Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Shooting Chrony Alpha Master Chronograph, Red

    Shooting Chrony Alpha Master Chronograph, Red
    Review entered on 2011-01-29 22:26:29

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By keith from USA on 2011-01-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    41 rating
     
    Things I liked:It works great. Simple and easy to use. You definitely need to invest in a tripod if you are going to use this in front of a benchrest at a gun range. I used it to test my new Air Arms TX200 MkIII with the Air Arms 4.52 .177 pellets. I was getting slightly below and above 900 feet per second with these pellets. FPS dropped to 836 with the JSB Exact Heavy pellets. I think I will stick with the 4.52 pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Lots of little parts. Once I took the chrony out of the factory box I couldn't get all of the pieces and parts to fit back into the box. Don't throw the factory box away.
    What others should know:You need a 9 volt battery for this chrony.

    Product: Beeman 5039 1-Pc Adjustable Mount w/1" Rings, High, 9.5-11mm Dovetail

    Beeman 5039 1-Pc Adjustable Mount w/1 inch Rings, High, 9.5-11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2011-01-29 22:48:15

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By keith from USA on 2011-01-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is a high quality mount and well worth the money. The adjusting rear mount is a great alternative to shimming which is why I purchased this mount. I use this mount on my new TX200 MkIII purchased from Pyramyd with the Bushnell Elite 4200 6-24 and the results are pure magic. I think this mount would easily provide ample clearance for a 50mm objective on a scope. Perhaps even larger. I zeroed the scope using the Air Arms 4.52 field pellets and the combination of the rifle, mount, scope, and pellet is spooky accurate. I really am sold on a one piece mount for air rifles. I don't think it is as visually pleasing as a two piece mount but because of the springer recoil I think a one piece is more appropriate and will hold zero better IMHO.
    Things I would have changed:I think the mount should ship with an inexpensive punch so that it is easy to lengthen the stop pin so that it is seated deeply enough in the hole on top of the action. It is very very important to do this prior to adjusting the elevation and windage of this mount. I wish there was a medium height adjustable version of this mount. I would probably buy it to see if I could get my scope lower to the barrel and action.
    What others should know:Whatever you do DON'T throw the packaging away since it has the detailed instructions on how to adjust this mount. Tip. A Hoppes boresnake .22 caliber brass weight at the end of the boresnake line is the perfect diameter to tap down the stop pin. The stop pin is hollow so you need a "punch" or punch equivalent that is a very close match to the diameter of the stop pin. Don't make the mistake I did. I installed the mount thinking the stop pin was seated deep enough in the rear most hole on top of the action of my new Air Arms TX200 MkIII. Well it wasn't. After 20 shots the mount slid backward scratching the top of the action. You have to take the mount apart to elongate the stop pin so it is seated deep enough in the hole so make this the very first thing you do if you are installing this on a TX200. Also, it is very easy to have the rear part of this mount set too high or too low and resulting in your scope being far off from optical center. I ended up with the rear part of the mount only slightly raised when used in conjunction with a Bushnell Elite 4200 6-24 scope. This combination works well and their is ample clearance for loading pellets. In fact, I often wonder if the medium height mount might work better with my scope. A guy at my gun range who I really respect said to turn the screws on the sides until you hear the first creek which is what I did.

    Product: Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle

    Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-01-29 23:33:49

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By keith from USA on 2011-01-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This rifle is incredibly accurate with the Air Arms 4.52 Field pellets. I installed the Beeman/Sportsmatch high adjustable mount with a Bushnell Elite 4200 6-24 AO scope and the combination is just amazingly accurate for either field target or air rifle silhouette. The walnut stock is a work of art pure and simple. If you have ever handled a walnut chess piece it has the same color and texture. The wood is not oily but dry for want of a better description. I want to oil the stock but don't want the stock to become greasy and dark from the wrong oil. I want to send an email to Air Arms to see what they recommend. I get a lot of comments at the small bore range at my shooting club on how beautiful the rifle is. The bluing on the barrel and action is incredible. The trigger is fantastic out of the box. I haven't made any adjustments to it. I shoot smallbore air rifle silhouette at club and purchased this rifle to get in practice time without spending a lot of money on Wolf.22 LR. I enjoy this rifle so much I have left my .22 rifle at home and only have taken my TX200 MkIII to the range for the past two weekends. The weight does seem to help with the accuracy. If you purchase this rifle you won't be disappointed. This rifle works extremely well in combination with the Beeman/Sportsmatch adjustable high mount and the Bushnell Elite 4200 6-24. I don't know why Pyramyd doesn't offer this scope.
    Things I would have changed:I wish Air Arms would sell an accessory kit with the oils for the action and stock and the moly grease for the cocking arm joint. I want to take care of my rifle and don't want to use the wrong oil on anything. Also, I wish Air Arms would partner with a scope mount manufacturer like Talley to make a one piece or two piece mount set specific to the Air Arms TX200 MkIII with the same blueing. The Beeman/Sportsmatch high adjustable mount works well but its not very elegant looking. Also, I wish Air Arms would sell recoil pads with different thicknesses. I want to take off the recoil pad to shorten the stock and want to replace it with a very thin pad but don't want my replacement pad to look home brew. I am going to email them and see if they have any suggestions on after market recoil pads.
    What others should know:Double check all of the stock screws on this rifle out of the box and every 100 pellets as you break in the rifle. Mine were loose and needed tightening after about 150 pellets. The action was rattling in the stock when I would take a shot and my more experienced buddies at the range noticed the sound and told me to tighten the action screws. Also, you definitely need to make sure the stop pin on your scope mount is seated deeply enough in the hole on top of the rifle action before finishing the installation of the scope. If this isn't done properly, the bottom of the stop in will graze and scratch the top of the action as the mount slides backwards from repeated firing. This is a tough rifle to zero the scope on if you aren't an expert shot which I am not. I have an expensive benchrest and this rifle just doesn't seem to like traditional benchrests. A buddy at my club who is an expert shot shooting offhand zeroed the scope for me. The rifle bounced around in my benchrest when I tried to zero the scope so much that I never could zero the scope due to the springer recoil. I would experiment with those round rolls or any other means of supporting the stock that people use instead of a tripod benchrest to simulate the artillery hold as close as possible. There is a video on the Pyramyd website on the artillery hold and it is well worth watching. I used it today shooting air rifle silhouette swingers. and was hitting the chickens, turkey, pigs, and rams again and again.
    Over
    ammo packs sold