Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Tech Force S2-1 Air Pistol

    Tech Force S2-1 Air Pistol  Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-09-26 00:12:36

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Adoriel from USA on 2011-09-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The wood and metal feel, the finish on the wood. No crappy plastic parts like daisy and crosman have. Good power and range.
    Things I would have changed:The sights are a joke, they are always wobbly, and even when you tighten the screw it comes loose in a matter of minutes, so you can never line up your shot because the rear sight is always moving. Besides that, the sights are giant, comes up over 1/2 inch, and the front is so thin compared to the rear that I don't know where the hell I am aiming. The gun is accurate if you take the necessary 5 minutes to line up the sights.
    What others should know:I wanted a cheap pellet pistol to go along with my rifles, I had this and returned it and got the Daisy poweline 201. Shoots better, faster, more accurate, and has railings for optics.

    Product: Gamo .177 Pellet Sampler Pack

    Gamo .177 Pellet Sampler Pack
    Review entered on 2011-10-25 19:21:39

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By Adoriel from USA on 2011-10-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The quantity, and the price. Good for breaking in a springer.
    Things I would have changed:EVERY SINGLE PELLET HAD SOME KIND OF DEFORMITY. Whether it was a deformed skirt, production lines, and lead dust, I could not get a normal pellet. The lines going down the skirt to help aerodynamics were all messed up.
    What others should know:GAMO is ALL HYPE. Their guns may be made in Spain, but I can expect better quality from a crosman chinese springer. These pellets are garbage. The only good performing ones were the hunters, MOST OF THE TIME. Just buy some 4 tins of crosman, JSB, air venturi and one of gamo hunter. It will be cheaper, and better quality.

    Product: Tech Force S2-1 Air Pistol

    Tech Force S2-1 Air Pistol  Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-01-23 01:33:00

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Adoriel from USA on 2012-01-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice feel, surprisingly nice glossy feeling. All metal and wood, and its large and intimidating.
    Things I would have changed:The rear sight is total garbage, there is no way to tighten it and it moves constantly. I think this gun could have can hitting potential at best if only it had usable sights. Also no safety, so pulling the trigger releases the barrel BE CAREFUL. Doesn't seem to have much power either, but at this price you could mod it worry free like did.
    What others should know:I have seen videos of people with sights on their gun, IDK how but its an option. If you had the tools, you could take off the rear sight and drill a hole and the area holding up the rear sight and have an adjustable sight. A better option is the Tech Force 35, which is 15 bucks more but a damn sure keeper over this thing. More powerful, accurate, 11mm dovetail, adjustable sights, I do not know why the TF 35 is discontinued and this one is not.

    Product: Crosman Phantom 1000

    Crosman Phantom 1000 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-03-02 03:32:03

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Adoriel from USA on 2012-03-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The accuracy, really an easy gun. I didn't find it particularly hold sensitive, and the cocking effort is very simple. The trigger is kinda long, but predictable and you'll get used to it. Power on this thing speaks for itself, I'll wonder why the can I'm shooting at isn't falling over only to find the pellets going clean through.
    Things I would have changed:Everyone complains about the trigger, but if crosman let me change one thing, it would be the sights. They're cheap and nonadjustable at best.
    What others should know:Crosman field hunting pellets work well with this. Truly the best value for an airgun under 150 dollars.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top