Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: SIG Sauer SP2022 CO2 BB Pistol, Silver, Metal

    SIG Sauer SP2022 CO2 BB Pistol, Silver, Metal Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-07-16 02:51:33

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2012-07-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This gun appears to be a very high quality replica. I have shot it several times and have enjoyed it very much. Its very accurate, it is powerful. It feels great in the hand. Built solid in my opinion. The Magazine is also nicely designed and it very high quality. It serves its purpose as a replica of a real fire arm magazine. No problems with this gun, I bought it about a week or so ago. It has been quite a pleasuer shooting this thing I have to say. I really like the silver slide. This gun was worth the purchase and wait.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing much, the rear sights could use some red dots as well in my opinion. But the fact that it doesn't have them does not make it a big deal. This gun is perfect to me.
    What others should know:I bought two guns the day I bought this, This Sig and the S&W MP. This gun is my favorite. Why? Well its a bit more realistic and its loud. Not that the S&W MP isn't. But I had someone tell me it sounds louder than a .22 being fired. I like this, others may not. To me it enhances the fun of shooting this gun. It is amazing how loud it is, it does quite down after the second or third magazine of bb's. Also make sure to put some pellgunoil on those CO2's.

    Product: Smith & Wesson M&P, Black

    Smith &  Wesson Smith & Wesson M&P, Black Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-07-16 03:04:44

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2012-07-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This gun is made well. Don't let the plastic fool you. It has a solid build and feels nice weight wise. I like the sights on this gun, the white dot on the front sight and sharp looking green fiber optic sights in the rear work well together. I also like how accurate this gun is, its stay highly accurate out to 20-25 feet. I also like the magazine, it was easy to load and works well. This gun has been really fun to shoot.Installing CO2 cartridges is a breeze. Though its made of plastic it manages too look very realistic. I am very happy with this gun.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger is a bit hard to pull, it could be a tad lighter in my opinion. Though I know real guns have heavy triggers. Its still pretty easy to shoot. You just have to really squeeze the trigger a bit. It can make your trigger finger tired. But thats about all I would change.
    What others should know:The guns made of plastic, but its high quality plastic and feels very sturdy. Its shoots just as well as my Sig SP2022 with the metal slide. The Plastic does not hurt this gun in the shooting department. Like I said don't let the plastic scare you off. This gun does not feel like a cheap toy. Its detail is extremely high and I was suprised at the quaility. Also like I said the trigger pull is a tad heavy, but you will get used to it. It doesn't hurt the gun or make it any less fun.

    Product: SIG Sauer SP2022 CO2 BB Pistol, Silver, Metal

    SIG Sauer SP2022 CO2 BB Pistol, Silver, Metal Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-07-29 00:02:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2012-07-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Gun is accurate. Looks real and is loud when shot. Its real fun shooting this gun. I really like the dual tone and metal slide.
    Things I would have changed:The safety. I ordered this gun the 6th of july. It arrived the 11th and just 5 days ago I take it out and noticed the safet does not work anymore. The gun fires one time after the safety is put on. Thats one too many times for me. I can see it being a problem.
    What others should know:The safety. It has kind of failed on this gun. When I pull the hammer back, thats not supposed to have a real function it puts the safety on fire. I can't put the safety completely on its safe no firing position any longer. I have to fire the gun once and hold the trigger back and then put the safety on. Even then sometimes the gun will fire one time after and then the safety works. This is odd. I paid $55 for this gun and will try and get an exchange for the same gun. I really liked this gun. I would like get another with a working safety.

    Product: SIG Sauer SP2022 CO2 BB Pistol, Silver, Metal

    SIG Sauer SP2022 CO2 BB Pistol, Silver, Metal Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-08-26 06:28:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2012-08-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The way the gun looks. I love the silver slide. Its a great little BB pistol. Accurate as hell. It can shoot and hit a metal soup can lid from 20-30 feet out. The SP2022 feels good in my hand. The gun is about as realistic as you can get. A good price at $55. Its a loud pistol, which is good for me. I have been told by a vet that it sounds like a .22 or a real gun. Wish it was block back though, with the weight of the this gun it would have been a kick a$$ blow back.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing much. The hammer has a habit of moving the safety. It seems to be because the left side grip panel isn't completely down. Its lifted up a little near the top, just a tad bit.
    What others should know:Like I said above the hammer will cause the safety to move. If you pull the hammer back enough times it will go completely to fire. Like I said about the grip panel above. Its not a problem since I don't use the hammer at all because its non functional. But if its in the hands of some one who is not aware, it could be a problem. I sent one of these guns back already for the problem. But will just keep this one. I think I can use some crazy glue and glue the grip panel down and fix it myself.

    Product: Makarov CO2 BB Pistol

    Legends Makarov CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-11-08 00:53:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2012-11-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a great low price gun. I have wanted one for a while now. Its accurate at 25-30 feet. I was suprised by the accuracy. It has a nice loud pop noise when fired, it adds to the fun. Its all metal and comes in a nice box that helps with storage. The box has a cool looking outline of whats supposed to be the Moscow skyline. This is a replica of a Russian pistol after all. I also liked how small it is, its just great little gun and is about as accurate to the real firearm as you can get. The magazine is all metal as well.
    Things I would have changed:I wouldlike the glossy paint coating to be changed. I already have mine though. It looks fine for what it is, but its just kind of shiny. also I would have liked that it would have accepted crosman CO2's better than it does. Crosman is the brand most stores sell. Umarex should rework the newer versions of this gun.
    What others should know:When I first got my Makarov it leaked CO2 pretty badly. I tried two different brands of CO2s and both leaked. I sent the gun back to pyramyd air and they sent me aonother Mak. I heard this gun does not accept crosman CO2s well. My first gun didn't, at all. The gun they sent out will take some crosman CO2s but they never get pierced fully, just a little slit at the top. They don't leak. But I try Daisy CO2s and they work fine. If you get this I suggest you stick with daisy C02s. They have to have a slim neck and not look like the Crosman CO2s. Just a heads up. But even on my first Makarov the Daisys would not work. I used pellgunoil each time as well.

    Product: Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 100 Cartridges

    Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 100 Cartridges
    Review entered on 2012-11-08 00:59:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2012-11-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They come in bulk at a cheap price. Its cheaper than paying $44 for two 40 packs, which was my first option till I found these.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. Its CO2. It works. Nothing to change.
    What others should know:Cheap, Pyramyd air sells them at $55 for 100 of them. They are great option if you like to shoot your airpistols alot like I do.

    Product: Tanfoglio Witness 1911 CO2 BB Pistol, Brown Grips

    KWC Tanfoglio Witness 1911 CO2 BB Pistol, Brown Grips Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-03-16 06:49:23

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Steven from USA on 2013-03-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: I got 3 Tanfoglio Witness 1911s from Pyramyd Air and they were all defective in some way. The first one that magazine leaked, the second CO2 would not pierce properly making blowback weak. The third ones blowback mechanism jammed up. I looked inside for BBs and saw nothing. When the gun worked it was great. It was even accurate, I shot a 1 inch group with this gun at 22 feet. Where as most of the guns I own it looks like a shotgun blast. I would have liked for it to have worked so I could keep it.
    Things I would have changed:The workmanship on the Witness seems low quality. The front sight post is not flush with the slide. Cybergun really needs to hound KWC about the quality. This was ridiculous. 3 guns and not a single one would work. The whole CO2 system of this guns needs to be reworked. Especially the piercing pin setup.
    What others should know:If you buy one beware. Hold onto your shipping paper. Pyramyd Airs excellent customer servive saved the day with this one. Like I said I had to send 3 back. I am now exchanging the tanfoglio for the STI Duty One made by ASG. Pyramyd has the best customer service I have ever enountered.

    Product: ASG STI Duty One CO2 BB Pistol

    ASG STI Duty One CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-04-06 22:37:26

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Accuracy:1.0 1.0

      By Steven from USA on 2013-04-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I would have liked a gun that worked. Its feels great and looks cool. But I had 2 of these guns. They were replacements for the 3 defective Tanfoglio Witnesses I had bought. Both STI Duty Ones had a defect where the slide would lock back every few shots or so with a full magazine of 20 BB's. Its a shame. I am almost
    Things I would have changed:Something needs to be done about the quality control of the KWC tanfoglio witness and this STI duty one. As consumers we have no power because not buying things has not helped. The vendors and distributors have to get involved. The defect with the slide locking back on a full magazine should be changed. Also the price. This is not a $100 gun, definitely not a $100 or more gun. I would say $60 at best. Just to defective for a $100 price tag. Also the gun show low, I mean real low. About 2-3 inches low. Thats also not worth $100. That I could deal with, the slide locking back I could not.
    What others should know:Like I said Vendors and distributors have to get involved and stop selling these companies defective junk. Send it back and complain. When you get 2 or 3 defective guns from a batch, especially at a $100-$120 price tag someone should be raising some hell. I don't blame pyramyd air, their customer service again saved the day. I am getting a refund. I couldn't make one more trip to a fedex drop off. Maybe I will buy something else later on. But buyer beware this seems to be a bad batch or something.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top