Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2008-01-17 12:09:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2008-01-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:These are very finished with clean lines. Beautiful pellet.
    Things I would have changed:RWS needs screw top lids!
    What others should know:These are very accurate and my RWS model 34 loves them. Hard to beat this mid priced pellet.

    Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2008-01-17 12:11:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2008-01-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are very well made and look beautiful with their finished look.
    Things I would have changed:As usual with RWS...........screw top lids!
    What others should know:These are very accurate and worth the money. My RWS model 34 loves this pellet in this weight!

    Product: Gamo .177 Pellet Sampler Pack

    Gamo .177 Pellet Sampler Pack
    Review entered on 2008-01-17 12:18:16

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Michael from USA on 2008-01-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Screw top lids are a plus. I stayed middle of the road on my ratings for reasons posted.
    Things I would have changed:I guess nothing but they are not as accurate on my zeroed CenterPoint mounted atop a RWS model 34. I sighted in using RWS Meisterkugeln's and then switched to the GAMO's. They shot way low in the tune of 4'-5" lower. I guess I could carry a click value book and adjust when I want to shoot these but that is just a pain. I have to get my Walther Nighthawk pistol and will cycle these through it to see if they do well in it. I heard these pellets are good for 750 and lower fps rated guns. The model 34 is around 1000 fps rated.
    What others should know:Once you sight in using 8.2 gr. or heavier these will shoot way off or they did in my shooting. I guess a 750 fps or less rated gun may like them better as suggested on forums that I have read. Not a bad price for pellets but I rather pay and get tack drivers than have to click adjust from my favorite pellet setting on my scope to get these zeroed.

    Product: Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger

    Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-01-17 12:32:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Michael from USA on 2008-01-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.6666700839996343 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great finish and well made. Typical German fashion!
    Things I would have changed:Rubber butt pad would be nice. Offer a muzzlebraked version for those who don't iron sight and opt for scopes.
    What others should know:Very powerful gun that has a nice tight fit and finish! You have to find the right pellet to make this gun perform as a tack driver. I use RWS Meisterkugeln and Superdomes with Beeman Field Target Specials and JSB Exact's on the way that were told to me a favorite for the model 34! We will see. Great value for a springer and entry level gun!

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2008-02-04 17:14:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2008-02-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very nice pellet in fit and finish. These are the preferred pellet for a RWS model 34 hands down.
    Things I would have changed:Screw top lids without a doubt. I use large o-rings to keep the lids on.
    What others should know:These are premium pellets that the RWS Diana model 34 loves to eat hands down. I avg. roughly .5" groups at 20 yards bench rest in all weather conditions.

    Product: Beeman Field Target Special .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct

    Beeman Field Target Special .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct
    Review entered on 2008-02-04 17:17:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2008-02-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Just like the JSB pellets the fit and finish are top notch.
    Things I would have changed:Screw top lids. What is it with the Germans and Czech's with non-screw top lids!
    What others should know:These shoot just low of the sighted in JSB Exact's in 8.4 grain but I mean slightly below by about .5" at best. Either aim just a hair higher or click the scope!

    Product: Career III 300

    ShinSung Career III 300 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-02-23 18:31:59

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2008-02-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The gun is solid made and light for the way it looks. Ease of operation and function.
    Things I would have changed:Rotary magazine needs something other than a steel spring like band around it. This is the only downfall I have found for the most part.
    What others should know:This gun is loud! But the quality in these guns are easy to see!

    Product: Shooting Chrony Beta Chronograph, Blue

    Shooting Chrony Beta Chronograph, Blue
    Review entered on 2008-03-04 06:38:05

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2008-03-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I like all the functions of this chrony and it is well made. The rear photo sensor took a shot from me..........ooops! And all the damage there was to the unit was a piece of plastic was chipped off. The top photo sensor tents are made better than past years.
    Things I would have changed:The clear function is a bit testy at first to learn and it would be nice to have a more simple way of doing all these functions.
    What others should know:This particular chrony can do almost everything you would ever need. That is why I chose this model. I give it a 4 on overall rating but would have given a 4.5 if I could.

    Product: Career Infinity

    ShinSung Career Infinity Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-03-07 14:03:19

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2008-03-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The rifle is light. Has a nice feel and look to it.
    Things I would have changed:I would like to see better wood chosen for the stocks. Mine had a few eye sores but nothing that affects the gun's performance by any means. I am a stickler for perfection and something that looks like it should be looked at rather than shot...........it's a sickness LOL! The manometer works perfectly but was put in the gun when looked at is on a slant turn rather than perfectly upright...........once again I am a stickler! I did not care for the sling swivel being installed as well on the stock. I don't use those things so it was a waste.
    What others should know:I would like to have given the gun a 4.5 on overall and value but it is not an option here in the rating method. But the gun works wonderfully one must remember when they read my reviews that I am ANAL in looks as much as I am in performance. The gun is loud and uses air more so than my Career III 300. But it is forcing a .25 caliber pellet out the barrel. You can't go wrong with this rifle and I highly endorse the Korean made Shin Sung line.

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 4-16x50AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Red/Green Mil-Dot Reticle, Zero Lock/Reset

    Leapers 5th Gen 4-16x50AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Red/Green Mil-Dot Reticle, Zero Lock/Reset
    Review entered on 2008-03-11 18:09:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2008-03-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The features are great on this scope! You get the total package and the scope comes with the 3" sunshade. The ease of operation and fact it will stand up to a medium/magnum springer is a real plus. Lifetime warranty is a real plus!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Great for springers to PCP's!

    Product: CenterPoint Adventure Class 3-9x50AO Rifle Scope, Red/Green Ill. Reticle, 1" Tube

    CenterPoint Adventure Class 3-9x50AO Rifle Scope, Red/Green Ill. Reticle, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2008-03-11 18:12:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2008-03-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well everything! It has more features than most scopes and comes with a lifetime warranty. Made by Leapers so it is essentially the same scope people!
    Things I would have changed:Brighter crosshairs. The CP scopes even though made by Leapers have a slightly dimmer crosshairs or at least mine do.
    What others should know:Great for springers to PCP's! You can't go wrong with this scope!

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2008-03-11 18:14:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2008-03-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Best one piece mount for the money in my book. The set screws hold but I must tell you I use loctite on my set screws on my scopes.
    Things I would have changed:Can't think of one thing!
    What others should know:Great for money and the quality is second to none in my book.

    Product: Beeman Universal Muzzlebrake

    Beeman Universal Muzzlebrake
    Review entered on 2008-04-20 06:35:30

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Michael from USA on 2008-04-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The fit was great. I had a previous muzzle brake and it would not stay tight and did not come with shims like this one to keep the set screws from indenting your gun barrel. This brake works very good. I put it on my Diana model 34 for folks to have a reference.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe offer a smooth version of this with the shims and port it as well.
    What others should know:If you need a great brake then trust me this is your brake that you need. I judge things stiff but I like this one.

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 150ct

    Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 150ct
    Review entered on 2008-05-08 17:20:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2008-05-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made and they don't lose their shape in the skirts. Easy to load in my rotary magazines.
    Things I would have changed:Make a 500 count tin with screw top lids.
    What others should know:These are hard hitting and will bring down game if that is what your intended use is.

    Product: Beeman Silver Bear .25 Cal, 26.23 Grains, Hollowpoint, 150ct

    Beeman Silver Bear .25 Cal, 26.23 Grains, Hollowpoint, 150ct
    Review entered on 2008-05-08 17:22:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2008-05-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Easy to load in my rotary magazines. They retain their skirts without damage due to thickness.
    Things I would have changed:500 count tin with screw top lids.
    What others should know:These are for some serious knock down power!

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2008-05-20 05:36:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2008-05-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are the ultimate pellet for my Diana model 34 in .177 caliber. The gun has a JM tune and chronied now at mid 800's with the heavy pellet!
    Things I would have changed:Screw top lids please!
    What others should know:These are the ultimate pellet for the model 34. If you want a hard hitting .177 caliber pellet then do yourself a favor and buy these guys!

    Product: Career 300 .22 Magazine

    ShinSung Career 300 .22 Magazine
    Review entered on 2008-05-23 08:12:59

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Michael from USA on 2008-05-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They cycle good in the gun and seem to be well made.
    Things I would have changed:I wish they could/would do away with that steel spring around the magazine. It at times will come loose and while it is not hard at all to put back in place and connect it is just a pain.
    What others should know:Quality magazines but could be a little cheaper for what you get. That is why I gave it a 4 on that rating. These should run $10 at most!

    Product: Career Infinity .25 Magazine

    ShinSung Career Infinity .25 Magazine
    Review entered on 2008-05-23 08:16:17

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Michael from USA on 2008-05-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The magazine cycles good through the gun and is well made.
    Things I would have changed:Just like on my 300 magazines do away with the spring around the mag. I don't get it. Sumatra has the same type magazines without the spring so you would think ShinSung could do the same. They are brother companies afterall. This is why they get a 4 for value!
    What others should know:These are quality made but a bit overpriced wherever you try to get them. They should be $10 tops.

    Product: UTG Low-Profile Dragon Claw Clamp-on Barrel Bipod

    UTG Low-Profile Dragon Claw Clamp-on Barrel Bipod
    Review entered on 2008-06-13 12:10:29

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2008-06-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Simplicity of the item and it's features.
    Things I would have changed:Better protection padding inside the clamp to protect the barrel. Maybe like a built in padding rather than glued in thin piece.
    What others should know:Not really. This works and for the money fairly nice. I would have given a 4.5 overall rating but the site does not allow that.

    Product: UTG Quick Aim Electronic Dot Sight, 3/8", 11mm, Weaver & Pictanny Mount

    Leapers UTG Quick Aim Electronic Dot Sight, 3/8 inch, 11mm, Weaver & Pictanny Mount
    Review entered on 2008-06-13 12:13:53

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Michael from USA on 2008-06-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Ease of installation of course. Simple to function.
    Things I would have changed:Metal construction for sturdiness and ability to hold up from banging.
    What others should know:This item is installed and I need to sight it in. I would have given higher rating but the plastic construction of this item feels a bit flimsy to me. Plus it appears to sit a a very slight cocked angle for some reason.

    Product: Eun Jin .25 Cal, 35.8 Grains, Domed, 100ct

    Eun Jin .25 Cal, 35.8 Grains, Domed, 100ct
    Review entered on 2008-06-23 16:30:47

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Michael from USA on 2008-06-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.54 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They are heavy!!!!! That is what I like! Cycle good through my rotary magazines and the skirts are thick and tough and are resilent to skirt damage.
    Things I would have changed:More to a tin!!! 200 or more count!
    What others should know:Nothing.

    Product: H&N .22 SILHOUETTE

    Haendler & Natermann H&N .22 SILHOUETTE
    Review entered on 2008-06-23 16:32:58

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Michael from USA on 2008-06-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They cycle good and are a decent all around pelelt.
    Things I would have changed:Screw top lids!!!!!!!!!!!
    What others should know:Really not much else to say.

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP, Nitro Piston, air rifle combo

    Benjamin Trail NP, Nitro Piston, air rifle combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-01-31 16:21:35

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-01-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The rifle when it arrived was well packed and shipped with no issues. The stock is very nice for a synthetic that will allow some bumping and scratches from being in the field. The rifles bluing was excellent and no real issues with any part of the gun on the surface. The weight is very manageable and the cocking effort is easy and should be for most people. Also the rifle is fairly quiet for a backyard plinker as long as you have a good stopping background. My co-workers and I have a wall section built up for training purposes in our job with drywall that is .5" thick. The H&N FTT at about 10 feet went all the way through the actual wall (both sides) and into a plastic trash can! Amazing! I figured the second drywall on the backside would stop the pellet. So this is no kid's gun for sure.
    Things I would have changed:To the not so good..........the trigger system is horrific. But most air rifles are from the box until you tweak what is there or buy an after market system. That is whatI did (Charlie DaTuna's GRTIII trigger system). The included scope is really not too good. It does not zero out on the elevation nor the windage knobs. All scopes should do this for one to know settings for various pellets they shoot. Not bad, but not good. I have plans to replace it on the horizon. But it will do in a pinch for sure.
    What others should know:This gun I have yet to chrony with pellets I shoot which are H&N Field Target Trophy. I have over 500 of these and some JSB's that are heavier through the gun to break in the barrel and hopefully settle in the piston too. I shot two strings of 5 shots each at 10 meters to kind of get things rolling and the groups were .482" and .492" each. I like setting my rifles up at 20-25 meters but no sense since I have plans to replace the scope. Overall this gun is worth the money but be ready to drop another $30 or so on a quality trigger system to make it great. All in all a great little rifle. Overall I give it 4 stars...........wished I could have given 4.5 but it is not an option. I take off 1/2 star from a perfect 5 for crappy trigger and sub par scope. Wished PA would give you a dollar value for upgrade to a better scope of choice!

    Product: H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-01-31 17:16:30

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-01-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:These are great consistent pellets. This is eveident when you open the tin and measure weights at random. What more is there to say.
    Things I would have changed:Screw top lids!!!!! Screw top lids!!!!!! What is it with pellet makers refusal to use screw top lids!!!!!!!!
    What others should know:Shoot very tight groups in a Benji Trail NP! I would suggest these for the gun.

    Product: J-B Non-Embedding Bore Cleaning Compound

    Brownells J-B Non-Embedding Bore Cleaning Compound
    Review entered on 2012-02-05 08:24:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-02-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It does what it says simply put! It really de-fouls a barrel of lead. Then creates a mirror like shine of a steel barrel.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:They not to use in a chrome lined barrel. Been using this for years.

    Product: Shooting Chrony Ballistic Printer

    Shooting Chrony Ballistic Printer
    Review entered on 2012-02-09 20:15:47

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-02-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It prints your strings so you don't have to record manually. You can take your printout and transcribe the numbers to a chrony workup sheet later. Or just attach the paper to a customers gun and let them know what the variable codes mean.
    Things I would have changed:Make it more robust and easier to load the paper and maybe make it wireless connect to the Chrony given the Chrony can be made to do the same.
    What others should know:Hard to load the paper. A little quirky at first but once you get the hand of it it works. The instructions are horrible and need better illustrations.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2012-02-13 15:04:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-02-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very well produced and skirts are always in prime condition and never damaged. Mainly they are uniform in weight. The last batch were some heavier pellets for sure in the 18.4+ range. Mainly all were around 18.2 grains.
    Things I would have changed:Screw top lids!
    What others should know:These are usually some of the most accurate pellets around. Not badly priced either. If your into target matches I suggest weighing your match pellets out and not assume all are identical, but that goes for any brand.

    Product: H&N Crow Magnum .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Crow Magnum .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-02-13 15:09:42

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-02-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very nice and uniform just like JSB's are. The skirts were in prime shape with no bent or crushed ones. The wieghts of the these pellets were very close to being consistent. But like always, if you have a one shot one kill midset and deviation not allowed, weigh your field hunting pellets prior to marching off in the field to hunt to make sure each is exact for what you zeroed your scope for.
    Things I would have changed:Screw top lids!
    What others should know:Not tried these yet for hunting. I assume they will perform in that aspect as well as punching paper. I bought them to get rid of pestilence but yet to fire a shot at a varmint.

    Product: Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

    UTG Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2012-02-13 15:20:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-02-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Great scopes! I have been using Leapers on my airguns for years now. They are truly springer and recoil rated scopes. I like the design of this scope and ability to have 36 full colors for varying light conditions one may need. The scope easily mounts and I like the scopes turn knobs for tightning to the picatinny rail. In the past I used scopes with the allen screws but this makes it much easier.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe also have some sort of tinted glass ability to also take glare off the optic glass in varying sun positions. I know this would increase the cost but people buy scopes of this nature to do it all.
    What others should know:Like any scope be sure to check your weaver rings for any burrs on them as well before installing and if they have some fix accordingly or you will almost always get fliers every so often.

    Product: Brownells Cotton Bore Mop, .22 Cal, 3-Pack

    Brownells Cotton Bore Mop, .22 Cal, 3-Pack
    Review entered on 2012-02-13 18:43:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-02-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They work like a great mop!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    What others should know:Great for using with J-B embedding compound to get your barrel sparkling clean. I use these like no tomorrow.

    Product: Leapers Accushot SWAT Sidewheel For Range Estimation, 80 mm

    Leapers Accushot SWAT Sidewheel For Range Estimation, 80 mm
    Review entered on 2012-02-20 11:07:57

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-02-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very large and if your gloved you can manipulate this system real easy.
    Things I would have changed:Better fit over the OEM knob for sure. You really have to work this thing on and with some pressure. Makes one think they will damage the OEM knob in the process.
    What others should know:Use a exacto knife to carefully shave off some of the rubber on the insdie of the wheel that fits around the OEM knob so alot of force is not needed to fit.

    Product: Beeman FTS Copper Plated .22 Cal, 14.72 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    Beeman FTS Copper Plated .22 Cal, 14.72 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-03-17 08:58:24

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-03-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the no lead contact between my fingers and the pellet. They seem fairly uniform in all aspects. They shoot with good velocity from my HW97k.
    Things I would have changed:Do I have to say it......."Screw top lids!" Why don't the manufacturers read this stuff!?
    What others should know:You have to try alot of different pellets to find what your gun likes. These are very well made and they cycle great in my gun.

    Product: UTG Drooper Scope Rail, 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift

    UTG Drooper Scope Rail, 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift
    Review entered on 2012-03-27 13:13:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-03-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:It gives a person options that may not have a small tube diameter scope for barrel droop issues. Well made and very sturdy.
    Things I would have changed:Not sure anything should change.
    What others should know:I bought this for my HW97k because I have one of the few rifles that my current scope with a Accushot 1 piece mount system would not compensate or be okay in elevation. When adjusted as high as I could get my scope to go I still had my pellets impacting inches below my target. I looked to a BKL drooper but they do not make one for a 30mm scope tube. I contacted the PA and they showed me this piece of equipment. It transforms the 11mm rail on the gun to be able to use my rings with my scope which are a Weaver mount system. This system with it's 4 set screws securely holds the rail system to the guns rail. Then I was able to attach my UTG SWAT 3x12x44 scope to the system securely. I was able to bring my POI up and on target! This $19 unit saved me hundreds on another scope with a 1" tube to be able to use with a BKL drooper mount. This may be your answer as well if you are in my situation.

    Product: Beeman FTS Copper Plated .22 Cal, 14.72 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    Beeman FTS Copper Plated .22 Cal, 14.72 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-03-27 21:21:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-03-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made and consistent.
    Things I would have changed:Screw top lids and the availability of a 500 count tin.
    What others should know:These work wonders in my Beeman HW97k! SHot .348" group at 25 yards.

    Product: Beeman HW97K Thumbhole Stock Air Rifle

    Beeman HW97K Thumbhole Stock Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-03-29 21:12:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-03-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This gun is without a doubt one of the finest springers on the market. The Germans have mastered quality in air rifles! The stock is beautifully made and well finished with no jagged edges or areas that look like they handed a babboon a exacto knife to whittle down like on some guns.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    What others should know:This gun when you find the right pellet will shoot ragged touching holes to a target! There is some twang to the shot cycle but it is a springer and the finest made I think. Very robust and craftsmanship evident as soon as you take it from the box! Mine likes Beeman FTS 14.72 grain copper plated pellets best. JSB's did not fair as well which was surprising to me. But each gun is different for sure. You will enjoy this gun if you get it. Pricey.......yes, worth it.............absolutely!

    Product: Beeman HW97K Thumbhole Stock Air Rifle

    Beeman HW97K Thumbhole Stock Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-04-08 22:03:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-04-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The gun is very well made and the bluing was superb. The guns cycle is silky smooth with no hangups and is very tight. True German craftsmanship can be seen on this model. The synthetic stock is very well made and finished.
    Things I would have changed:Make the butt portion of the stock solid rather than hollow. I know it would add more weight but it would take some of the vibration/twang out of the spring release when fired.
    What others should know:Your buying a lifelong shooter here. Don't fret over the price, especially when you are getting a rifle built rock solid like this. This gun is very accurate and the one I received likes Beeman FTS Copper Plated 14.72 grain pellets. Mine had barrel droop and I had to get a barrel droop mount.

    Product: Beeman HW97K Thumbhole Stock Air Rifle

    Beeman HW97K Thumbhole Stock Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-04-27 22:08:30

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-04-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This gun is very solid and quality is second to none. Fine German craftsmanship is evident as soon as you fire that first shot. The Rekord trigger needed no adjustment what so ever. It has a very easy 1st stage pull until you get to the stop and the 2nd stage is very crisp each and every time......never a slip! The gun like most likes a particular pellet and no two are alike for the most part. I found Beeman FTS Copper Plated 14.72 grain pellets to group sub .5" most often and some group in the .3" most often. The gun like any springer has the familiar twang synonymous to a springer. But I installed the Vortek PG2 18+ tune kit and a great gun became a miracle! It is quieter and no twang and recoil is also lessened quite a bit. The gun is putting out almost 16.5 ft./lbs. of energy with the Beeman FTS pellets. The effort to cock this gun is not bad either. Truly a nice lifelong springer for anyone. Very nice plinking gun or a hunter with those ft./lbs. produced.
    Things I would have changed:Not much if anything. Maybe the gun could have a safety system that once you click the safety off to shoot could be re-engaged without having to re-cock the gun to engage.
    What others should know:Expensive??? Yes! Worth it, very much so!

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-06-01 18:48:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-06-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The price; available in .25 caliber; the stock is very nice; finish of the gun superb. If you read the reviews I belive that says it all. This gun gets great reviews every forum due to it being a great value into the PCP world and being a very well made rifle point blank. You will not be upset with this purchase. The Benji delivers hard hitting results and with the JSB Kings as the all around favorite you will be hitting a one hole grouping with maybe some ragged edges!
    Things I would have changed:Offer the gun with a true well made synthetic thumbhole stock!
    What others should know:I bought this gun with a Hill pump and I am here to tell you pumping is not bad with this gun. The initial load of air may take up to 200 pumps but I shoot about 24 shots then top off with 60-70 very deliberate easy pumps!

    Product: Benjamin Marauder Air Rifle Magazine, .25 Cal, 8 Rds

    Benjamin Marauder Air Rifle Magazine, .25 Cal, 8 Rds
    Review entered on 2012-06-01 18:52:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-06-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Auto indexing with shot count on the side for you to view! Fit flush and tight as well.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe just maybe offer these in a aluminum body for a sturdier platform.
    What others should know:Every so often with a deformed skirt on a pellet may require you to use like your fingernail or small stick to poke a pellet all the way in.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Domed, 150ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Domed, 150ct
    Review entered on 2012-06-08 16:36:05

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-06-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The usual stuff with JSB pellets......very uniform and the weights are very close to one another.
    Things I would have changed:Screw top lids.
    What others should know:These are the go to pellet for my Marauder. Most skirts are very uniform and round. I find a few that are wop sided or bent in just a tad.

    Product: H&N Field Target Trophy .25 Cal, 20.06 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .25 Cal, 20.06 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-06-08 16:39:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-06-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They are very uniform and robust. Weights are consistent but not the claimed weight listed here. They list them at 20.06 grain pellets but the tin has them at 19.91 and most weigh 19 for the most part with a few tipping it at 20 grains.
    Things I would have changed:Screw top lids.
    What others should know:These are great to shoot and fairly accurate. I am getting 38 foot lbs. from them with my Marauder on stock settings and a average of 934 fps.

    Product: Benjamin Destroyer .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Benjamin Destroyer .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-06-08 16:43:28

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-06-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:They are heavy! They pack a punch too! These are very robust and good looking pellets. Wow, Benjamin does screw top lids! I wish others like H&N and JSB would!
    Things I would have changed:Instead of the pointed end from the recess cavity maybe offer them in a dome shape as well.
    What others should know:They are fairly true to weight. They hit hard but yet to chrony to get actual numbers. Not as accurate as JSB Kings but if your hunting at 30 yards or so it would fit the bill for a good heavy pellets.

    Product: Plano Vertical Rifle Case - Single Scoped

    Plano Vertical Rifle Case - Single Scoped
    Review entered on 2012-06-14 15:36:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-06-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Your gun does not lay on it's side and risk scope misalignment. Easily carried. Keeps a majority of the foam off your gun and the box allows you to put a dessicant pack inside to draw moisture away if you choose. But I have found it is not necessary. I have them for all my rifles.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe make the height interior about 2" more to acommodate higher scope profiles.
    What others should know:These are great cases and well priced. I bought mine local for cheaper but if you buy enough here with free shipping I would get one from PA.

    Product: Air Venturi Female Quick-Disconnect Adapter, 1/8" BSPP Male Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI

    Air Venturi Female Quick-Disconnect Adapter, 1/8 inch BSPP Male Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI
    Review entered on 2012-06-16 20:08:04

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-06-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It works plain and simple. Needed the AV female QD for my Marauder to work with my Hill pump.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing; what is there to change as far a function???? Pricey for what it is! This is really at best a $8 item plain and simple.
    What others should know:You need to use plumbers tape around the threads to make it airtight or risk over tightening it.

    Product: Hill Pump MK3, Up to 3300 PSI

    Hill Pump MK3, Up to 3300 PSI
    Review entered on 2012-06-20 15:01:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-06-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very well built and the rebuildable feature without the owner voiding a warranty is a great plus by Hill. Very silky smooth if you pump this unit right. The pressure gauge is in check with a guns! Nice t-handle to grip.
    Things I would have changed:Bigger foot base for sure. Also a more flexible hose that is maybe 1/2 foot longer.
    What others should know:On my Marauder which is a 215cc tank from a dead empty to 3000 psi it took about an initial 200 pumps. I do not let the gun usually drop below 2000 psi during a session. To get back to 3000 psi from 2000 psi it takes around 65 pumps give or take. Giving an overall of 5 stars on the fact that I believe this unit will stand up for years of service. If not, you will hear back from me.

    Product: MTM Case-Gard Gun Vise

    MTM Case-Gard Gun Vise
    Review entered on 2012-07-28 07:58:18

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-07-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Lightweight; holds gun securely; decent construction.
    Things I would have changed:A better designed secure lever bar for locking in a gun. Not sure over time if this will be the best design. Deeper wells for holding supplies.
    What others should know:Decent gun work/vise for cleaning guns at the price paid. Could make some changes to make it better. Worth the money for most needs.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .25 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .25 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-08-09 11:21:01

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-08-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I love the screw top lid! Seems superficial but all companies should go to this! They seem very uniform and while I don't hunt on a day to day basis I wanted a decent hp pellet for when I may need to dispatch vermin. I managed to get sub .4" groupings at 35 yards benched on a bag with these. So overall they group well and should work fine. Without having any ballistic gel to test I really can't give feedback on expansion. I will be testing these further to get an idea of their abilities and will report back if they are a real flop.
    Things I would have changed:Not sure right now since I shoot steel and paper mainly. These are in reserve for when I do need a great vermin-nator pellet.
    What others should know:Screw top lids finally! You get 200 count which is plenty for my needs.

    Product: Hill Hand Pump NLGI 2 Silicone Grease, 40g

    Hill Hand Pump NLGI 2 Silicone Grease, 40g
    Review entered on 2012-08-28 21:40:33

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-08-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I can order it with other airgun supplies when needed. It has a nice screw top lid and is very plentiful for what you use it for.
    Things I would have changed:Not sure how you change a chemical formula of something that works.
    What others should know:Made for the Hill handpump and goes a long way. It does have a tendency to liquidize a bit if that makes sense. In other words once applied to the handpump shaft it liquifies to the bottom of the pump and needs to be wiped clean every so often. But I guess there is no way around that happening.

    Product: Beeman Silver Sting, .22 Cal, 15.74 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Beeman Silver Sting, .22 Cal, 15.74 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-09-03 10:02:53

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-09-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They are fairly uniform and all were or appeared to be in great shape from eyeballing them. < meaning the skirts and heads with no apparent deformities.
    Things I would have changed:Not sure for what they are and their intended design. They just did not do well in my two guns tested (one a springer the other a PCP)
    What others should know:Maybe these work well in some guns like all pellets and finding the one that works best with a particular gun. I tried these in my HW97K and they were nothing special; I also shot these from my Hammerli Pnema single shot PCP and they were like shotgun pattern at 35 yards. I will test even further to see how they do with these models again and with the new Cometa Lynx that is on the way. I am sure this pellet works in some guns but so far I have come up empty. My rating is for my personal experience only. These were free by virtue of the buy 3 get one free so I am not out of anything really. If they group well in the Lynx I will post an addendum here to note such.

    Product: BKL 1" Rings, 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail, Double Strap, High, Matte Black

    BKL 1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch or 11mm Dovetail, Double Strap, High, Matte Black
    Review entered on 2012-10-02 13:28:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-10-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very sturdy and positive clamp force with 4 set screws per ring.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:They are a big snug to clamp down but will work and hold I assure you.

    Product: UTG 5th Gen 4-16x40 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Weaver Rings

    UTG 5th Gen 4-16x40 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2012-10-02 13:29:42

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-10-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Typical Leapers quality! I really have nothing else to add. If you use Leapers you know what I mean.
    Things I would have changed:Include a 3" sun shield.
    What others should know:Very well made and will serve you well.

    Product: Plano Vertical Rifle Case - Single Scoped

    Plano Vertical Rifle Case - Single Scoped
    Review entered on 2012-10-02 13:32:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-10-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The case holds your guns secure while allowing most guns with scopes to fit, even with high profile rings. Sits secure and is airline approved.
    Things I would have changed:Include a velcro pouch enclosure for adding the silver dehumidification cannisters inside to reduce moisture in the case when stored for a long time.
    What others should know:Great case. This is my 4th and love it!

    Product: UTG Tactical Pistol Flashlight, 23mm CREE Q5 LED IRB, Quick-Detach Lever Lock Weaver/Picatinny Mount

    UTG Tactical Pistol Flashlight, 23mm CREE Q5 LED IRB, Quick-Detach Lever Lock Weaver/Picatinny Mount
    Review entered on 2012-11-11 15:26:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-11-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Compact; switch on unit; and the output!
    Things I would have changed:Not sure any so far.
    What others should know:This system will light up the night! I can see my mailbox from 75 yards away and with my rifle easily see the non-illuminated crosshairs!

    Product: UTG Tactical Pistol Flashlight, 23mm CREE Q5 LED IRB, Quick-Detach Lever Lock Weaver/Picatinny Mount

    UTG Tactical Pistol Flashlight, 23mm CREE Q5 LED IRB, Quick-Detach Lever Lock Weaver/Picatinny Mount
    Review entered on 2012-11-18 17:36:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-11-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to mount; dual rear flip switch; very very bright!
    Things I would have changed:I like the flip switch but see how it could over time wear out. I think a push button switch to be best. Hopefully it will last a very long time.
    What others should know:This light will light up the dark. I can easily light up my mailbox from my front porch 75 yards away. This light would allow for great night shooting.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Match, .22 Cal (5.52mm), 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match, .22 Cal (5.52mm), 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-11-25 19:55:55

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-11-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are very uniform and very finished looking pellets. Weights are very close and head size very consistent overall.
    Things I would have changed:Screw top lids and offer a 500 count of these!
    What others should know:These shoot and group well in my Cometa Lynx .22 caliber rifle.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Match, .22 Cal (5.52mm), 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match, .22 Cal (5.52mm), 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-12-06 15:46:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-12-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very uniform. Weigthts are very consistent to a match pellet and what they should be. No damaged skirts or heads form the factory. These measured consistent 5.52 and weights within .2 of the grain most often.
    Things I would have changed:Screw top lids. Make a 500 count tin in these please.
    What others should know:Like any pellet you have to find the one that works best for your particular rifle/pistol. I hate reviews that trash a pellet for simply not grouping well. Sometimes a gun just dislikes that pellet. I like to know what the weights are consistent and whether the pellets come damaged with bent skirts with no apparent shipping damage to the tin. This lets me know that they have great QC from the factory. So to let you know what I shoot these in is a Cometa Lynx .22 caliber of course. These grouped best of maybe 5 different pellets I tried. I believe I said it all. These may not be for your gun but then again they may.

    Product: Cometa Lynx V10 PCP Air Rifle, Brown

    Cometa Lynx V10 PCP Air Rifle, Brown Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-12-12 17:08:07

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-12-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The gun is certainly lighter than it looks. I have the 400cc version. The gun is very quiet and not much louder if any than my Marauder .25 caliber. I get roughly 50 good shots from this gun on a full charge. The wood is pretty nice but would be nice to see a walnut version in this gun and maybe even a full synthetic with both having a thumbhole version.
    Things I would have changed:The TRIGGER! It is not a true 2 stager! But if you get some practice in with this gun you learn the trigger. I wish it had a psi readout rather than bar readout with 50 psi increments. Better more in-depth US instructions for sure. And a schematic on breaking the gun down and how the regulator internals go back together without trial and error.
    What others should know:I chronied this rifle with what appears to be the favorite pellet for accuracy. The H&N Baracuda Match 21.3 grain pellets had the following results: NOTE-1st shot was way low and only atrribute that to needing to fire a few shots up front before chronying to get the barrel warmed. Min.- 816.30 fps Max.- 885.25 fps Avg.- 871.44 Ft./lbs.- 35.93 This was done on a sunny day at 61 degrees. The ES was 68.95 fps but you factor out the 1st shot low I got 18.32 fps. This gun would be a great bushytail hunter or rabbit due to one charge will last for quite a number of shots. Great gun and the single loader setup is just as good as a magazine. Overall I was rate this gun a 4 given the three PA parameters. Is it a near $1k HPA rifle??? Not sure yet, too many great Korean rifles that are more refined to pick from. But if Cometa could improve the trigger alone this gun is worth the money. I had a warranty issue with my gun and Cometa was contacted direct by me.............#1 customer service for sure. They answered e-mails within hours and worked with me 100%!

    Product: Cometa LynxV10 Mag, .22 Cal, 13rds

    Cometa LynxV10 Mag, .22 Cal, 13rds
    Review entered on 2012-12-16 08:26:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-12-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It loads easily and works without any hangups. Seems to be made of metal; possibly aluminum. That is a big plus.
    Things I would have changed:Needs to be a front loader instead of back. Makes putting in pellets easier due to the skirts can get hung up inserting them sometimes. PRICE! Come on......$57 for a magazine! Not PA's fault because I am sure this is what Cometa dictates they sell for to a degree (I know there is a profit margin) but no magazine should be that high. My M-Rod mags are $13 each which is right on par.
    What others should know:Works great and a must if quick follow up shots are required. I would buy at least one if not two to have.

    Product: Gamo Target Faces, Fits Squirrel Field Target Mechanism, 6/pk + 4 Kill-Zone Reducers

    Gamo Target Faces, Fits Squirrel Field Target Mechanism, 6/pk + 4 Kill-Zone Reducers
    Review entered on 2012-12-24 09:18:44

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-12-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Seriously..........if you have the squirrel you will need this set! You cannot beat this price! They interchange easily and give you something new to plink! Best value in the airgun world for plinking.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing at all. If anyone complains about this price and what you get needs to come into a reality check.
    What others should know:Nothing. Just screw onto the plate and whammo, your in business!

    Product: Smith & Wesson 586, 6-inch Barrel

    Smith &  Wesson Smith & Wesson 586, 6-inch Barrel Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-01-05 15:44:11

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Michael from USA on 2013-01-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The feel of this gun and the materials are great! Feels like a real S&W powder burner. The gun is simplistic to work and loading is easy. You get about 50 shots per CO2 then the velocity starts to drop off gradually.
    Things I would have changed:Open the valve up just a tad to get about 550-600 fps out of this gun.
    What others should know:Nice plinker and well made German piece for sure. Forget about hunting with this. I shoot pistol specific pellets in this pistol (H&N and RWS R10). Stay away from Crosman Competition pellets.....very consistent weights but the head size are a little undersized and will fall from the mags.

    Product: Crosman Competition .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    Crosman Competition .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-01-06 14:33:35

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By Michael from USA on 2013-01-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very consistent weight!
    Things I would have changed:These have smaller head sizes that fall into your pistol magazines if you shoot a pistol with mags unlike my H&N or RWS pistol pellets. Make the head sizes larger.
    What others should know:These are okay for plinking but I would not use in competition. Plus the plastic package these come in are a hassle to deal with. I went to pick mine up and the lid separated from the bottom and pellets went everywhere over my deck and through the boards to the ground. I should have known these would be a hassle.

    Product: Air Arms Field .25 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Domed, 350ct

    Air Arms Field .25 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Domed, 350ct
    Review entered on 2013-03-13 19:31:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2013-03-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Consistent weights; head diameter size; and design.
    Things I would have changed:Screw top lid!
    What others should know:I bought these to try out as a replacement for the hard to get JSB Exact Kings in same size and weights. I shot these from my Benjamin Marauder which is tuned to shoot this pellet weight at roughly 810 fps give or take. I charged the gun to 2800 psi begin pressure and loaded 4 magazines. I was able to shoot CTC 1st 8 groupings of .44" all touching and in fact one large .44" hole. After a few clicks in elevation and horizontal I shot a 2nd 8 groupings of .50" all touching as well. This was all done at 35 yards benched utilizing the guns bi-pod. I shot two more 8 shot groupings and was able to get a .79" CTC all touching as well and the 4th 8 shot grouping was .99" CTC and the last shot was the reason the group was not 3/4" or better. I think the air fell off enough on that 32nd shot to negate the group. If you are looking for an exact replacement for the hard to get JSB Kings this is the pellet you want. In fact I hear JSB makes them for Air Arms so there you go. Same price and count so you cannot go wrong with these.

    Product: Air Arms Field .25 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Domed, 350ct

    Air Arms Field .25 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Domed, 350ct
    Review entered on 2013-03-17 07:56:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2013-03-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Weights are consistent; head diameter are very consistent.
    Things I would have changed:Screw top lids as usual on any pellet tin.
    What others should know:I bought a tin out of curiosity as a replacement for the hard to get every so often JSB Exact Kings. These are identical folks and have heard JSB makes them for AA. But the proof is in the pudding they say. So I set up a 35 yard target and benched the M-Rod and took 8 shots per target. CTC measurements were .44" best and one ragged hole to a .74" and same. I think the 2nd group I got lazy and it could have been smaller. All in all these are same if not better and if you shoot JSB Kings as your go to pellet and are finding them hard to get go to AA and pick these up!

    Product: H&N Baracuda Match, .22 Cal (5.52mm), 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match, .22 Cal (5.52mm), 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-03-17 07:58:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2013-03-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Consistent weights; and head diameters; and they are SCREW TOP LIDS! Hoooray, finally a pellet maker that gives us screw top lids!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing at all!
    What others should know:I have reviewed these before and nothing has changed. Very nice pellet with apparent QC second to none!

    Product: UTG 1" Max Strength Quick-Detach Rings, Medium, Weaver/Picatinny, See-thru

    UTG 1 inch Max Strength Quick-Detach Rings, Medium, Weaver/Picatinny, See-thru
    Review entered on 2013-04-02 08:55:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2013-04-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very sturdy; positive clamp force; keeps scope true.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:The allen screw in the clamps will back out as well unless you loc-tite them.

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-04-02 09:11:30

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2013-04-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:As usual very uniform weights and head sizes.
    Things I would have changed:Screw Top Lids!
    What others should know:Like any pellet you have to find the right one for your rifle. These were bought for my Diana 56TH .22 and did not group like I wanted. But they are consistent. I am sure I will find another gun they shoot well in.

    Product: Hawke Sport Optics Bubble Level, Fits 9-11mm Dovetails

    Hawke Sport Optics Bubble Level, Fits 9-11mm Dovetails
    Review entered on 2013-06-15 08:02:17

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Michael from USA on 2013-06-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Fit and function and helps one align the crosshairs of their scope to be true vertical.
    Things I would have changed:Not sure because it is what it is for the most part. Price! Just a little steep for $18 and what it is for sure. But it is a gadget and we all know we have to pay for them. A fair price for this item would be more in line at $10.
    What others should know:On my Cometa Lynx I had to mount forward rather than to the rear for easier viewing due to clearance on the way the Lynx is made. But that is a individual gun issue. Still works but forward of scope. This system is invaluable for getting the crosshairs vertical to true level.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2013-06-15 08:06:03

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2013-06-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very consistent in shape and weight. The skirts are very uniform as well and a nice slight resistance in the load port of my rifle.
    Things I would have changed:SCREW TOP LIDS JSB!
    What others should know:Very consistent. I have seen some disturbing QC issues lately with JSB pellets and from friends but these so far have been spot on. I am using these currently in my Diana 56TH hoping they will group like the Air Arms 18 grain pellets I am currently using in this rifle since they are slightly cheaper and come in a 500 count.

    Product: Air Arms Diablo Field Heavy .22 Cal, 5.52mm, 18 Grains, Round Nose, 250ct

    Air Arms Diablo Field Heavy .22 Cal, 5.52mm, 18 Grains, Round Nose, 250ct
    Review entered on 2013-06-15 08:09:07

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2013-06-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I shoot these exclusively in my Diana 56TH and they group well. Fit and finish are great and weights are consistent.
    Things I would have changed:500 count tin and SCREW TOP LIDS!
    What others should know:These are supposedly JSB rebadged for Air Arms. I need to weigh them out compared to JSB 18's to see if they are truly the same. These cost slightly more than JSB of similar size and weight so if your rifle shoots these well try the JSB's too and you may have an exact replacement at a savings cost on the 500 tin of $3 roughly since AA does not make a 500 count tin.

    Product: Diana 56TH Target Hunter Air Rifle

    Diana 56TH Target Hunter Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-01-06 08:14:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2014-01-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.5999999046325685 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The stock and checkering is second to none! The slide recoil minimizes recoil so much it is hardly even noticeable!
    Things I would have changed:Not sure and I have had this rifle prior to PA offering it and shot it alot.
    What others should know:Okay here is the low down.....this thumbhole beauty is a great bench gun and only that! It tips the scales well over 10 lbs. with a decent sized piece of glass! So your arms will not be freehanding this long as a field hunter. But is it capable of hunting??? Oh yes! Here are some numbers for you to crunch and they are pre-JM VRT tune kit installed. 18 grain AirArms domed pellet- Avg fps 721.52 with 20.8 ft/lbs JSB Exact Jumbo 15.89 grain domed pellet- 742.36 fps with no calculation done on energy output Beeman FTS copper plated 14.72 grain domed pellet- 790.89 fps with no calculation done on energy output That being said the gun groups best with the AirArms 18 grain domed. I have yet to do any new chrony numbers since the tune until I break it in a bit more. But will update once I do. So to the skinny............expensive rifle, YES! But would make a great bench shooter and piece to be proud of. I opted for the .22 version because I love that caliber. I would love to see Diana make this in a .20 caliber for all around FT and hunting!

    Product: Plano Vertical Rifle Case - Single Scoped

    Plano Vertical Rifle Case - Single Scoped
    Review entered on 2014-01-28 16:52:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2014-01-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very good protection; holds your rifles secure; can keep your rifle upright so it does not lay over on the scope to knock out of sight; allows the use of a dessicant cannister to keep moisture from gun.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe make this case 1" deeper for rifles that use high rise mounts to fit.
    What others should know:If you want a great upright hard case that allows your rifles not to have to rest on a sighted scope this case is everything you need. I will say that I wished PLano had made it about 1" deeper to allow for rifles that use high mounts and drooper mounts to have clearance. To combat that however is to trim the waffer foam the butt of the gun and forearm sit on.

    Product: UTG Drooper Scope Rail, 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift

    UTG Drooper Scope Rail, 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift
    Review entered on 2014-02-02 08:46:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2014-02-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:quality built; secures easily; and it's function.
    Things I would have changed:Would love to see this with the QR system rather than the allen bolts.
    What others should know:Really for most this will remedy droop. I have these on a few springers to include even fixed barrels which can exhibit droop. Great price as well.

    Product: Hawke 1" Rings, Weaver, Low, Black

    Hawke Sport Optics Hawke 1 inch Rings, Weaver, Low, Black
    Review entered on 2014-02-02 09:13:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2014-02-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:well built; secures easily.
    Things I would have changed:Hmmm, nothing!
    What others should know:Work great with weaver mounts. Has 4 bolts per ring for added secureness.

    Product: BSA Stealth Tactical 3-9x40 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/8 MOA, 1" Tube

    BSA Stealth Tactical 3-9x40 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/8 MOA, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2014-02-02 09:15:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2014-02-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Integrated scope cap protector; push/pull turrets; and clarity.
    Things I would have changed:Have yet to see how to set scope to "0" once sighted in but looks to be a pain but maybe not; illuminated reticle for different lighting situations.
    What others should know:Great value and the clarity of the glass is awesome.

    Product: Crosman Pellgun oil

    Crosman Pellgun oil
    Review entered on 2014-02-14 07:59:32

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2014-02-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It really does work when applied to the tip of a CO2 to lubricate the valve area of your CO2 rifle/pistol.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing to do would make it better.
    What others should know:Great value for the money. Apply after every 3-5 CO2 changes. And then just a slight little drop on the tip of the CO2.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top