Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Champion Heavy Duty Metal Trap

    Champion Heavy Duty Metal Trap
    Review entered on 2012-07-27 17:30:05

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By JetChopperDude from USA on 2012-07-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Sha-zam..., heavy-duty piece of equipment. Low probability this thing will wear out, in my life time. Excellent dispersion of energy-velocity, and containment of fragments..., whether in basement or at 30 yds. in the backyard. I'm breaking in a .22 caliber Benjamin NP/XL.
    Things I would have changed:This thing is heavy gauge steel, and there is a noticeable metal sound when the pellet ricochets off the slanted back, then down to the bottom fragment collection trap. It would be nice if I could think of something I could put inside, at the first impact surface, to reduce that "twang" sound. Don't want to draw any unnecessary attention from the neighbors. The NP/XL is pretty quiet..., so, reducing the sound with the trap, would be a good combo. A different target holding method might be nice (uses a cheesy paper clamp), but I don't have any suggestions at this time.
    What others should know:I thought this thing was a little pricey at first ($75.95), but it sure beats anything I could pull together, with this level of portability, for the price. That's why I gave it 5-stars.

    Product: Plano Green Camo Shooters Case - Small

    Plano Green Camo Shooters Case - Small
    Review entered on 2012-07-27 17:53:40

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By JetChopperDude from USA on 2012-07-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Since I'm just now getting "into" higher tech air weapons..., this smaller case is sufficient for the few things that I want to carry around, or keep together. Light weight, two segmented upper trays, sufficient storage space at the bottom.
    Things I would have changed:Those two side latches leave me a little at ease, sometimes. In the past, I've had similarities with other cases. If you aren't POSITIVE that both of them are secured..., you stand a chance of picking up the handle, and one end drops down, spilling out the contents. Definitely don't get a 'warm-fuzzy' feeling that the lid is reliably secured..., when the plastic knuckles in. Knowing that, I take extra attention to make sure I'm not going to picking up mixed calibers or types of pellets, in the grass. :( Additionally, when I bought this, I was hoping the internal structure of the design, might support my 190-lb weight, when used as a seat, with a MTM shooting table, while zeroing my rifle. Not exactly what the box was designed for..., but we can always hope. Would be nice if the side latches could be secured, while the sun rests are in use.
    What others should know:That's pretty much it. In actuality, the $29.95 price tag is pretty comfortable..., all things considered. I'm a selective shopper..., checking out the internet and any sources for sporting equipment. My first purchase from Pyramyd Air was Dec-2011. Prices are GREAT..., delivery time is OUTSTANDING..., and the level of assistance from the people in Customer Service and/or Technical Support is EPIC. Kudos and accolades to everyone there.

    Product: Pellet Pen, Holds 20 .177-Cal Pellets

    Pellet Pen, Holds 20 .177-Cal Pellets
    Review entered on 2012-07-27 18:12:25

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By JetChopperDude from USA on 2012-07-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:First time I've every used one of these things. Sure is convenient. Beats digging into the pellet can, or your pocket for every reload. Can already see the use advantage, during cold weather. I bought the .177, and .22 caliber pens.
    Things I would have changed:Not so much of a "change", but I'm wondering how long this plastic gizmo will last, after shoving a couple thousand pellets through it.
    What others should know:It doesn't take long to get the knack for using it. For a little extra $$$, I almost purchased the one with the device for shoving the pellet a little deeper into the breech. Seems I viewed one of PA's videos regarding the improvement-gain, of shoving the pellet maybe another 3/32" or 1/8" deeper. Unless I "missed the boat", with their conclusion..., it seems the results were a little inconclusive. It might help..., and it might not. Personally, I just shove the pellet shirt flush with the breech, and let 'er fly. Besides, if you're not properly zeroed in, and able to hit those bunnies or tree rats..., doubtful those rodents will notice the difference (or care), if the skirt is flush, or a fraction of an inch closer to wherever the impact point will be, on them. ;)

    Product: CenterPoint Laser Boresighter, .17 to .50 Cal Guns, Min. 3.8" Barrel Needed

    CenterPoint Laser Boresighter, .17 to .50 Cal Guns, Min. 3.8 inch Barrel Needed
    Review entered on 2012-07-27 18:55:49

    Overall rating:3 3.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By JetChopperDude from USA on 2012-07-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This gadget sure is a time saver..., not to mention a sure fire way to quell the frustration of trying to get where ya wanna be..., "hitting the thing yer shootin' at".
    Things I would have changed:I had to return this particular device $35.25, to exchange it for the LaserLyte @ $59.99. The first Boresighter has six (6) different tips for inserting into the barrel. The threads on the three smallest calibers (naturally, the ones I need) were boogered up, only allowing the first two threads to start onto the stem of the boresighter. Since PA has a policy against returning damaged devices..., I called them for a determination. Actually, I kinda like the rubber tips on the CenterPoint, as they would sorta "balloon-up" when you turned the housing..., making a snug fit inside the barrel. While the LaserLyte has only five tips, they do work with a different design..., like little plastic "wings" that flare out, to snugly fit inside the bore. All things considered, there are limitations to some of these things..., but I'm glad I bought it, as it has saved me a LOT of time, and AMMO.
    What others should know:In case you haven't made the effort (a suggestion from PA, for me)..., it might behoove you to adjust for any "droop" you could encounter, if using a scope. I adjusted my "windage-elevation" knobs to mid-range, then (sighting at 30 yards) I inserted a couple of thin plastic shims (plastic soda bottle) on the bottom of the rear scope ring. This brought the reticules a little closer to target alignment..., and I still had the latitude of adjustment with the 'windage-elevation' knobs, for the scope. I did all this BEFORE using the LASER. Additionally, ya better make sure those scope ring clamps are sufficiently snug. Just yesterday, when I thought everything was GREAT..., my shots were going in weird places. Noticed that my scope was slipping backwards, because of the recoil. Have to start all over...., AGAIN!! It's doubtful that you'll get a full-on accuracy with your initial use. The laser doesn't seem to be exactly precise with the physical bore of the weapon. I was taking four different checks with my laser (rotating 90-degrees each time), making a mark on my 'target', for each of the 90-degree rotations. At that point, I would look a the area within those four dots, and use that as a determination of what would most likely be a relative "in line" impact point..., then adjust my reticules accordingly. As this method seems to get me into the ballpark, because you're still gonna have to do a little tweaking.

    Product: MTM Case-Gard Predator Shooting Rest, for Rifles & Pistols

    MTM Case-Gard Predator Shooting Rest, for Rifles & Pistols
    Review entered on 2012-07-27 19:04:43

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By JetChopperDude from USA on 2012-07-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Convenient. Front elevation adjustment is a big plus.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing comes to mind, at the moment.
    What others should know:This thing is plastic..., OK?!? While sufficient for application..., it's NOT going to be rock solid. The recoil will most likely cause you to readjust each and every shot. Seems like my device was scooting a little to the right, after a succession of shots, Benjamin NP/XL. Although, that's a small issue, especially given the option of using 2x4 wooden blocks..., and folded up towels. Glad I bought it.

    Product: MTM Case-Gard Predator Shooting Table

    MTM Case-Gard Predator Shooting Table
    Review entered on 2012-07-27 19:13:52

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By JetChopperDude from USA on 2012-07-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Convenient, portable, light-weight. The notches on the sides and at the back of the table surface, are great for resting the rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Getting something I would like to have..., a little more solid stability, would be difficult to achieve..., and still maintain the "light-weight, portability, and convenience".
    What others should know:For me, the convenience of this thing is great. I can always upgrade in the future, should the need arise. Keep in mind..., this thing is plastic, with thin steel tubing for legs. It's not like you're gonna be resting on a ledge of concrete, or something bolted to the floor. I'm using a cheapy chair, and it's sufficient for my backyard sighting, prior to reeking havoc on the rodent population.

    Product: Plano Vertical Rifle Case - Single Scoped

    Plano Vertical Rifle Case - Single Scoped
    Review entered on 2012-10-09 07:31:18

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By JetChopperDude from USA on 2012-10-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:I was attracted to the 'vertical installation', versus the normal flat cases I've seen. This design of suspension, seems to make more sense, as it totally removes pressure points on items while stored or transported cases. I have a Benjamin Marauder, Leapers 4-16x44 scope, plus 80mm SIDEWHEEL) Additionally, the rigidity and affordability. I bought 3 cases (one for my Marauder, one for my Gamo Whisper, and one for my son's powder-burner). My son was PLEASANTLY surprised when I gave it to him.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing I would specifically change, as I just made allowances for the differences. First, some people commented about the securing straps being a little short. Well..., maybe, but if you just give that a little attention..., during removal-installation of your weapon..., it just isn't that big of an issue. I was aware of it, and as far as evaluating the overall concept of the case..., it is a minimal issue.
    What others should know:YES, and I think some of the Marauder owners (using a scope), should know this. You'll have to shave down the FORWARD support pad. With my scope-sidewheel setup (through trial and error), I probably removed 3/4" from the bottom. This totally removes the little recess (allows for strap clearance), plus a little more past that, allowing the rifle to rest down lower, for extra scope clearance. To maintain a parallel and angled configuration..., I used my bandsaw, to keep things neat-tidy. Probably took me a total of 15-minutes. Otherwise, a sharp serrated bread knife will probably suffice. Not a big deal, really. Additionally, with the way I have my scope mounted, I had to move the REAR support pad, AND STOCK forward, maybe 7-8". The rear strap settles into the notch of tme Mrod stock. Otherwise, situating the weapon to the normal installation point, would cause the lid to hit the rear end of my scope. Now, with the shaved forepad modification, and moving everything forward, I can close the lid. IF YOU HAVE A 100mm side wheel installed, YOU MIGHT HAVE PROBLEMS! Even now, I probably have minimal clearance for my 80mm sidewheel, as it's at the same level as the elevation knob. Maybe conversing with P.A. before ordering may give you some insight. For myself, GREAT CHOICE. With the Gamo and same scope set-up? NO SWEAT! Assembled the case, put in the gun..., shut the lid..., and I'm done. With PA's return policy, you can't lose. They're GREAT!!

    Product: Walther Tactical Folding Knife, 3.3" Partially Serrated Blade, Black

    Walther Tactical Folding Knife, 3.3 inch Partially Serrated Blade, Black
    Review entered on 2012-10-09 08:20:05

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By JetChopperDude from USA on 2012-10-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Affordable. Hefty feel. Solid construction.
    Things I would have changed:Probably just the location of the spring clip. I bought a KA-BAR while I was in Iraq. With the way it slides on the edge of my right pants pocket..., I can QUICKLY pull out the knife, slightly push on the thumb knob, while at the same time I give my wrist a quick "flick"..., and the blade is locked into place. Maybe two seconds, max. Sure handy when you want to open boxes, trim fishing lines, shave off a hang-nail, etc. You get the picture.
    What others should know:Not that it will probably get used that often, I put it in my Plano small accessory case..., along with the pellets, targets, cleaning supplies, etc. Great gift. Kept one for myself, and gave one to each of my two sons. Can't beat the price...
    Over
    ammo packs sold