Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Gamo Whisper with Nitro Piston

    Gamo Whisper with Crosman Nitro Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-06-26 13:14:59

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Paul from USA on 2009-06-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Lite weight, comes to the shoulder nicely, looks good, not to loud. The 10 for 10 test showed all 10 shots above 1000 FPS
    Things I would have changed:Better quality control from both Gamo and Pyramid. My rifle arrived with a broken rear sight which should have been found during the 10 for 10 test. There was no hole for the rear pin on the sight to through, it was very obvious.They should have caught it. A nice young lady from Pyramyd customer service contacted Gamo and had them send me out another. Pyramyd gunsmiths should have cleaned off a lot of the grease on the piston and chamber since they had the gun opened to install the gas spring. With all the dieseling and detonation this rifle has done, I would not be surprized that the piston seal was damaged.
    What others should know:This rifle is a scope killer. I've only had it a few short weeks and it has killed 3 scopes due to the recoil. I have fired over 1000 shots through this rifle and its still not broken in. Everytime I start to get a decent grouping, the pellets start to hit all over the target. There is no pattern to it. It still diesels even after all these weeks. It hits hard though, You just can't hit what your aiming at. I hope it gets better. The best grouping so far is from Crosman Preimer Hollow Points. It seems that anything less than 7.9 grains will fly all over the place and anything below 7.5 grains will go supersonic. I almost threw this rifle in the trash, but it did start to get better, hopefully with time it will get even better. If not I'll send it away to get a tune done on it. If I have to do that, then I should have bought a Beeman R-9 and have had a fine rifle to start with. So in my own opinion this rifle is not worth the money and added upgrade. I do like the looks and the feel of the rifle and it's lite weight, but Gamo and Pyramyd could have made a even better rifle with just a little more care and quality control. Maybe it's just the luck of the draw. Sometimes you get a bad rifle. I think I did. So, if you want a Whisper, get one with a spring and send it off to a tuner that is on one of the airgun forums. You'll have a much better rifle and will have spent a lot less money.

    Product: Remington Nitro Piston Short Stroke, Digital Camo

    Remington Nitro Piston Short Stroke, Digital Camo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-07-19 00:23:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Paul from USA on 2009-07-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Love the stock, it just feels good. Shoots very well, the trigger is very good. I never adjusted it. It became very quiet after 100 shots. The scope is first class. I use .22 Benjamin Discovery Pellets 14.3 gr. and Crosman preimer 14.3 all bought at the local sports store and they shoot great. The cocking is smooth and easy, the pistol grip is comfortable, the barrel finish is great. The gun has such a hightech sniper look to it. The scope is one of the best ever combined with a rifle. I should buy a few for my other rifles.
    Things I would have changed:Since this is a new rifle some problems are to be expected. The stock has been peeling. Not much , but it is. The breach seal seems to be tearing but it still shoots well. Crosman has been a first class company and is sending me a new stock and a breach seal. I have no complaints with them and they have stood behind their product.
    What others should know:All pellets seem to shoot well, except for the very light ones. Medium weight and the heavy weight pellets all group very well. decide which ones group the best and stay with them. Noise level is nice and low. Just a solid thunk and you hear the pellet hit the trap/target. Will make a very good hunter, yet killing paper all day is fun too. This gun is much more quiet then a Gamo Whisper, more fun to shoot and to me, not hold sensitive. I shoot off a rest until I know what this gun can do and I have had no problems. I also tried several different of holds and to me, a tight hold with my elbow down close to my body works well for me. I think a bi-pod work work well. I own several air rifles and this one is by far my favorite and I bought it right here at Pyramyd who double boxed it and had stuffed air pillows in the box. so everything arrived in great shape. This is a great rifle. I would buy another one in a heart beat.

    Product: Walther Night Hunter Laser & Flashlight, 95 Lumens, Xenon Bulb

    Walther Night Hunter Laser & Flashlight, 95 Lumens, Xenon Bulb
    Review entered on 2009-10-27 00:03:00

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Paul from USA on 2009-10-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very nice looking. The light is bright and the mount is easy to install. The light lights up my target well at 65 ft. ( 20 meters )
    Things I would have changed:I wish the laser dot was not so fussy. I also wish the the adjustment screws were longer so lock-tight could be applied.
    What others should know:I bought two of them. They installed easy. While zeroing the laser, the dot will move in a figure 8 pattern which I found out is normal after reading B.B's blogs on this web site. The laser dot is not as small and sharp as I thought it should be, that again is normal for the price. After reading up on lasers, I zeroed mine for half the distance of my scope, 33ft ( 10 meters ) and can hit anything in my yard. During testing I would lay the laser dot on the target without looking through the scope and fire. I hit the bullseye every time. At first it seemed that the laser dot would move after several shots. I tightened down the screws on each side of the laser...just a little and rezeroed and have had no problems. I have not tested if you have to rezero the laser if you remove the sight for any reason but since it fits into a weaver style base, as long as you place it in the same slots, there should not be a problem. I will test that soon.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2009-11-16 16:14:34

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Paul from USA on 2009-11-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Low price. Very strong. Easy to mount.
    Things I would have changed:A stop pin would be nice. Other than that it's just right.
    What others should know:If your an air gunner that is having problems with your scope moving due to the recoil of magnum guns, then this mount should solve your problems. My venturi gas ram Gamo Whisper was killing scopes. I was always losing zero until I used this mount. It's held my Bushnel scope rock solid ever since and looks good too while doing it.

    Product: UTG Deluxe Tri-Rail Barrel Mount

    UTG Deluxe Tri-Rail Barrel Mount
    Review entered on 2009-11-16 16:21:33

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Paul from USA on 2009-11-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good price. Well made. Lots of different size screws to choose from.
    Things I would have changed:Scope tape or some sort of material on the inside to protect your barrel.
    What others should know:I used this mount on a single shot 12 ga shotgun so I could mount a flash light on it for home defense. It works well and is very easy to mount.

    Product: Swiss Arms Bipod, Includes 3 Mounts

    Swiss Arms Bipod, Includes 3 Mounts
    Review entered on 2009-11-16 16:37:00

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Paul from USA on 2009-11-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like that you get three different mounts with it. The price is good and I like how it can adjust in height.
    Things I would have changed:The barrel mount seems to only fit the smallest of barrels and there is to much free play where it hinges.
    What others should know:I had to buy a UTG tri-barrel mount to get this bi-pod to fit on my RWS 34 Pro and Crosman NPSS. It has what seems to me as a lot of free play fore and aft and side to side, but then all I had to do for a very steady sight picture was to either lean in to the rifle and bi-pod or pull back a bit to take out the free-play. The side to side free-play didn't seem to mater much at all since I never seem to place the rifle just where it needs to be after cocking it. That small amount of movement comes in handy and gives you the ability hold the rifle loosely before taking your shot. Overall it's a very nice bi-pod which looks really good on my rifles and is a great add on tool for bench shooting.
    Back to Top