Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Beeman Metallic Silhouettes

    Beeman Metallic Silhouettes
    Review entered on 2008-10-12 16:26:25

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By kevin from USA on 2008-10-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are cheaper here than anywhere else and they are a ton of fun. It's hard to beat reactive targets.
    Things I would have changed:The chickens need to be thicker where the legs join the base. I broke one with a Crosman SSP 250 at the 10yard distance for pistol silhouette after it was hit for the second time. That was the only one that broke.
    What others should know:Do not shoot these with a rifle unless it is past the distance stated in the directions. If you use a middle magnum (950fps or so), start with the chickens at 30yds. or farther. Matter of fact, I wouldn't shoot anything past 15FPE at them unless you put them a ways out, particularly the chicken.

    Product: Air Arms EV2 Red/Nickel

    Air Arms EV2 Red/Nickel Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-11-12 17:33:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By kevin from USA on 2008-11-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is a very accurate rifle with perfect balance for shooting from most positions, extremely consistent shot to shot spread, ready to rock with the right parts out of the box and has a dead firing behaviour.
    Things I would have changed:I wish the knee rest could be extended farther, but works good as is.
    What others should know:This is only a 12ft-lb rifle, so plan on learning to dope the wind better. I think it's one of the finest air rifles out there.

    Product: Air Arms S400 MPR FT, Poplar Stock

    Air Arms S400 MPR FT, Poplar Stock Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-11-12 17:47:48

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By kevin from USA on 2008-11-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This rifle is very accurate and will shoot with the AA EV2 out to 35-40 yards, very well balanced, has a really high shot count for an unregulated gun and I like the looks.
    Things I would have changed:I would add some weight for more stability for Field target or silhouette shooting. The after market adjustable butt stock is mandatory for anyone of average height and build. This rifle could definitely use a knee rest stock.
    What others should know:This a 12ft-lb air rifle, so plan on working the wind doping skills. It makes for a really nice rifle right up to entry level field target, but if the cash is there and you're serious about competition spring the extra cash for the AA EV2.

    Product: IZH MP 513M pellet rifle

    IZH-Baikal IZH MP 513M pellet rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-03-27 21:11:10

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By kevin from USA on 2009-03-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It's a powerhouse (pretty close to RWS 54), really accurate with just iron sights, light for its' size, and you don't have to be afraid of dinging it up for the price. This gun with ironsights does well out to 65 yards on three inch praire chuck target silhouettes
    Things I would have changed:It hasn't been an issue yet, but the jury is still out on the aluminum cylinder. Smooth out the cocking sequence and build in some more leverage.
    What others should know:The cocking sequence on this gun gives no quarters to old men, children or little old ladies. It is made for someone that can forgive the rough edges for the outstanding accuracy.

    Product: Diana RWS 34P air rifle

    Diana RWS 34P air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-03-27 21:55:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By kevin from USA on 2009-03-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solid, quality construction, tru glow sights, very accurate with the iron sights, nicely balanced for me (slightly nose heavy)
    Things I would have changed:I would add some protection for the front sight.
    What others should know:This thing likes the Walmart CPHPs. My particular example is pretty astonishing with hand sorted CPLs out of the cardboard box.

    Product: IZH 46M Match Air Pistol

    IZH-Baikal IZH 46M Match Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-03-27 22:15:18

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By kevin from USA on 2009-03-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The most accurate pistol of any sort I have ever shot. Solid construction and quality. The iron sights are quality and I don't feel handicapped using them. It is one of the only guns that I would consider having two of.
    Things I would have changed:I'm not a fan of the red dot scope. While accuracy is good, the opportunity for parallax error is significant at ranges closer than 25 yards. I only gave a 4 on value for the money because I think there could be better combo options than the red dot included.
    What others should know:My particular example loves CPH (cardboard box) 10.5 gr. the best with JSB exact 8.4gr. next. This pistol is fantastic with the Leapers 6x Bugbuster scope using the "Taco Hold". If you only have one air pistol then this should be it.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top