Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Diana RWS LP8

    Diana RWS LP8 Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-12-26 18:08:03

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Frank from USA on 2011-12-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very solid feel, smooth action, well made.
    Things I would have changed:Better grips, MORE POWER!!!
    What others should know:I would have given it 4 or more stars if the power was there and grips were better. After a few hundred shots and controlled penetration tests comparing it to a variety of air guns using a variety of different pellets (including 3 types of PBA), I’ve come to the conclusion that it struggles to keep up with air guns rated at less FPS muzzle velocity. I also walk away with a blister on my second finger from the front ridge of the grips.

    Product: Walther PPK/S with Pink Grips

    Walther PPK/S with Pink Grips Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-12-26 18:32:55

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Frank from USA on 2011-12-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The best bang for your buck!. I got this for my granddaughter and not only does she love it, so does everyone else, even if it is pink. It’s really hard to tell it from a real gun. It’s mostly metal and cocks and fires like the real thing. The blow back works well and gives the impression that the gun has much more power than it does. It’s a HOOT to SHOOT... pun intended.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:My problem is now that I’m looking a getting one (in black) for my grandson, and one for myself... oh my poor credit card.

    Product: Diana RWS LP8

    Diana RWS LP8 Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-12-26 18:35:26

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Frank from USA on 2011-12-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very solid feel, smooth action, well made.
    Things I would have changed:I would have given it 4 or more stars if the power was there and grips were better. After a few hundred shots and controlled penetration tests comparing it to a variety of air guns using a variety of different pellets (including 3 types of PBA), I’ve come to the conclusion that it struggles to keep up with air guns rated at less FPS muzzle velocity. I also walk away with a blister on my second finger from the front ridge of the grips.
    What others should know:Better grips, MORE POWER

    Product: Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver

    Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver  Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-12-26 18:40:33

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Frank from USA on 2011-12-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Not bad accuracy, and very realistic looking. Too much plastic and seems kinda cheap, but then again it didn’t cost that much. Good for the money.
    Things I would have changed:More metal
    What others should know:Buy extra clips.

    Product: Gamo Laser and Light with 1" Scope Mount

    Gamo Laser and Light with 1 inch Scope Mount
    Review entered on 2012-01-06 15:57:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Frank from USA on 2012-01-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Works well, turns any gun with a one inch scope into a night fighter.
    What others should know:I bought the first one for a Gamo Varment Stalker air rifle since it had no sights, only a scope. I was so pleased with it, I got another for a semi auto 22 rifle to be used as a spare house gun in the event of a power outage. I plan on doing the same for a 30-30 lever action.

    Product: Diana RWS LP8

    Diana RWS LP8 Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-01-07 07:37:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Frank from USA on 2012-01-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:If you want pure power, get the 800 Mag, If you want style and grace, Diana’s your girl. The picture does NOT do her justice!
    Things I would have changed:The grips look nice, but should have a soft rubber rib in place of the sharp ridge in the front. MORE POWER!!!
    What others should know:The gun hit’s hard but after extensive penetration comparison using a variety of pellets (including 3 types of PBA), the LP8 seemed to struggle with guns rated at less FPS. Due to aging eyes, I added a 11 mm to weaver rail and tactical red dot which was almost a shame since the stock sights were done so well. Bottom line is I would get her again, she is truly a work of art, and a quality product. When dealing such a smooth and beautiful lady, money is really a non-factor.

    Product: Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver

    Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver  Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-01-16 12:22:33

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Accuracy:1.0 1.0

      By Frank from USA on 2012-01-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.6666700839996343 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Looks cool.
    Things I would have changed:Accuracy
    What others should know:Keeps about a 4 inch shot group at 25 feet, which is more frustrating than fun This gun was a real let down since I have an older all metal Crossman model that was dead accurate which I had for twenty years. I would have been better off trying to replace the seals in the older model

    Product: Benjamin EB22

    Benjamin EB22 Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-04-13 16:55:24

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By Frank from USA on 2012-04-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The grips. The box.
    Things I would have changed:Much better quality control!!!!!!!!! Windage adjustment on the rear sight.
    What others should know:The EB22 was the first gun I ever shot fifty some years ago. My father had one just like it and I was very excited to re-live a part of my youth. My excitement turned to disappointment as soon as I opened the box. The fit and finish looked like it was done in someone’s garage with spots missing and burs left. So far the fit and finish has out shined the accuracy. There locktite on the elevation screw from the factory, but I can’t believe anyone sighted it in The gun is not blued, it is painted, some of the paint is in the barrel so accuracy is not consistent.

    Product: Crosman 1077 air rifle

    Crosman 1077 air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-04-24 15:44:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Frank from USA on 2012-04-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The first Crosman I’ve got in awhile that was not a let down. It’s very accurate, works flawlessly, great price.
    Things I would have changed:For the price, nothing, it is perfection.
    What others should know:Use the screw driver slot to seat the CO2, and get extra magazines, with 12 shots as fast as you can pull the trigger, the extra mags come in handy.

    Product: Tanfoglio Witness 1911 CO2 BB Pistol, Brown Grips

    KWC Tanfoglio Witness 1911 CO2 BB Pistol, Brown Grips Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-08-31 07:59:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Frank from USA on 2012-08-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It is truly an amazing airgun, I would have given 10 stars if I could. Not only is it an exact replica of my beloved 1911s, it even field strips like the real thing. The blow back gives a decent kick, although not as much as the real thing, it adds to the experience at a fraction of the cost. Since I like carrying a 1911, it’s just the thing I was looking for to stay in practice without going broke at the range.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Buy an extra mag.

    Product: Tanfoglio & Swiss Arms CO2 Pistol BB Magazine, 18rds

    KWC Tanfoglio & Swiss Arms CO2 Pistol BB Magazine, 18rds
    Review entered on 2012-09-16 08:14:06

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By Frank from USA on 2012-09-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:SEEMS well built.
    Things I would have changed:I have two and I have a problem getting the CO2 to seal well with both. There is usually very slight but audible leakage which limits the guns usefulness. I use a drop of air gun oil, and am careful about torque, but they never seem to seal well with any consistency. I have nine other CO2 air guns of varies makes and ages, and I don’t have the same problem.
    What others should know:The gun it fits is great, the mag has a lot to be desired.

    Product: Gamo Varmint Stalker Air Rifle

    Gamo Varmint Stalker Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-09-28 18:33:34

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Frank from USA on 2012-09-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Power, Looks, Accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:Add open sights. Better scope.
    What others should know:I’ve had mine for about year, I didn’t get it from Pyramyd Air but I wish I had since their price was lower. It would have been an easy 5 stars if I didn’t have to replace the scope, but without open sights the gun was somewhat useless with the toy scope that came with it. It is extremely loud with PBA ammo, but not bad with lead pellets, the scope is junk and it needs open sights, but other than that, it’s a great gun. Very accurate and powerful, and it just looks cool with the bull barrel.

    Product: Dan Wesson 4" CO2 BB Revolver, Black

    Dan Wesson 4 inch CO2 BB Revolver, Black Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-10-05 21:02:27

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Frank from USA on 2013-10-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Realistic look and feel. Great training aid for the grand kids to get the feel of a revolver (they are already well versed in semi-autos). The fake bullets allow for practice of safe loading and unloading. Also the illustration of the difference between single and double action as far as its effect on accuracy adds to its value in practice.
    Things I would have changed:More power and better accuracy, with such a short smooth bore barrel, its certainly not a target pistol but it is more than adequate for pop cans at 25 ft.
    What others should know:Buy extra bullets and silicone oil, the owners manual suggest a drop or two on a bb.

    Product: Crosman MTR77 NP Air Rifle, Carry Handle

    Crosman MTR77 NP Air Rifle, Carry Handle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-11-30 06:00:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Frank from USA on 2013-11-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:To say it looks real is an understatement, it looks as real as my Ruger Mini 14 (5.56 NATO) with a folding tactical stock, but the 77 actually looks more imposing. It has a solid feel and not one of cheap plastic. The power is there and it goes head to head with few air guns that have a higher rated max FPS. The trigger sucks out of the box, but it is somewhat adjustable. The sling mounts set it aside from most air rifles and is a must in my opinion. My other 3 high powered air rifles cost more, are somewhat more powerful, and have better long range accuracy, but this is my favorite.
    Things I would have changed:Now for the bad news, this gun is not for everyone, between the short barrel and the nitro piston, cocking effort can only be described as brutal. I think I tore something the first couple times I used it, but it seems better now, or maybe my shoulder and arm just healed, either way, it’s a work out. Mine shot straight, but too low, so I tried a BSA red dot, but the recoil ate it. I finally put the carry handle back on with a riser.
    What others should know:No gun is perfect, but once I got by the cocking and sighting issues, I can honestly say this is my favorite. I just wish they made it in a 22 version.

    Product: Umarex Octane Air Rifle Combo, Gas Piston

    Umarex Octane Air Rifle Combo, Gas-Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-12-01 15:33:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Frank from USA on 2013-12-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:So far I love it, it’s a powerful tack driver. I haven’t seen some of the problems noted on You Tube reviews such as the flattened breech seal or gritty trigger. The scope seems to walk somewhat, but it seems to be settling down. My only complaint so far is the rubber butt pad which is a little too soft and sticky, and the delicate unprotected front sight is just waiting to be damaged.
    Things I would have changed:Front sight, butt pad.
    What others should know:After my Stoeger X50 (.177 cal) ate the combo scope that came with it after only 100 or so shots, and my Crossman MTR77 NP ate a BSA red dot after maybe 60 shots I’ve come to the conclusion that for any given power plant, gas and steel spring piston guns should be used with the heaviest pellet it will shoot well, so I got this one in .22 cal.

    Product: Winchester MP4 CO2 Rifle

    Winchester MP4 CO2 Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-01-12 01:23:14

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Accuracy:1.0 1.0

      By Frank from USA on 2014-01-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Looks Cool
    Things I would have changed:Consistent Quality
    What others should know:Boy I don’t know what to say, maybe I just got a lemon but I expected more from Daisy and a made in Japan product. This takes my collection to 29 air guns of all different types and it is about the worse I have for accuracy. I checked to make sure the barrel was tight, cleaned the barrel, warmed the Co2's and got an average of a pitiful 480 fps though my Chrony with 7.8 grain Gamo Tomahawks. I then fitted it with a tried and true 4X20 mil dot scope that has worked great on at least three other guns and could not get a smaller than 3 inch group at 30 feet shooting from a rest. The crown on the barrel looks uneven so I’ll go over the gun since sending it back Fed Ex is out of my way and from other reviews the gun must have potential, but what I got out of the box, I just wish there was an option for negative stars in this review.

    Product: Crosman .22-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 2240, 2250, 2260, 2289 & 1322 Air Guns

    Crosman .22-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 2240, 2250, 2260, 2289 & 1322 Air Guns
    Review entered on 2014-02-09 00:52:21

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By Frank from USA on 2014-02-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Mostly worked
    Things I would have changed:Better quality control.
    What others should know:Threads on bolt knob were not right and could not be screwed in to bolt. I ended up using an actual bolt for a knob.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top