Crosman Pellgun oil

Crosman Pellgun oil
Review entered on 2014-01-31 14:40:40

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Charles from USA on 2014-01-31
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I have a Crosman CO2 air pistol that I had bought from Big5 years ago. It was a display model, no returns. Got home, charged it up, it had a leak. Only used 2 canisters before I was sunk on it. Saw this stuff, applied to the nozzle and the top of the canister and inserted. Heard the hissing of the leak, fired through the charge and repeated, with a little more goo, but not much. Inserted another canister and by the second clip, the leak stopped. No more hiss, held out until empty. Will check again if it maintained seal in a week or so. Stoked.

Things I would have changed: Everything like this should come with a removable needle applicator tip.

What others should know: NOT FOR BREAK BARRELS

Hatsan 125 Sniper Vortex Air Rifle

Hatsan 125 Sniper Vortex Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-01-31 15:16:49

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

4.0 4.0

By Charles from USA on 2014-01-31
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: It's big. It feels official. The grip is great. It's powerful. My first 125 Sniper Vortex arrived and was almost perfect. It was well lubricated, the rubber gasket was pristine and greased, it smelled like a star wars figure. Assuming I receive a working model, I will adjust my ratings.

Things I would have changed: Bipod sux, but you knew that already. Scope works for close (35yds) up. My first Sniper Vortex was great, however during initial zeroing, the windage adjustment screw lost it's "click" function and I feared zeroing to be a lost cause without determining the 1/4" per click at 100yds deal. It was returned, unfortunately the entire gun had to be returned with it. My replacement rifle was in worse repair though. Still greased and gasket good, loaded the pellet, seated, red is dead right??? No trigger pull, the safety mechanism was damaged, so I had a loaded, cocked air gun to deal with. Cleared the pellet, not the cock though. Sent it back too!! Waiting for my THIRD, with a 10 for 10 test to hopefully ensure proper function.

What others should know: Both my ATAC (Stoeger) and Hatsan Sniper 125 had issues and both have been sent back... twice. Hats off to Pyramyd Air for not being jerks. We have some return issues though, and I recommend that anyone who does a return, cover their butt by confirming shipping label receipt, that they match records with Pyramyd, that you take images of the label and box you are shipping back, and I recommend take a pic of the driver/service rep who takes it from you. One of my returns has been "lost". Issue is as yet unresolved.

Flambeau Safe Shot Double Rifle Case, Black, 53.375"

Flambeau Safe Shot Double Rifle Case, Black, 53.375 inch
Review entered on 2014-01-31 15:21:47

3.0 3.0

5.0 5.0

By Charles from USA on 2014-01-31
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: It's big, it holds two full size scoped rifles, even tactical rifles. Opens flat!! Smart!

Things I would have changed: It's weak. It's a protective covering more than a case. Functional but reinforce the walls some. Get rid of the outer look, clean it up.

What others should know: If you have mounted attachments on the sides of your gun, the lid wont close. It's not deep, it's long and fairly wide. You could fit 3 or 4 regular unscoped rifles in here. I put 2 shotguns and a 22 in one no problem.

Laser & Flashlight Kit, Weaver Mount, Remote Pressure Switches

Crosman Laser & Flashlight Kit, Weaver Mount, Remote Pressure Switches
Review entered on 2014-01-31 15:25:08

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Charles from USA on 2014-01-31
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Once you set the range, it stays OK. It's a little loose in the sighting screw but real lasers are over $150 so cope with it. Flashlight is enough for close range (-40yds) and the flip red lens cover is a nice add. Decent range on the laser, visible in mild daylight at 30yds.

Things I would have changed: The sight screws are wobbly IMO, could be a tighter tuning experience.

What others should know: For quick acquisition when it's not life or death...you got a good one here.

Navigation