Air Venturi Bronco air rifle

Air Venturi Bronco air rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-02-24 18:40:37

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Steve from USA on 2013-02-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Easy to cock, accuracy, accuracy, accuracy, trigger, shoots like a dream right out of the box. Had doubts that an airgun under 200 would shoot so nice. Shoot all day and leave one ragged hole. Makes Gamos and Crosmans in this price range look like a joke. Quality and feel rival my Beeman Kodiak. Sights can be removed easily and leaves a clean natural look. Girlfriend loves her birthday present.

Things I would have changed: Auto safety is very nice but location takes a little getting use to. Straight grip stock is not my prefference BUT does allow for different sized hands to reach the trigger. Muzzle brake has a larger diameter hole, does not allow for lazer bore sighter, so you just have to shoot it more. Adjustment on factory rear site unusable and does not allow the gun to live up to it's accuracy. To adjust for windage two set screw need to be backed off then the site tapped to desired location. While tightening, site moves. Will drive you nuts. Buy the pro target with the peep site or put a scope on it.

What others should know: This is a great gun for anyone who wants a springer they can carry and shoot all day. The dove tail has both a scope stop and a scope hole (both line up with the leapers weaver adapter). Scope holds nicely. 500 plus pellets (Crosman hunting points) and has shot near perfect since day one. Occassional flyers early on, but rock solid ever since.

Umarex XBG CO2 Pistol

Umarex XBG CO2 Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2013-02-24 18:49:33

2.0 2.0

4.0 4.0

2.0 2.0

By Steve from USA on 2013-02-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very close in size and feel to a Springfield XD. Easy to use clip, with mag release in XD location. Great gun for training. Shots per CO2 is silly. Almost too much. Have 90 to 100 BBs ready at 54 degrees. Fits OK in XD hosters.

Things I would have changed: Weight, it's just so light it feels like a toy. Trigger, about 150 lbs pull, but you can feel the break between the reload and release. Accuracy is not a reason to by this gun, but it's good enough to hit you trap. For the money it's hard to complain.

What others should know: Fun little gun, nice for XD trainer or plinking cans. Cheap to buy and cheaper to shoot.

Beretta 19-Shot Stick Magazine, Fits Beretta Elite II, S&W M&P, Crosman C21 & C31 BB Pistols, 2/Pack

Beretta 19-Shot Stick Magazine, Fits Beretta Elite II, S&W M&P, Crosman C21 & C31 BB Pistols, 2/Pack
Review entered on 2013-02-24 18:50:47

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Steve from USA on 2013-02-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Solid, all metal. Feel better than the gun that shoots them.

What others should know: After practice easly to load

Beeman Crow Magnum .25 Cal, 26.23 Grains, Hollowpoint, 150ct

Beeman Crow Magnum .25 Cal, 26.23 Grains, Hollowpoint, 150ct
Review entered on 2013-02-24 18:57:49

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Steve from USA on 2013-02-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.02 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: My first choice for hunting in my Kodiak 25 cal. Numerous pidgeons, rabbits, and squirrels have had quick and clean endings with this pellet. The hollow point ensures all 30 ft\lbs hit the target. I have flipped rabbits over with head shots at 20 yards.

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: Not recomended for head shots on raccoons. The pellet will bounce right of their skull, it will knock them out for 2 minutes, but they are not happy when waking up.

Pellet Pen and Pellet Seater, Loads & Seats .177 Pellets

Air Venturi Pellet Pen and Pellet Seater, Loads & Seats .177 Pellets
Review entered on 2013-12-27 15:07:00

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Steve from USA on 2013-12-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Handy and easy to use. With practice if very quick.

Things I would have changed: Plastic seems a little light weight. Worried about breaking.

Crosman Airgun Ammo Pouch, Holds 500 Pellets

Crosman Airgun Ammo Pouch, Holds 500 Pellets
Review entered on 2013-12-27 15:10:04

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Steve from USA on 2013-12-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: A must have. Perfect for hunting or off hand shooting. Easiest and quietest way to carry lots of lead.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: Buy several.

Crosman 1399 Custom Shoulder Stock, Fits Many Crosman Pistols

Crosman 1399 Custom Shoulder Stock, Fits Many Crosman Pistols
Review entered on 2013-12-27 15:12:41

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Steve from USA on 2013-12-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: A must have for your Crosman pistol. Nice feel and length.

Things I would have changed: Thumb rest would be nice.

Crosman 2240

Crosman 2240 Air gun
Review entered on 2013-12-27 15:15:29

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

By Steve from USA on 2013-12-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
2.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Fun and easy to shoot. Okay accuracy and trigger pull.

Things I would have changed: Rear site is poorly designed for adjustment. Interscope rails and a red dot will correct.

What others should know: Buy the shoulder stock. Great little carbine.

Leapers 30mm Rings, High, Weaver Mount, See-Thru

UTG Leapers 30mm Rings, High, Weaver Mount, See-Thru
Review entered on 2013-12-27 15:16:24

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Steve from USA on 2013-12-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Solid. Grip tape in rings.

Navigation