Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Flambeau Safe Shot Double Rifle Case, Black, 53.375"

    Flambeau Safe Shot Double Rifle Case, Black, 53.375 inch
    Review entered on 2013-06-08 15:58:45

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Madmullet from USA on 2013-06-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price Point. Made in the U.S. Works well for storage and trasnport.
    Things I would have changed:Some way to fasten down the foam padding
    What others should know:I throw in a few Absorption gel packets that I save and helps keep the moisture out for longer term storage.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-06-08 17:17:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Madmullet from USA on 2013-06-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:My first PCP. I bought the .25 and like it allot. Well made good F&F. The .25 is a beast I started at 30 yards to sight in and soon moved to 50 yards and was holding 3/4" groups or better with JSB kings. Right now I have it tuned for the Eunjin 35.8gr pellets and they hit hard at 80 to 100 yards. I like the Bolt action and 8 rd mag allot just make sure you have scope mounts that are tall enough so your mags will cleat the bottom of the scope. The .25 comes alive and is best suited at 50+ yards. I cant say any thing bad about the trigger, but like all triggers it could be made even better with a few simple changes and polishing. Its also not too pellet picky I found it shoots well with a wide range of pellets. I found the JSB kings the best for target and plinking and the 35.8 grain Eunjins best for hunting.
    Things I would have changed:The .25 is an air hog I added a air tube extension to mine and I got a good 28 to 30 shots before I need to pump it back up to 3000 psi. It much louder than the .22 and .177 so it might not be as back yard friendly but still perty quite for how much power it has.
    What others should know:Do not hesitate to pull the trigger on this rifle if its your first PCP you will not regret it. Using the Hand pump can be a work out but still is a good way to charge your rifle.

    Product: Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed, 1250ct

    Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed, 1250ct
    Review entered on 2013-09-04 20:09:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Madmullet from USA on 2013-09-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quantity, Shoots very well in my Air Force Talon SS. Clean and so far 1/2 way thru the box and I have not seen any bad pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Not much so far so good.
    What others should know:PA got the packaging right with my order. The box came padded and wrapped so none of the pellets could escape.

    Product: UTG 3-9x32 AO Compact CQB Bug Buster Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Medium Max Strength Lever Lock Weaver Rings

    UTG 3-9x32 AO Compact CQB Bug Buster Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Medium Max Strength Lever Lock Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2013-09-14 16:34:53

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Madmullet from USA on 2013-09-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great Size and weight. Clear at all ranges and the ability to adjust the AO for real close range makes it great for clearing out backyard pests. I mounted mine on my P-Rod and it just clears the opening in the receiver for the magazine. My favorite UTG/Leapers Scope I own. It makes a great addition to the P-Rod keeping it light and very maneuverable in carbine form.
    Things I would have changed:I slightly longer tube say 1/2 or 3/4 of an inch just to give you a bit more adjustability, and clearances. Maybe the EZ-Tap illumination system UTG offers.
    What others should know:Works great with Medium rings on the Crosman/Benjamin PCP rifles and Pistols.

    Product: Skenco UltraShock .177 Cal, 9.57 Grains, Hollowpoint, 150ct

    Skenco UltraShock .177 Cal, 9.57 Grains, Hollowpoint, 150ct
    Review entered on 2013-09-14 17:25:39

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Madmullet from USA on 2013-09-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Packaged well foam lined plastic container with screw on lid. Have not see one bad one in 2 tins so far. Bought these for pest control and they do the trick. Tuned my Talon SS with these for 880 FPS. They have a tendency to fragment a bit, and deliver a ton of energy on impact. A good pellet if you cannot get a head shot but can get to the heart lung area it.
    Things I would have changed:More in the package.
    What others should know:At 880 FPS my groups at 30 yards open up to about 1.5 inches under 30 yards they group around .75 to 1 inch. Good enuff for hunting not suited for plinking or target practice.

    Product: Walther Multi-Reticle Sight, MRS, 7 Brightness Levels, 4 Reticles, Weaver Mount

    Walther Multi-Reticle Sight, MRS, 7 Brightness Levels, 4 Reticles, Weaver Mount
    Review entered on 2013-09-23 17:27:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Madmullet from USA on 2013-09-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I mounted it on a 2240 carbine Im building with the UTG Weaver-to-11mm or 3/8" Dovetail Adapter and its on there tight and very low with out the height of other style adapters. Real nice to pick from the different dots and easy to do so just flip the switch. The Dot are very clear and defined.
    Things I would have changed:Make a 3/8 or 11mm version or a red and green option. Some sort of Cap or Cover for the windage and elevation adjustment screws.
    What others should know:If your looking at lesser cheaper Dot sites I would spend the extra $$ and pick up this unit. Its very solid and easy to use.

    Product: H&N Rabbit Magnum Power, .177 Cal, 16.05 Grains, Round Nose, Copper-Coated, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Rabbit Magnum Power, .177 Cal, 16.05 Grains, Round Nose, Copper-Coated, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-09-23 17:36:20

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By Madmullet from USA on 2013-09-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Screw on Lid. Copper coated so no led on the fingers.
    Things I would have changed:This was the second worst pellet in my Talon SS .177. If I was aiming at 4x8 sheets of ply wood I might be happy with the groupings. Not very consistent in size some I had to jamb in to the barrel and others just fell in with lots of play
    What others should know:I have lots of good H&N pellets but these things are not worth the weight in scrap. You might have better luck but it did not perform in my Talon SS at all. I gave them a go at my rifle at high power setting and they corked screwed and at lower power they well had like a 12 inch group.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Magnum Pellets, .177 Cal, 16.36 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Magnum Pellets, .177 Cal, 16.36 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-09-23 17:55:14

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Madmullet from USA on 2013-09-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Screw on Lid. Might dump the pellets out and take the label off the Tin and use it for other pellets that do not have a nice screw on lid
    Things I would have changed:Horrible pellet in my Talon SS .177. Was looking for Heavy pellets to shoot past 50 yards with and the Barracuda Magnum is not it. In my rifle I got 10" spread at 30 yards. The 16g Eun-Jin pellets shoots .5 to .75 inch groups at 30 yards and 1 inch groups at 80 yards. You might find that they shoot well in your rifle but they where an abomination in mine.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top