Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: CROSMAN 1008B

    CROSMAN 1008B Air gun
    Review entered on 2007-08-20 17:55:17

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-08-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The pellet magazines make this an easy airgun to load quickly, and the accuracy is decent considering. I particularly like the fully adjustable sights.
    Things I would have changed:Perhaps a bit of weight added to the muzzle area would aid with keeping on target, as this is a very light gun that is difficult to stabilize.
    What others should know:Long pellets such as JSB Predators, Beeman Crow Magnums, and some pointed, will not work in the magazines. Also, there is some recoil that is apparently enough to make the pellets slide slightly forward in the magazine, sometimes causing a jam.

    Product: Gamo Delta Combo

    Gamo Delta Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2007-08-20 17:48:03

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-08-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Surprisingly accurate, especially considering the price. Light cocking force and trigger and the short stock make this particularly attractive for young or small shooters.
    Things I would have changed:Have a hole for a scope drilled into the rear of the integral scope rings, although the low recoil probably makes a scope stop unnecessary.
    What others should know:You will definitely want to not even bother with the included scope and instead obtain a decent compact (under 11" length) 1" tube scope. I used the BSA .22 Special 4x32 due to price and availability, but the Leapers Bug Buster series of scopes look more attractive because of the Leapers quality and adjustable objectives.

    Product: RWS Super-H-Point .177 Cal, 6.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    RWS Super-H-Point .177 Cal, 6.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2007-08-20 17:13:03

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-08-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Surprisingly accurate for hollowpoints.
    Things I would have changed:Perhaps have a somewhat heavier version available.
    What others should know:These strike slightly lower at 25 yards than Superdomes, but I can still manage 1/2" groups at that distance.

    Product: Beeman Silver Ace .177 Cal, 8.12 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Beeman Silver Ace .177 Cal, 8.12 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2007-08-16 19:32:19

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-08-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Initially, I liked the idea of triple sealing rings and a slightly roundnose profile.
    Things I would have changed:Make the pellet heavier, and also make it fit the bore more snugly.
    What others should know:For some reason, this is the ONLY pellet my Gamo CFX will not group well at all. I get sub .5" 5 shot 25 yard groups with Superdomes, Super H-Points, Rockets, Tomahawks, Silver Bears, Crow Magnums, Exacts, Ram Jets, Premier Hollow Points, Premier Wadcutters, Kodiaks, and Benjamin RN. It looks as if the pellets are undersized, as they are also the only ones I shoot that go into the breech with no resistance whatsoever.

    Product: Beeman Ram Jet .177 Cal, 9.8 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Beeman Ram Jet .177 Cal, 9.8 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2007-08-16 19:35:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-08-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are wonderfully accurate and hard hitting pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
    What others should know:These hit with the characteristic extra punch of roundnose pellets, plus the small ledge around the nose really does seem to perform as advertised by making a glancing blow more likely to result in a knockdown, be it an aluminum can or a pest bird.

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Domed, 300ct

    Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Domed, 300ct
    Review entered on 2007-08-16 19:43:32

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-08-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This pellet deserves all the positive comments I have read about it on Pyramyd's blog.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:This pellet for me strikes at almost precisely the same POI as the Ram Jet and Superdome at 25 yards. Its extra weight also results in CONSIDERABLY greater impact, as I have discovered that spent CO2 cartridges struck at 25 yards with the JSB Exact show only a tiny lead smear, while the Kodiak makes a healthy dent and sends the cartridge flying nine feet!

    Product: Gamo CFX

    Gamo CFX Air rifle
    Review entered on 2007-08-16 20:12:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-08-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy, power, scope rail, fixed barrel, quiter than the far less powerful Gamo Delta, very well executed synthetic stock, NOT hold sensitive => can be shot with traditional firm centerfire grip.
    Things I would have changed:It wouldn't hurt to have an automatic mechanical device prevent firing with the breech open. The iron sights on my particular rifle, while very well made and set up with the Tru-Glo enhancements, are so far off center that I had to move the rear sight adjustment to the right enough that it nearly ran out of windage adjustment. However, this being a fixed barrel, and intending to scope it from the beginning, I found this as easy to get on target as a rimfire or centerfire rifle.
    What others should know:This rifle exceeded my expectations by 50% from what I had read about it on the blog. It did this by managing to shoot nearly every pellet I put through it - including even the Kodiak but not the Silver Ace - into .25"-.5" 25 yard 5-shot groups. This is also a man sized rifle, so it is almost custom made for my 6'4" frame. The advantage over a break barrel is clear.

    Product: Gamo Raptor PBA .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Round Nose, 100ct

    Gamo Raptor PBA .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Round Nose, 100ct
    Review entered on 2007-08-16 20:22:26

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-08-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well, they DO make a sonic crack as they break the sound barrier with my Gamo CFX.
    Things I would have changed:Nearly everything. The alloy doesn't allow expansion, instead fragmenting as would glass. Being a harder alloy, they also poorly fit the breech, and I am sure allow considerable blowby of air, which will cause early instability and piston slam due to lack of a good seal.
    What others should know:While Gamo's idea may have sounded like a good one at the time, it falls apart in the real world, and for all the reasons they cite as virtues for the Raptor. Supersonic pellets are unstable in flight due to the induced transonic shock wave. Also, Gamo grossly inflates the velocity figures by claiming their supermagnum Hunter Extreme can develop 1600-1650fps with this exact pellet. Well, folks, the Hunter Extreme doesn't even cross 1400fps, as chronographed on the blog entry. Gamo should stick to their more well executed products, such as the CFX and the Magnum, Rocket, and Tomahawk pellets.

    Product: Gamo Rocket .177 Cal, 9.6 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 150ct

    Gamo Rocket .177 Cal, 9.6 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 150ct
    Review entered on 2007-08-16 20:25:07

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-08-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Surprisingly accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Make these available in tins of 500.
    What others should know:These may well be a solution for humanely dispatching a raccoon from close range by penetrating the skull, what with the steel BB in the nose.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2007-08-16 20:27:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-08-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:They live up to their reputation for accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:Modifiy the packaging slightly to ensure that the very fragile skirts do not get crushed.
    What others should know:These pellets are wonderfully accurate, but being pure lead and having thin skirts, they are very easily damaged. Handle these with extreme care, and you will by astonished by their accuracy.

    Product: RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2007-08-16 22:00:01

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-08-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy, durability, knockdown power.
    Things I would have changed:No change.
    What others should know:These are as accurate as I could ever hope from any pellet. They also aren't nearly as susceptible to crushing as most others. They also really send spinners to twirling, more so than all but Kodiaks.

    Product: B-Square 10039 1" Interlock Fixed Rings, 11mm Dovetail

    B-Square 10039 1 inch Interlock Fixed Rings, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2007-08-19 09:47:59

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-08-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Both rings have recoil stop pins that make it easier to stop ring slip on the mount rail.
    Things I would have changed:I would definitely prefer steel rings over aluminum.
    What others should know:I was able to get the front ring's recoil stop pin anchored by carefully drilling my mount base for it. These rings are very dependable.

    Product: Gamo CFX Combo

    Gamo CFX Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2007-08-26 14:41:19

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-08-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Devastatingly powerful, especially in .22 (I have both versions now). 0.5" five shot 25 yard groups with every pellet I put through it save Beeman Silver Ace and Gamo Raptor, but that is no surprise to me. The scope rail is also well thought out, plus long enough that it allows removal for modification, which I did by removing it, then drilling a second scope stop hole so that I could anchor BOTH rings of my B-Square 10039 scope rings, which have vertical scope stop pins. All the better to stop that ring skid.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger is a bit rough and stiff, but to get it significantly better straight from Gamo would likely raise the price into the range that it would hurt sales of this great bargain. I adapted to it pretty well, plus I solved the problem permanently with CharlieDaTuna's stupendous GRT-III aftermarket trigger on my .177, and I will probably get around to adding one to my new .22. The scope rings are second rate, lacking the four needed per ring clamp to prevent slippage. The scope itself is also a bit of a disappointment, being a non AO, which the photos on hear led me to believe. Okay, though, as I was intending to replace it anyway, which I did using a Centerpoint 3-9x40 AO.
    What others should know:The loading routine is really not that tough, just as long as you make sure you mount your scope in such a way as not to interfere with the loading port. Just use the back side of your index fingernail to push the pellets flush. The .22 version of this rifle is also considerably easier to load.

    Product: CenterPoint Adventure Class 3-9x40mm non illuminated rifle scope

    CenterPoint Adventure Class 3-9x40mm non illuminated rifle scope
    Review entered on 2007-08-31 21:53:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-08-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The finger adjustable w/e dials. The brightness and the duplex/mil-dot reticle.
    Things I would have changed:Leave out the flip up scope caps, as there is little use for a scope cap on the adjustable objective bell that rotates with it each time it needs a range change. Standard elastic objective/eyepiece lens covers would be a better choice.
    What others should know:This scope maintains its zero throughout its magnification setting range. Better than I had hoped, definitely.

    Product: Beeman Crow Magnum .177 Cal, 8.80 Grains, Hollowpoint, 300ct

    Beeman Crow Magnum .177 Cal, 8.80 Grains, Hollowpoint, 300ct
    Review entered on 2007-09-03 15:00:42

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-09-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy, terminal ballistics.
    Things I would have changed:Great as is.
    What others should know:These pellets are a bit longer than others, so don't use these in repeaters such as the Crosman 1008 CO2 pistol.

    Product: Benjamin Diabolo .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    Benjamin Diabolo .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2007-09-03 15:02:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-09-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Outstanding accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:Sell these in tins that contain 500.
    What others should know:I am unsure, but I suspect that these are identical to Crosman Premiers.

    Product: Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2007-09-03 15:07:53

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-09-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy
    Things I would have changed:I found a couple of dozen short shots, crushed, and otherwise deformed out of each tin. The screw on tin lid sometimes comes so jammed on that I have no choice but to use a church key to cut it open.
    What others should know:There is quite a bit of variation in seating resistance when loading these, but they are still somehow surprisingly accurate.

    Product: Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2007-09-03 15:17:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-09-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very consistent, much better quality control than other Crosman pellets, accurate, heavy pellets that really slam on impact.
    Things I would have changed:These are about ideal.
    What others should know:I find these are as accurate or more so than almost any other pellet in my Gamo CFX.

    Product: Gamo Tomahawk .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 750ct

    Gamo Tomahawk .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 750ct
    Review entered on 2007-09-03 15:25:25

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-09-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The steel tips really seem to make these devastating in the penetration department. Surprisingly acceptable accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:Perhaps a bit better quality control, as some of the points are seated at different depths.
    What others should know:You get 750 pellets in a tin, so there is quite a bang for the buck.

    Product: Gamo Magnum .177 Cal, 7.87 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    Gamo Magnum .177 Cal, 7.87 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2007-09-03 15:28:21

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-09-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very reasonably priced. Surprisingly accurate, considering that most sharp pointed pellets seem to perform poorly.
    Things I would have changed:Make the tin easier to unscrew, as it is VERY difficult to grasp it firmly enough to open.
    What others should know:These tend to drop much faster than all but flat pointed match pellets.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2007-09-03 15:41:49

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-09-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Outstanding sale price...less than standard Baracudas! Excellent accuracy, quality control, impact energy.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:These pellets are identical to the Beeman Kodiak at a cheaper price, at least at the moment with the sale price. They also are surprisingly flat shooting.

    Product: Beeman Crow Magnum .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Beeman Crow Magnum .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2007-09-03 15:47:14

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-09-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Huge hollowpoint, accurate to 25 yards or so.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:These pellets drop rapidly due to the hollowpoint, but they really hit hard.

    Product: Beeman Ram Jet Silhouette .22 Cal, 14.76 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Beeman Ram Jet Silhouette .22 Cal, 14.76 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2007-09-03 15:49:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-09-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Impact energy, small ledge around the dome really smashes targets on impact, fantastically accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Make an alternate tin holding 500 for those of us who love these.
    What others should know:These and RWS Superdomes are what I consider my go to pellets.

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.8 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.8 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2007-09-03 15:51:40

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-09-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fantastically accurate. Much more robust and less fragile than the .177 version.
    Things I would have changed:JSB seems to have production problems lately, resulting in shortages.
    What others should know:These are widely considered THE pellet when it comes to accuracy.

    Product: Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2007-09-03 15:53:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-09-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Much better tin than the .177 version of this pellet. Accurate, hard hitting, and terminal performance on pests is amazing.
    Things I would have changed:The price, although I believe the main reason for the high price is because they polymer tips have to be attached by hand.
    What others should know:These absolutely slam pests.

    Product: RWS Super-H-Point .22 Cal, 14.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, 250ct

    RWS Super-H-Point .22 Cal, 14.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, 250ct
    Review entered on 2007-09-03 15:55:51

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-09-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Surprised me with their accuracy, which hollow points are supposedly lacking in that department.
    Things I would have changed:Great as is.
    What others should know:These tend to drop more than domed pellets, but no surprise there.

    Product: Daisy Precision Max .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Flat-Nosed, 250ct

    Daisy Precision Max  .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Flat-Nosed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2007-09-07 02:39:49

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-09-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The price.
    Things I would have changed:Better quality control, as a large percentage of the pellets in my tins had damaged skirts, even though they are rather thick lead,
    What others should know:These are alright for plinking in my rifle, but I wouldn't expect great accuracy. Get Ram Jets, Exacts, or Superdomes for that.

    Product: Beeman Field Target Special .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    Beeman Field Target Special .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2007-09-09 18:14:25

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-09-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Flat shooting, reasonably accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Perhaps a slightly heavier version.
    What others should know:These are very short pellets, but they shoot well.

    Product: RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2007-09-09 18:15:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-09-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The quantity of pellets, accuracy, striking energy.
    Things I would have changed:Good as is.
    What others should know:These are one of what I consider the gold standard of pellets.

    Product: Crosman Premier Super Match .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    Crosman Premier Super Match .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2007-09-10 03:33:10

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-09-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy
    Things I would have changed:A bit better quality control on these, as I found about a dozen crushed or short shots in my tin.
    What others should know:These are nice and accurate, but don't expect them to shoot very flat, as all wadcutter pellets are expected to drop more than most other styles.

    Product: Daisy Precision Max .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Flat-Nosed, 250ct

    Daisy Precision Max  .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Flat-Nosed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2007-09-10 16:57:53

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-09-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Fairly reasonably priced, the coating.
    Things I would have changed:Not allow these pellets to get their skirts distorted.
    What others should know:I was surprised at how many of these had damaged skirts, especially considering how thick they are.

    Product: Crosman Silicone Chamber Oil

    Crosman Silicone Chamber Oil
    Review entered on 2007-09-10 22:43:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-09-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Performs exactly as advertised. Does not detonate.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Just put two drops of this down your airgun muzzle, then let it stand barrel up overnight. This will maintain your chamber and seals.

    Product: Gamo Air Gun Oil

    Gamo Air Gun Oil
    Review entered on 2007-09-10 22:44:47

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-09-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good general purpose oil for pump linkage.
    Things I would have changed:Make the lid a screw on type.
    What others should know:Do NOT put this in your chamber or down your barrel, as this oil WILL detonate.

    Product: Crosman Pellgun oil

    Crosman Pellgun oil
    Review entered on 2007-09-10 22:47:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-09-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The perfect oil to maintain seals on pump pneumatics and CO2 guns.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:As said below, to prevent seal shrinkage, put one drop of this on the top of each CO2 cartridge right before you insert it. Also, put a few drops on your pump pneumatic's pump wiper.

    Product: Gamo Rocker Pellet Trap Resets with "center" shot!

    Gamo Rocker Pellet Trap Resets with  inchcenter inch shot!
    Review entered on 2007-09-12 23:00:16

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-09-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The ability to shoot up two different sized targets, then reset them with the center square to shoot again. The fact that the trap is assembled using screws, which I found essential.
    Things I would have changed:Pleas, please, please get rid of the plastic tubing used inside the trap to separate the targets, as it gets quickly shattered by the pellets striking the trap, even after richochets.
    What others should know:I quickly cracked all of the plastic tubing used inside this trap during normal target shooting. I found that they used this material slid over the steel bars that held each target to separate them from each other. I went to the hardware store and bought small diameter brass tubing, unscrewed the trap, measured the old plastic tubing, then used a tubing cutter to make like sized spacers from the brass tubing. I removed the lower steel bar, removed the plastic, replaced the plastic with my new brass spacers, then reinserted the steel bar. I also had to replace the plastic tubing used between the top hinges of the targets themselves, this time having to split each brass tubing spacer lengthwise, then snap them over the upper steel bar. That accomplished, I can now shoot at this trap all day with no fear of damaging it at all. I understand that brass or other metal tubing would be more expensive than the plastic Gamo used, but I would think that returns (there is a lifetime warranty on this trap) would quickly negate the price advantage, plus the poor construction hurts Gamo's reputation. As I said, now that I have made extensive modifications, this is the perfect airgun pellet trap.

    Product: Daisy Shatterblast Refill Disks, 60 pack

    Daisy Shatterblast Refill Disks, 60 pack
    Review entered on 2007-09-12 23:03:57

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-09-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The way these explode into an orange cloud of chalk dust when struck.
    Things I would have changed:Take greater care in how these are packaged, as I found several broken disks.
    What others should know:Sometimes, you may need to shoot more than once to fuly break a disk, especially with a .177 shooting in the 850-900fps range.

    Product: Daisy Shatterblast Six Shooter Target System, .22 Caliber Max

    Daisy Shatterblast Six Shooter Target System, .22 Caliber Max
    Review entered on 2007-09-12 23:07:32

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-09-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the way that the target disks automatically index by dropping down when the lowest one is fully shattered.
    Things I would have changed:Please package these with greater care, as mine came with one of the target stakes jammed inside the plastic disk chute to the point that I mangled up the interior of said chute rather badly.
    What others should know:I was surprised with the durability of this target system, as it withstood a direct hit from Crosman Ultra Magnums, showing only a small dent. It appears that the plastic disk chute is molded of Lexan...very good choice there.

    Product: Champion VisiColor High-Visibility Paper Targets, 8" Bull, 10pk

    Champion VisiColor High-Visibility Paper Targets, 8 inch Bull, 10pk
    Review entered on 2007-09-12 23:13:06

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-09-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The easily visible (even back at 50 yards or so) target strike indicators. The heavy durable paper, which makes it a snap to unstaple it from the backing board, then take home to measure groups with calipers later.
    Things I would have changed:Sell a larger version of this with traditional scope sighting grids and diamonds.
    What others should know:A good way to use this type of target to check group size is to use the first shot taken as your aiming point for all subsequent shots. It is easy to get four groups shot using these by doing this once in each of the four quarters into which this target is divided.

    Product: Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 5 Cartridges

    Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 5 Cartridges
    Review entered on 2007-09-12 23:17:25

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-09-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great performance. American made.
    Things I would have changed:Since all CO2 cartridges must meet the same specs, it would be impossible to enhance these with ultra capacity without instead switching entirely by going to AirSource.
    What others should know:Make sure you put a single drop of Crosman PellgunOil on the tip of these right before you insert them into your CO2 gun, to protect the internal seals. Doing this will ensure a long life to your airgun.

    Product: Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 15 Cartridges

    Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 15 Cartridges
    Review entered on 2007-09-12 23:19:40

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-09-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Same as with the 5 pack of the same brand. Better price per cartridge ratio.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, really.
    What others should know:Again, ALWAYS use a drop of Crosman PellgunOil on the tip of each cartridge immediately before you insert it into your airgun to prevent seal deterioration.

    Product: DAISY 12 gram CO2 cartridges (5 count)

    Daisy DAISY 12 gram CO2 cartridges (5 count)
    Review entered on 2007-09-12 23:22:29

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-09-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Decent performance.
    Things I would have changed:It would be nice if Daisy didn't see fit to have these made overseas, but oh well.
    What others should know:ALWAYS put a drop of Crosman PellGunOil on the tip of each cartridge immediately before inserting it into your airgun to maintain the seals.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, Medium, 3/8" Dovetail, 4 Screws/Cap

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1 inch Rings, Medium, 3/8 inch Dovetail, 4 Screws/Cap
    Review entered on 2007-09-12 23:28:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-09-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Reasonably priced. Very strong, and the vertical stop pin is exactly what is required with springers.
    Things I would have changed:Sell a version of these constructed of steel, as extra care should be exercised to not overtighten the screws in these aluminum rings to prevent stripout.
    What others should know:Make sure you degrease all screw holes, screws, and clamping surfaces immediately before mounting, then use the blue removable Loc-Tite on all screws, including the scope stop pin, which MUST be used if you want to prevent ring skid.

    Product: Beeman Silver Arrow .22 Cal, 17.13 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Beeman Silver Arrow .22 Cal, 17.13 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2007-09-19 02:40:40

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-09-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Heavy, and the point should really be a strong penetrator.
    Things I would have changed:Make these fit the bore more snuggly, and do something to make them more stable in flight.
    What others should know:I know others will probably get different results, but these are the only pellets so far in my CFX .22 that perform so poorly - >5" five shot groups at 25 yards.

    Product: Beeman P17 Kit

    Beeman P17 Kit Air gun
    Review entered on 2007-09-19 23:17:03

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-09-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Wonderfully crisp and light trigger. The red dot is a nice bonus, and helps overcome most of the problems others mention about the iron (plastic, actually) sights. Decent power and accuracy. I also really like the heft and ergonomics of the stocks.
    Things I would have changed:Add detents to the iron sight screws, and do the same to the red dot adjustments, which would also prevent screw backout in both.
    What others should know:This one is a real bargain. It turns out that Beeman's own P3 is basically the same with some small improvements, German manufacture, and...three times the price tag.

    Product: Benjamin .22 Diabolo

    Benjamin .22 Diabolo
    Review entered on 2007-09-23 01:30:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-09-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great accuracy, quality control is also good - no short shots or mangled pellets.
    Things I would have changed:It would be nice to have a counterpart to the Crosman Ultra Magnum that is available only in .177 in .22 as a companion to these.
    What others should know:These pellets are identical to the Crosman Premier Round Nose available in the cardboard box, although the cardboard boxed ones are said to be from the same dies.

    Product: Eun Jin .22 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Domed, 125ct

    Eun Jin .22 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Domed, 125ct
    Review entered on 2007-09-30 19:47:43

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-09-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Devastatingly impact energy. Surprisingly stable and accurate (0.7" @ 25 yards in my CFX).
    Things I would have changed:It would be nice if they were a little less expensive.
    What others should know:I was unsure if these would stabilize at the reduced velocity out of a conventional springer, but they shoot as well or better than most other pellets I tried. They will have reduced velocity due their considerably greater weight, but that also means more foot pounds on target and velocity retention at distance.

    Product: Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2007-09-30 19:51:01

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-09-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:VERY surprised at how accurate these inexpensive pellets are.
    Things I would have changed:Great as is for what they do.
    What others should know:Don't worry about the small amount of black "dust" in the tin, as that is nothing but graphite, which is lubricant, and it will not harm anything, but enhances velocity and reduces leading in 900+fps airguns.

    Product: Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct

    Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct
    Review entered on 2007-09-30 22:24:35

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-09-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Hit like a sledgehammer, and are surprisingly (0.75" @ 25 yards) in my .177 CFX. Also not easily damaged before being loaded.
    Things I would have changed:Put more in the tin at the same cost.
    What others should know:These definitely will slow down your MV, but they will also increase your FP. They hit as would a freight train, though, so probably the best choice for larger animals, up to and including coyote with head shots from magnum airguns.

    Product: H&N Silhouette .177 Cal, 8.49 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Silhouette .177 Cal, 8.49 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2007-09-30 22:29:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-09-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I really like the small ledge surrounding the round nose, as it turns what would otherwise be a glancing blow into a knockdown. This one also is quite accurate (0.4" @ 25 yards) in my CFX.
    Things I would have changed:Lower the price perhaps 30%.
    What others should know:These turn out to be identical to the Beeman Ram Jet, which to me is a good thing.

    Product: H&N .22 SILHOUETTE

    Haendler & Natermann H&N .22 SILHOUETTE
    Review entered on 2007-09-30 22:32:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-09-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate and hard hitting. The small rim that surrounds the round nose turns glancing blows into knockdowns, exactly as advertised, but not hype. My favorite pellet, period.
    Things I would have changed:Make these 500 pellets per tin, then lower the price perhaps 30%.
    What others should know:These turn out to be identical to the Beeman Ram Jet, which to me is a good thing.

    Product: Crosman Destroyer .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    Crosman Destroyer .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2007-09-30 22:36:17

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-09-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The consistency is quite good, as I found none deformed in the tin.
    Things I would have changed:Slightly increase the the skirt diameter to fit the bore more snugly, and I am certain that the groups would shrink in size.
    What others should know:I managed to put 5 inside 0.7" @ 25 yards with my CFX.

    Product: Beeman P17 Kit

    Beeman P17 Kit Air gun
    Review entered on 2007-09-30 22:52:52

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-09-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Astonishingly accurate, and the trigger is a joy.
    Things I would have changed:The durability is atrocious.
    What others should know:I am re-reviewing this because of bad experience. The first review was for the pistol only, NOT Pyramyd, as I bought it from another vendor. I bought two of these from said vendor, who shall remain anonymous, and BOTH started leaking quite badly after around the 100-150 shot mark IMMEDIATELY after having been cocked. This is a real pity, as I like the looks, ergonomics, trigger, and accuracy, but I give up. Pyramyd Air, if you are reading this, you have my permission to remove my first review to save space and reduce confusion. This is not on you, Pyramyd Air, but SHAME on Marksman/Beeman for such shoddy work!

    Product: H&N Baracuda Match .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2007-10-15 02:40:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-10-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Terrific accuracy, impact energy, velocity retention downrange, and great sale price.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, as these are some of the best.
    What others should know:H&N Baracuda is identical to Beeman Kodiak. The sale price coupled with match pellets makes the Baracuda a no-brainer to buy, which I strongly recommend, as these pellets are of excellent quality.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Match .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2007-10-17 03:12:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-10-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Outstanding accuracy, energy transfer for hunting, and sale price.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:These are identical to the Beeman Kodiak, but they are sorted, so you are getting a better pellet at a lower price. Get in on this terrific sale deal while you can!

    Product: Crosman Silver Eagle Pellets .177 Cal, 4.8 Grains, Hollowpoint, Lead-Free, 250ct

    Crosman Silver Eagle Pellets .177 Cal, 4.8 Grains, Hollowpoint, Lead-Free, 250ct
    Review entered on 2007-10-28 22:19:38

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-10-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The light weight marginally helps low powered guns get pellet speed up to a higher level.
    Things I would have changed:Quality control, as the skirts are radically variable in size. I couldn't get these within 1.5" @ 25 yards.
    What others should know:These are probably not a good idea for spring gun users, as the spring will likely bottom out due to the light weight.

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2008-10-24 18:38:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2008-10-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Fabulous accuracy out of my Gamo CFX, leading all others I have tried out of over 10 different types - 5 shots go inside 0.25" @ 25 yards! Excellent expansion due to pure lead, and they nicely clobber targets.
    Things I would have changed:Since the tin has been dramatically improved in terms of durability and keeping the lid on, I have no complaints, other than the availability of these being very hit and miss, as it were.
    What others should know:These pellets definitely deserve their reputation as absolute top shelf projectiles.

    Product: Beeman .177 Cal, 7.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, Coated, 250ct

    Beeman .177 Cal, 7.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, Coated, 250ct
    Review entered on 2009-03-20 03:11:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2009-03-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The coating is surprisingly helpful, both maximizing muzzle velocity and seeming to aid accuracy. These pellets are also not too fragile.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, great as is.
    What others should know:The nice thing about these is that you can buy the smaller 250ct tin, which is only marginaly cheaper than the 500ct, but that allows anyone curious to see if these will perform well in his air rifle to see how they do before committing to buying larger quantities.

    Product: Beeman .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Wadcutter, Coated, 250ct

    Beeman .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Wadcutter, Coated, 250ct
    Review entered on 2009-03-20 03:15:47

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Scott from USA on 2009-03-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The coating really seems to aid velocity, reducing fouling, and accuracy a bit.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, and the grumbling about the coating peeling is quite silly, as the coating is graphite, which will not harm air rifles.
    What others should know:I suggest that those buying these for the first time should get the smaller tin first to see how they perform first.

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-04-07 05:59:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2009-04-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Wonderfully accurate, yielding 0.39" 5-shot groups @ 25 yards. The tin has been improved a bit, with the walls slightl thickened, and the lid staying on better. These are also heavier than standard pellets, resulting in greater impact for hunting. I also must commend PyramydAir for their incredible new method of packing pellets, as mine were so well packed, with closed cell foam cut to fit each tin in the box perfectly as would a glove. In fact, they were so well packed that I could probably have dropped them from six feet directly onto a cement floor without deforming even these soft lead pellets!
    Things I would have changed:Please, PLEASE, JSB, expand your manufacturing capacity, so you can get your fantastic pellets to your retailers without having orders delayed sometimes over a month due to slow shipment to them. I know this is a problem with JSB and NOT PyramydAir, as I learned this from one of their service reps.
    What others should know:JSB has a well deserved reputation for making pellets that will perform more consistently than about any other pellet in a wide variety of airguns. These pellets are also made of pure lead, with no antimony or tin alloys, as the Crosman Premiers have, so these will deform easily if not handled with care. That is also a plus, as it results in decreased barrel leading and better expansion for hunting.

    Product: Gamo Hunter .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    Gamo Hunter .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2009-04-07 06:07:42

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2009-04-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Wonderful accuracy, producing 0.44" 5-shot groups @ 25 yards on a gusty day out of my Gamo CFX. The price is also decent, especially for a pellet that performs so well. I also really like the screw top, as you can carry them in your pocket without fear of them popping open. PyramydAir has also begun packing their pellet shipments so well that you could literally drop a box of them from six feet onto cement without damaging them! They now use closed cell foam cut to fit each tin, separating each layer with cardboard. MAJOR kudos to the packing team!
    Things I would have changed:Make tins of 500 available.
    What others should know:These pellets offer a lot of bang for the buck. They also appear to be swaged, with the lead folded up at the nose, so these will open up on living targets quite nicely, expanding better than other similar pellets.

    Product: Beeman Field Target Special .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct

    Beeman Field Target Special .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct
    Review entered on 2009-04-07 06:13:39

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2009-04-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These just unseated the Beeman RamJet/H&N Sillhoutte as the top performing pellet in my Gamo CFX, yielding 0.37" 5-shot groups @ 25 yards on a gusty day! Pure lead, so they should also result in less leading and better performance for hunting. PyramydAir has also begun packing their pellet shipments so well that you could literally drop a box of them from six feet onto cement without damaging them! They now use closed cell foam cut to fit each tin, separating each layer with cardboard. MAJOR kudos to the packing team!
    Things I would have changed:These are a bit expensive, but you really do get what you pay for.
    What others should know:These pellets are great performers, so you will probably want to get several tins after you see how they perform in your rifle.

    Product: JSB Diablo Exact Jumbo Express .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    JSB Diablo Exact Jumbo Express .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2009-07-15 10:17:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2009-07-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Wonderfully accurate, hard hitting, pure lead, flat shooting.
    Things I would have changed:It would be nice if JSB overcame their very slow pellet production problems. I had to wait a couple of MONTHS to get mine in stock!
    What others should know:These pellets are magnificently consistent, and Pyramydair is to be strongly commended for their incredible packaging they now use with their pellet shipments. They completely encase the tins in foam, cut to fit exactly. Not a SINGLE damaged pellet in the tin! Way to go, guys!

    Product: JSB Diablo Exact Jumbo Express .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    JSB Diablo Exact Jumbo Express .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2009-07-19 17:05:04

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2009-07-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fantastically accurate, flatter shooting than the Exact Jumbos, improved tin quality. MAJOR kudos to PyramydAIr for their new super-cushioned packaging for pellet shipments, which uses foam custom cut to fit the tins, cradling them perfectly. Great work, PA!
    Things I would have changed:PA, PLEASE get JSB to do something about their woefully slow production and shipment to their dealers, as I had to wait several months to get these.
    What others should know:These pellets are pure lead, so they really form well to the rifling in the bore, plus the lighter weight enables greater velocity and flatter trajectory, which in my case turned out to be one mil less drop at 50 yards than the Exact Jumbos.

    Product: Crosman Nitro Piston Conversion, Fits Many Newer Gamo Rifles

    Crosman Nitro Piston Conversion, Fits Many Newer Gamo Rifles
    Review entered on 2009-08-23 20:59:30

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2009-08-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:So many things. 1) The rifle can be cocked indefinitely, with no damage to a conventional spring. This is particularly useful while hunting wary animals who will not wait for a reload. 2) No spring twang, rattle, or torque. 3) The cocking effort is substantially smoother. 4) I can fire ANY pellet I want now, including the super heavy Eun Jins, with no fear of crushing a conventional spring. 5) The firing impulse is almost entirely in one direction, plus the noise level is much lower. 6) The conversion made the rifle considerably less hold sensitive. 7) Speaking for PyramydAir, I have to say a HUGE thanks for their speed of returning my rifle, which came back within two weeks after I sent it via UPS. PyramydAir actually had a power outage on the weekend that made it impossible for them to send it on Monday morning, as promised. Once their power was restored, they sent it on Tuesday night, and I actually had it in my hands at 10:30AM the next day! That means they took the extraordinary measure of OVERNIGHTING it to me! PA, you guys rock!
    Things I would have changed:The only thing I can think of would be to include a sheet with some suggestions to help resolve an important issue that will be detailed below.
    What others should know:I really loved this conversion, which I had installed on my .22 caliber Gamo CFX, after it broke its mainspring. One small thing to consider, for those who have not fired a gas ram gun, is that the cocking force is about the same as the conventional spring, but it remains constant, and that force starts at the very beginning of the cocking stroke. Now, about that small issue I mentioned in the "Things I would change" block. Within 100 shots with this new conversion, my strongly mounted (B-Square two-piece with four screws per ring clamp) scope slid rearward in the rings over one inch! The recoil impulse turns out to be significantly more energetic. I asked on another forum for advice, and I elected to try using tennis racquet grip tape, opting for the "Tourna Grip" brand found at my local Wal-Mart. I unscrewed the rings to remove the scope (3-9x40AO Centerpoint), then carefully wrapped one turn of the tape where the rings would clamp. I judicially secured the whole rig, then went to the range to sight it in, then check for slip and accuracy. Good news is that the whole thing stayed rock solid, with no skid, and the accuracy was right on the money. Problem solved. Oh, one last thing, for those of you considering sending in your own rifles for conversion, is that you would be STRONGLY advised to take your scope off before sending it in. It could get damaged in shipping, and you will need to sight it back in anyway.

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-02-10 19:21:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2010-02-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy, accuracy, accuracy! Oh, and they hit starlings and sparrows hard enough that they don't stand a chance. Really like the stouter tin with the lid retainer indentations. Also, PyramydAir deserves a HUGE kudos for their exemplary packing method they have adopted for pellets. I ordered four tins of 500 each, all containing the very soft JSB pellets, and not ONE was deformed. Outstanding work, PA!
    Things I would have changed:My only real beef is that JSB is often slow in getting these shipped to their retailers, such as PA. I suppose the extra care that JSB takes in their manufacturing lines is part of the problem in getting them out.
    What others should know:I consistently get five shots inside 0.25" @ 25 yards with these out of my Gamo CFX. I am also doing a repeat of my review on these, mainly to bring to the attention of anyone considering purchasing these that PA now ensures the best possible packing technique to prevent damage to the notoriously fragile pure lead JSB pellets. My recommendation for anyone looking for the perfect pellet for his respective rifle would be to purchase the 250 count tin first to establish how they group first. Then, if they turn out to be what your rifle likes, I say buy multiple 500 count tins, and shoot to your heart's delight!

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo Express .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo Express .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-02-10 19:32:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2010-02-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These do quite nicely in my Gamo CFX, hovering around 0.25" @ 25 yards for five shots. These also shoot about one mil-dot higher than the slightly heavier JSB Exact Jumbos, making these a good choice for longer shots. The 500 count tins is also far sturdier, with better lid retention, than the 250 count tin. I also want to specifically mention that PyramydAir now packs all their pellet shipments in form-fitting closed cell foam. The end result? Not a SINGLE deformed pellet out of 2,000 pure lead JSB pellets ordered! PA is to be highly praised for their outstanding solution.
    Things I would have changed:This is not PA's fault, but it would be nice if JSB were able to get these to their dealers better, as availability has often been hit and miss.
    What others should know:JSB has a richly deserved reputation for turning out a quality product. My recommendation to anyone wanting to find his single "go to" pellet would be to buy various brands of pellets - in the smallest containers possible - that look promising, most likely in roundnose profile. JSB sells 250 count tins, so that is what I would buy first. Then, I would test all pellets I have until I find the best, then order thousands of that type. My particular rifle best likes the JSB Jumbo Exacts, but these are my secondary pellet when I need to make a shot at ranges extending beyond 50 yards.

    Product: Gamo Rocket .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 100ct

    Gamo Rocket .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 100ct
    Review entered on 2010-02-10 19:44:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2010-02-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I bought these, having used the .177 caliber version, even though the smaller caliber version was only acceptable from an accuracy standpoint. Imagine my surprise when these .22 caliber pellets lobbed five inside 0.25" @ 25 yards! I thought it was a fluke, so I did it FOUR MORE TIMES in a row on the same target paper! These pellets certainly don't look as if they should do so well, but my gas spring Gamo CFX loves them.
    Things I would have changed:Make the lid not so hard to unscrew. I quickly transferred these into an empty Crosman screw top tin to make them easier to get to.
    What others should know:These pellets clearly show mold lines, and that was what at first made me doubt their accuracy potential. Don't let their looks deceive you, though. Each air rifle shoots certain pellets well, so your mileage may vary from mine, but these startled me with how well they grouped. One note of caution to anyone using these is that these pellets have a tiny steel BB in the nose, so you DEFINITELY do not want to shoot at hard targets such as steel pellet traps, rocks, and possibly even wood. Don't do that, or, as they told the kid in the movie "A Christmas Story": "You'll put your eye out, kid!" This is one pellet that really calls for safety glasses if you might accidentally strike a hard target.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-06-19 13:12:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2010-06-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:5-shot groups average 0.6" @ 25 yards out of my Gamo CFX with gas ram. These also somehow strike exactly the same point of impact as the somewhat lighter JSB Exact Jumbo (non-heavy version) pellets that I sighted in my rifle for, so these will probably have a flatter trajectory out to about 50 yards. JSB also puts a thin piece of foam on top of the pellets to cushion their fantastically uniform and clean pellets. The 500 count tins also have a very robust lid that does not come off accidentally.
    Things I would have changed:The expense, but I am under no illusion that you pay a bit more for quality, and JSB has a richly deserved for producing the finest pellets available.
    What others should know:When you are seeking the pellet that performs best in your particular rifle, it would be best to buy several different brands and models in small lots, take them all to the range for a lengthy shooting trial. Then, you make up at least five separate five shot groups for each specific pellet, measure with calipers, then choose accordingly. All you need to do then is to buy large quantities of the best pellet for your rifle.

    Product: Gamo Scope Stop, Rubber Bumper, 11mm Dovetail

    Gamo Scope Stop, Rubber Bumper, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2010-07-12 11:23:19

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Scott from USA on 2010-07-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I was unable to get my 11mm to Weaver adapter's scope stop pin to engage. Then, I remembered this little scope stop that came with my Gamo CFX still in my airgun kit box. I was at first unimpressed with it, since the body is plastic, the bumper is nylon, and the clamps are sheet metal. I need not have worried, as it completely halted my adapter's considerable backward slide. My gas ram CFX once again is shooting sub 1/2" groups @ 25 yards!
    Things I would have changed:I can't argue with success, so it looks as if the deceivingly chintzy construction actually is a plus.
    What others should know:You will want to be certain that the yellow nylon bumper is pressed firmly against the rear of your scope mount or ring you intend to keep in place. Also, you probably will be unable to make this work unless you already have a recess for the vertical stop pin, which I consider the essential element to make this work.

    Product: UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin

    UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin
    Review entered on 2010-07-12 11:34:16

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Scott from USA on 2010-07-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The construction is very solid, with full width clamp screws, heavy aircraft aluminum construction, and a reversible clamp plate to accomodate slightly different rail widths. Also liked the vertical stop pin, even though I modified mine slightly by drilling out the hole and tapping for my much fatter Gamo stop screw. Once properly mounted, the scope is practically welded to the rifle. Works perfectly, even though the wandering and considerably more expensive adjustable B-Square adapter does not.
    Things I would have changed:For an extra measure of confidence and strength, it would have been nice if UTG had added a third clamp screw. It also would have been nice if they had done away with the overhang by having the clamping surface extend all the way out the full length of the top rail. That would have produced still more clamping surface, plus a totally rigid rail from front to back.
    What others should know:This rail is stout, but the top rail is rather short, so you would probably be best served by using a separate scope stop behind it to offset it forward enough to allow you to position your scope for proper eye relief. As always, you will definitely want to use the removable blue Loc-Tite on all screw holes before clamping it up.

    Product: Beeman Scope Stop

    Beeman Scope Stop
    Review entered on 2010-09-10 23:00:26

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2010-09-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Stout, REALLY stout! This bad boy was built for punishment, which my gas ram Gamo CFX hands out big time. The two clamp screws have nice and deep heads that don't round out, and the stop pin is not a screw at all, but a heavy steel roll pin. The construction is heavy aircraft aluminum, and the removable clamp plate is reversible to allow for slightly different 11mm mounting grooves.
    Things I would have changed:Some people griped about the finish and price, but I hardly find $15 out of line, and the finish is matte, just the kind of thing a hunter would want.
    What others should know:If you are considering the Gamo scope stop, you probably should think again. This is the one to get, as my own Gamo stop at first worked, then it started to bend and twist. I discarded it for this one, and suddenly my problems ended, and I gave this one a real pounding at the range to check and double check it.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top