Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Benjamin .22 Cal Marauder Pistol Magazine, 8 Rds

    Benjamin .22 Cal Marauder Pistol Magazine, 8 Rds
    Review entered on 2012-03-06 21:33:52

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Matt from USA on 2012-03-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These magazines work well as advertised. Easy to load. No jams in my Marauder pistol. 8 shots is nice vs manual loading one at a time.
    Things I would have changed:a bit pricey, but not too bad. Perhaps a metal case with a plastic window would be more durable.
    What others should know:These are made of plastic. The Marauder pistol and rifles use a different magazine. ie pistol version won't fit their rifles. I keep 4 on hand, but will probably get a few more.

    Product: Birchwood Casey Shoot-N-C Variety Pack, 50 Bullseye Targets + 50 Pasters

    Birchwood Casey Shoot-N-C Variety Pack, 50 Bullseye Targets + 50 Pasters
    Review entered on 2012-03-06 21:37:18

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Matt from USA on 2012-03-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These peel and stick targets are a must for sighting in pistols/rifles. Hits are easy to see, and targets can be "re-newed" by using the black dot cover up pasters.
    Things I would have changed:nada
    What others should know:nada

    Product: Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1" Tube

    Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2012-03-06 21:41:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Matt from USA on 2012-03-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent optics; ideal for rifle or larger pistol. I use on Marauder pistol with carbine stock. Windage/elevation adjustments are easy.
    Things I would have changed:focusing ring is a bit stiff to turn
    What others should know:for the price, this is a must have scope.

    Product: RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2012-03-06 21:44:53

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Matt from USA on 2012-03-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:excellent round with no defects found so far.
    Things I would have changed:screw top lid
    What others should know:perfect for sighting in at longer range; good velocity

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-03-06 21:47:04

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Matt from USA on 2012-03-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Superior, hard-hitting round.
    Things I would have changed:screw top lid
    What others should know:nada

    Product: EBOS CO2 BB gun

    Umarex EBOS CO2 BB gun Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-03-16 00:00:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Matt from USA on 2012-03-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This gun is an absolute blast to use. Everyone on the range wants to see it and shoot 50-100 rounds. 4-8 shot bursts at 300-500 ft/sec. Works as advertised right out of the box. Extremely accurate at 10 meters.
    Things I would have changed:open rear sight is not very stable; not really practical. Rechargeable battery pack might be nice.
    What others should know:UTG dot sight and/or laser will improve your game big time, and looks great. Uses 6 AA batteries-may want to remove them after use to conserve charge; if you shoot a lot, get the bulk CO2 adapter for 12 or 20oz refillable CO2 cannisters.

    Product: UTG 6th Gen 6x32 AO Bug Buster Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Quick-Detach Weaver Rings

    UTG 6th Gen 6x32 AO Bug Buster Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Quick-Detach Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2012-03-16 00:08:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Matt from USA on 2012-03-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great scope for the money; easy to use and adjust for windage/elevation; illuminated red/green reticle is nice to have; Parallax adjustment is excellent and precise. Includes the scope rings.
    Things I would have changed:focusing ring is very stiff; not really easy to turn with one hand.
    What others should know:compact size makes it a good fit for larger pistols or rifles.

    Product: Crosman M4-177 Multi-Pump Air Rifle, Adj. Stock

    Crosman M4-177 Multi-Pump Air Rifle, Adj. Stock Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-04-08 02:21:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Matt from USA on 2012-04-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:For the money, this is an exceptional rifle. All plastic, but very realistic. Very accurate in pellet mode; adjustable sights quite good. Not noisy at all. You really can't go wrong with this one. A ton of fun for very few bucks!
    Things I would have changed:Really wouldn't change a thing.
    What others should know:5 rnd clips are inexpensive and fairly durable. Get several. Very accurate at 20 yds with a 4x scope. It gets noticed at the range!

    Product: Benjamin Titan GP Nitro Piston Air Rifle

    Benjamin Titan GP Nitro Piston Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-04-08 02:36:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Matt from USA on 2012-04-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Exceptional value. Best .22 cal break barrel I've ever owned. Accurate, easy to use, and looks really great. Essentially no recoil.
    Things I would have changed:Gets heavy after a while; sling swivels would be nice.
    What others should know:trigger pull is adjustable. Factory specs are a bit long and slow. Included 4x scope is marginal. I like a variable scope 3-6-9x with a wider field of view. This will likely become your favorite air rifle.

    Product: Walther Lever Action CO2 Rifle, Black

    Walther Lever Action CO2 Rifle, Black Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-06-12 10:48:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Matt from USA on 2013-06-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a very well-made rifle. Reminds me of the model 94 Winchester I had when I was a teen and took my first deer. Action is smooth and precise. The open sights were amazingly accurate right out of the box. Pellet mags are metal, not plastic. This is an awesome air gun for targets/plinking.
    Things I would have changed:nothing really, except it is a bit pricey, but well worth the money.
    What others should know:Plan on shooting about 250+ rounds when you load the 88g CO2 cartridge. It is not advisable to store the gun with a partially used CO2 cartridge as this could damage the seals.

    Product: Beeman P17

    Beeman P17 Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-06-12 11:40:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Matt from USA on 2013-06-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Outstanding value at $40. The P17 is an amazingly accurate air pistol right out of the package. Nice fiber optic open sights. Rear sight adjusts for both wind and elevation. Good weight and balance. Trigger pull is smooth/crisp. Auto safety is a plus. You simply can't go wrong with this air pistol.
    Things I would have changed:Cocking effort is a bit robust. Loading pellets can be awkward if you have larger hands.
    What others should know:It takes some practice to cock this air pistol when you first start shooting. For me, I found that holding the grip against my upper leg and pushing down just forward of the rear sight with my palm w open fingers was the easiest and safest way.

    Product: Walther P38 CO2 BB Pistol

    Walther P38 CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-06-19 02:25:25

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Matt from USA on 2013-06-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This pistol is a blast! Very realistic action and weight. Accuracy is spot on at about 25 feet with the fixed open sights. I ran through 5 CO2 cartridges the first day and got 80-90 good shots per cartridge in 75 degree weather. Not bad for a blow back gun. And no jams or any problems at all after 400+ rounds. This gun is as much fun to shoot as my Desert Eagle blow back and cheaper to use. There's just no way to go wrong on this one. And it was on sale too.
    Things I would have changed:make extra mags available. that's about it.
    What others should know:This is a very nice and realistic plinker. it's very well-made and the weight and balance are near perfect. Be careful about engaging the first stage of the trigger as that loads the bb into the barrel. If you release then squeeze again, a second bb will be pushed into the barrel which could cause a problem. If you forget this, just tip the gun down and the extra bb will fall out while leaving one engaged at the barrel/chamber.

    Product: Gamo PT-80

    Gamo PT-80 Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-06-19 02:46:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Matt from USA on 2013-06-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I've just fired about 100 round through this very well-made pistol and found the accuracy to be quite good at 10M using RWS supermag 4.5mm/9.3gr and JSB match diablo 4.5mm/7.33gr. The gun works well in both single and double action. The pistol is a very good target/plinking gun.
    Things I would have changed:This gun is just a bit on the light weight side in terms of it's heft and balance in your hand. Mags are plastic and I've found that after 100+ rounds, some of the pellets would fall out of the mag. Maybe a metal mag would help. Extra mags are cheap so this is not a big deal to me.
    What others should know:this gun is a fun repeater and is super accurate. Trigger pull is just a bit long and it makes a fair amount of noise for a small pistol. Nevertheless, I definitely recommend this pistol based on price, accuracy, and it's both single/double action. My collection from Pyramyd continues to grow, and I have not been disappointed with any of my purchases. Well done.

    Product: Legends Blowback P08 CO2 Pistol, Full Metal

    KWC Umarex Legends Blowback P08 CO2 Pistol, Full Metal Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-10-05 18:25:33

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Matt from USA on 2014-10-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Size and weight are perfect. Great detail. Incredibly realistic blowback. Nice addition to my collection. Well worth the wait time to get this one.
    Things I would have changed:Toy-like plastic grips have to go. field stripping takes some practice due to tight take down pin/plate.
    What others should know:This pistol is a bit loud. Accuracy- Mine shot fairly high at 25 feet. A bit of gunsmith work with epoxy to raise the front sight solved this problem. Now spot on at 25-30 feet, except for the occasional flyers. Gun must be cocked to engage safety.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top