Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Beretta 92FS, Nickel air gun

    Beretta 92FS, Nickel air gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-07-02 17:18:23

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Donald from USA on 2011-07-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I liked the heft and feel of the gun. Used my bore laser sight checker and it was right on. The quality seems better than most of the other air guns I've purchased. The design and fit is better than the 'under' $100 guns I've purchased. It actually has metal ammunition clips. Slack to squeeze is good.
    Things I would have changed:Better quality control is needed. I purchased the air gun for an upcoming weekend event, but will have to wait another two weekends to use it. The gas from the CO2 cylinder could not reach the firing chamber. Was told by technical and sales support I had a Monday morning lemon. I'm still not very happy about the outcome. They allowed me to trade it in - which I did, but rather than wait two weeks, I've ordered a second gun as well - we'll see. It that doesn't work out you count on hearing from me. I hope the quality of case it came in is not equal to quality of cases provided in general by Pyramyd AIR. Thickness of the vinyl in this case is too thin - it will not last very long. I suspect the trigger is made of plastic - if so, I doubt it will probably not last long.
    What others should know:The finish is not chrome as advertised, but rather more like stainless steel. The appearance of the gun is fairly realistic, but not to one who is familiar with the handgun. There was a few minor defects in the molding of the frame and slide - minor, but were there to my eyes. Don't know how it will shoot, at least not until I get the replacement in - another 2 weeks, I guess.

    Product: Crosman C41 CO2 BB Pistol

    Crosman C41 CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-07-02 17:45:44

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By Donald from USA on 2011-07-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:All metal frame is great. Magazines are metal as well! Has the same point and shoot feel of the 9mm Walter P38. Same heft as well.
    Things I would have changed:The grips need a lock to hold them in place. They will move to the rear (off the frame) with little to no prompting. Appearance of the grips are the least authentic. Grips are the major problem with this handgun. Would like to have more recoil - that way I could use the handgun for practice rather than my P38.
    What others should know:Finish is decent, black but not blued (as the real McCoy is). Only shoots BBs no pellets.

    Product: Walther PPK/S Laser

    Walther PPK/S Laser
    Review entered on 2011-07-05 16:16:34

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Donald from USA on 2011-07-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It enhances the ability to shoot the PKK/S in a target rich area.
    Things I would have changed:Make it to fit the Walter PKK/S air gun properly. The rear screw should fit into a originally drilled hole in the pistol receiver. Unless you bend the trigger guard it will not make a proper fit, it will not quite reach the hole.
    What others should know:Because of the issue above, the screws holding the laser in place will back off because of the pistol slide recoil. The laser will then drop down, the barrel will pop up, the recoil spring for the barrel will take off for places unknown. I'm in a holding pattern waiting for an answer to purchase a recoil spring from either Pyramyd Air or Umbrex.

    Product: Walther PPK/S Silver

    Walther PPK/S Silver Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-11-02 10:20:07

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By Donald from USA on 2011-11-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the recoil action of the slide when firing the airgun. Sights are quite accurate with barrel laser check. Overall metal construction. It is fairly heavy, though not as heavy as a regular PPK/S
    Things I would have changed:Metal magazines instead of plastic. A fold down knob for the gas. A rifled barrel rather than smooth as shots may vary widely. You can watch them travel as they leave the barrel.
    What others should know:Grips are half an inch longer than the real thing. Pistol is slightly wider over all than the real pistol - makes it hard to use some regular PPK/S holsters. The laser attachment is nice but not engineered to attach to the airgun real well and with it not suitable for most holsters. Buy plenty of magazines - it makes for a better shooting experience - at least six or seven.

    Product: Crosman M4-177 Multi-Pump Air Rifle, Adj. Stock

    Crosman M4-177 Multi-Pump Air Rifle, Adj. Stock Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-11-04 20:12:24

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Donald from USA on 2011-11-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It's appearance is extremely good. It appears to be able to fire most any pellet, flat, dome, or pointed. Doesn't require gas canisters to fire BBs or pellets. It can fire hundreds of BBs without reloading. Front sight may be adjusted up or down. I didn't punch holes in targets, but did follow the trajectory of the pellets and BBs. It appeared to fire straight and not fly off in different directions.
    Things I would have changed:Greater strength for the stock to the receiver connection. Better feeding automation of the pellets into the firing chamber. Sight system that is easier to direct at a target. Front sight is not easily and quickly included in the sight picture.
    What others should know:Three things required to fire it, cock it three to ten times, pull a side bolt to the rear and back to the front again, and push the pellet strip in one indent each time you fire a pellet. Firing BBs does not require the third step of manually feeding ammo into the firing chamber. I would not use a sling on it, due to the possible weakness of the connection at the rear stock to the receiver. I say this latter comment because I am familiar with the treatment the M4 receives in normal use.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top