Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-01-29 10:46:15

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2013-01-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything is great except reliability.
    Things I would have changed:I got one that was defective in two ways, one minor and one major (bolt jams, even with no clip or pellets). The product had to be return for a new one. They are also (now) on backorder that makes the experience worse. I will give more stars if the next one is not defective.
    What others should know:They can't make these fast enough, my guess (only a guess but based on experience, two problems) initial quality is suffering.

    Product: Shooting Chrony Alpha Chronograph, Red

    Shooting Chrony Alpha Chronograph, Red
    Review entered on 2013-02-03 10:37:12

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Michael from USA on 2013-02-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:String steel outer shell. Well construct. Good fit & finish except for one thing (see things I would change). Mine arrived with an electrical problem, I decided to swap it for another make & model. Transports well. Lots of different models to choose from.
    Things I would have changed:I don't like the "pressure panel" style of front display push buttons. In terms of reliability, they are hit-or-miss. Mine and already started to de-laminate. (Advantage: they are cheap to manufacture and keep the costs down.) Had the front panel been different, I might have stuck with the product,
    What others should know:I could be happy with one of these, I just decided to go a different direction. Some clever mechanical design features that an engineer can appreciate. Had mine worked out of the box I could have been quite happy with it.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-02-03 11:07:59

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2013-02-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like everything about this rifle! Details & finish are outstanding. Shoots like a dream. Trigger is perfect and adjustable to boot. Shoots straight right out of the box. Comes tuned well right out of the box. (But, still very customizable. Many settable function parameters: 2 - trigger, spring, slide, plus others... set this gun up your way! Feels solid and well built. .25 cal good for dispatching coyotes to smaller animals, but fun for plinking too. Lots of adjustments so lots of things to tweak (if you want). Great profile, designed to wear a scope, looks great! A single-shot pellet load shelf attachment is available (nice). Aftermarket mods business is growing quickly (like stock upgrades & more technical mods like adding a second pressure tank). This is an enthusiasts gun from shooter types to mod/builder types. Midrange cost with high-end characteristics, that is why they can't keep them on the shelves. Lifetime investment. High pride of ownership.
    Things I would have changed:The stock wood can be a bit bland, but the finish is nice looking. A bit heavy, some women might not like this (although some lighter aftermarket stocks are starting to come out now). Manual is terse and unclear in places. No way to tell if gun is cocked, easy to double-chamber pellets. (A "cocked indicator" would have been nice.) You need to keep your head in the game! (Easy to uncock, I suppose you can check that way but just not visually.)
    What others should know:Has a floating shroud & barrel. (The "barrel band" is for protection and does not touch the shroud/barrel assemble.) This is a long gun, that with the high rise w/ scope (most use high-profile scope mounts makes finding a good case challenging but not impossible. Once you get the rifle you will want the Marauder pistol too! :^)

    Product: Hawke Sport Optics HD IR Series 2-7x32 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

    Hawke Sport Optics HD IR Series 2-7x32 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2013-02-17 11:13:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2013-02-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Perfect for the Marauder pistol. Nice close-in objective focus.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Works great on Marauder pistol. Get 1" high-profile rings for Marauder pistol so you have plenty of room for top-side clip.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1 inch Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2013-02-17 11:17:44

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2013-02-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Perfect! Solid. Well-built. Does the job well.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:These work perfectly on Marauder rifle & Marauder pistol.

    Product: Competition Electronics ProChrono Digital Chronograph

    Competition Electronics ProChrono Digital Chronograph
    Review entered on 2013-02-17 11:21:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2013-02-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made. Logical interface. Easy to carry. Rugged. Lots of add-on options. Good computer interfacing. Easy to setup. Reliable.
    Things I would have changed:Make a factory shot-shield add-on.
    What others should know:Doesn't get better than this.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder Rifle Single-Shot Tray, .25 Caiber

    Benjamin Marauder Rifle Single-Shot Tray, .25 Caiber
    Review entered on 2013-02-17 11:32:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Michael from USA on 2013-02-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Perfect! Single-shot capability is a "must" I think. Makes the perfect Marauder Rifle even more perfect.
    Things I would have changed:Add a case... could be easy to loose. I wish they made one for the Marauder pistol. Add a hole to loop on a leather strap, a string, steel key loop or something like that.
    What others should know:DOES NOT FIT Marauder pistol. Wish they made one for the Marauder pistol; get on this Benjamin!!!

    Product: Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-02-17 11:37:30

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2013-02-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nearly the perfect ammo! Shoots straight and consistent. Distinct "pop" when it hits prey.
    Things I would have changed:Make them free, OK, I guess I would change nothing.
    What others should know:Not cheap, but worth every penny. Kills as if it were much larger.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top