Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Leapers 30mm Rings, High, 3/8" Dovetail

    UTG Leapers 30mm Rings, High, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2010-12-17 06:42:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2010-12-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Solid, secure.
    Things I would have changed:Add a low set. Currently there is just medium or high.
    What others should know:They may not be dead on straight. You'll have to adjust windage.

    Product: Hawke Sport Optics Eclipse SF 6-24x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube

    Hawke Sport Optics Eclipse SF 6-24x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube
    Review entered on 2010-12-17 06:52:51

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2010-12-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I absolutely love the center mil-dot, and this scope and one model of Leopuld scopes are the only ones that have this reticle. Focus range is very small so you know when you are in focus. Focus's about as well as my Bushnell Elite 3200, and not much worse than a Bushnell 6500 I compared it side by side with.
    Things I would have changed:The center illuminated dot can not be seen in daylight, this is false advertising. I bought it specifically hoping to use it as a psuedo laserdot, but you can't see it until it starts to get dark or in very dark shaded areas. It weighs way too much. Now that I know the IR doesn't work the way I want, they should make a non illuminated model to get rid of some weight. Flip up covers reek. Just use them to slide on and off.
    What others should know:I'm willing to put up with the IR not being bright enough and the extra weight because I love the center mil dot. You just don't know how much easier it is to get on target and stay there until you try it, especially if you are mostly a target shooter like me. After all, most of what we shoot at is a circle, a bullseye.

    Product: RWS R10 Match .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, Premium Line, 500ct

    RWS R10 Match .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, Premium Line, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-06-20 00:36:04

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By Richard from USA on 2011-06-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Unique packaging, although they won't look as orderly when you open each tray. They scatter all over the place.
    Things I would have changed:They are ridiculously overpriced. I have yet to find a gun that they shoot best in.
    What others should know:Unless you have the extra money to build up an assortment of pellets to try for different airguns, don't waste your money on these.

    Product: Alfa Proj Competition PCP Pistol

    Air Arms Alfa Proj Competition PCP Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-07-15 18:59:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2011-07-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I just can't see any reason to spend more money on any other gun. Although I've never tried a Steyr LP10 or other flavors, or the Morini 162EI or any FWB, there can't be that much more to them, except maybe a better (smoother) trigger. But there is nothing wrong with the trigger on the Alfa. It feels just as good as the Baikal/Izzy 46M, with tons more adjustability. In fact, just about everything on this gun is adjustable. I've never experienced a gun with so many adjustments for the trigger. Without going into detail, do your homework and see what all you can do with it. The test target that came with it is 1 hole, with 3 ever-so-small cloverleafs for 5 shots. I can bench rest it from the small rabbit-ear Caldwell bag and shoot sub 1/2" groups @ 10m, and I'm just a beginner with pistols. My second match ever score was a 474 out of 600 for 60 shots with this gun, not great, but the potential is there, with practice. It sure ain't the gun! It's not that picky about pellets either, although I found the JSB Greens to be the best, closely followed by R10's and H&N Match. I've tested and owned the Baikal/Izzy 46M, but God what a beast. It's just too front heavy, and I don't feel like carving the grip to fit my hand. I've also had the Webley Alecto, and Weihrauch HW40. None of these 3 come close. Seriously, you may find a more accurate gun, but only by millimeters, if that, and you can adjust this gun to fit you better than many of the expensive ones.
    Things I would have changed:The weight should be chopped up into 4 little ones instead of 1 big one because it's either too little or too much. I've learned to shoot it without the weight, but I'd love to have smaller ones for the option of tuning the overall weight better. The regulator should do a better job of ... regulating. Seriously, a gun this good comes in a cardboard box? It should come in a foam-fitted heavy-duty case with plenty of extra empty slots for "stuff". Of course, the box helps keep the cost down, so I'm not really going to complain, except now I have to go to some sporting goods store and buy a good case anyway, so why not include it up front? A gun this good deserves it.
    What others should know:I also tried a TAU 7 Match pistol, but CO2 is such a hassel, and it was way too loud for backyard use if you have neighbors nearby. The Alfa chronied at an average of 489.2 fps with the JSB's, 511.8 fps with R10's for 10 shots. Charged up to 200 bar with the JSB's I got an average of 470.9 fps for 80 shots, with a low of 441.6 and a high of 483.5. Sounds bad, but at 10m I think it's OK, but not for a regulated gun. On the 86th shot it dropped by 67 fps, and then on the 87th shot it hissed like a snake and released all of it's air. A great feature to let you know to recharge if you're not counting shots. Randomly within those 85 good shots, it freakishly released 3 of them about 90 fps faster than the others, but that didn't effect POI at all, it just got a little louder, and I could feel it. Since velocity is adjustable, I have no doubt that I could adjust for an average of say, 430 fps, and get around 120 shots out of it. For serious match competition you MUST get the optional grip. The ambi is just what it is, a compromise. The bolt-loading is a dream, better then on a Daystate Harrier and Air Arms S400 ERB I had. The light weight and ease of loading/cocking allows you to shoot all day. Have plenty of air and pellets handy. Check out the video test on Youtube. If, like me, you felt the RAT (Russian Agricultural Tool) Izzy 46M just feels all wrong, but still want the best quality pistol you can get for the money, look no further. Good Luck. See Ya Shootin'.

    Product: Adjustable Grip for Alfa PCP Pistol

    Air Arms Adjustable Grip for Alfa PCP Pistol
    Review entered on 2011-07-15 19:13:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2011-07-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Turns the Alfa into a serious competition gun by fitting your hand better and having a palm shelf for the extra support. Incredibly easy to swap out with the ambi grip. Just loosen a nut that fits over the air chamber in the grip, and pull the grip apart in to it's 2 pieces. Can be swapped in less than a minute.
    Things I would have changed:Add the ability to adjust the angle of the palm shelf as well as the height. Make it in different sizes as well as left-hand. This is the only area where it might not be best for you, depending on your hand size. My right hand is 7 1/4" long from the base of my palm to the tip of my middle finger, and 3" wide across my second set of knuckles.
    What others should know:If you want the Alfa to be the best it can be, you've got to have this grip. Please see my full review of the Alfa on it's info page. Good Luck, See Ya Shootin".

    Product: Webley Alecto Air Pistol

    Webley & Scott Ltd. Webley Alecto Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-07-17 13:01:16

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Richard from USA on 2011-07-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:For the money, this is a very good gun, a better cost/value than the RAT for it's versatility. I was shooting 10m Match and Silhouettes with it. It is fairly accurate. I could shoot 1" groups bench rested at 10m, and I'm nobody special. I love the flip-up dual front sight, and it works great when you want to switch from 10m targets to longer range with more power. The grip with the palm shelf feels as good as a Tau 7 or Alfa proj, in fact a little better because of the finger cut-outs and the tackier synthetic feel of the grip which I prefer. I see in some online postal matches that people are shooting 90-92 out of 100 scores with this gun. Obviously better shots than me. The first cock is much, much easier then the Weihrauch HW40. The second is about the same as the HW40 first cock, and the third is very difficult. It chronyed at 373 fps on 1 cock, 500 fps for 2, and 599 for 3 with Crossman Premier 7.9 gr. pellets in the cardboard box, which it seemed to like the best. The automatic safety feature, and where it is, is absolute perfection. You can easily cock the gun, raise it, and flick the safety off with 1 finger, or whip it back on with the same finger. The case it comes in is absolutely first-rate, and is how it should be. Incredible that they could include it for the asking price of the overall package.
    Things I would have changed:The worst part of the gun is the trigger. It has a HUGE amount of creep, no matter where you set it, even if you go to single stage. It just takes forever to break if you have a controlled and precise pull, and I really don't like that. That is the main reason I returned the gun. If you just snatch at a trigger, you won't mind it. The sights are difficult to see, and the red dot on the front is useless. Loading a pellet is a pain, but that is just a function of this design, and you'll get to where it's automatic even with your left hand if you don't want to change your hold on the grip. The gun overall is pretty heavy, almost as bad as the RAT (Russian Agricultural Tool Baikal/Izzy 46M), but with much better balance, not so front-end heavy.
    What others should know:I really enjoyed this gun, and if it weren't for the trigger, I would have kept it. I might have tried painting white or orange lines across the top of the sights, or maybe just the front one, or just blacked everything out with a deeper black paint. I think the sights are too narrow. The weight is not insurmountable, you'll just get used to it. And maybe there is some adjustment to the trigger that I'm not aware of (although I tried everything in the manual), or a replacement trigger that fits it for match shooting. I really wanted to keep this gun because it is so well thought out and versatile. I think it is only a trigger and optional sights away from perfection. If it had the trigger of the HW40, which is magic in such an inexpensive gun, I absolutely would have kept it. Good Luck, See Ya' Shootin'.

    Product: BKL 1-Pc Mount, 4" Long, 1" Rings, 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail, 6 Base Screws, .007 Drop Compensation, Matte Black

    BKL 1-Pc Mount, 4 inch Long, 1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch or 11mm Dovetail, 6 Base Screws, .007 Drop Compensation, Matte Black
    Review entered on 2013-02-04 17:41:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2013-02-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It's a BKL, solid as a rock.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:This will definitely solve your barrel droop problems, unfortunately I had windage problems too, so I got the fully adjustable mount instead. This one beats the heck out of shimming your scope, because think about it, if you shim it, the barrel of your scope is no longer in line with the rings that hold the scope. You are now pinching it at only 2 points, which may crimp your scope tube.

    Product: Air Arms TX200 HC

    Air Arms TX200 HC Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-04-12 16:40:28

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Richard from USA on 2013-04-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Was better then expected. Nice trigger, balanced well, better then Prosport. Sounded and functioned "tuned" out of the box.
    Things I would have changed:Too loud for backyard use, cocking a bit too much effort, but nowhere near the beast the Prosport is. More then a HW97K though.
    What others should know:I returned it and decided to go for the full-length TX200 because it should be quieter with the new baffled shroud, and easier to cock with the longer lever. I'm hoping it will be more accurate too, with a 13.25" barrel vs the 9.5" on the carbine. Downside is more barrel heavy, and longer length, but no gun is perfect. Still, FWIW, no gun has ever shot as accurately out of the box as my HW97KT, but they are kind of clunky and have known mechanical issues. Also FWIW, I was at the airgun Silhouette National Championship, all but 2 springers were full-length TX200's. Brits love this carbine, and I probably would too since theirs are limited to 11 foot pounds, making it easier to cock and quieter.

    Product: Weihrauch HW50S Breakbarrel Rifle

    Weihrauch HW50S Breakbarrel Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-02-23 15:20:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2014-02-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nowhere near as heavy as a TX200, HW97, or other fixed barrels, or as thick, but just as accurate, and easier, more fun to handle, at half the price. I've owned the AA Prosport, MPR-FT, TX200MKIII, TX200MKIIIHC, and HW97KT. Greatly prefer the simplicity, lightness and precision of the HW50S. All other guns are gone. I can shoot 1/4" groups at 30 yards, and it's not even broken in all the way yet.
    Things I would have changed:Why do all HW's have barrel droop? the trigger is adjusted too heavy out of the box, and turning the adjustment screw all the way down still wasn't enough. Trigger MUST be tuned, don't buy into all that crap about the Reckord being so wonderful. It's not, until fiddled with. Lube the gun better. It twangs and vibrates, and the cocking arm sometimes grinds and has already developed side to side play, probably because of the bearing or pin used in the pivot being cheap metal. Probably will have that replaced with quality parts, and have the trigger tuned, and a good lube job.
    What others should know:I shoot mostly Silhouette, which is from a standing open hand position only. The 50S hit all the right features I wanted in a gun for that sport that all of the others mentioned didn't. I love it and will never look back. After a few weeks of shooting the 50, a friend brought out his TX and HW97, and I couldn't believe how much more effort it took just to hold the guns. Many say that extra weight helps to stabilize the shot, but I don't believe that for a second. I think it entirely depends on your build, strength, and ability to balance the gun properly. The sport is so much more enjoyable now that I don't feel like I'm also in a weightlifting contest at the same time. Heavy guns?...Bah! Shooting 754 fps with 8.6g H&N FTT's. Hold sensitive, so don't give up till' you find the right hold. I had groups at 30 yards go from 1.5 inches to 1/4 inch just by changing my hold. Absolutely the very best airgun value there is.

    Product: Hawke Optics 6-24x44 AO Varmint Rifle Scope, 1/2 Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

    Hawke Sport Optics Hawke Optics 6-24x44 AO Varmint Rifle Scope, 1/2 Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2014-03-07 16:32:45

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By Richard from USA on 2014-03-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The low weight, short length, side focus and mil-dot reticle.
    Things I would have changed:The glass (plastic?) is from Korea. They need to use better quality.
    What others should know:This scope had all of the right features I wanted. It was a shame that the clarity was pretty bad. Unusable at full power, like looking thru the bottom of a Coke bottle. To confirm what I thought, I handed it to a friend shooting right next to me and asked his opinion of my new scope without giving mine. I knew he'd be honest. He took about 3 shots, handed it back and said "this is the worst scope I've ever looked through". And he's right. It gets a little clearer at lower powers, around 14x, but then why pay for the extra magnification if it's unusable? Last Hawke scope I will ever buy, as none of them have impressed me with their optics, including the expensive side focus models.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-04-25 19:26:46

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By Richard from USA on 2014-04-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Soft, clean lead.
    Things I would have changed:Quality control.
    What others should know:In my opinion, JSB has let their quality control slip, and none of them are as consistently accurate as they were since switching from the all gray tin.

    Product: K Valve to 200 DIN Valve Adapter

    Air Venturi K Valve to 200 DIN Valve Adapter
    Review entered on 2014-04-26 20:57:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Richard from USA on 2014-04-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:works perfectly.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:If you switch to a PCP target gun with a air cylinder that unscrews, this is what you need for a 200 BAR fill. Works perfectly with my Walther LG300 XT Junior.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top