Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Diana RWS 34P air rifle

    Diana RWS 34P air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-12-12 01:41:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Matthew from USA on 2009-12-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Ive had this gun for a little more than a month and have put well over 500 pellets through it so far. To put it simply this rifle is absolutely outstanding. Appearance and finish out of the box were flawless. It cocks smoothly and has a very well balanced feel. From the very first shot I was surprised how accurate it is. Its not terribly hold sensitive and felt recoil (while noticeable) hasn't had a very big effect on how it operates at all. I've been able to stack shots right on top of one another at 30 yards after some practice and while I expect it can handle longer distances I haven't had the chance to try as of yet. I was hesitant to purchase the synthetic stock after my experience with other brands but RWS has really impressed me with how well they've put this rifle together. If you're still on the fence about purchasing this rifle, stop thinking about it and buy it. You will not be disappointed.
    Things I would have changed:I cant really think of anything about this gun negative enough to mention, honestly.
    What others should know:In my experience the RWS 34P is an outstanding rifle that shoots easily and with exceptional accuracy. You will be very pleased with its quality and appearance from the moment you open the box. I expect a rifle this well made will last quite a long time.

    Product: Diana RWS 48 Striker Combo, TO6 Trigger

    Diana RWS 48 Striker Combo, TO6 Trigger Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-12-15 15:52:26

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Matthew from USA on 2009-12-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Right out of the box this rifle was amazing. Fit and finish are outstanding. Accuracy is absolutely dead on. Even from the very first shot I was impressed by how accurate this gun is. Pyramid did a great job of mounting the scope for me as well. The provided Leapers scope was almost sighted in on its own and within 20 shots or so I had it stacking holes right on top of one another at 20 yards. Shortly thereafter I was able to hit another target dead center at about 50 yards. All within only 30-45 mins after opening the box. The quality, finish, and shootability of this gun are absolutely outstanding. Definitely worth the money.
    Things I would have changed:Alot of people talk about how the open sights, safety, and trigger are plastic and therefore weak points. I havent found any of those things to be an issue so far.
    What others should know:Overall the RWS 48 is an extremely well made, accurate, and powerful rifle. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for something that will last for many years to come.

    Product: UTG 3-9x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Weaver/Picatinny Rings

    Leapers UTG 3-9x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Weaver/Picatinny Rings
    Review entered on 2009-12-22 13:19:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Matthew from USA on 2009-12-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very sharp and easy to zero. Focuses well and the mildot is a great addition. Stands up flawlessly to heavy airgun recoil. The illuminated reticle is very bright but completely unnecessary.
    Things I would have changed:The illuminated reticle is totally pointless. It is almost so bright it blocks out the target. Also the adjustable objective focus is EXTREMELY hard to use.
    What others should know:Overall this is a great scope and worth every penny. It can withstand the heavy recoil of magnum rifles with no issues at all. Ive used it on both an RWS 48 and an RWS 350 clone and it hasnt moved at all.

    Product: RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2009-12-22 13:22:59

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Matthew from USA on 2009-12-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is one of the most accurate pellets Ive used. It performs flawlessly in my RWS 48 RWS 34P and my RWS 350 clone. It serves a variety of purposes from hunting to plinking. All around great.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing at all.
    What others should know:This is a great pellet. I've noticed pretty much all RWS products are top notch and the superdome pellets are no exception.

    Product: RWS Super-H-Point .22 Cal, 14.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, 250ct

    RWS Super-H-Point .22 Cal, 14.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, 250ct
    Review entered on 2009-12-22 13:27:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Matthew from USA on 2009-12-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent pellet. Very accurate and consistent. Shoots almost as well as superdomes in all my rifles. Appears to expand well but I have not tested this on any game as of yet.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing at all.
    What others should know:The super H point pellets are outstanding. they shoot accurately and consistently in any gun Ive used. Just like all other RWS products in my opinion their value far exceeds price.

    Product: Beeman Laser .22 Cal, 13.36 Grains, Round Nose, 250ct

    Beeman Laser .22 Cal, 13.36 Grains, Round Nose, 250ct
    Review entered on 2009-12-22 13:45:24

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Matthew from USA on 2009-12-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Generally quite accurate in my RWS 34P. I have not had such good results in my RWS 48 though. They shoot well and appear to have good velocity but i have not chronied any as of yet. Overall a good performing pellet for most uses.
    Things I would have changed:The shape and finish is not that consistent but I wouldn't say its a problem.
    What others should know:These are overall pretty good pellets. They shoot accurately and are relatively consistent.

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-01-02 11:46:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Matthew from USA on 2010-01-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The Crosman Premier Hollow Points are some of the most accurate, hardest hitting, and consistent pellets Ive used. I've been shooting them on pretty much a daily basis in my RWS 34P and RWS48 and so far their performance has been second only to the RWS superdomes. Ive been told these pellets perform well for most airguns but my experience so far has only been with RWS. Definitely among the best Ive seen.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing really.
    What others should know:These are very consistent in delivering punch and accuracy. Absolutely worth a try.

    Product: Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-01-02 11:52:30

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Matthew from USA on 2010-01-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Maybe the best pellets Ive used so far. Outstanding accuracy and power. Ive used them in my RWS 34P and RWS 48 with excellent results.
    Things I would have changed:The top of the tin comes off too easy. It would be great if they offered them in larger quantities.
    What others should know:Performance wise, these are among the best pellets Ive used, period. Ive been able to take targets at distances of 70-80 yards with my RWS 48 using these and that not something Ive been able to do that often using other pellets. Definitely worth purchasing.

    Product: RWS Superpoint Extra .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    RWS Superpoint Extra .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2010-01-02 11:58:23

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Matthew from USA on 2010-01-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate, hard hitting, and consistent. Just like every other RWS product Ive used. They havent been as accurate and dont seem to have the range of Superdomes, but I dont think they were designed for the same purposes. In terms of penetration and accuracy they have been great at distances up to 30 yards.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Great pellets. While I enjoy using Superdomes more, Superpoints are a very consistent and accurate pellet that do what the advertisement says. If you are looking for excellent penetration than give these a try. Definitely worth the money.

    Product: H&N Hollow Point .22 Cal, 12.65 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Hollow Point .22 Cal, 12.65 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-01-12 00:51:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Matthew from USA on 2010-01-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:These pellets perform very well in both my RWS 34P and RWS 48. Very accurate and consistent. Give them a try, they are definitely worth the money.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Great pellets, good price, excellent quality.

    Product: H&N Hollow Point .22 Cal, 12.65 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Hollow Point .22 Cal, 12.65 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-01-13 15:06:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Matthew from USA on 2010-01-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Ive shot these pellet sin both my RWS 34P and RWS 48 for the past week or so. I have found them to be very accurate, consistent, and well made. It seems their relatively light weight works a little better in my RWS 34P - maybe due to the lower velocity. Very similar to RWS H-points in performance in my opinion.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing really...maybe make them a little heavier.
    What others should know:All around great pellets at a good price. Definitely worth a try.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo RS .22 Cal, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo RS .22 Cal, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-02-19 13:42:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Matthew from USA on 2010-02-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are very consistent, well made, and accurate in every rifle I own. They shoot especially well in my Marauder - Ive been able to get one hole groups at 35 yards over and over again. I have also found them extremely accurate in my Discovery, RWS 48 and RWS 34P.
    Things I would have changed:The lead does appear to be quite soft and it is easy to bend the pellet skirts is not careful.
    What others should know:these are some of the most consistent and well made pellets Ive used so far, I would really recommend trying them.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-02-19 13:50:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Matthew from USA on 2010-02-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Outstanding accuracy in my Marauder and Discovery out to 50 yards (and maybe more - I haven't tried). With the right hold and technique I have been able to consistently produce one hole 10 shot groups at 25 yards. In my opinion that is outstanding accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:These are among the best pellets Ive used - I have found no issues so far.
    What others should know:Without a doubt, JSB makes some of the best pellets out there (in my opinion). While they may not work well in every gun I have found them to be surgically accurate in my Marauder and even Discovery. Their hefty weight really lends itself very well to the power of the Marauder and for me they seem to compliment its already outstanding accuracy perfectly. I will continue to buy these as long as they're available.

    Product: Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump

    Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-02-19 14:07:55

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Matthew from USA on 2010-02-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The Discovery was my first PCP (like many of you) and has been among the most accurate rifles Ive shot. Its relatively small size and light weight makes it easy for smaller hands and children but is not so light that it takes away from its balance or feel. It took about 100 pumps (give or take) for the first fill and I was able to get about 30-40 solid shots out of it before I noticed a difference in velocity. While the first discovery I received had an issue with the barrel the replacement came very quickly and I could tell Pyramid Air had inspected the second one for any issues. My discovery has since proved itself to be an extremely accurate and fun rifle. Its not too difficult to fill and yields sub-dime sized groups at 25 yards effortlessly. My Discovery really enjoys the H&N Barracuda (21 gr.), JSB exacts (13.43 gr. and 18 gr.) , Crosman Premiers, and especially the cheap Crosman hunting pellets. They all have given me pinpoint accuracy and chronied from the mid-high 700's to the mid 800's on a full reservoir.
    Things I would have changed:Not much, a better trigger and maybe a slightly larger or differently shaped stock. Neither of those are what I would consider an "issue".
    What others should know:You will love this rifle. It is 100% worth the money and the ideal intro into PCP rifles. Buy it now.

    Product: H&N Field Target .22 Cal, 16.36 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target .22 Cal, 16.36 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-02-21 18:04:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Matthew from USA on 2010-02-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Ive shot a few tins of these through both my Marauder and Discovery and they have been among the best so far. Excellent accuracy and range; Ive been able to hit targets up to about 35 yards with these but I suspect they can handle much bigger distances. At 20 yards Ive been able to get ten shot one hole groups over and over again.
    Things I would have changed:I noticed they were a few issues with bent skirts but nothing major. It would be cool it they sold them in tins of 500 instead of 200.
    What others should know:These are very consistent, well made, accurate pellets. Definitely worth a try.

    Product: Air Venturi A.G.E. Quiet Pellet Trap, Incl. Ballistic Putty

    Air Venturi A.G.E. Quiet Pellet Trap, Incl. Ballistic Putty
    Review entered on 2010-03-08 12:54:03

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Matthew from USA on 2010-03-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The trap functions well and as advertised is the quietest I've seen or used thus far.
    Things I would have changed:The construction was weak and fell apart in transit. This is not a big deal as there are a number of ways to fix it on your own that are quite easy. It is a bit smaller than I would have like it to be and I would have really liked to get more targets with it.
    What others should know:Overall the trap works as advertised. Despite poor assembly and size issues it is a very quiet, practical trap for using indoors or out. Impact is probably 85-90% quieter than with anything else I've used. Be careful when shooting toward the edges on this trap. If your putty is not well distributed it is very easy to put a hole through the back of this thing. I have a few times so far but it has not stopped this thing from doing its job.

    Product: H&N Crow Magnum .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Crow Magnum .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-05-07 12:08:46

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Matthew from USA on 2010-05-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These gave me good accuracy in my RWS 48, Discovery, and Marauder. I had excellent results out to about 20-30 yards and after that they began to drop off in accuracy. I suspect it is due to the large cup and I guess is to be expected with these.
    Things I would have changed:I would like to see larger tins.
    What others should know:These are good short range pellets. They offer excellent accuracy and hit quite hard. As with all the H&N pellets I've used these were very uniform, consistent in size and shape, and very well made. Definitely worth a try.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top