Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Champion Heavy Duty Metal Trap

    Champion Heavy Duty Metal Trap
    Review entered on 2009-11-26 06:21:26

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By DavidW from USA on 2009-11-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very sturdy, well built.
    Things I would have changed:It would be perfect if it had about 3 more inches of target area (vertically) for large target sheets. Also a bit overpriced, but you will never have to buy another one.
    What others should know:You will definately get lead splatter out of it especially from higher powered rifles, so be safe when shooting closer than 10 meters.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-11-26 07:48:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By DavidW from USA on 2009-11-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy, Perfect trigger setting right out of the box, Accuracy, 10 shot clip, Accuracy, Nice wood stock with swivel studs already attached, Accuracy, and Oooohh So Quiet. This thing is a critter killing machine.......ehhrr I mean a fine hunting air rifle.
    Things I would have changed:I have two minor gripes - occasionally the bolt will not slide back as easily as it should; feels like it just needs lube, but then it will slide back several times in a row with no problem ? - and the other gripe is the clip (rotary magazine) should have been designed a bit deeper for the longer pellets like Predators and Euhn Jins.
    What others should know:I have the .22 version mated with an Airforce 4-16 x 50 scope on high rings, and I got the Benjamin hand pump. I strongly suggest not scimping on the scope with this gun, it is lethal at 50 yards and beyond. I use mine mostly for hunting which it excells at. I set up the valve and cocking spring adjustments for max. velocity, and with a 3000 psi fill I can get 30 shots with a 80 ft/sec spread from shot 1 to shot 30 when using Predator polymag pellets. The velocity spread is from about 850 to 930 ft/sec and at shot 30 the pressure is at around 2000 psi. In practical terms, at 25 yards I can put all 30 shots in a quarter sized area and at 50 yards I get a vertical string about 1.5" tall, consistent with the velocity rise and fall from 3000 to 2000 psi. Man, it is so nice to be able to just pull this thing out of the bag and be confident that I will hit what I'm aiming at without having to be so carefull with how I'm holding the stock, or wondering when the trigger will break the way you do with so many springers. I've had mine now for about 6 months, put about 2000 - 2500 pellets through it and I absolutely love it. Even though the whole kit (gun, scope, rings, pump, extra clips) is pricey, for me it was well worth it.

    Product: AirForce 4-16x50 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

    AirForce 4-16x50 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2009-12-05 16:33:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By DavidW from USA on 2009-12-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.3333301544189453 ratings
     
    Things I liked:All aspects of this scope are first rate. The W/E adjustments are crisp and precise, the zoom and parallax aadjustments are tight enough they would not loosen on a hard hitting springer. Sight picture is good at all magnifications. Mil-dot reticle has small precise crosshairs for target shooting but big enough for hunting.
    Things I would have changed:The W/E adjustment knobs could be a little smaller / low profile without changing the working mechanism. (nit-picking)
    What others should know:I have this scope on my Marauder .22 mounted with AirForce 2 pc. high 1" rings and love the whole package. The gun and scope combination are a lot more accurate than I am. Very, very satisfied with the scope.

    Product: H&N Spitzkugel .22 Cal, 15.74 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Spitzkugel .22 Cal, 15.74 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2009-12-08 23:51:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By DavidW from USA on 2009-12-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice, fairly sharp (for lead) 90 deg. cone point. Well formed pellet with skirts thick enough that rough handling in tin will not bend them. Very accurate in my Gamo CFX Royal (with gas spring) and also my Marauder.
    Things I would have changed:THE LABEL - I also purchased Spitzkugel's in .177 and the labels look the same except for the verrry small print designating the caliber, size, weight, etc. H&N should take a note from some of the other manufacturers and make the labels different colors for each caliber. The pellets though are great.
    What others should know:These were the perfect solution for my CFX Royal. I was looking for a pointed pellet of medium weight (for .22 cal.) that had the accuracy I needed for hunting with a springer. The groups I get with these are just as good as Kodiak's, which had been my "go to" pellet for this gun. Can get dime size 5 shot groups at 20 yards. Thanks go to PA for bringing in the H&N line.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 3-12X44AO Mini Rifle Scope, SWAT, Mil-Dot Reticle, 30mm Tube

    Leapers Accushot 3-12X44AO Mini Rifle Scope, SWAT, Mil-Dot Reticle, 30mm Tube
    Review entered on 2010-03-11 21:18:55

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By DavidW from USA on 2010-03-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Size, clear optics, mil-dot reticle
    Things I would have changed:Better quality on the mechanicals of the W/E & AO turrets.
    What others should know:The sidewheel adjuster would not stay in place, even after tightening the extremely small hex screw. It gets fuzzy after about 5 shots. It always moves towards a lower setting. Also, my scope will not stay on zero if the W/E turret locks are not screwed down TIGHT. The turrets don't seem to move but the crosshairs do. If the turret locks are tight everythings works fine. Buyers note: this is a short scope that may not fit your gun without offset rings. I had to get offset 2 piece rings to get the eye relief right on my Gamo CFX Royal. Otherwise, I have to crane my head too far forward with regular rings.

    Product: LOOPH PCP Lunar Air Rifle

    Air Venturi LOOPH PCP Lunar Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-04-01 18:29:18

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By DavidW from USA on 2011-04-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Folding stock, onboard maintenence tools, multi-valve design, and looks really cool! Also very accurate; used a laser boresighter to zero the scope (had the mounts made custom), and drilled an alien silhouette center mass at 50 yards.........with the one round. Saving up for another one.
    Things I would have changed:Two things: the barrel and valve assembly should be removeable from the receiver. It's long enough that getting in and out of the space capsule hatch gets a bit cumbersome. Also, since I'm from North Carolina the voice recognition program doesn't always work to disengage the safety(s) and FYI it takes about 7 minutes to take the safeties off manually!!!
    What others should know:If you can afford one GET IT!!! Sure to become a collectors item once lasers are weaponized. Hurry, there's only 2 left.

    Product: Benjamin Cylindrical .20 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Pointed, 500ct

    Benjamin Cylindrical .20 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Pointed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-06-23 22:44:31

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By DavidW from USA on 2013-06-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very well formed and I like the fat waist profile.
    Things I would have changed:Head and skirt O.D.
    What others should know:These pellets are simply too small in bore size for the .20 cal Beeman R9. They fall into the breech with no resistance at all. Group sizes so large I had a hard time keeping them on paper at 30 yds. These pellets must be made for the Sheridan Blue Streak CB9.

    Product: BKL 1" Rings, 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail, Double Strap, Matte Black

    BKL 1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch or 11mm Dovetail, Double Strap, Matte Black
    Review entered on 2013-06-23 22:51:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By DavidW from USA on 2013-06-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made and their design centers them on the rail.
    Things I would have changed:As expensive as these rings are they should come with shimming strips for when their needed.
    What others should know:This is the third set of BKL's I've purchased; their not cheap but they are well made and they hold really well.

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact .20 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact .20 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-06-23 23:15:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By DavidW from USA on 2013-06-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Exactly the kind of quality I've come to expect from JSB. These are the most accurate of the 5 I have tested so far in a new R9. A tight, but not too tight press fit into the breech with both the head and skirt giving resistance.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. I even like the tin; it snaps on and does not come off when you don't want it too.
    What others should know:Of the 5 pellets I have initially tried in my new R9 not only are these the most accurate they are also the least expensive per pellet at 2.51 cents each. I'm not normally one who skimps on ammo but when this happens it's a very nice bonus.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top