Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: AirForce Condor PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank

    AirForce Condor PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-07-15 19:36:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2010-07-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything but the safety. Insane power (mine is .22) Just got it yesterday, was on back order for a few weeks, so already had spare tank pumped up. Mounted a leapers 5th gen. 4-16x50AO scope w/airforce high rings. Only took about 7 shots to zero at 10 yrds. 1st pcp gun for me, should have started off this way would have saved me lots of $$. I thought my GAMO hunter extreme in .22 was powerful (which it is for a springer) but the condor makes it seem like a pop gun. Bravo AirForce.
    Things I would have changed:The safety is a little tiny bugger, easy enough to release, but a bit difficult to reset if you decide not to take the shot. I may check into some aftermarket grips but this is purely personnel taste, nothing wrong with factory stuff.
    What others should know:I fill mine with the hand pump. I'm 53 and weigh 218. it's not diffucult for the first 2300 psi but after that it's a workout . Doesnt take long to figure out a technique that works well. What the heck i need the exercise anyway.If you are in the market for a serious air rifle, this is a GREAT airgun. I also have a gamo hunter extreme .22 and a walther falcon hunter .25 with gas piston, both nice guns in their own rights but a mere shadow in the presence of the condor.

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 4-16x50AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Red/Green Mil-Dot Reticle, Zero Lock/Reset

    Leapers 5th Gen 4-16x50AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Red/Green Mil-Dot Reticle, Zero Lock/Reset
    Review entered on 2010-07-16 20:32:01

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2010-07-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Overall very nice scope. Holds zero. I just mounted on my new condor, windage was spot on, elevation was a couple inches low. Nice clear image, focuses well down to 10 yrds. Really couldnt ask for more for well under 100$. Only took about 7 shots to zero. Great buy for the $.
    Things I would have changed:Push pull turrets would be nice, but i'm sure that would raise the price.Illumination is too bright even at lowest setting. Let the battery get low and it's better, But thats nit picking at a really great scope for the $.
    What others should know:Don't know how they hold up to magnum springers but considering one for my gamo hunter extreme .22 (which destroyed the gamo scope it came with after about a 1000 shots). I would buy it again in a heart beat.

    Product: Hammerli 850 AirMagnum

    Hammerli 850 AirMagnum Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-08-26 16:07:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2010-08-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Superb accuracy. I didnt order the combo, i like the leapers 4-16x50 scope, so thats what i put on the gun. Very smooth bolt mechanism. Powerful for a co2 gun. Fit and finish are first rate. Love the way the safety works.
    Things I would have changed:Could use a little more weight in the butt area, to make it more well balanced. And of course what everybody else says make it able to remove the 88 gr. co2 cylinder without losing the gas. Other than these MINOR flaws a great air gun.
    What others should know:Powerful enough for rabbits and squirells to about 25 yrds. If you want a magnum powered air gun look elseware, but if you want a superbly accurate gun for target and plinking you wont be disappointed. BUY IT YOULL LIKE IT!!!

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 4-16x50AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Red/Green Mil-Dot Reticle, Zero Lock/Reset

    Leapers 5th Gen 4-16x50AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Red/Green Mil-Dot Reticle, Zero Lock/Reset
    Review entered on 2010-08-26 16:26:18

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2010-08-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything about this scope is great, except illum is a bit too bright. This is my second purchase of this model so i must like it. Already have one on my Condor, put this one on my Hammerli 850, a little too much scope for this gun but the optics are very good. Thats why i didnt get the combo with the gun. Optics are much better than what usually comes with the combos. Holds zero superbly.
    Things I would have changed:Would like to see push pull turrets. I know im nit picking, but it would be nice not to have an allen wrench on hand to adj. settings.
    What others should know:This is a GREAT scope, dont let the low price point scare you. If your putting it on a Hammerli 850 you need high rings and will need to remove the rear sight in order to clear the obj. lense. But the sight is very easily removed. You wont find a better scope at anywhere near this price ( well under a 100 bucks) Just buy it and drive tacks in.

    Product: Evanix Black Leopard PCP Air Rifle

    Evanix Black Leopard PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-04-03 17:01:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2011-04-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This gun is fantastic!!! I was a bit leary about spending 1500 bucks for an air rifle, but if your serious about air guns you wont be dissapointed. This gun is at least as accurate as my condor but not quite as powerful, still very powerful. The side lever action is smooth and precise. The trigger is really nice out of the box and is fully adjustable, havent tried adjusting it yet, could use a little less second stage travel. Mounted a 4-16x50 leapears scope, i like these scopes, it's my 3rd one and they all are great particulary at less than a 100 bucks. I use the accushot high rings but probably could have used medium rngs. The gun is a bit heavy but has nice balance. The stock is gorgeous, no flaws at all in the wood. This gun is a show piece. I also had the 10 for 10$ test. 1st shot was 1080 10th shot was 1050, but that was with 11.4 gr pellets PA should use a heavier pellet more suited to the gun for their test. JSB exact jumbo heavy 18.1 gr seem to shoot very well, at 10 yrds. same hole time after time. The only reason i didnt giv this gun 5 stars for value was price, but that is splitting hairs, you get what you pay for. I would buy this again in a heartbeat.
    Things I would have changed:Comes with a very very nice case, but with a large scope mounted wont fit. If case was 1 inch wider all would be good. But i can use it for 1 of my other air rifles.
    What others should know:Regardless of the #2 loudness rating, this gun is pretty dang loud, not as loud as my condor, but not far behind. If condor is a 5 this gun is a solid 4.

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 4-16x50AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Red/Green Mil-Dot Reticle, Zero Lock/Reset

    Leapers 5th Gen 4-16x50AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Red/Green Mil-Dot Reticle, Zero Lock/Reset
    Review entered on 2011-04-03 17:19:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2011-04-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything, this is a great scope for little money. I have 3 of them so i must like them! Mounted this one on a Evanix black leopard .22. Like i said i have 3 of these, 1 on my condor, 1 on my Hammerli 850, and this one on my Evanix. If your used to 300-500$ scopes ypu wont be impressed, but for well under a 100$ this scope will out perform those that cost twice that.
    Things I would have changed:Make the exact same scope without the illum. reticle and reduce the price even more and you will have a fantastic value. Not that it isnt already, i just dont have much use for the illum. feature.
    What others should know:I dont know how these hold up to magnum springers, but they probably will, thinking about getting a 4th one for my walther falcon hunter .25 with gas spring. Dont let the low price fool you this is a very very good scope.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top