Diana RWS 34P Pro Compact

Diana RWS 34P Pro Compact Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-01-04 22:11:23

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Jason from USA on 2012-01-04
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Out of the box accuracy, nice predictable trigger, quality materials, good fit and finish.

Things I would have changed: Gun has significant recoil for an airgun. Like others have mentioned, the muzzlebrake became loose after about 25 shots, needs Locktite or regular tightening. Also had a screw come loose and eject itself from the scope, not the mount, the actual scope itself.

What others should know: This is a nice gun but not without some quirks. I would like to see RWS add some thread lock from the factory on the muzzlebrake. A nicer scope would also be appreciated for this price point.

Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
Review entered on 2012-01-04 22:40:55

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

2.0 2.0

By Jason from USA on 2012-01-04
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Price.

Things I would have changed: Accuracy. Seems to be a great deal of variance from one pellet to the next.

What others should know: Good for plinking but would recommend something else for actual hunting.

Gamo Rocket .177 Cal, 9.6 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 150ct

Gamo Rocket .177 Cal, 9.6 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 150ct
Review entered on 2012-01-04 22:43:12

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Jason from USA on 2012-01-04
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Good quality product. Size and shape is pretty consistent. Good knockdown power on small game.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

Birchwood Casey Shoot-N-C Sight-In Targets, 8" Square, 6ct

Birchwood Casey Shoot-N-C Sight-In Targets, 8 inch Square, 6ct
Review entered on 2012-01-04 22:56:57

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Jason from USA on 2012-01-04
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Awesome target for the initial sight in process. Great visibility, multiple targets on one sheet, and self-adhesive. Great all around!

Things I would have changed: Nothing!

Birchwood Casey Shoot-N-C Targets, 8" Bullseye, 30 Targets + 120 Pasters

Birchwood Casey Shoot-N-C Targets, 8 inch Bullseye, 30 Targets + 120 Pasters
Review entered on 2012-01-04 23:00:22

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Jason from USA on 2012-01-04
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Nice targets with great shot visibility. Like the self-adhesive as well.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: I prefer the other Birchwood Casey version that has four targets on one sheet giving more bang for the buck but these are cool too.

Diana RWS 34P Pro Compact

Diana RWS 34P Pro Compact Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-01-17 15:42:03

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Jason from USA on 2012-01-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: High quality air gun with quality materials and good accuracy out of the box. I really like the trigger. It is very predictable and quite light compared to others.

Things I would have changed: The muzzlebrake loosened after only a few shots. Given the frequency of this report, I would like to see the factory improve this element. I would also like to see a better scope at this price point.

What others should know: This gun is heavy compared to other brands but is still quite comfortable. The velocities also seem a bit understated. While I have not used a chrono on it, lead pellets hit very hard and PBA ammo has consistently been producing the audible crack of supersonic speeds. Overall, a very nice air gun.

RWS Super-H-Point .177 Cal, 6.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

RWS Super-H-Point .177 Cal, 6.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
Review entered on 2012-07-18 21:05:47

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Jason from USA on 2012-07-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Simply the most accurate and most consistant ammo I've ever used! Awesome product!

Things I would have changed: Nothing!

Navigation