Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Browning Buck Mark Air Pistol

    Browning Buck Mark Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-12-01 21:28:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By mark from USA on 2012-12-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price, Near duplicate of my Browning Buckmark pistols. Ergonomics-what all pistols should be. Low report. Good sights and included weaver style optics rail. Wide metal trigger!
    Things I would have changed:If they came out w/ a true target version, adj. trigger, globe front sight, choked match barrel with stronger lockup...sigh...
    What others should know:For experienced pistoleros only. Within 5 min. I worked the trigger to 2.5lbs polishing the sear only, not changing the sear angle! Polished the trigger-sear lever contact point. Very easy to make it a manual safety if so desired. Mine prefers heavier pellets. Reshaped the trigger for my preference, enough meat to do so, and it's metal!!! For the price it can't be beat, will buy another and carefully experiment with tuning options.

    Product: Hammerli CR20 S Combo Air Rifle

    Hammerli CR20 S Combo Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-03-22 00:03:18

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By mark from USA on 2013-03-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:With this type of rifle, everything is perfect. It's heavy, much to my liking. No finer trigger have I used, and I've used Shilen 2 oz. triggers on my target rifles. The stock is so adjustable you can spend an evening just playing around. Accurate beyond my needs. Haven't missed aspirin tablets at 50ft. So many quality accessories too!
    Things I would have changed:Not one thing comes to mind.
    What others should know:The included scope is wonderful, but I prefer my target sights, and you can easily adapt the rifle for them. 88gr. c02 is easy to come by and last quite a while. Wood stock lovers cringe until they shoot it. Priced far below the Olympic rifles, this holds it's own very well. If I ever needed to I would easily purchase this again. This thing is solid. Nothing cheap. Quality,quality,quality!

    Product: Hammerli CR20 S Combo Air Rifle

    Hammerli CR20 S Combo Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-04-29 22:45:07

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By mark from USA on 2014-04-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Been over a year now with this rifle and everything is still perfect. I've had no issues what-so-ever with it. Love the scope, but have switched to iron sights for the challenge. Exceptional accuracy with several match pellets, very good with the cheap stuff.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!!!!!
    What others should know:Quality through and through. You do get what you pay for! This rifle has the finest trigger I'll ever need. The stock is most enjoyable, adj. everywhere and almost never ending!

    Product: Gamo Recon Whisper Combo Air Rifle

    Gamo Recon Whisper Combo Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-04-29 22:53:32

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By mark from USA on 2014-04-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have no complaints for a rifle in this price range. The trigger's fine, good scope, stock is comfortable to bench or hold standing.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing for this price.
    What others should know:I added expanding foam to the pistol grip just to deaden the tinny sound a bit. It is quiet compared to other rifles in it's power range. Good, solid performer!

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP Air Pistol

    Benjamin Trail NP Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-04-29 23:09:37

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By mark from USA on 2014-04-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Overall a decent buy. Good power and ergonomics. Not bad for the price.
    Things I would have changed:The forward weight is a bit much unless you double-hand it.
    What others should know:Just for fun I made a removable butt-stock made of aluminum bar-stock bent to my liking, exiting from the bottom/rear of the pistol grip. Now it's much more accurate, but then why didn't I buy a rifle? Now I have a choice and quickly convertible. The trigger is getting better every 100 rds.

    Product: Daisy Avanti 753

    Daisy Avanti 753 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-04-29 23:23:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By mark from USA on 2014-04-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:My father bought me one very much like this except mine has a fully adjustable stock-cheek & butt pad. 25+yrs and no problems! As accurate today as when it was new- Lothar barrel!
    Things I would have changed:Trigger-on this rifle for this price needs an adj. trigger. However, any trigger can be learned if practiced with enough.
    What others should know:After some easy fiddlin' my Daisy has a safe 2 lbs. trigger. Find all you need to know Googlin'. This is a great rifle! Also, no tanks or bottles-free air!!!!!

    Product: Daisy Avanti 717 Triumph Match

    Daisy Avanti 717 Triumph Match Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-04-29 23:31:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By mark from USA on 2014-04-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Bought mine 20+ yrs. ago and only this winter did I have to change some O-rings!!!!! Free-air by the way. A damn-fine entry target pistol, with pretty good sights
    Things I would have changed:Made target grips out of cherry years ago, plastic grips on this pistol?
    What others should know:Years of dependability! Accurate as the day I bought it-my receipt says $69.95 w/ pellets! But, I would buy this again, easily.

    Product: Crosman Nitro Venom Dusk Air Rifle

    Crosman Nitro Venom Dusk Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-04-29 23:47:09

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By mark from USA on 2014-04-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a very good rifle for the money. Solid! The scope is fine, so too, the trigger. This delivers some good power for longer shots. Easily pops lilly pods at 30-50 yards.
    Things I would have changed:Nothin', why bother. If pressed, an adj. trigger like on my Diana.
    What others should know:I feel it's a nice rifle to have around when bored with my target rifles. It's a pleasure to shoot when getting back to the basics.

    Product: IZH 60 Target Pro Air Rifle

    IZH-Baikal IZH 60 Target Pro Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-04-30 00:38:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By mark from USA on 2014-04-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Unique, accurate, adjustable to different shooters. Very nice trigger, easy cocking! Accuracy for the price-5 stars*****
    Things I would have changed:Front sight not to my liking, but still very usable. Rather smallish bolt handle, but still very usable. My main and rather apt complaint is towards the plastic receiver. On my rifle, the forward and aft dovetails on the receiver were off- not at the same level. The rear was rising up. So attaching a scope was futile. Found the Air Venturi Intermount attaches perfectly to the barrel while the long overhang of the mount positions the scope perfectly when attached rearward. Added a longer extension to the bolt to make it an 1 1/2' longer.
    What others should know:A little ruff but friends all want to shoot it!

    Product: IZH 53M Air pistol

    IZH-Baikal IZH 53M Air pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-04-30 00:50:47

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By mark from USA on 2014-04-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A tank of a pistol. Not heavy at all but of an earlier era as far as looks. Pretty good trigger, other companies can learn from this one. Good sights! Fine accuracy for the price. 10m is about it on distance.
    Things I would have changed:Dovetail for scope or red dot.
    What others should know:You can make a plate out of "L" shaped aluminum and mount a scope base via the side, mine works very well. Very little recoil/noise-a basement friendly pistol for sure. These Russian guns are fun to shoot!

    Product: IZH 46M Match Air Pistol

    IZH-Baikal IZH 46M Match Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-06-02 23:22:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By mark from USA on 2014-06-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything! There is no pistol in this price range, that is purely for target shooting that compares. Oh, free air!!!!!
    Things I would have changed:The grips are easy to work on, I've carved finger grooves to fit my hand, then stippled entire right grip using a wood burning tool w/ pointed brass insert.
    What others should know:First, modified a Crosman 2240 butt-stock to make this baby into a short barreled carbine, it worked so well I made up a stock out of wood. Now it's the cat's pajamas! Spent Memorial Day with my bud shootin' acorns, pinecones and the wife's Beenie-Baby collection---his wife's collection!

    Product: Daisy Powerline 953 TargetPro, Target Sights

    Daisy Powerline 953 TargetPro, Target Sights Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-06-21 21:54:07

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By mark from USA on 2014-06-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is almost identical to my Daisy 753 I bought 30 yrs ago through the NRA, except for the adjustable stock and being a single shot only & of course the Lother Walther barrel. This rifle design is sturdy, accurate and dependable. I bought this rifle mostly to tinker with because I knew it was an accurate platform to begin with. I wanted to mount a scope right away, yet I opted for the target sight version so I could use the sights later or on another rifle.
    Things I would have changed:For the price, nothing. This is a great rifle to start with. Cocking this rifle isn't as bad as some might think. I was 15yrs old when I got my 753. Just try different technics with leverage and you'll be fine. At my local club I shoot 20-5 shot groups in 2 hours for score and am not fatigued. As far as the trigger, polishing the hammer and sear to a shine does wonders. Also, this is only for experienced shooters who tinker. I found most of the things on the internet useful when it comes to the 953 and it's variants but what made the most difference in my 1.25lbs trigger pull was the removal of the spring just in front of the trigger "the lawyers spring". Chats with my local gunsmith and testing show it is still indeed SAFE & effective. The rear spring is strong enough to hold the sear.
    What others should know:I mounted a custom Tasco 8-40 power scope that adjusts down to 5 yards in parallax. The 10m NRA target almost fills the 50mm exit lens. Using H&N sport pellets, caliper measured groups of .18-.21 for my past 10-5 shot groups, benched; I believe, speaks volumes as to the accuracy of this Daisy 953 and it's stock barrel. By the way, if you're shooting for group size adjust you're scope so you don't shoot out your point of aim, I prefer my group to land up & to the right while aiming at the 10 ring. I think I'm going to buy another Daisy 953!

    Product: Beeman P17

    Beeman P17 Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-06-26 00:24:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By mark from USA on 2014-06-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:For the price, this pistol can't be beat. No recoil, low noise, fine trigger, good ergonomics all help make this an accurate pistol. Hasn't been finicky about pellets whether they be rifle or pistol match, or even the less precise alternatives. Sights are fine for hitting cans, rotten fruit or even the wife's Beenie Baby collection. Nice to have the built in scope rails.
    Things I would have changed:Make the hole where the fake hammer sits bigger so you can load the barrel with a pellet pen-straight shot, instead of the somewhat awkward way of loading it. Took a Dremel tool and in 2 min. made one of the easiest mods. to make this pistol a dream to load.
    What others should know:The trigger, except on much higher priced guns, is just about perfect. You can adjust out most of the fist stage or leave it long. The second stage is as crisp as a Diana pistol. For 40 bucks it's a fine, fine trigger. I have 2 of these pistols both with Aimpoint red dots and they're a hoot. The red dots also make it easier to close during the compression stroke. No more pinched finger fat or wrestling the pump closed while having the web slide up the rear sight.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top