Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Browning 800 Express

    Browning 800 Express Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-11-17 16:55:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Milton from USA on 2012-11-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very well made gun. Anti-recoil system is great. Good accuracy. Good amount of power. Fun to shoot; tears up tin cans and pine cones.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing at this time.
    What others should know:My gun shot way low out of the box. The micrometer sights on this gun are finer than other micrometer sights that I'm use to. As a result I have two holes, 3/4" center to center on the vertical, in the side of my work bench top that will need explained to the wife. After the sights were adjusted I achieved 1/2" groups at 5 meters. I'll be adding a red dot sight or scope sometime in the future. The gun was hard to cock at first but the more I used it the easier it became to cock. This gun is powerful enough to take out pests and small game up to the size of a rabbit at 10 meters. I've been an airgunner since 1975, using them for hunting, pest control, plinking and target shooting. This one is destined to become one of my favorites. I'm making room for it in the "Bug-out" kit.

    Product: Browning 800 Express

    Browning 800 Express Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-11-23 16:48:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Milton from USA on 2012-11-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made, good quality gun. Anti-recoil mechanism is great. Good accuracy. Powerful. Fun to shoot; tears up tin cans and pine cones.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing at the moment.
    What others should know:My gun shot about 8" low out of the box. The micrometer sights on this gun are finer than other micrometer sights I have used (requires more turns to change impact point) As a result I have 2 holes 3/4" center to center on the vertical in the side of my work bench top that will need explained to my wife. Once the sights were adjusted, I was able to to shoot 1/2" groups at 5 meters from a rest position. This gun is powerful enought to hunt small game up to the size of a rabbit at a distance of 10 meters. I've been an airgunner since 1975 and this one is destined to become one of my favorites. I'm making room for it in my "Bug Out" kit.

    Product: Crosman LPA MIM Rear Sight, For Crosman Guns with a Steel Breech

    Crosman LPA MIM Rear Sight, For Crosman Guns with a Steel Breech
    Review entered on 2013-03-11 07:57:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Milton from USA on 2013-03-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good sight. I placed this on my 1322 with a steel breech and was able to consistently place pellets in approximately the same location on a tin can at a distance of 10 yards. This sight is superior to the sights that come with the 1322.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:The sight adjustments for windage and elevation are a little hard to turn but that is not a bad thing.

    Product: Crosman LPA MIM Rear Sight, For Crosman Guns with a Steel Breech

    Crosman LPA MIM Rear Sight, For Crosman Guns with a Steel Breech
    Review entered on 2013-03-22 13:06:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Milton from USA on 2013-03-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to install. An excellent replacement sight for the original sight that comes with the Crosman 1322/1377 pistols. It is easy to acquire your target with this sight and gives improved accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:The windage and elevation adjustments on this sight are hard to turn, but that does not cause any need for concern. It is an excellent sight. Crosman hit the mark with this product.

    Product: Crosman LPA MIM Rear Sight, For Crosman Guns with a Steel Breech

    Crosman LPA MIM Rear Sight, For Crosman Guns with a Steel Breech
    Review entered on 2013-03-29 21:06:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Milton from USA on 2013-03-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great sight. I mounted one on my 1377 and one on my 1322. Using a rest I can now shoot 3 shot groups in the area size of a penny at a distance of 5 meters. This sight is far superior to the sight that comes with the 1377/1322.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:You will need to buy the steel breech kit to mount this sight.

    Product: Crosman 0290 Red Dot Sight

    Crosman 0290 Red Dot Sight
    Review entered on 2013-03-29 21:16:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Milton from USA on 2013-03-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have this sight mounted on my Crosman 2289 Backpacker. I can consistently shoot 3 shot groups in an area the size of a penny at a distance of 5 meters and 3 shot groups in a area the size of a quarter at 10 to 15 meters. I do this without a rest. This has turned my 2289 in to a tack driver. I'm thinking about putting one on my 1377.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:This is a good sight for the money. The dot is a little bright, but it is not much of a hinderance.

    Product: Crosman .22-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 2240, 2250, 2260, 2289 & 1322 Air Guns

    Crosman .22-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 2240, 2250, 2260, 2289 & 1322 Air Guns
    Review entered on 2013-03-30 09:26:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Milton from USA on 2013-03-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Good product. Easy to install on the gun. It allows for installing different types of sights and scopes on my Crosman 1322 and 2289. It is sturdy and well made and adds some weight to the guns.
    Things I would have changed:Crosman should offer this breech kit as standard equipment on all their guns that use it and charge accordingly for the gun. However, I understand the need to provide consumers with a good product at a reasonable price and therefore their reason for not making it standard equipment.
    What others should know:I haven't fired my guns through a chronograph yet, but it seems like my guns have more power since I installed the steel breech kit.

    Product: Crosman .177-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 1377, 1740, 1760 & PC77 Air Guns

    Crosman .177-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 1377, 1740, 1760 & PC77 Air Guns
    Review entered on 2013-04-07 16:11:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Milton from USA on 2013-04-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to install. Allows for mounting different type of optics. Gives the gun a little more heft. I have mounted this on my Crosman 1377 along with a LPA Mim sight. This combination has allow me to improve my marksmanship.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Use blue lock tite when screwing the bolt handle into the bolt. Otherwise it works its way loose.

    Product: Crosman 0290 Red Dot Sight

    Crosman 0290 Red Dot Sight
    Review entered on 2013-04-07 16:19:34

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Milton from USA on 2013-04-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to mount. The dot and the sighting window has greatly improved my marksmanship. I have this particular sight mounted to a steel breech on my Crosman 2289.
    Things I would have changed:Windage and elevation screws turn easily; make them more like micrometer sights where they click and sort of lock in place when you turn them. If you accidently touch the windage or elevation screws they can turn and you have to readjust them.
    What others should know:I recommend getting the Crosman steel breech kit for mounting this sight.

    Product: Crosman LPA MIM Rear Sight, For Crosman Guns with a Steel Breech

    Crosman LPA MIM Rear Sight, For Crosman Guns with a Steel Breech
    Review entered on 2013-04-07 16:27:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Milton from USA on 2013-04-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is an excellent sight. It is far superior to the sights that come with the Crosman 1377/1322. I have this mounted on my Crosman 1377 and 1322. It has helped me to greatly improve my marksmanship. I highly recommend it.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:You will need the Crosman steel breech kit for mounting this sight.

    Product: Gamo Match .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct

    Gamo Match .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct
    Review entered on 2013-04-16 16:07:41

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Milton from USA on 2013-04-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Pellets were all fairly uniform and loaded without any trouble in all 5 test guns. Some fit snugger than others.
    Things I would have changed:Make them more aerodynamic as there was evidence of pellet tumbling from all the air guns used in the test. As with all pellets their performance was dependent on the gun used. I know from experience that air guns are pellet sensitive.
    What others should know:This a summary of the pellets performance in the airguns used to test them. Given will be the test gun, average velocity (AV) in feet per second, average energy (AE) in foot-pounds energy, extreme spread (ES) in feet per second, standard deviation (SD) in feet per second and accuracy results at 10 meters using a shooting stick to steady the guns. Benjamin Trail NP w/3X9 scope: AV=872.8, AE=26.1, ES=23.2, SD=3.6 and accuracy = 3 shots placed in a 2" diameter circle. Beeman RS2 w/fiber optic sights: AV=763.2, AE=20, ES=23.1, SD=3 and accuracy = 3 shots placed in a 1" diameter circle. Browning 800 Express w/fiber optic sights: AV=481.1, AE=8, ES=39.3, SD=11.7 and accuracy = 3 shots placed in a 1.5" diameter circle. Crosman 2289 Backpacker w/Crosman Red Dot sights: AV=312.7, AE=3.4, ES=27.7, SD=8.8 and accuracy = 3 shots placed in a 1.5" diameter circle. Crosman 1322 w/Crosman LPA MIM sights: AV=447.9, AE=6.9, ES=24.8, SD=10.3 and accuracy = 3 shots placed in a 1.5" diameter circle. I consider the performance of these pellets as average. They performed best in the Beeman RS2. They may work better in Gamo airguns or other brands/models of airguns.

    Product: Gamo Silent Stalker Whisper IGT Air Rifle

    Gamo Silent Stalker Whisper IGT Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-09-09 13:55:32

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Milton from USA on 2013-09-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Trying this again, 1st review got submitted without me clicking the submit button. This is a well made gun and I like the synthetic stock because it is durable. It was highly accurate right out of the box and little adjustment was needed on the sights. Using the fiber optic sights I sighted the gun in at 33 feet and was producing groups that would fit inside the diameter of a quarter. At 25 yards I was able to consistently hit a tin can using all types of pellets; the exception being heavy pellets; it did not like them. I believe this gun is designed for PBA ammo. The gun cocks smoothly and easily. I'm 63 years old and spent several hours at the range testing pellets. I was tired at the end, but it was good exercise. The gun is also very quiet. My Crosman 760 Pumpmaster makes more noise. The gas piston technology is a big plus on this gun.
    Things I would have changed:Sell the gun without the scope and let the buyer decide what type of optics he/she want to use. I personally don't use scopes preferring fiber optic and dot sights.
    What others should know:I would have rated this gun a solid 5 but didn't because it didn't achieve the stated 975 fps velocity using PBA ammo. Also, I expected higher velocities for the lead pellets. Even though I didn't see the velocities I expected this gun still has enough power for its stated purpose of small game hunting/pest control. I would rate this gun as a good buy and would recommend it for someone looking for a good hunting/pest control air rifle. Below is a summary of my test and the energies and velocities I observed: Gamo Raptor PBA Gold, 9.9 gr, 18.6 fpe @ 918.8 fps Gamo Rocket, 14.3 gr, 16.7 fpe @ 724.7 fps Gamo TS22 Long Distance, 22 gr, 16.2fpe @ 575.5 fps Gamo Diablo Match, 15.43 gr, 16.1 fpe @ 684.8 fps Beeman Silver Sting, 15.74 gr, 16.1 fpe @ 678.6 fps Crosman Premier Domed, 14.3 gr, 16.0 fpe @ 709.6 fps Crosman Premier Pointed, 14.3 gr, 15.7 fpe @ 704.2 fps RWS Hobby, 11.9 gr, 15.7 fpe @ 771.5 fps Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy, 21.14 gr, 15.5 fpe @ 575.4 fps Predator Polymag, 16 gr, 14.2 fpe @ 631.5 fps

    Product: Beeman Silver Sting, .22 Cal, 15.74 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Beeman Silver Sting, .22 Cal, 15.74 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-09-09 17:40:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Milton from USA on 2013-09-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Pellet quality is good; pellets are all uniform. Accuracy was good being shot out of a Gamo Silent Stalker Whisper IGT.
    Things I would have changed:Expensive and no more accurate than less expensive Gamo or Crosman pellets.
    What others should know:Test results from shooting the pellets from the Gamo Silent Stalker Whisper IGT. Average Energy: 16.1 fpe; Average Velocity: 678.6 fps. This pellet is good enough for small game hunting/pest control.

    Product: Beeman RS2 Dual-Caliber Air Rifle Combo

    Beeman RS2 Dual-Caliber Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-01-28 17:15:48

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Milton from USA on 2014-01-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This gun is well made and has a nice wood stock. The ability to change from .177 to .22 caliber is handy. The ability to adjust the trigger pull is nice. The gun is powerful in both the .177 and .22 caliber. I was able to penetrate 3/4" laminated plywood at 25 yards using Gamo rocket pellets. Using several different types of .22 caliber pellets I was able to penetrate a 5/8" hardwood board. This gun is definitely suitable for small game hunting, pest control and target shooting/plinking.
    Things I would have changed:Accuracy could be a little better. I shot a total of 30 shots at a 6" diameter target from a distance of 25 yards, 15 Gamo raptors and 15 Gamo long range, and placed all 30 shots inside the target area within a 4" diameter circle. Of course I did this with the fiber optic sights mounted on the gun. I didn't mount the scope that came with the gun. Although, the scope seemed adequate I felt that the recoil from this springer would eventually damage it. I plan on getting a scope that can handle recoil from a springer and see if it improves my accuracy.
    What others should know:My wife bought this for me on my birthday in September of 2009 and this gun is still going strong. I have placed over a 1,000 rounds through it. The only problem I had was the breech seal came loose while testing some Predator polymags but it was easy to put back in place. Power wise depending on the pellet used I get 18 to 20 fpe. Velocities range from a high of 927 fps with Gamo Raptor Gold PBA pellets and a low of 604 fps using Gamo TS22 Long distance pellets. Similarly, using other pellets the velocities held at an average of about 730 fps. Overall, this is a good, solid gun and I would recommend it to anyone wishing to purchase a good spring piston airgun.

    Product: Benjamin 397

    Benjamin 397 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-05-25 13:55:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Milton from USA on 2014-05-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a classic air rifle and continues to set the standard for multi-pump pneumatic air guns. The rifle is solid and well built. The finish on the wood stock is excellent and with the exceptions of a small scratch on the barrel near the serial number the rifle is in excellent shape. The scratch was easily covered using a black “Sharpie” permanent marker. I like the option of shooting at lower velocity levels, but also like having the ability to pump it up to a level capable of taking out small pests. This is my main reason for buying this model.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing; this gun is a good buy the way its manufactured.
    What others should know:I bought one of these as a Christmas gift for my son back around 1990. I was impressed by its performance and wanted one for myself. I’ve been air gunning since 1975 and have several Crosman multi-pump pneumatics, a Beeman and Browning spring piston and a Gamo gas piston air gun. But, the Crosman guns aren’t powerful enough for pest control and the spring and gas piston models are too powerful to shoot in my small garage. Out of the box the accuracy and power of this gun is apparent. Using the sight that came with the gun I was able to shoot clover leafs at 15 feet. I was able to duplicate those results using the Williams peep sight manufactured for this gun. As far as the power, at 15 feet I was able to place a Crosman Premier Domed Ultra Magnum 10.5 gr and Beeman Silver Sting 8.64 gr pellets cleanly through a 5/8” thick board. Get the Williams peep sight for this gun it helps improve its accuracy. Eat your Wheaties before shooting this gun at full power; it gets hard to pump.

    Product: Air Venturi Williams 64 Peep Sight

    Air Venturi Williams 64 Peep Sight
    Review entered on 2014-05-25 14:04:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Milton from USA on 2014-05-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This sight greatly helps improve the accuracy on the Benjamin 397 I purchased.
    Things I would have changed:The windage and elevation adjustments. Make them more of a micrometer type adjustment. Right now you have to loosen the screws and set the sights by hand where you think the windage and elevation should be set.
    What others should know:You have to remove the buckhorn sight on the Benjamin 392/397 by gently tapping them off the barrel. Be aware you may scrape off a little bluing. If you don't remove the buckhorn sight it will interfere with the Williams peep sight.

    Product: UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin

    UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin
    Review entered on 2014-05-25 14:09:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Milton from USA on 2014-05-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This adapter is well made and does it's stated job.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:This adapter had mixed reviews, but was recommended to me by the PA staff. I'm glad it was recommended. I used it to mount a BSA red dot sight on my Beeman dual caliber air rifle and it does a good job. Don't believe the negative reviews.

    Product: Crosman Field Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 500ct

    Crosman Field Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-05-25 14:12:05

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Milton from USA on 2014-05-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good quality pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Good quality pellets at a reasonable price.

    Product: Beeman Silver Sting .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Pointed, 300ct

    Beeman Silver Sting .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Pointed, 300ct
    Review entered on 2014-05-25 14:16:34

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Milton from USA on 2014-05-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very high quality and good penetrating capabilities. I was able to place these pellets cleanly through a 5/8" thick board at 15 ft. I was also able to produce clover leafs on a target at 15 ft with these pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:These pellets are a little expensive, but you pay for quality.

    Product: Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-05-25 14:18:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Milton from USA on 2014-05-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very high quality and good penetrating capabilities. Using my Benjamin 397 pumped up to maximum power I was able to place these pellets cleanly through a 5/8" thick board at 15 ft. I was also able to produce clover leafs on a target at 15 ft with these pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:A high quality pellet at a reasonable price.

    Product: Predator Polymag .177 Cal, 8.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .177 Cal, 8.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2014-05-25 14:25:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Milton from USA on 2014-05-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good quality pellet and reasonably accurate using my Benjamin 397 pumped to its maximum power. I was able to produce quarter sized groups at 15 feet. I shot this at a 5/8" thick board and it mushroomed on impact.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:These pellets are expensive, so use them sparingly. I think these pellets are definitely capable of taking out squirrels or similar pest out to about 60 to 70 feet.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top