Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Leapers Golden Image 4X32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1" Tube, Weaver Rings

    UTG Leapers Golden Image 4X32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1 inch Tube, Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2011-11-25 17:06:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2011-11-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have used this scope for a few months and perhaps 2000 pellets in my FWB 124D. The parallax remains good and the accuracy is darn good too. The clarity of the opitics are also monumentally better than a BSA .22 LR scope having a similar price. I do think the AO Leepers scope is a winnner.
    Things I would have changed:A finer center reticle in the middle would be better for target shooting.

    Product: JSB Exact Monster .177 Cal, 13.4 Grains, Cylindrical, 400ct

    JSB Exact Monster .177 Cal, 13.4 Grains, Cylindrical, 400ct
    Review entered on 2012-03-24 11:58:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By David from USA on 2012-03-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have discovered that JSB Pellets work darn well in my FWB124. This is the 4th and heaviest JSB pellet I have used, and they all group very well in my hands. If I do my part I can get 1/4" groups at 15 yards. Most often my groups are 1/2", but I am confident this is a shooter proficiency issue. Springers (even the good ones) are much more difficult to shoot than a good 223 varmint rifle with a heavy barrel. Also, these pellets hit much harder than the lightweight pellets.
    Things I would have changed:nothing really. The skirts on the pellets aren't visually and consistently perfect, but this doesn't seem to matter.
    What others should know:These pellets fight snug in my FWB 124. For my gun, I NEED to seat these pellets into the barrel for optimum accuracy. I use a ball point pen for this operation, and seat the pellets about 1/4" into the barrel. With the other JSB pellets this wasn't necessary.

    Product: Weihrauch HW30S Air Rifle

    Weihrauch HW30S Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-10-26 15:34:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2012-10-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is my 2nd adult air rifle, and I am very impressed! My first was a FWB 124. I owned the FWB 124 for about 2 years. It was reasonably accurate, but darn difficult to hold consistently. I really had to concentrate to get 5 shot 1-hole groups from the FWB 124 at 20 yards. And, the FWB 124 trigger was merely acceptable . The HW30 is a much better gun in my opinion. Perhaps 80% of my 5 shot groups are 1 hole at 20 yards. The trigger is much better, and the HW30 is much less hold sensitive. As a result my recovery rate for squirrels successfully hit in the vitals is much better too. I estimate that the FWB 124 resulted in about 50% of squirrels dying within 10’ of the initial shot. The HW30, in my hands, results in perhaps 70% of squirrels dying within 10’ of the initial shot. Most often the squirrels have blood on their noses because I managed to get a lung. And, my son can shoot the HW30. It is easy to cock and has a better feel than the FWB 124.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing really.
    What others should know:I have reloaded 5000-10000 rounds of center fire rifle cartridges in 8 different calibers. While I am not a rated shooter, I am proficient. I have owned some very decent center fire guns and used them with good success. I have tweaked triggers glass bedded actions too. The HW30 needs nothing. Just buy it, scope it, and shoot it. Oh, I have chosen JSB Heavy 10.34gr for plinking and the squirrels in my yard.

    Product: Eun Jin .25 Cal, 43.2 Grains, Pointed, 83ct

    Eun Jin .25 Cal, 43.2 Grains, Pointed, 83ct
    Review entered on 2013-05-21 09:49:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By David from USA on 2013-05-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Terrific Penetration and accuracy on par with JSB Exact King Pellets. I believe these are the ultimate game pellet for the .25 Marauder when more than 3-4" of game penetration is desired.
    Things I would have changed:Perhaps they could be less expensive, but these pellets remain much less expensive than centerfire bullets. I suppose the cost is warranted.
    What others should know:Others have commented that these pellets fit fairly tight in the bore. I agree with this sentiment and feel more resistance to chambering. But, the resistance always feels consistent and I don't believe there is any problem in this regard. Also, I cannot offer any comment regarding size/shape distribution. They seem perfectly fine, but I haven't scrutinized this aspect of performance.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top