Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-17 20:32:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By buddy from USA on 2011-12-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Value, Farly cheep ,grate for the price !!! .5 inch groups at 60 yards with Benjamin discovery in .22 cal, all so have a rem vantage in 177 cal . have had descent groups with both guns , with the pointed, flat and hollow points , grate pellets so far !!!!!!!
    Things I would have changed:Could be a little cleaner , tins with tape and not so tight .
    What others should know:NO matter what pellet you buy , They are man made so don`t look for them too always be perfect every time ....

    Product: Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump

    Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-12-31 10:36:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By buddy from USA on 2011-12-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:ease of use , light wight , no recoil . topped it off with a center point 3x9x32mill dot scope . took about 6 shots to set it , 50 yards 5 shots under a nickel . penetration is far more thin i would have through it to be , .5 inch plywood at 50 yards with ease . far better then my rem. vantage 177 .
    Things I would have changed:Add a bolt lock , smother trigger with a adjustment screw ,a longer and a little heaver barrel , from 12 mm to 15-16 mm around , 2-3 inches longer would be better for long distance shooting , close the gap no the barrel band as so it dose not spread and bend the barrel down to the tube !!!
    What others should know:Go over it real good and make sure every thing is tight and where it should be . THEN clean clean and clean the barrel it is filthy .. when it is clean , use a dry molly oil to swab out the barrel . molly will not gum ,stick or hold any pieces of lead from your pellets when fired . will not hurt or harm the o rings or seals , but will help your pellets glide through the barrel much easier , especily for those how chose to shot lead free pellets , these are like an fmj bullet , as to were they do not conform to the rifeling and barrel but solwly acrub an wear your rifeling down . molly also means less cleaning after a day of shooting or hunting ,....... AND ABOVE ALLHAVE FUN AND SHOOT SHOOT AND YOU KNOW SHOOT SOME MORE , BE SAFE AT ALL TIMES !!!

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo Express .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo Express .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-01-29 20:07:04

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By buddy from USA on 2012-01-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good pellet , hits hard , good groups out to about 40 yards
    Things I would have changed:The tins for one to easy to bend !!!!!
    What others should know:The skirt is thin and easy to bend !!! Hay worry the air pressure from the gun in most pcp. and high end springers will expand the skirt more then enough for the refilingt to it`s job. Have fired about 3/4s of a tin of 500 , bent skirt or not still put 5 under a dime at 40 yards . SO what is all the crying over a bent skirt , be quit and try them see what happens . what can you lose ....!!!!

    Product: Tech Force Match .22 Cal, 14.43 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct

    Tech Force Match .22 Cal, 14.43 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct
    Review entered on 2012-02-15 18:33:48

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By buddy from USA on 2012-02-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:looks good , descent shape !!!!!/???????????????
    Things I would have changed:the tins are a bit cheesy ,lids just fall off after you remove the tape .....!!!!
    What others should know:disco. 22. , 12 yards and under grate 10 shots .5 inch groups , power under 1000 pis . 20 , 30 yards , paper target looks like a shotgun hit it . NO grouping at all they act like a round ball with a smooth bore ... for me not so good!! all so bought gamo pba 14.4 lead free ,the daisy win. 14.5 domed , and jbs 14.3 exact jumbo express , these three 5 shots all under .5 inch groups at 30 yards .

    Product: Daisy Winchester Hunting Pellets, .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 175ct

    Daisy Winchester Hunting Pellets, .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 175ct
    Review entered on 2012-02-15 18:59:18

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By buddy from USA on 2012-02-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:well shaped , clean ,and screw on tins .. shoots grate .5 inch groups 30 yards for 5 shots !!
    Things I would have changed: A few more to a tin , and may be just a little more QC. that is it !.
    What others should know:CHEAP at the price , accurate hard hitting ....

    Product: Daisy Winchester Hunting Pellets, .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 175ct

    Daisy Winchester Hunting Pellets, .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 175ct
    Review entered on 2012-03-03 06:21:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By buddy from USA on 2012-03-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:the screw on lid for the tins ,clean ,well shaped . Shoots as good: with the same shot placement as the crhp,crd and the jsb . very cheap in price not quality. quality very Good
    Things I would have changed:Not all that much ,just a bigger tin of 250 or 500 would be exlent
    What others should know:this is the tenth brand that I have used in a disco. 22 all around 14.3 , 16 gr. pointed , dome , hp , long skirt and short skirt and between all there was very little difference in grouping . But the way you support your gun has the BIGGEST change in shot placement : use stock for arm only not the air tube . the wight of the gun alone supported with air tube could throw off your shot as much as 1/4 inch to an inch or more depending on the distance you are shooting . So just let your gun just float on the rest and don`t hold it down . have fun !!!!!!!

    Product: Gamo PBA Bullet, .22 Cal, 14.4 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct

    Gamo PBA Bullet, .22 Cal, 14.4 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct
    Review entered on 2012-03-03 06:37:53

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By buddy from USA on 2012-03-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:EVERYTHING !!!
    Things I would have changed: defiantly A lot bigger tin for the cost
    What others should know:not for close rang hard targets , these will bounce back . Good for hunting not so much for back yard play , cost to much !

    Product: H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-06-06 18:52:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By buddy from USA on 2012-06-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.6666700839996343 ratings
     
    Things I liked:the texture , is a lot more solid then some other pellets that I have used and still use . No scope change for h&n 14.66gr. , over 14.3 chp., cd. or the cp. witch are the most used : the jsb jumbo 14.34 still on change , jsb just feel cheep and week , soft to the h&n ..
    Things I would have changed: the tin lids will fall off , watch it or you will have a mess !!!!!!!!!!!!
    What others should know:READ THE INFO be for you by ; the head comes in several sizes , they do fit and shoot slightly different too some others ,.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top