Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-06-28 11:57:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Thomas from USA on 2009-06-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I have tried other brands and weights of pellets and found that the Crossman Premier Pellet 10.5gr are the best for target practice and hunting in my .177 RWS 350P Magnum. If you have a gun capable of shooting these at 800fps and faster try these first and save some $$$, I got better accuracy less fliers and more FPE downrange than with any other pellet I tried.
    Things I would have changed:One out of 4 of the tins lid was extremely tight and took a lot of effort to unscrew.
    What others should know:After a good cleaning of the pellets and a light coat of oil I took 100 pellets and weighted them 3 weighted 10.8 grains, 7 weighted 10.4 grains, and 90 weighted 10.6 grains. They are a perfect fit in the breech of my .177 RWS 350P Magnum snug but not too tight. I got 1¼ inch 5 shot groups with 3 of them touching constantly on a calm no wind day at 40 yards, not bad for a new gun!

    Product: RWS Superpoint Extra .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Pointed, 500ct

    RWS Superpoint Extra .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Pointed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-07-08 11:57:40

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Thomas from USA on 2009-07-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Size and shape are uniform with very few bent skirts. They are a good close range pellet.
    Things I would have changed:Needs to have a a screw on lid, lid is too easy to come off.
    What others should know:The pellets did not shoot well in my Gamo Shadow Sport. Here is an easy fix for the lid coming off too easy. Take the lid off and put the edge on a round piece of wood, using a small nail put four small dimples evenly around the edge of the lid and it will fit on the container a lot snugger.

    Product: Birchwood Casey Gallery Resetting Airgun Target

    Birchwood Casey Gallery Resetting Airgun Target
    Review entered on 2010-05-16 11:29:25

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Thomas from USA on 2010-05-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Works real well with my Gamo Shadow Sport, RWS 34, RWS 350m and my Gamo Whisper at 35 yards.
    Things I would have changed:Made the legs about 5 inches higher.
    What others should know:Has to be tilted foward at an angle to work.

    Product: Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-05-16 12:13:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Thomas from USA on 2010-05-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is my pellet of choice in my RWS 350 M groups well and has great wind resistance at 50 yards plus. The price is spot on for what you get.
    Things I would have changed:As with other Crossman pellets the graphite they use makes these pellets messy to handle.
    What others should know:If you own a RWS 350 M or any other Magnum Springer try these first, they may save you some money looking for accurate ammo.

    Product: Crosman SSP .177 Cal, 4.0 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 250ct

    Crosman SSP .177 Cal, 4.0 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 250ct
    Review entered on 2010-05-16 12:30:54

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Thomas from USA on 2010-05-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets make a crack (sonic boom) like a 22 rimfire rifle when shot through a 1000 fps pellet rifle and make a super sonic boom when shot through a Magnum Springer ( sounds like my 243). Not recommended in either because it is hard on the seals.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing they are for fun only not for hunting.
    What others should know:Accurate in air guns that have a muzzle velocity of 600 fps or lower. At higher velocities they tend to tumble and kill the accuracy of the gun. I recommend these for close shooting (20 yards max).

    Product: Gamo Gun Buddy Rifle Sling, Fits All Air Rifles

    Gamo Gun Buddy Rifle Sling, Fits All Air Rifles
    Review entered on 2010-05-16 12:35:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Thomas from USA on 2010-05-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fits all of my pellet and powder rifles. This sling is confortable and can be adjusted to fit all rifles.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Great sling for all rifles.

    Product: Diana RWS 34P air rifle

    Diana RWS 34P air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-05-17 23:32:01

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Thomas from USA on 2010-05-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Mine is in .177 caliber the bluing is very good and the stock is very high quality. This is one a beautiful gun with a very smooth 2 stage trigger. Will drive tacks with CP 10.5 heavies out to 40 yards.
    Things I would have changed:Make the rifling and breach in the barrel a few thousands smaller so that CP 7.9 lites and other light pellets below 9 grains can be shoot without having 90 % of the ending up as fliers. The groves in the barrel are so large that the light pellets will not contact the rifling when inserted into the breech and will fall out if you don't hold the barrel down.
    What others should know:If you buy this gun get it in 22 caliber .177 will only shoot heavy pellets accurately anyway the light ones end up flying all over the target. The first one of these that I received from Pyramyd Air could not be sighted in with open sites so they sent me a second one, it would site in with open sites but would not shoot pellets below 9 grains accurately.

    Product: Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct

    Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct
    Review entered on 2010-07-04 13:08:27

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Thomas from USA on 2010-07-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The ones they sell now are cleaner than the one's I purchased in Nov 07. The first shipment I received was damaged due to being dropped by the carrier, Pyramyd Air was instrumental in getting them replaced for me(THANKS Pyramyd Air) The replacement shipment had less than 1% damaged skirts and were extremely clean. They shoot very well in my Gamo Shadow Sport 1/2 " groups at 35 yards.
    Things I would have changed:The packaging likes a lot to be desired they need to be shipped in screw top containers like the Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose.
    What others should know:They DO NOT shoot well in my RWS 34 and 350 Magnum they are all over the target at 35 yards. The Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose will drive tacks in my RWS 34 and 350 Magnum.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top