Date: 25/8/2016 13:40
0

Customer Reviews by Bob from USA

Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct

Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct
Review entered on 2013-05-26 09:42:26

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Bob from USA on 2013-05-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: These are very accurate in all of my rifles, and there were very few, if any damaged pellets. They are only cheaper than JSB pellets when you buy four boxes and the fourth free one is 1250 pellets instead of 500, but it's still a good deal.

Things I would have changed: Not much, they're a really good pellet at a good price.

What others should know: I like JSB Exact 8.4gr domed for my two FT PCP rifles, and the Crosman shoot just as well and are a bit cheaper. I won't switch completely, but I do shoot a lot more Crosman than JSB now. I gave them four stars only because, pellet for pellet, they're no cheaper than JSB unless you take advantage of the fourth box free deal here. I did a weight distribution analysis on the JSB and they were .2gr ES and the Crosman were the same, with a SD of less than .04, which is stellar, so I don't see any appreciable difference from sorting either.

Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct

Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct
Review entered on 2013-08-05 17:31:35

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Bob from USA on 2013-08-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Accuracy and economy.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: If you buy in bulk and get the fourth free, then these would be $78 before shipping, and the equivalent JSB would be $180. That's huge difference, and there is not a huge difference in accuracy in my Walther LG300 FT rifle. In fact, I would say the Crosman is every bit the equal of JSB or H&N. I've tried almost all the pellets you can imagine and these are what I shoot 100 to 1 of anything else. Of course, you need to try different pellets and find what shoots best for you, but I'd definitely give these a try. I've found almost no damaged pellets, which is kind of surprising with the minimal packaging, but there is a foam insert to keep them in place during shipping, and it must work.

H&N Baracuda Match .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-10-19 11:28:30

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Bob from USA on 2014-10-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Long range accuracy. Well packaged.

Things I would have changed: Not a thing

What others should know: I recently upped the power on my Theoben MFR and was looking for a good long range pellet in the 10.xx gr range to go 875fps and be accurate. I'm a big fan of JSB pellets, so I ordered a batch of test pellets, both JSB and Baracudas. After getting the gun up and running at around 17fpe, I found the Baracudas to be extremely accurate, even at over 40 yards, they are just amazing. When the JSB falls on it's face, the Baracuda match will touch holes at some 55 yards. Just fantastic performance from a this pellet. In my gun, I'm getting 860fps average and can whack paint balls at 40-50 yards with ease. If your gun is powerful enough, this could be the best pellet out there. Each gun likes it's own pellet, and the MFR is definitely in favor of Baracuda match pellets.

Qiang Yuan Training Pellets, .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

Qiang Yuan Training Pellets, .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2015-10-04 13:26:33

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Bob from USA on 2015-10-04
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: I had tried these pellets before and they performed very well. There's really nothing to like about them, the price is good, little to no deformed pellets, and accuracy that rivals more expensive pellets. They seem to shoot well in every gun I try them in. Right now, they are the pellet of choice for my FWB150, which also loves the more expensive H&N Competition pellets.

Things I would have changed: Some gripe about the plastic container, but I could care less what they come in, as I shoot targets and don't carry them around a lot.

What others should know: These pellets are also pretty clean, so not much at all to worry about there.

Navigation