered on 2012-01-21 20:57:11

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-01-21
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Projected images on the reticles are quite sharp. Mounted on a Crosman custom 2300KT pistol I get terrific groups on the bench at 10M. I need to do my part when shooting offhand as the pistol/sight combo is very accurate.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: This is a very nice sight. It seems to hold zero well. I find brightness level #3 is fine for indoor shooting.

RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2012-02-03 08:50:48

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-02-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: My primary target pistol shoots the Meisterkugeln Rifle pellets very well so I stocked up on several cans. Actually, all my air pistols shoot these pellets very accurately.

Things I would have changed: Not a thing

What others should know: RWS makes world-class ammunition. The pellets are clean, and shape and size are extremely consistant.

Crosman Pellgun oil

Crosman Pellgun oil
Review entered on 2012-02-27 10:35:10

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-02-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Crosman recommends using it so I do. It works .

What others should know: Definitly top off every two or three CO2 cartridges with a drop of Pellgunoil. This can also be used to lubricate bolts, pivot points and o-rings.

RWS Hobby .22 Cal, 11.9 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct

RWS Hobby .22 Cal, 11.9 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct
Review entered on 2012-02-27 10:37:22

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-02-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Well-made pellets from a world class manufacturer. I used the Hobby pellets as a standard for chronograph testing and general plinking. These are also very good for target shooting, too.

What others should know: These pellets may cost a tad bit more than Crosman or Gamo for plinking, but the quality is much better.

RWS Meisterkugeln Standard .22 Cal, 14.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct

RWS Meisterkugeln Standard .22 Cal, 14.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct
Review entered on 2012-02-27 10:39:01

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-02-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This is a great pellet, particularly for target shooting. I use the .177 size for my other target pistols. These are very well made and consistant in size and shape.

H&N Diabolo Sport .22 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Wadcutter, 400ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Diabolo Sport .22 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Wadcutter, 400ct
Review entered on 2012-02-27 10:41:37

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-02-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The H&N Sport is one of my top choices for plinking and target shooting. This is a world-class pellet from a world-class manufacturer.

What others should know: Sure, you can buy cheaper Crosman or Gamo ammo, but the quality is not up to the level of H&N.

UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin

UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin
Review entered on 2012-03-10 22:12:46

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-03-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I have no complaints on this value priced adapter. I needed a weaver rail to mount a red dot on a Crosman 2240 with a dovetail cut on the Crosman steel breech. It works and feels very solid.

Air Venturi Moly Metal-to-Metal Paste, 1 oz.

Air Venturi Moly Metal-to-Metal Paste, 1 oz.
Review entered on 2012-03-10 22:15:38

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-03-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The product works. I am told it is a superior lubricant.

What others should know: I have read that many moly pastes, particularly the stuff you might find at an auto parts store, does not contain high amounts of moly. I assume the Air Venturi moly paste does.

RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2012-06-01 09:32:11

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-06-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.52 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: RWS is a world-class manufcturer. This pellet is well made and very accurate in my multi-pump pneumatic carbine. I also fine that the Superdome shoots well from most of my other pump and CO2 guns.

JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2012-06-01 09:33:15

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-06-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: JSB is a world-class manufcturer. This pellet is well made and very accurate in my multi-pump pneumatic carbine. I also fine that the Exact Diabolos shoot well from most of my other pump and CO2 guns.

Beeman H&N Match .20 Cal, 10.03 Grains, Wadcutter, 200ct

Beeman H&N Match .20 Cal, 10.03 Grains, Wadcutter, 200ct
Review entered on 2012-06-01 09:35:42

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-06-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: H&N makes these pellets for Beeman so you know it will be a well made product. I recently started target shooting in .20 and found that there are not many wadcutter diabolo pellets available. This is one of the few and shoots accurately in my vintage Sheridan E pistol.

JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2012-06-01 09:37:16

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-06-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: JSB is a world-class manufcturer. This pellet is well made and very accurate in my multi-pump pneumatic carbine. The extra weight of the Heavy provides for increased fpe. I also fine that the Heavy shoots well from most of my other pump and CO2 guns.

H&N Spitzkugel .20 Cal, 10.96 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Spitzkugel .20 Cal, 10.96 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
Review entered on 2012-06-01 09:38:52

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-06-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.02 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This pellet is terrific in my 1966 Sheridan Blue Streak. It is super accurate.

H&N Match Pistol, .177 Cal, 4.51mm, 7.56 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Match Pistol, .177 Cal, 4.51mm, 7.56 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2012-06-01 09:43:15

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-06-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This is my go-to 10M target pellet. I use both the 4.5mm and 4.51mm sizes. Consistantly accurate from tin to tin, H&N has made a superb pellet in the Match Pistol.

JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2012-07-23 19:50:08

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-07-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Always accurate; always consistant. These shoot very, very well out of most of my airguns.

What others should know: All airgunners should have JSB pellets on hand.

H&N Diabolo Sport .22 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Wadcutter, 400ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Diabolo Sport .22 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Wadcutter, 400ct
Review entered on 2012-07-23 19:52:23

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-07-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: These pellets shoot as well as many that are more expensive.

What others should know: For the average target shooter, H&N Sport pellets offer a very good good accuracy at a reasonable price.

JSB Diabolo Exact .20 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Diabolo Exact .20 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2012-07-23 19:55:24

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-07-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: JSB makes a world-class pellet. Great consistancy and accuracy.

What others should know: These pellets shoot very accurately in my vintage Sheridans.

Air Arms Diabolo Field .177 Cal, 4.51mm, 8.44 Grains, Domed, 500ct

Air Arms Diabolo Field .177 Cal, 4.51mm, 8.44 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2012-07-23 19:58:28

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-07-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Awesome, awesome, awesome! These pellets are super accurate in most every airgun I have. They perform extremely well in guns that shoot 600 fps and higher.

What others should know: These pellets are made by JSB and cost a bit less. Buy them; they are terrific.

H&N Sport .177 Cal, 8.18 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Sport .177 Cal, 8.18 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2012-07-23 20:02:11

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-07-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Probably the best value pellet you can buy. The H&N Sports shoot as well as more expensive pellets.

What others should know: Good for target shooting, plinking and small varmint eradication. These should shoot well in various airguns.

National Target Single Bull Center Air Pistol Target

National Target Company National Target Single Bull Center Air Pistol Target
Review entered on 2012-07-23 20:07:34

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-07-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I like shooting 10M pistol. This pack of targets is a good value.

What others should know: Always use a firm backing with any paper target to produce crisp holes. Of course, use wadcutter diabolos.

Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct

Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct
Review entered on 2012-07-27 10:17:46

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-07-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: These pellets are on the crude side. Bottom of the pellet skirts are rough and lots of chaff and oil in the can.

Things I would have changed: Tighten up manufacturing tolerances

What others should know: While the appearance of the pellets was unfavorable, they do group well. Not as well as world-class leaders like H&N and JSB, but well enough for plinking or hunting. What is stunning is the fpe they can generate with high powered rifles, offering excellent knock down power.

Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail

UTG Leapers Accushot 1 inch Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail
Review entered on 2012-07-27 10:19:54

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-07-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Great value rings. They work well for my applications.

What others should know: I do not take guns into the field, so I cannot comment on their durability against knocks. For range shooting on carefully handled guns, these are fine.

Air Arms Field Heavy .177 Cal, 4.5mm, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct

Air Arms Field Heavy .177 Cal, 4.5mm, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2012-07-27 10:22:23

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-07-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: These are terrific pellets that shoot well out of most of my airguns.

What others should know: AA pellets are made by JSB; just a little cheaper. My AA S510 absolutely loves these things!! I have since re-ordered more.

Hawke Sport Optics Airmax EV 4-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Map 6 Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

Hawke Sport Optics Airmax EV 4-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Map 6 Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
Review entered on 2012-07-27 10:25:00

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-07-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Just awesome! Optics are crystal clear, reticle is very fine and turrets are easy to turn with positive clicks that hold position. I am still trying to figure out how to use the MAP 6 reticle.

What others should know: If I had to do it over again, I probably would have gone with the 50mm size just for the extra light gathering ability of the scope. Nonetheless, this scope is mounted on an AA S510 and is a pleasure to use.

BKL 1" Rings, 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail, Double Strap, Matte Black

BKL 1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch or 11mm Dovetail, Double Strap, Matte Black
Review entered on 2012-08-14 10:43:32

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-08-14
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I purchased an Air Arms S510 and decided it needed a top quality socpe mount. The BKL is well built and I really like the double strap for scope mounting.

What others should know: Scope mounting, done properly, is time consuming and frustrating. The double strap design of these scope rings makes the job of squaring up the reticle to the breech/barrel a bit easier. Now I can make small adjustments during tightening to insure my scope is a level as I can make it.

Air Arms Field Heavy .177 Cal, 4.5mm, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct

Air Arms Field Heavy .177 Cal, 4.5mm, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2012-08-14 10:44:58

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-08-14
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very uniform pellets that shoot very accurately in a number of different airguns. I primarily shoot these in an AA S510.

What others should know: These are re-branded JSB pellets using AA dies so you know you are getting a quality product.

Air Arms Diabolo Field .177 Cal, 4.51mm, 8.44 Grains, Domed, 500ct

Air Arms Diabolo Field .177 Cal, 4.51mm, 8.44 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2012-08-14 10:45:52

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-08-14
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This is my second re-order of these pellets. They are great!

What others should know: These are re-branded JSB pellets using AA dies so you know you are getting a quality product.

H&N Diabolo Sport .22 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Wadcutter, 400ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Diabolo Sport .22 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Wadcutter, 400ct
Review entered on 2012-09-11 21:59:19

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-09-11
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Uniform, well made and accurate in many of my airguns. I mostly shoot targets and find these pellets are a great value for their cost. These also are one of the better pellets to feed my vintage Crosman 600.

What others should know: Try a tin. These provide much better accuracy than run-of-the-mill pellets by Crosman, Gamo and Daisy. That is not to say that you may find particualr pellets from those brands that perform well for you, only my testing has shown the H&N Sport superior for my purposes.

H&N Sport .177 Cal, 8.18 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Sport .177 Cal, 8.18 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2012-09-11 22:03:16

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-09-11
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This is probably my third or fourth order of H&N Sport pellets. These are well made and accurate in most of my airguns.

What others should know: I do a lot of target shooting and find, at my skill level, that the Sports are very capable of producing good scores off hand. If I am benchresting, I will often choose a more expensive world-class pellet.

BKL 1-Pc Mount, 30mm Rings, 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail, 4" Long, Offset, Matte Black

BKL 1-Pc Mount, 30mm Rings, 3/8 inch or 11mm Dovetail, 4 inch Long, Offset, Matte Black
Review entered on 2013-01-18 09:03:51

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-01-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Well-designed and relatively solid offset mount. AS with many BKL mounts, having the screws also funtion as a mount spreader makes removal very easy.

Things I would have changed: Engineer a scope stop into the mount.

What others should know: This mount is ideal for mounting a compact scope on a rifle. It provides emoungh offset to place the eye piece in a good position back on the gun. If you use this mount on a medium to heavy recoil spring air rifle, get a scope stop. Though the mount is solid, it will creep down the dovetail.

UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin

UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin
Review entered on 2013-01-18 09:06:03

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-01-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: It works. This is my third one.

Things I would have changed: Lower profile would be superb.

What others should know: I use these on pistols and they work really well.

Beeman Quick Cleaning Pellets .22 Cal, 80ct

Beeman Quick Cleaning Pellets .22 Cal, 80ct
Review entered on 2013-01-18 09:08:55

5.0 5.0

3.0 3.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-01-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Fro a quick clean, it is hard to beat felt pellets.

Things I would have changed: These could be sold cheaper, I would think.

What others should know: Read the instructions carefully if you plan to use these on a spring or piston powered air rifle. In this case, three felt cleaning pellets should provide enough resistance to prevent the piston from banging the end of the compression tube.

H&N Field Target Trophy, .177 Cal, 4.52mm, 8.64 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy, .177 Cal, 4.52mm, 8.64 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-01-18 09:10:02

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-01-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The favorite pellet for my Beeman HW97K!

What others should know: An excellent pellet from a world-class monufacturer.

H&N Field Target Trophy .20 Cal, 11.42 Grains, Domed, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .20 Cal, 11.42 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-01-18 09:10:36

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-01-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The favorite pellet for my Beeman R7

What others should know: Try them.

BKL 1" Rings, 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail, Matte Black

BKL 1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch or 11mm Dovetail, Matte Black
Review entered on 2013-03-05 08:50:42

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-03-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Rock solid and self-centering are traits that make BKL mounts so very good.

What others should know: When you spend several hundred dolllars on a fine airgun with quality optics, don't cheap out on your mounts.

H&N Field Target Trophy, .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Domed, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy, .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-03-05 08:53:56

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-03-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This pellet performs fantastically in my HW97K.

Things I would have changed: H&N needs to tweak quality control to reduce variation in head size diameter.

H&N Field Target Trophy, .177 Cal, 4.52mm, 8.64 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy, .177 Cal, 4.52mm, 8.64 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-03-05 08:54:40

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-03-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This pellet performs fantastically in my HW97K.

Things I would have changed: H&N needs to tweak quality control to reduce variation in head size diameter.

RWS R-10 Match Heavy .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

RWS R-10 Match Heavy .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-03-05 08:57:19

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-03-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: World-class quality! Very accurate match pellets with consistant size and finish from tin to tin.

What others should know: I like these pellets for target shooting with a gun that produces velocities of 600 fps and higher.

Beeman Silver Bear .20 Cal, 9.88 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

Beeman Silver Bear .20 Cal, 9.88 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
Review entered on 2013-03-05 08:59:45

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-03-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This pellet performs very well in both my vintage Sheridan E pistol and Beeman R7.

What others should know: There are not many pellets choices in .20. Beeman's offerings are qmong the best.

Hill Hand Pump NLGI 2 Silicone Grease, 15G Tube

Hill Hand Pump NLGI 2 Silicone Grease, 15G Tube
Review entered on 2013-04-05 13:00:20

5.0 5.0

3.0 3.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-04-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: If Hill recommends this grease, that is what I am going to use.

Things I would have changed: Priced at a premium

What others should know: Use it to maintain your Hill Pump. This grease is also good for o-ring lubrication in some applications.

Ballistol Lube, Aerosol Spray, 6 oz.

Ballistol Lube, Aerosol Spray, 6 oz.
Review entered on 2013-04-05 13:03:52

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-04-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: People have raved about this product for years and years. I finally decided to give it a try. For basic cleaning it has performed well.

Things I would have changed: Larger quantity for the price

What others should know: I cannot comment on long term effectiveness, but have read that, aside from very harsh environmental conditions, Ballistol is an excellent all around cleaner/preservative for metal, wood and plastic. It also provides a protective barrier against water and dirt.

Leapers CR2032 3V Lithium Battery

Leapers CR2032 3V Lithium Battery
Review entered on 2013-04-05 13:06:01

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-04-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Basic CR2032 battery for many optics with illuminated dots or reticles. Good to know I can always tack a few on an order from PA rather than trying to source them locally.

Daisy Premium Grade .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, Zinc Plated BBs, 2400ct

Daisy Premium Grade .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, Zinc Plated BBs, 2400ct
Review entered on 2013-04-05 13:08:19

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-04-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Yes, Virginia, there are BBs other than Copperheads! Just when I thought a BB was a BB, I gave the Daisy brand a try in a Dan Wesson 8" BB revolver. Well, I can say from experience that these BBs shoot very well.

What others should know: If you shoot BB guns, you have to try the Daisy Premium Grade!

Air Arms Falcon .22 Cal, 5.52mm, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct

Air Arms Falcon .22 Cal, 5.52mm, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-04-05 13:11:16

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-04-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: AA Falcons are well made and uniform pellets. The Thinner skirts catch the barrel rifling very well.

What others should know: JSB makes these pellets for AA so the quality you expect is in this product.

Avanti Precision Ground Shot .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, Steel BBs, 1050ct

Daisy Avanti Precision Ground Shot .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, Steel BBs, 1050ct
Review entered on 2013-04-05 13:14:51

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-04-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Bought several different BBs to test in a new Dan Wesson 8" BB revolver. The Avanti brand produced some of the best groupings.

What others should know: There is a difference between BBs just like there is a difference between pellets. If you shoot BB guns, try other brands to find the ones that shoot best for you.

Dan Wesson 8" CO2 BB Revolver, Black

Dan Wesson 8 inch CO2 BB Revolver, Black Air gun
Review entered on 2013-04-05 13:22:53

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-04-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Nice looking gun, the right amount of heft and mostly constructed of metal. The gun works pretty well, and can be amazingly accurate for a BB gun with the right ammo. BB velocities are spot on with the product specs. This is a realistic and fun shooter, and the only BB gun I think I will hold on to.

Things I would have changed: Quality control for a mass produced item is always a challenge. The first revolver I had would periodically misfire and the trigger group would click and the hammer moved slightly before it fired. I returned it to PA for a replacement. The replacement trigger feels very different than the first pistol. The hammer is sloppy (forward and sideways wiggle) and stands off from the valve stem @1/8". The replacement pistol is easier to fire in double action. One would prefer that each pistol was pretty much the same.

What others should know: I was not initially sold on this pistol when I first got it. Shot through two CO2 cartridges and it started to grow on me. Mounted a mini red dot on top and it started to be just plain fun. Handed it to my wife and she hit three plastic bottles at 10-15 yards in sequence. Now she is on board.

Dan Wesson 8" CO2 BB Revolver, Black

Dan Wesson 8 inch CO2 BB Revolver, Black Air gun
Review entered on 2013-04-16 08:54:58

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-04-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The Dan Wesson is a good looking BB gun with realistic revolver action. It feels comfortable in my hand thanks to all metal construction. Weight and balance are excellent. This is the most accurate BB pistol I have ever shot. BB velocities are similar to those stated by the manufacturer. It begs you to fire six more rounds just when you are ready to put it away for the day.

Things I would have changed: Power adjuster would be a nice feature to add.

What others should know: This is a mass produced product, and there can be problems. There were flaws with trigger group of the first pistol I purchased. PA swiftly replaced that with another Dan Wesson 8" revolver. The replacement pistol is not perfect, but it functions properly. Keep in mind that this is a BB pistol, don't raise your expectations too high, and you will be satisfied.

Beeman Silver Bear .20 Cal, 9.88 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

Beeman Silver Bear .20 Cal, 9.88 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
Review entered on 2013-06-02 19:58:42

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-06-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Terrific in my Beeman R7 and vintage Sheridan E.

What others should know: Beeman pellets are premium priced, but I cannot argue with the results.

Hill Hand Pump Dry-Pac Refill

Hill Hand Pump Dry-Pac Refill
Review entered on 2013-08-09 12:53:34

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-08-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Easy to Use

Things I would have changed: Lower price

What others should know: I really do not know how effective the Dry-Pac is, but do know that moisture in a PCP system is not good. So, I use the stuff. I also keep the tank/cylinder I am filling above the base of the pump so any moisture that may be in the line has a tendency to fall away from my tank.

Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-08-09 12:55:45

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-08-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The CPUM is a decent pellet that shoots well out of several .22 guns.

What others should know: Everyone should at least try Crosman Premier pellets. They often shoot pretty well out of a variety of guns.

Air Arms Diabolo Field .177 Cal, 4.51mm, 8.44 Grains, Domed, 500ct

Air Arms Diabolo Field .177 Cal, 4.51mm, 8.44 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-08-09 12:57:48

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-08-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Made by JSB under Air Arms specifications, these are top shelf all the way.

What others should know: The entire AA line are accurate and consistent.

Air Arms Field Heavy .177 Cal, 4.5mm, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct

Air Arms Field Heavy .177 Cal, 4.5mm, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-08-09 12:59:02

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-08-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: A very awesome and accurate pellet in several of my .177 guns.

What others should know: You really should try AA pellets. They are made by a well known Czech manufacturer using AA specifications.

RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-08-09 13:00:20

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-08-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: My Crosman Challenger PCP just loves Meisterkugeln pellets. I bought a boat load of them.

What others should know: World-class quality pellets at a reasonable price.

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo RS .22 Cal, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo RS .22 Cal, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-08-09 13:02:49

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-08-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This is the first RS pellet I've tried. It is as awesome as the other JSB pellets.

What others should know: The RS line is as good as any other in the line of JSB pellets. I already ordered a few more tins of these after only shooting 50 from the first tin.

Beeman Silver Bear .20 Cal, 9.88 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

Beeman Silver Bear .20 Cal, 9.88 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
Review entered on 2013-09-02 21:19:15

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-09-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Installed a .20 caliber Lothar Walther barrel on a Crosman Custom Shop pistol. It is very accurate with the Silver Bears. So much so, I recently ordered 15 more tins.

Things I would have changed: Give us 50 more in the tin or drop the price a bit.

What others should know: With three .20 cal. guns loving these pellets, I always recommend them. Also,, Why I keep reviewing these pellets? I keep ordering them and PA requests a review. Don't be surprised if I say the same thing several more times.

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo RS .22 Cal, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo RS .22 Cal, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-09-03 18:17:56

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-09-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Top tier pellets from a world class manufacturer. Reduced weight and very accurate

Walther Multi-Reticle Sight, MRS, 7 Brightness Levels, 4 Reticles, Weaver Mount

Walther Multi-Reticle Sight, MRS, 7 Brightness Levels, 4 Reticles, Weaver Mount
Review entered on 2013-11-01 12:35:36

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-11-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I bought one two years ago and recently purchased another. It is a solid dot sight. Mounts securely and holds zero.

What others should know: I mostly shoot targets and do not use any setting other than the smallest dot. If you change to different reticles, you may need to re-zero. Once set, the sight holds to that zero very well. Remember to loosen the rear mounting screw to make adjustments. It is in the manual, but some forget to do this.

National Target Single Bull Red Center Air Pistol Target

National Target Company National Target Single Bull Red Center Air Pistol Target
Review entered on 2013-11-01 13:05:29

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-11-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Good price for official NRA targets.

What others should know: I am a casual target shooter and found that shooting the regular BR-40 was difficult because you are aiming at one big black spot from the 10M line. The BR-40R has the ten ring in contrasting red giving me something to aim for.

Hill MK3 Hand Pump Full Service Seal Kit w/Micron Filter

Hill MK3 Hand Pump Full Service Seal Kit w/Micron Filter
Review entered on 2014-02-15 13:09:33

5.0 5.0

3.0 3.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2014-02-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: That you can rebuild your Hill Pump is terrific. Once you figure out the dis-assembly procedure using the mixture of documentation on the Hill website, it gets easier each time thereafter.

Things I would have changed: Seriously, $36 for o-rings? Sure, you get the check valve, filter and spring, but this kit could sell for a bit less.

What others should know: I hand pump my few PCPs. That is shy I choose to shoot guns with smaller reservoirs. If you do not regularly maintain your Hill pump, at some time in the future you are going to realize you are pumping more than you did when the pump was new. That is a classic sign you may need to reseal the pump. Keep it lubed, too!

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo RS .22 Cal, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo RS .22 Cal, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-02-15 13:12:55

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By breakfastchef from USA on 2014-02-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I recently tried the RS for medium-powered .22 pistol. These pellets were very accurate and consistent, plus I was able to eke out some additional velocity due to the reduced weight.

Things I would have changed: Nothing. JSB is top tier all the way.

What others should know: You would be surprised how a little weight reduction can mean higher pellet velocities and flatter trajectories for low to medium-powered .22 airguns. The Jumbo RS is an excellent addition to the JSB line up.

Navigation